toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
108 Reviews
5
88% (95)
4
6% (7)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
5% (5)
91% Recommend this product (98 of 108 responses)
By james
new york
great product
June 19, 2020
Our olde english bulldog loves this product. she starts her day out with two of these. has since she was one year old now she is eight. still her favorite treat to start the day
Merchant Response:Thanks James
Prosdog loves this product
Consnone
By Deb O.
Edwardsville, IL
Super Treats
April 21, 2020
My fantastic vets give lean treats to dogs and cats when they come in for an exam. My double-certified therapy dog Zack, a black lab, had to have two emergency surgeries for an intestinal blockage. I thought I’d lose him. He didn’t eat for 21 days losing 30 lbs. He was on tube feedings to survive. On Christmas Eve morning 2018, he had to go in for a checkup. I prayed every day he’d eat and I tried everything. That morning when the vet tech grabbed the Lean Treats and asked him if he’d like a treat he grabbed a couple from her hand. I started crying as she gave him several. Then we gave him a can of GI food! Best Christmas ever! He eventually went to dry GI food, but gets Lean Treats every day. I put his daily meds between 2 treats! Zack loves Lean Treats and so do I. My other lab Blondie 15 loves them too! Healthy and happy dogs! Thank you Lean Treats!

Merchant Response:Deb that is a touching story. Thank you for sharing. Really happy to hear Zack's recovery. Beautiful boy too!
ProsSoft and chewy plus they come in resealable bags. Very convenient!
ConsA bit pricey, but reasonable if ordered from the website in quantity.
By Frank S.
Odenwald
Lean Treats - Nutritional Rewards for Dogs 12-PACK (3 lbs)
April 14, 2020
Great product. My dog, Cookie (Havapoo) loves them. EntirelyPets offers a very fair price and provides great service.
Merchant Response:Frank, we are able to give a great deal on the price due to the volume our customers buy. Enjoy! May want to also try Lil' Bitz link
By Laurie
Boston, MA
Excellent product; Good Price
January 2, 2020
Our dogs love this product used by our vets as a treat as well. It's a nice reward without adding too many calories to their diet. Pricing here is good.
ProsTaste judging from our dogs' reaction Low calories Good pricing for this product
ConsMay cost more than some other reward options but content makes it worth the cost
By Kathy
Washington
Lean Treats
December 29, 2019
Our doggy loves these treats! This was our first time using Entirely Pets-great price and fast shipping!! Thank you!
By Linda
Sebastian, FL
Lean Treats
December 28, 2019
The lean treats are my doxie's favorite treats.
By Kim
Batavia, OH
Great treat!
August 18, 2019
My dogs can be a little finicky when it comes to treats. I have been giving them this treat for several years and they absolutely love it! They haver turn their noses to it. It's also reassuring that this is a healthy treat as well!
By Maintman716
Boston ny
Soft treat
March 18, 2019
I buy these and wrap my pets pills in them. They are the softest treats I could find for this.
ProsSoft
ConsSometimes dry
By KaciaMarie
Circleville, OH
Love this site!
March 14, 2019
We bought Lean Treats for my dog about a month ago and I absolutely love the service. My vet got him hooked on these specific treats and we couldn't find them ANYWHERE until I found them on here. Not only is it fast and easy to order, but also the cheapest site we've found. I'll continue using this site for all future needs.
ProsBest price
ConsShipping took a little bit
By Iris
Excellent product
February 14, 2019
First purchased from vet's office. Found better price with entirelypets. I use these to cover pills for my sick dog. Much healthier than pill pockets AND much cheaper. I squash them and cover the pills. They are the right consistency. My dog easily eats her pills now
By Gert
Richmond KY
Lean Treats
January 26, 2019
My Shih Tzu loves them, very convenient to purchase, and very fast delivery - and the price was right.
By Finn
Healthy treats!
January 17, 2019
My dog loves these. He gets 2 every time he goes in his kennel.
By razor9768
Durham, NC
Not malleable
October 23, 2018
They are low fat as advertised. For some reason I thought they would be malleable like a pill pocket (and thus an alternative to the higher fat pill pockets) but they are too crumbly.
ProsLow fat
ConsCannot be used as a pill pocket
By lily47
Lansing MI
My border Collie loves these.
September 30, 2018
Dog will do almost anything for them. Seven months later she still loves them.
By Kelly
Tucson AZ
2 thumbs up!
September 30, 2017
My dogs love them! Great way to use for training and the only way my dog will take her medication!
By Carolyn
Virginia
great for rewarding dog learning
July 25, 2017
I have a young dog learning how to be a canine good citizen: these treats are excellent for rewarding dog during her training!
By Stretch
Texas
Lean Treats
June 1, 2017
Our dog wasn't crazy about them at first but now she LOVES them. It helps that they are low fat as she is diabetic.
By Carolyn
CA
Lean Treats
March 16, 2017
The vet recommended these treats for my small dog because they are low calories. She likes them and we divide one treat of nine calories in four bites. We toss the treat to the end of the living room and she uses more calories in retrieving them then they have in them. She loves the treat and the fun.
By Gma L.
Best dog treat, and great if your pet takes pills
January 2, 2017
I have 4 dogs, 1 that is taking a medication for life. The Lean Treats are small and pliable and work better than anything for administering medication. The pill is pushed into the treat and the treat is wrapped around it. So simple, and the dogs all just love them. They get one each morning and each evening and look forward to it. I will always have them on hand and Entirely Pets makes it so easy to order them. If you have a dog, you should try them too!
By MrsSMA
Phoenix, Arizona
Best treats...
October 28, 2016
I have given these to my dogs for years. They are perfect for giving pills (medications), treats for good behavior and playtime, and even to put into their Kongs! They're super soft and not one of my dogs would turn up their nose to them. If anything they do a little extra for another... I highly recommend these awesome treats!
By Theodore
New york
Best treat!!!
October 24, 2016
I have been giving my dog these treats for nine years now. I first received a bag from our vetinarian after my dogs first visit when he was a puppy. This is the only treat my dog receives. It's healthy and my dog loves it. I recommend this treat highly for you to give your dog.
By Birdie9
Chicago, IL
Great Treats!
July 27, 2016
Ordered Lean Treats that the vet uses in his office to give our dogs treats. Our dogs love them and they are healthier for them.
By RODIE
WALLINGFORD,PA
LEAN TREATS
May 31, 2016
GREAT AS A REWARD DURING TRAINING.. THEY BREAK APART EASILY SO THEY CAN BE GIVEN IN PIECES AS REWARDS
By dogtrainer
Wyoming
great treat
May 15, 2016
great healthy treat for our two dogs. vet recommend this as a treat.
By Jen
Minneapolis
Fabulous doggie treats
April 27, 2016
My dog and all of his friends love these treats, previously found only at the vet's office. They are also less caloric than most treats. I highly recommend them.
By Stupid B.
Rocks, Not Treats
April 18, 2016
For the second time in a year I received a shipment of Lean Treats which were hard as a rock. The winter season is not friendly to them, as ut appeared that the order had frozen in shipment. I'll be buying elsewhere in the future.
By Marty
Perfect
January 30, 2016
I use these as training treats. My dogs love them and they're healthy. I've ordered them from numerous online stores over the years. Entirely pets has the lowest price and they arrived quickly. I will order from here again.
By haze43
muskegon,mi
zoey the dashound
November 23, 2015
my little Zoey loves the lean treats.Cannot keep her away from the treat bowl. will buy more again.
By Mary
MI
Great
November 4, 2015
My dog LOVES these treats---our vet uses them also. Highly recommend!
By Sheryl
Charlotee NC
Lean Treats are FABULOUS!
October 23, 2015
Our three poodle girls are VERY picky, but they love these - and we love them because they're good for them! First found them at our vet's office, and was amazed when all three gobbled them up - they usually turn up their respective noses at anything other than their homemade dehydrated chicken strips. Great price, and treats were soft and fresh - will definitely reorder!
By don't o.
Lean Treats
October 21, 2015
We like to give our dog lean treats because they seem to be less fattening then dog biscuits. He loves them.
By Pat
Dry and crumbly
August 11, 2015
I have been a Lean Treats fan for many years. The last box I received from Entirely Pets was dry and crumbly. That doesn't work when trying to hide pills. Will try to find another supplier that stores them properly so they don't dry out.
By BonBon
Woodbury, MN.
Great Lean Treat for dogs
June 19, 2015
I bought these treats (after trying one at the vet) for my dog. She has to take two pills a day, and she actually liked this treat. I hide the pill in this soft, lean treat, and she will eat it. She is very fussy about most treats but loves this one! I have a second dog, and she loves these treats, too. I would highly recommend this to any dog lover. Dogs not only love the taste but they are low in fat.
By CM
St. Louis, MO Metropolitan Area
Great price for 12
June 17, 2015
Not really sure what amount I'm reviewing. Has the price gone up/ Right now 10 are being sold for the same price that 12 were sold for just a couple orders ago. My dogs love these treats but if the price has in fact gone up I'm going to have to pick something else for them. I have 7 dogs, I order from Entirely Pets because of their good prices but may have to find another seller or stop purchasing these treats all together if the price has gone up
By Maggie's M.
Hoover, AL
Won't buy again
May 5, 2015
I have been buying Lean Treats for quite a few years. Up until the time before last and now this time, they were great. I don't know if they changed the formula or not, but they used to be soft, Now they crumble and fall apart. Maggie doesn't even like them like she used to. I thought it might just be the last two bags in the order before this last one but no, every bad in this current order is now the same. So, no more buying Lean Treats!!!
By Xena's O.
Weston, FL
Lean Treats
March 11, 2015
I can't speak for my Pug Xena but she loves her lean treats. Of all the other zillion dog treats out there Lean Treats are on the healthier side.
By Great m.
Flint, Mi
Great treats
March 8, 2015
I use to purchase these at my vet, than I found them here at a much better price. My dogs love them, and I'll continue to buy from Entirely Pets.
By ttillisch
Old and dried out
March 6, 2015
Usually the Lean Treats are soft and my dog loves them. I am able to hide small pills in them. This last batch was hard, dry and if you squeezed them they broke apart into little sand like dust. I submitted an email to Entirely Pets and they sent the review link to me instead of helping me with the product. So, I might not purchase from Entirely Pets again.
By Teresa
KY
Lean Treats with Expiration Date of November 2016
March 5, 2015
I purchase the Lean Treats on a regular basis for my little pug. They are not only used for treats but for administering medication as well. They have always been a wonderful product, until my last order. They were hard, dry and crumbly and had to be returned.
By Candy
WA
Lean is the key
March 2, 2015
Have 3 dogs and they have progressively started to gain weight since we give them treats when they go outside and do their business. This Lean treat has helped a lot in making sure they get their treats with lessor caloric intake. I hated the idea of taking their treats away from them but this has helped. My boys are 8, 11 and 14.5 years old. Thank you :)
By DOGLOVER
Roselle, NJ
Best Item Ever
February 9, 2015
My dog will almost do anything to get one of her Lean Treats. When she is outside and I want her to come in, I just all out to her "Chloe, want your cookie?" and she comes running in. Sometimes I break them in half so she doesn't get too many during the day. When I leave the house and can't take her with me, I break about 4 in half and throw them on the floor for her to look for. At that point she doesn't care if I'm there or not.
By Hope/Faith
Baton Rouge, La
Awesome Healthy Treats for Your Dog or Cat
January 27, 2015
My dogs love Lean Treats, They eat them as often as I allow. They love the taste & Texture, and you can hide medicine in them.
By Boxer L.
Seattle
Great Product!
January 17, 2015
Love that I can order a full box of multiple packages at a time... my dogs love them!
By Doxie M.
Harrisburg PA
Excellent all-around treat
January 16, 2015
Own a rescued, once badly abused and elderly Doxie. Have to keep her weight in line, but she loves treats...these are perfect for her, and since we love to spoil her, they're perfect for us, too!
By Red
Greensboro, NC
Great Healthy Snack
August 19, 2014
Besides being very picky, our Keeshond has diabetes. While at the vet's office, she was given a Lean Treat which she gobbled up. At her next vet's visit, she went right over to the treat jar and begged for one. The vet tech gave us the information for the Lean Treats, and we've had them on hand since then. Our dog gets one in the morning after she gets her meds, and this makes giving her her meds so easy. "Pills and treat" and she sits right down and waits patiently.
By Cynthia
Oklahoma
GREAT for giving my dogs medicine!!
August 13, 2014
My dogs LOVE Lean Treats! I poke their meds down into the Lean Treats and they can't take it fast enough!
By susieQ
Wickenburg, AZ
It says lovin"
July 6, 2014
This is a very special treat for special pets at a special time. Both dogs love it and always beg for another.
By sandy
Waxhaw, NC
Finally A Treat My Dogs Love!
April 23, 2014
After trying many different brands of treats I discovered Lean Treats and my dogs could not be happier. They come running when I show them the bag. Lean Treats are especially helpful because my dogs are 14 years old and find hard cookies difficult to chew. These teats are small, soft and easy to break apart and chew. Great for even the most picky appetites.
By Vic
Review for Lean Treats - Nutritional Rewards for DOGS 12-PACK (2.2 lbs)
April 23, 2014
My dogs love these even though they are small.
By psp52pa
the only treat my dog consistently wants
March 17, 2014
the best of both worlds: pet loves them, LOW FAT, all "meat"....can't ask for anything better! Thanks for ALWAYS carrying this product!

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.