1. Home > 


4.5
218 Reviews
5
76% (165)
4
12% (27)
3
4% (9)
2
3% (6)
1
5% (11)
92% Recommend this product (200 of 218 responses)
By Nickname
April 18, 2018
Actual product different than description
The product I received is great, a tasty treat with added immune benefits... However, its not the product pictured here. The website clearly says "Lysine Treats" but the package I received says "Lysine Bites" .... Even the list of ingedients is different. Idk if the manufacturer has changed the product or if Entirely Pets has confused 2 different products.
By Peaches
Denver, Colorado
August 27, 2017
Very good
Have been using this for a couple of years. My cats like these and it keeps there feline herpes at bay.
By compbeney
Boca Raton, FL
February 14, 2017
Great for an outbreak
Quickly clears up crusty eyes, sneezing!
By Chrissy
January 16, 2017
Very sad!
Product has changed and my poor kitty that loved and needs this will not eat them! Have to search for a new one.
By cp
January 3, 2017
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
I have two cats and neither one liked the smell well enough to even taste them. A waste of money.
By Stephie
July 31, 2016
Great product
Hello, my two garage kitties have been on these for a while, they love them and come running for their special treats. Than you entirely pets!
By ljanelle
July 17, 2016
Ebi loves these!
I first purchased some lysine treats at the pet store. Ebi would not eat them. They were a lot less expensive but she would not have anything to do with them. I gave her the Enisiyl-F Lysine treats and she really enjoyed them! She has kitty herpes so I hope this helps her not to have repeat outbreaks. She stopped sneezing and having her eye drip, so they seem to be working. Yay!
By cat l.
MA.
July 4, 2016
Lysine-f treats
My cat easily eats these treats. My only concerns are: there is no calorie content included in the information re the product and that the treat sizes are not consistent, leaving smaller mm sizes at the bottom of the package.
By cats m.
July 1, 2016
Excellent product
We originally started using these treats at the recommendation of our vet for one of our cats who had the herpes virus and suffered from respiratory problems. It eased those symptoms and was accepted readily in her food. After that cat passed away unexpectedly from other problems, we noticed some sneezing and respiratory indicators occurring intermittently in our other four cats. This wasn't surprising, as they all shared the same food and water bowls and all had the same mother (the problem could have been genetically transferred). Since then we've given all four of the cats the treats on a daily basis and it has definitely alleviated or lessened most of the respiratory issues. As an added plus, all the cats love the taste and will take them as stand-alone treats if we increase the dosage when symptoms are noted.
By Linzy33
April 21, 2016
Great Product
My cat was diagnosed with feline AIDS 10 months ago. My Vet recommended Enisyl-F Lysine Treats as a supplement. She has responded very well. The cost through Entirely Pets is 1/3 less than what I was paying at my Vet's office. I highly recommend this product for feline AIDS.
By Brangelina
Florida
March 31, 2016
Enisyl treats
I have been giving my cat Enysil treats for a few years and it seems to be curbing the number of episodes of ocular herpes flare ups. Plus my kitty loves them. My recent delivery of treats was not received because the mailing envelope was severely damaged and the contents were missing. I phoned Entirelypets and explained what happened and they shipped another order out immediately. They obviously know what good customer service is all about.
By gizmo
chicago
March 18, 2016
not soft
i had bought these before and they were a lot softer. the ones I got now are hard and my cat doesn't like them like he liked the soft ones
By Rose
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
March 14, 2016
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
I give my cat 6 pieces every day. Since I began about 1 and 1/2 yrs ago, her flare-ups have significantly decreased. She looks for them every day. Great find, especially for a picky princess who does not get excited over most food or treats.
By Mrscee
February 15, 2016
This works!
My cat was constantly getting eye infections. Since I started giving him the Lysine treats (which he likes!!!), he only gets the problem one or two times a year and not nearly as severe, thus I am not constantly taking him to the vets for prescription eye drops$$$.
By Lisa
Minnesota
February 7, 2016
Product Changed Again
I have several cats that use Lysine to combat their herpes symptoms. They don't like any other brand lysine treat, so I've had them on the Enisyl-F Lysine Treats from Vetoquinol for many years. This is the 4th change in the treats from this company. My cats loved the first and third version. They think the current (4th version) is okay. They eat a few nuggets and then are not interested anymore. Getting them to eat 6 treats twice a day is impossible. I was glad to read reviews from other people before I tried the new version. Normally I purchase several bags at a time but this time I only bought one bag. Because I have multiple cats, the treats make it easy to make sure each one is getting the correct dosage. Since my cats do not like this product any longer, I will go back to the powdered Lysine. It's more work since I will have to feed each cat separatly but on the bright side, it's less expensive. If your cat likes the taste of the treat - it's a great product.
By KKVE
Winterset, IA
January 12, 2016
upset!!
My cats won't eat now! I understand the formula has not changed, but from one bag to the nest they won't eat it! My one cat really needs it and I don't know what to get it now!!!
By Daisy G.
January 7, 2016
What Happened to the Formula???
My kitties always loved this brand of Lysine "treats".I even had them on auto-ship.Then one day they arrived in new packaging and along with it,I think a new formula.The newer "treats" are as hard as rocks,and for one of my smaller cats I like to break them up into even smaller pieces and can't at all with these..I personally thought they were stale,so I opened another package and same thing..just as hard...Only one of my cats will still eat them,but then again he would eat just about anything to be honest. :D I will not be buying this brand anymore..
By Sandy
Louisiana
December 23, 2015
Great alternative to the Enisyl-F paste
One of my cats has a sensative stomach. He will sometimes throw up the paste. The chews are a great alternative that he really likes. He will follow me around trying to get me to give him more of his "treats." The chews seem to work as well as the paste in controlling his symptoms.
By Big T.
November 9, 2015
Healthy Cats
Helped stave off fungal dermatitis in 5 kittens and a mamma cat in conjunctions with disinfecting wipes to treat spots.
By Elaine
New Hartford, NY
November 6, 2015
Wonderful cat treats!
My cat loves these treats and looks forward to them at the end of each day.
By Suzy
Houston TX
November 3, 2015
Not really treats
One of my cats refuses to eat these while the other one occasionally will eat them. At first he seemed to really like them. So I'm not sure how good they taste! But I will keep trying as my vet recommended them.
By Helen
WV
October 24, 2015
Cat no longer eating the lysine
It worked outstandingly for many months but she has refused to eat the lysine from the last two bags I have purchased. My male cat who is on it has not cared and eats them still. I also remember a white version as well as a darker version and wondered what happened to the white version. I had purchased them at the vet. I am anxious to get this straightened out as she has symptoms again.
By Elllie
October 16, 2015
Treat form is great!
Was thrilled when I found the product in treat format instead of gooey very expensive can sold by a vet and had to be mixed with wet food. My cat will run from any place in the house when I tell her it's time for her "meds". My only problem is that the bags don't close correctly and treats will dry out if I don't move them to a zip lock that will keep them fresh.
By Kittysm
October 14, 2015
Did the formula change?
My cats have loved these for years. When the new package arrived, the treats looked different and my cats won't touch them. What happened?
By tr70
St. Louis
October 13, 2015
Kitty won't eat anymore
I'm not sure why the company can't get the flavor right but kitty really has started to snub her nose at these. She really needs them so I don't know what to do...please make them tasty.
By KRASH
Florida
October 2, 2015
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
My cats are so picky I have had to hide the treats in their food and even then they sometimes just eat around them. This product does seem to be helping with their fur after they got into some major fleas outside. I've hd to dose them twice with Advantage II and powder them with diatomaceous earth "BIO-D" to bring the flea problem under control not to mention spraying my yard.
By normaean1213
Richmond, Virginia
June 1, 2015
Great Price
The vet prescribed Enisyl-F Lysine for my cats. Their price was $30.00 a bag, Entirely pets price was Half that ! Way to go ! My cats get what they need and I get a price break
By Jelly
St.t Petersburg, Florida
May 21, 2015
Lysine treats
Jelly, my cat, loves this med, she thinks they are treats and it makes it so easy to give her med to her.
By CJP
Tampa, Florida
May 11, 2015
Lysine treats - feline
Excellent product. I give it to both of my kitties daily (who have immune problems) and it keeps them from sneezing.
By TR
Nashville, TN
April 24, 2015
Just what I ordered!
I was much less expensive here than at the vets and kitty loves them.
By TXRVer
South Texas
April 4, 2015
Tasty and Effective
Helps keep their immune systems strong where other products did not.
By hoode9
Virginia
March 27, 2015
Effective
I have used this product for several years. Works well in controling my cats feline herpies. Best of all my cats eat them like treats.
By Toeknee
Las Vegas, NV
March 12, 2015
Lysine Treats go down well
Brought these from entirely pets as opposed to buying them from our vet. I give 4-6 daily to our cat with the Herpes issue and he is not a big cat treat eater I just use some cat psychology. Product is fresh and unlike some of the reviews I've read, the product we received is fresh and not chunky.
By animal l.
Yakima Wa
March 4, 2015
lysine treats
My cat loves these. He can't get enough. He wants to eat them right out of the bag. He would tare the bag open if I didn't hide it from him.
By Milo's M.
February 13, 2015
Drastically reduced congestion
My cat has had cat herpes since he was a kitten. He is now 8 years old. I started using this product about a year ago and almost instantly received good results. He doesn't get snot all over the place as much as he used to because he doesn't sneeze as much due to less congestion. When I forget to give him these "treats" for a few days you can definitely tell. Best thing is, my cat loves them!
By NancyG
Hot Springs, AR
February 1, 2015
The last time I will buy this from you
My cat has taken this product for 4 years so I have purchased this from you before as well as from other sellers. Your product is old and clumpy. I've purchased fresher product that was better in appearance and flavor according to my cat's reaction. I am very disappointed
By Big R.
Gaithersburg, MD
January 27, 2015
Helps with herpes
Our cat Domingo has herpes in his eyes, causing excessive tearing. Our vet recommended these Lysine treats, which he loves. I only wish our other cat would also eat them. Bottom line, the herpes hasn't gone away, but it's much better.
By Cathy
Baltimore
January 25, 2015
A little clumped this time
I really like this treat. It helps my kitties who have Herpes Virus suppress the virus and control their symptoms. This particular bag was very clumped together and abnormal looking, but they usually are very good.
By MacMinch's M.
New York
January 20, 2015
The Lady or the Tiger
My cat loves these treats but I never know which version of themselves they'll be (nor does my cat) when I open the bag. There's the moist, dark, sort of stinky nugget my cat likes best, or there's the dry hard blond scentless nugget he doesn't notice I've put in the bowl. When you open this bag of Ventoquinol you don't know what you'll get -- the lady or the tiger. Peculiarly inconsistent product.
By Rosie
Walpole, MA
January 16, 2015
Prescribed
This product was prescibed by my vet for my cats facial herpe. While she loves the products and eats them as if a treat, I have seen no improvment in her conditions whatsoever. I am now merely just ordering for her pleasure.
By Deb
December 1, 2014
Different from before
I have been giving my cat these for years now. However when I opened the ones that I recently purchased, they were different in color and shape. When I contacted Entirely Pets, a nice young man named Michael checked with his Product Director; Nino and they assured me that the manufacturer had changed them and that they were good to use.
By Lisa
Iowa City, IA
September 15, 2014
A very good product
Our vet recommended this product to control symptoms of feline herpes in a young kitten. It works very well, and I'd recommend it wholeheartedly.
By flasunshine
Seminole, Fla.
September 12, 2014
easiest way to give medication
Sometimes the gel form could be difficulty to give as well as quite sticky when it got on my cats fur, this is so easy and he LOOKS FORWARD TO 'TREAT' TIME!
By jw
September 10, 2014
different
The lysine treats were different from the ones I received from my vet, despite being the exact same brand. They were much lighter in color, less moist, and looked "old"; surprising and somewhat disappointing. Cat still eats them, nonetheless.
By sara1133
Payson, Utah
August 23, 2014
Really helps!
My vet recommended this for a feral kitten I adopted when'd the antibiotics did not clear up his eye infection completely -- said it is a common herpes virus that may never clear up completely. These treats have cleared his eyes to the degree that there is only a very tiny bit of issue every 2-3 days that is really no problem at all. He absolutely loves them and comes running when he hears me shake them in the package. I give the recommended 6 per day -- 3 in the morning and 3 in the late afternoon. An added bonus is that his coat has gotten incredibly soft. They have been a great investment for me and I will continue to give them to him the rest of his life.
By A F.
August 21, 2014
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
CATS LIKE IT, MAYBE WORKS, HARD TO TELL, LAST SHIPMENT HAD BAD EXPIATION DATE
By tvcatrescue
Long Island, NY
August 14, 2014
Effective aid for feline herpes
One of our three cats has herpes. This supplement is easy to administer: once a day I add 6 little pieces to her dry food OR to the top of wet food. I feed the cat from a separate bowl, so that I can see that she has eaten it. This has kept her herpes under control for several years now - there have been no flare ups, only a bit of tearing from one eye.
By Hallright
Roseville, CA
August 8, 2014
Cats love them!
My cats love these treats. Unfortunately, they haven't helped my black Persian, Annie, with her runny eyes. She doesn't seem to be sneezing as much however!
By Chris
Jackson, MI
August 1, 2014
Super Product...Great Price!
I've purchased these treats from entirelypets.com a few times and my cat loves them. They are a great supplement for his ocular herpes that came about after his surgery. I plan on buying more for sure.
By Laurie
July 31, 2014
Great for Allergies!
My vet recommended this product because all of the sudden my cat's one eye was tearing up all the time and oozing plus she would get a droopy eyelid. I gave her the recommended double dose the first couple of days then backed down to the daily dose and her symptoms cleared up within two days. There are times when I forget to give her the treats (because I have another cat that has stomach issues and cannot have the treats and she knows when they are out) so within a day or two you can start to see the symptoms return. Once I start giving her the treats again it completely goes away. I would highly recommend this product for allergy issues.

Page 1 of 5
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.