toTop
  1. Home > 


4.0
35 Reviews
5
49% (17)
4
23% (8)
3
14% (5)
2
6% (2)
1
9% (3)
74% Recommend this product (26 of 35 responses)
By mapu
96720
laxacat hairball remedy
July 14, 2019
it works! no hairball vomiting, and it helped with my cat's constipation. my cat is finicky and doesn't always consume the laxacat, but when she does it definitely works.
By Catowner1
Terrible. Do not buy.
September 29, 2018
Smells rancid and strongly of vinegar. Obviously, my cats did not eat these, and they aren't picky eaters. Avoid at all costs!
By Alex021
Israel
3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy
March 17, 2017
Despite the strong smell chicks, that the cat does not like, I am successful to give it to him with something else tasty. After 2-3 pieces hairballs out perfectly.
By maxthecat
Review for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (90 Soft Chews)
June 15, 2016
i will be returning to entirelypets for this again:)
By Loretta
Minnesota
Laxa Cat Hairball remedy chews
December 31, 2013
My long haired torti wont lick the other hairball remedy in a tube. So, I am happy she likes these chews. Ate them right up.
By madz
Danvers, MA
Chewable remedy
October 27, 2013
I'm not really sure if it's working, but my cats loves it
By Chris
It works and it's cheap.
October 19, 2013
13-year-old DSH "Boy" likes to eat these treats, and they do unstop his guts. Whenever he vomits up his food, we give him some of these and limit other food for a few hours, and the problem usually goes away. However, they are not a substitute for regular brushing - we still need to do that, so that he doesn't ingest too much loose fur.
By Jas
Spearfish SD
Excellent product
October 5, 2013
We have a 14 year cat who has always had problems with hairballs and yes, constipation. She is a groomer no matter how many times I comb her. Her last visit to the vet was because she wasn't have regular bow movements - one every four days. She was eating & drinking the same. I was prescribed 5 daily penicillin shots for her and when I told the vet the vet she was taking laxacat daily, she said to increase to twice a day. What a difference it made. Her stools were real hard at first & full of hair. Now she takes the laxacat as prescribed & has continued to improve. I have been very pleased with it. It also decreased her vomitting of hair balls. Funny thing is she loves the taste of them & we crumble one twice daily over her wet food. In no time the food is gone. She eats dry food as well. It is a great product & one that I find the best on the market. No more fighting her with products that come in the tube.
By sixcathouse
too hard
September 10, 2013
The soft chews, in my opinion, were not that soft. I had to break them in half, espcially for my senior cat, to eat. Then when I broke them in half, they kind of crumbled apart. Though they did eat them. So the flavor must be ok.
By thurt
St. Clair Shores MI
Great product
September 6, 2013
Product worked for my cat. 25 pounds and a hairball problem.
By Kitties M.
Maryland
Great Taste
August 8, 2013
My kitties love there laxative morsels. It keeps them free from hair balls and is very easy to administer. They think they are special treats.
By MamaKat58
New York
Review for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (90 Soft Chews)
June 2, 2013
My cats didn't take to this product... and i tried several times to NO avail.. :(
By cat 1.
Ohio
For fur balls
May 28, 2013
Only some of the cats will eat this. When they do , they are not going around throwing up furballs
By Little K.
A Winner!
May 19, 2013
My kitty actually thinks these are a treat and loves them. I throw them up the stairs so he gets exercise while he's also eating something I'm using for him if he needs it which is once in a while. He eats raw but sometimes has a bit of trouble going #2 and this does the trick!
By PJ
Hairball be gone!
April 10, 2013
A hair ball med cats will actually eat! You can even crumble it as a treat on their food.
By Mary
Dayton, Ohio
Good supplement; use with caution
March 21, 2013
I use this to help my male cat move his bowels when he hasn't been able to go in a couple of days. It works. Since he also has urinary tract issues, I am careful how much I give him - I break the pieces in half and give him only one half-piece a day for a couple of days, then I skip a day or two. My thinking is that the high fiber pulls water into his colon, which is good for helping him move his bowels; but, it also seems like he is not urinating as much. If he has a problem with crystals, it's my understanding that the goal is to flush out his urinary system with lots of water - that's why I am careful about how much of this I use. I do like the product and will continue to use it. He likes it, too.
By Ocho's m.
Oregon
No more hairballs!
March 6, 2013
Yay. Something that actually works. My cat wouldn't touch them at first but I kept offering for a few days and now she gobbles them up immediately. And no more hacking and coughing and spit up hairballs.
By EJvassar
Wisconsin
Good Product
February 27, 2013
Took a good week of treating the cats. But their coughing as stopped now. Will continue to brush and treat while they are shedding this spring.
By fatotto12
LaxaCat
January 24, 2013
So the "paste" was not appetizing for one of my cats, but LaxaCat is the best product ever. She is always cleaning herself and of course has ton of hairballs, this has helped a ton.
By Pumpkin
Stops the Midnight Hacking
January 23, 2013
kids have stopped hacking up hairballs once they started on it. my boy doesn't like the paste taste, so he thinks of these as treats and inhales them
By jumpseed
NJ
My cat won't touch them.
January 19, 2013
Great idea but my cat won't touch them, and he laps up the goo-in-a-tube, grocery store kind. Maybe you could crumble them and add to canned food but that would sort of negate the ease of using them.
By TheBullyMomma
Leroy Township, Ohio
Just so so
December 18, 2012
I have 2 short haired kittens that just love these and 1 short haired kitten who won't touch them. They don't seem to help with hairballs with the 2 who eat them daily however.
By Renee
Great new product with no MESS
December 15, 2012
I have always used Laxatone in the tube. Most of my kitties, I don't have a problem giving them the product from the tube. I have one longed haired cat that refuses to take the paste from the tube, so this makes a mess all over her, me and whatever else gets in the way. With these little chews, no mess!!! It's great. She eats them and all my other cats like them too.
By Cat e.
Laxacat
November 11, 2012
My cat did not like it at all. My cat prefers food that is not healthy for her. She refused to eat the Laxacat , however, will eat Friskies Hairball Remedy. Please don't go by what my cat refuses to eat. You must try it on your own cat.
By toys
TN
not a treat
October 31, 2012
Neither of my cats consider this a treat. They will occasionally eat it mixed in with their food. But I have not seen a hairball since these have been mixed in the food.
By katz
new orleans, la
works well
October 23, 2012
cats love it and its Much easier than paste in the tube
By taz
oshawa, ontario
great purchase
August 10, 2012
I have bought every laxative on the market, but what good is it if the cat won't eat it ... he loves this, so I will buy more
By lotus
Nevada
1 Persnickity Cat
July 31, 2012
We have six cats from 2 to 15 and only one of them snubs her nose at them. The others beg for more. I intend to purchase more soon.
By LaVerne
Missouri
disliked
July 21, 2012
My cat wouldn't eat these, tried cuting them up.
By catmom
Boston, MA
cats wont touch it
June 22, 2012
I have 3 cats, only 1 of which I would consider "finicky". But none of them would touch these chews. Won't do much good if they won't eat them. The dog loved 'em though!
By JouJou
Allen, TX
My cat loves it!
May 29, 2012
My cat sees me get the continue & she wants it. She thinks it is a treat. It seems to be working on the hairball problem.
By CatLover
SC
Noticeable Improvement
February 24, 2012
My cats are reluctant to try anything new, but they absolutely loved these treats. After a few days of use, I could tell a big improvement with them. They really like the flavor and I can tell a reduction in hairballs.
By Rose
Holland, OH
No significant improvement in hair ball removal
January 25, 2012
Even though the cats liked the flavor, I could see no significant difference in using these chews or what I have been using, the gel form in a tube.. Seemed to have better results with the tube, so will go back to that product.
By cmcfee
gainesville, fl
love it
January 20, 2012
I have 3 cats and this product really helped
By JamKirch
Sacramento, CA
Nice Product
January 7, 2012
With a clan of 3 cats and everyone grooming everyone there is always concern of hairballs. Only one of my cats likes treats and had no issue with these soft chews. The other two cats are a little more picky and need some help. These soft chews are easy to smash and hid in a little wet food. I have been using a maintenance and so far so good.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.