toTop
  1. Home > 


4.6
51 Reviews
5
80% (41)
4
12% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
4% (2)
1
4% (2)
90% Recommend this product (46 of 51 responses)
By Sheila
Phenix City AL
Works great
April 16, 2021
I have been ordering this for years and it works great .
ProsKills all the bugs and ants that is why I get it every year
ConsNone
By Russell
Austin, Texas
Easy to use
June 10, 2020
Was easy to use and one can sprayed most of the apartment. I was able to do one room with pet in the other then next day reversed it. Was not a bad smell or left over wetness or oiliness. I will most likely have to reorder and do again.
ProsNo bad smell, Did not take long to dry, was usable on sofa and carpet, did not run out of pressure while spraying
Consneeds a different kind of handle, more ergonomic
By Dianna
Beckley, WV
????
April 16, 2020
How can you sell it for $18.00, where the vet and other places sell it for $30.00 + dollars. I really love the the product, but very skeptical about the the price
Merchant Response:Dianna, we have direct relationships with manufactures, It's sad that Veteriainry offices have to go through 2 layers of distribution plus their markup. We give you an honest price and take a small margin. Enjoy!
By Oreo
Help
October 2, 2017
After spraying on carpet, do you need to shampoo carpet when the spray dries. Do you have to scrub couch / chairs/furniture after spraying knock out on them? Is the furniture safe to use again without being cleaned after treatment? Thanks
By Bye F.
Connecticut
Bye bye fleas
December 29, 2016
This product works great. After applying Frontline ( which didn't work) we ordered this and Capstar Blue. The fleas are finally disappearing.
By Romona
Knockout is great
October 27, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect from this product, but it does exactly what it says it will.
By Nemo
Memphis TN
Excellent Product Used for 7 years
November 3, 2015
"Knock Out" gets rid of fleas and keeps them away. We often get cats and kittens at the rescue that have to be treated for fleas immediately. Then we spray the treatment area for any fleas that get away. We would never be without it.
By jamdog
OH IO
Effective
October 13, 2015
Recommended by vet. Have used for several.
By gymgirl
Knock Out is the Best!
October 8, 2015
This is the best stuff on the market! We were infested with fleas for the first time ever and I tried everything for 3 weeks straight,This is the only thing that truly got rid of the fleas and keeps them away! Well worth the money spent, I could have saved a bundle on flea products if I had started here instead!
By Nanny
Great stuff!
September 15, 2015
This product works great in the house, shed, etc. It's a spot treatment that kills fleas and as I found and use it for, those pesky little ants. I find it's quite safe too. I've used it for years and will continue to do so.
By Saved M.
Couldn't Live Without It!
June 10, 2015
On a whim I purchased several of these and it must have been a premonition because my dog got fleas!!!! And the worst part, they were biting me too! I did use a prescription flea killer, that didn't kill the fleas and in the mean time I was getting bitten by them! I checked my dog and she had them and I scratched myself and I got one on my nail and I found one jumping on me as well! I tore the bed apart and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed the carpet and her bedding and everywhere she had gone, for... two weeks! They are finally gone, but I was traumatized! No more thanks to this product.
By Vpac36
Fantastic!
March 8, 2015
This stuff is fantastic! I used it in the bedroom where the cats spend most of their time. Within a couple days the change was drastic. I will purchase this again!
By Linda
NY
Best carpet flea control
January 16, 2015
My vet recommended Knockout to kill the flea in my home. It worked quickly. I now buy it from Entirely Pets as it is more cost effective.
By purrs
Merritt Island, Fl
Spray really works!
September 8, 2014
This is the best way to get rid of ticks. A few years ago, one of my dogs got ticks at the groomers, of all places. I did not realize how bad it was until they were everywhere. I tried everything to get rid of them but they kept reappearing. My vet recommended that I use Knockout spray and put Preventic collars on my dogs and end of ticks! I recommend this to everyone.
By robinblueyes7
niagara falls ny
seems to have worked
July 28, 2014
so far so good did house twice its been about 6 weeks....still flea free :)
By Moo
SF, CA
Awesome
June 8, 2014
This spray is strong, smells, but kills the fleas.
By sun
not worth it
January 5, 2014
best to call in a professional since these products just are not strong enough when you have an infested house and you will waste more money. professional treatments are guaranteed and will work with you til the issue is resolved. I purchased this from my vet and online and went through two cans and it just did not work.
By Dog m.
Excellent purchase
November 16, 2013
Love it! Lives up to everything it says in the description 100%
By Angie
Not enough product
October 5, 2013
I believe I have a fairly small house, but this product did not even cover my area rugs. Further more, it did not work. I had to flea bomb my home.
By hunt
Best ever!
October 3, 2013
Love it! Works wonders. Just keep spraying and vacuuming and within 3-4 days, the fleas will all be gone. Need to make sure cat has some meds too!
By Dee
The Villages, FL
Desperate
September 13, 2013
Followed directions to the letter.... Still fighting those horrible critters!!!
By Marian
Florida
Virbac did the job
July 31, 2013
Our pet sitter applied Virbac to all our carpeted areas while we were away in June. It's now August and we haven't seen any more fleas in the house. I will certainly reach for Virbac if the fleas ever reappear.
By calijames
Sacramento, Ca
Knocked out the fleas.
July 7, 2013
We needed a product you could use indoors to help rid fleas and this worked for us. It works on carpet and fabrics.
By margaret
Arkansas
Knockout
July 4, 2013
Why use flea bombs and have to leave the house for hours when you can use this. It works far better too. Our vet recommended this and even sells it but it is far more expensive at the vet.
By doggie f.
Wilmington NC
Virbac Knockout spray
February 16, 2013
This product is a miracle...killed fleas on the carpet instantly
By Tom
Best on the market
February 1, 2013
This is the best flea product on the market. I worked for a pet store and used every product we sold and they didn't work. Bought a can of Virbac from the Vet and it worked almost instantly. Found them on this site for more than half the price and bought 4 cans and my flea issues are gone.
By silerhome
Archdale, NC
Great product.
December 21, 2012
Since having to have our cat put down we have been overrun with fleas. Knockout is the best product we have found to kill them. We can safely spray knockout just about anywhere (drapes, carpets, sofas, etc.). We ordered the spray and were told it had been back ordered, Even so, it didn't take too long to receive our order. We have been very satisfied with the spray.
By Yvonne
Charleston SC
Review for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
November 6, 2012
Tried everything for 2 months to no avail. Maybe the fleas were ready to give up but this did the trick ...
By Bennie
Florida
Sweet!
October 30, 2012
This stuff is amazing! I had a flea infestation despite treating the yard, the dog and the house. I sprayed with this according to directions and that was it.
By Rosalina
Review for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
October 26, 2012
This is a great product, at a great price.
By gaantra
Newville, PA
Works very well!
October 23, 2012
Recommended by my vet but twice the price at his office! So glad I can get it online!
By Maman
East Coast
First-Time Flea Horror
August 8, 2012
We have sprayed this several times within two weeks. It is better than Raid certainly. I only rate four stars, because the young neighbor downstairs must have a resistant strain of fleas that got onto her dog. He is a sweet cockapoo that wails from being left alone for hours and bugs visibly fly around and off him, so Lord knows what the poor mutt is infested with that has spread to our unit. The student never reported the dog to avoid the pet fee and pet rent and seems not to clean or vet Bear at all. This is a "gated community" and the management and maintenance are too lax and cheap to tackle this crisis. We will order more. Our two little dogs were always on heartworm and flea/tick preventative. Our home is not! We alternate Virbac or an herbal shampoo every other week for their weekly baths. Do every closet, and follow instructions. Seal off rooms, and remove food, toothbrushes, etc. We did the walk-in closet, bathroom, then bedroom, closing each door for two hours, then airing the section out. Then the kitchen in only a few wall areas, pantry closet, foyer, L/R and dining were done the same way, while we were in the other part of the apartment or away.
By Brenda
IL
Excellent
July 20, 2012
Very effective for carpeting, furniture, draperies, and bedding.
By melissa
Indialantic, Florida
Great Product!
July 14, 2012
This stuff is really awesome and very easy to use. Best of all...it works!
By jarb
Calif
No smell
July 1, 2012
I just used this product yesterday so I can't rate the effectiveness just yet. However there is no nasty smell which is usually associated with this type of product. Ease of use was great. Shipping was extremely fast as with everything I purchase from this website.
By moxie
Berkeley, CA
fantastic
June 24, 2012
We cannot use flea control products on our dog because she has an auto-immune disease, so we must control fleas by laundering her bedding, vacuuming rugs and floors, and spraying. Knock-Out if a fantastic product. It absolutely does the job! moxie
By dragonflower
Ct
Love this stuff
June 13, 2012
This is the only product that really works!! I had a problem with feas a few years ago and tried everything from bombs to powders and nothing worked. It was like the fleas were laughing at me! They would bite just hours after I bombed. Then I found this product and read the reviews and decided to try it. It was the only thing that completely stopped the infestation. Now I keep it on hand just in case. I spray with the first flea I see and I never have a problem.
By ajaffe
Good Flea Killer!
June 7, 2012
This product works great without any really bad odors. I did have to spray once a day for 3 days in certain areas, but the fleas were pretty bad to begin with. I only used it in areas away from my bird and gecko, and I had the windows open and fans going just in case, but no issues to worry about. It did knock out the fleas and so far, in conjunction with regular pet treatment, the problem is under control again. Flea season is outrageous in Central Florida due to a mild winter, so under control is about as good as things will get for a while! Good product!
By cj
knockout
June 6, 2012
I have used knockout for years. After using it for the first time, we let our exterminator go. This was a hundred times more effective than he was. We spray our house thoroughly twice a year...no fleas, spiders or even flies. Works great.
By Kittymom
Fleas
May 29, 2012
Had quite a flea infestation but they're gone now, so I would say it works well :)
By pitygirl
akron,ohio
always have it on hand
April 22, 2012
This product is a must in my home. Used it for years. I have even bought a can for my sister to use in her 'stray cat' house.
By TaysGammy
Texas
Best Deal on the Internet
February 24, 2012
This stuff is great. Once you get fleas in your carpet it's hard to get rid of them. Knockout is very effective. I haven't been able to find it in stores anywhere so I'm thrilled that I found a place online at a great price!!!
By flossie4
waynesville, nc
just what l needed
December 26, 2011
I was referred to your web site by a friend. and was very pleased with the product. it worked just like it said it would.l am very pleased with this product.
By Mel
NY
Knockout - Great product
October 25, 2011
I have 4 cats & a dog. The last few mths have been horrible at our house with fleas. We put the flea stuff on the animals & sprayed the house with knockout daily & then vacuumed daily. My fleas are gone after only a week.
By surfbird
Fremont, CA
Satisfied with Knockout Flea Spray
October 21, 2011
My house was really infested with fleas and I've tried a lot of products, so with that said, Knockout didn't kill every flea but I think it made a difference and really reduced the population. Even though it says it will last 120 days I plan on using it monthly until I don't see anymore. That and vacuuming everyday, and using Advantage on my dog. Don't expect one product, or one application to wipe out all the fleas.
By Fleafilled
Review for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
October 21, 2011
This product is a good product, but I had a problem with this company. It gave me the option on line to select express shipping and my product did not arrive for over 10 days. Satisfied with the product, but not the company.
By tlshcenck
incredible product - unbelievable results
October 18, 2011
my entire home was infested with fleas, my stepdaughter and myself were severly bit by the fleas on our ankles. after using your product we finally found relief. we also used the flea control product on our 2 cats so they would not bring in additional fleas. i will continue to buy this product and highly recommend it to family, friends, and acquaintences. thank you ENTIRELY PETS for your wonderful product.
By groomer64
great product!!
October 4, 2011
I have my own grooming business in my home. I have used Knock-out spray for years and have Never had a flea problem in my house. I would and do recommend it to my clients and to anyone who is having a problem with a flea infestation.
By Mark R.
Findlay, Ohio
Best in the Market
March 1, 2011
Spray where you need to..unlike foggers. Keeps the fleas out of the house. I also use Virbac Ecto-Soothe 3x shampoo to keep the fleas and ticks from getting on the dogs. Both products work great. Keep the dogs happy and we dont have the flea issues.
By Amanda W.
Excellent Product
December 10, 2008
I had excellent results with this product. Effectively killed the fleas and has kept them away. What I really like about this is you spray where you want it unlike a fogger that goes EVERYWHERE. So you would have to wash your dishes, counters, etc

Page 1 of 2
1