1. Home > 


4.5
218 Reviews
5
76% (165)
4
12% (27)
3
4% (9)
2
3% (6)
1
5% (11)
92% Recommend this product (200 of 218 responses)
By feline
March 23, 2013
Wonderful product!
Whatever is used to make these therapeutic treats enticing to cats really works! My cat loves the taste of the treats and the l lysine is so effective in keeping the herpes virus from cropping up in stressful situations. Great product.
By catchaos
March 14, 2013
good product
Most of my cats liked the treats and it seems to be helping with runny eye issues we were having. The cat that didn't like them doesn't have any eye problems and has a real "mouth-feel" issue with all food and treats.
By Kking
March 13, 2013
Great treats
These treats are great! Both my cats have feline herpes and get squinty in their eyes often. As soon as I give them these treats their eyes are better! They like the taste of the treats too which is a huge plus:)
By Moo
March 11, 2013
Happy kitties
After several years of not knowing what was causing our cats to sneeze so much and so gross (including visits to two different vets) these Lysine treats have helped tremendously. Both cats like them and we have already seen a marked difference in their well being. Well worth the price.
By Cat l.
Medina, ohio
February 23, 2013
Cats love the taste
My vet suggested I use this product. My cats love the taste and it seems to help.
By meomagi
February 20, 2013
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
When my little DSH grey/white tabby wants a treat, she receives the daily recommended dosage of this treat. Sometimes she receives the recommended dosage of the Lysine paste, sometimes the "treats" as she likes to have her "treats". IF a person has difficulty giving their pet the paste formula, these treats are a great way to ensure your pet is receiving the much needed nutrient.
By SIS
N.C.
February 18, 2013
best product
I ALWAYS COUNT ON ENTIRELY PETS FOR ALL MY PET SUPPLYS SINCE MY CATS HAVE BEEN BORN AND COULD BE PUT ON ENISYL-F LYSINE TREATS I HAVE ORDERED FROM ENTIRELY PET SUPPLY .
By lexy
February 13, 2013
enisyl-f lysine treats
The "treats" were fine--my cats love taking their medicine in this form but, the packaging on this batch could really be improved. The resealing closure was positioned above the place where the bag opened, forcing me to cut off the resealing feature in order to open the bag--weird but true. Just means using a clothespin to keep the bag closed. It is nice to use the reseal feature, when it works.
By Big W.
Columbus, OH
February 6, 2013
The only feline lysine supplement worth buying
When my cats contracted the their upper respiratory infection, I tried a lot of lysine supplements. I tried several treats, powders, pastes, and liquids. This is the only one that works for them. My cats readily eat these as treats, so getting them to take them is not a chore. They are the only lysine supplement that actually helps control my cats condition with no flare-ups, as long as they take five tiny treats daily. They Work!
By TN
Baltimore, MD
January 23, 2013
L-Lysine Treats
My cat LOVES these treats and I'm so thankful, because he needs lysine to control his chronic herpes condition in his ears, nose, eyes and throat.
By Grace
January 20, 2013
Herpes
Good for Herpes control in cat's eye. Also good tasting. She loves it.
By jfortes
January 20, 2013
Great Immune System Booster
I have been giving this to my cats for a long time now to strengthen their immune system. I care for several cats that have a recurring virus and this keeps it from being too severe. They still get sneezy but it hasn't evolved into an upper respiratory problem. I would definitely recommend them for any animal that needs their immune system boosted. I started mine on them per my vet's recommendation and receive them every month on auto ship which is a big plus.
By MAC
Verona, NJ
January 11, 2013
Cat loves them
My cat loves these treats making it so easy for me to help boost his immune system.
By thompsonmd76
Ventura, CA
January 8, 2013
Tasty Treats
Our kitties love these things and come running when they hear the bag open. Easy way to ensure they get their full daily dose of Viralys. The Viralys powder is useful, but more difficult to ensure a full dose if your cats don't eat their entire meal. Our cats like to share their food (some more than others), so certain cats may get less than a full dose and some more by using the Viralys powder. The treats are easier to keep track of, albeit pricier than the powder. Definitely recommended spending the extra money if you have finicky eaters or multiple household cats.
By Dick
Depew, NY
January 1, 2013
Healthy cat
The treats have kept our cat healthy this year. Last year he had sneezing problems which required a human Rx to remedy. This year, no problems even though the vet. said the problems would reoccur.
By Chris
December 25, 2012
Chief likes this brand the best
Of the three lysine cat treats on the market, our herpes-afflicted cat Chief likes these the best.
By birlyjane
KC, MO
December 24, 2012
Freaking awesome savings!!
Finally!! I am able to purchase Enisyl-F Lysine treats without a prescription...my FIV positive cat Bo positively loves these treats - can't tell the difference from the vet-prescription ones - except the better price and service. They help him stay healthy and happy and are so convenient for me to order online. Thanks for offering such a great product and no hassle getting them to my door. Fantastic!! Kim H. Missouri
By Sophiegirl
December 21, 2012
Easiest Cat medicine - supplements to give
Fabulous product. My cat has herpes simplex in the eye and the vet said to put her on Lysine. He gave me it in a gel form but the cat did not like it very well. My sister told me about these Lysine Treats and how her cat loves them. I ordered them right away and my cat begs for them. This has been a great way to get a cat to take something like a medicine/supplement. Wish all meds could be administered this way! I highly recommend this product!
By Sebbie's M.
Armonk, NY
December 20, 2012
Formula Change?
My kitties usually crave the Enisyl so I serve them as treats. However, once the packet was opened the kibble seemed to dry out and lose its semi-soft consistency. Now the cats won't eat them. Not sure if they changed the formula or if the product is stale.
By Bear M.
December 6, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats - Excellent Product
Recommended by my kids' vet for my Bear Bear that has MRSA. He gets at least 6 of these 'treats' everyday & really likes them.
By catlover
California
December 1, 2012
Helps to Keep Herpes under control
My cat went through months with an eye herpes eye infection. Once the right medications were found, with the help of Lysine treats it was under control. He hasn't had any further problems, as I keep him on Lysine Treats everyday.
By Wapito
November 24, 2012
Great product. Fast shipper
Our cat would not eAt another lysis product our vet gave us but he loved this product. Not available in mAny stores so this was a great wAy to buy it
By Heather
November 13, 2012
Great supplement for my 2 cats
Wish the size of each treat was more consistent. Some bags have large ones and other bags have very small ones. But my cats eat the up regardless! Haven't had any health problems since we started using these a couple of years ago.
By Cindy
South Carolina
November 6, 2012
Lysine
These lysine chews made it very easy to keep my 3 cats free from symptoms of a feline herpes virus they picked up.from another cat.
By Purrfect
MI
November 6, 2012
Loved by cats but expensive
Our cats love these but it is much less expensive to use the Felisyl powder to give them the dose of L-Lysine HCL they need.
By Barb
October 31, 2012
Great Product!
Was cat sitting for my daughter while she was on vacation. She was low on the Lysine treats and suggested that I order Enisyl-F-Lysine Treats.. Her cat has had a Herpes virus in her eyes and has been eating the Lysine treats on a regular basis to help keep the virus infection from coming back. It has worked great.
By DC
October 23, 2012
Easy to administer
Although my cat will willingly take the gel, these "treats" make it easier to make sure she gets the right dose (just in case she's being finicky that day about the food mixed with the gel).
By Jose
October 23, 2012
Its Not The Same
I've been using these treats for over a year and the cat has been eating them up. Then ... same packaging ... but the treats had a different shape, lighter color, and obviously a different taste. The cat really isn't interested anymore. Sometimes, with persistence, I can force one down. Most times, no. The product only works if the cat eats them, and that's not happening much anymore.
By cooncatlover
Indianapolis, IN
October 23, 2012
best price
My vet put my cat on these treats for an eye issue. I could not continue to pay as much as they charged, so decided to try to buy online. The difference was way more than half of what I was paying. Everyone should buy their pet meds online! Plus, the service is great and the products are awesome too. My kitty has not had another eye infection since she has been using the Lysine treats and they help to make her immune system stronger also. HIGHLY recommend these treats!
By Annie C.
North Carolina
October 23, 2012
Stale Treats
I previously purchased this item through the local vet. The treats were fresh. When I got these Enisyl-F Lysine treats from Entirely Pets, the treats were stale. My cat doesn't eat them enthusiastically like he did before. I won't be ordering from Entirely Pets again.
By LilMan
Lorain, Ohio
October 23, 2012
Great product
Decided to get this product after a lot of research on line about products that help with feline herpies. In about a week all signs and symptoms my cat had disappeared. I love this product and highly recommend it to anyone!
By TT
October 22, 2012
Lysine treats for casts
I would definitely buy this product again and I would definitely refer this product to a friend.
By Rusty J.
August 21, 2012
Poor Condition
This is a wonderful product which my cat likes as long as it is fresh. I ordered a package. It was open to the air and had drawn moisture. The problem was that there was a hole punched into the top of the pouch probably to hang it on a display hook. The seal of the pouch closes to the Lysine had opened and the display hole had allowed air and moisture to enter. The top edge seal was still sealed but that did not prevent the air hole from allowing moisture and air into the Lysine. I returned the pouch immediately to you. I have had no response at all from your company.
By normah
Ontario. Canada
July 31, 2012
Worked Great
My cat stopped sneezing within days and both my cats like the taste of the treats. I will continue to give them the treats to prevent future virus'. Only downfall is the shipping costs to Canada, It is about the same price as the product.
By gemcat
Brooklyn
July 29, 2012
Disappointed
Manufacturer changed product - my Persian used to love these, bought them bi-monthly. Now they are smaller, lighter in color and she no longer eats them. Trying the semi-soft treats now to get her the lysine supplements she needs to combat herpes outbreaks. Very disappointed in change in product.
By Cat R.
Long Island New York
July 27, 2012
Not what it used to be.a
Cats used to fight over these treats. Now most of them will not eat them unless you mix them with wet food and you can use the powder for that at a lower cost. They decreased the size of the treats and possibly changed the mix but the bottom line is that the cats do not like them in their current form.
By Delref3
July 26, 2012
Good treats
Use to buy at our Vets for $21 a bag. They are good for our cats health and they eat them up. These only cost around @13 a bag so we save $7 a bag so we stock up on 3 or more per order. Glad I found Entirely Pets!
By Paula
Birmingham, AL
July 23, 2012
Great Product
My cat, Leah, has recurrent herpes eye infection. Enisyl-F Lysine powder sprinkled on her food was recommended by a veterinary eye specialist years ago. Leah rarely consumed all of the food. That jar of powder outlasted the expiration date. A year or two ago my vet suggested using the Lysine paste squirted into the cat's mouth daily. I didn't want to fight with my cat every day. Finally a neighbor introduced Enisyl-F Lysine treats to me. I found them on-line and purchased them through Entirely Pets.com. The product is great! The cat eats 6 treats every AM prior to her breakfast. She thoroughly enjoys the treats and gets her medicine at the same time. I informed my vet about the product and she passed the info on to another client who is also pleased with the ease of administration of the treats. I highly recommend this product for cats with recurrent herpes eye infection.
By oldcatfanatic
July 23, 2012
Best deal best loved
Enisyl-F had been recommended by vet; all 3 cats LOVED the treats. When I went to reorder they were not available and I took a subsitute - and only 2 cats would eat them plus they were stinky smelling! Happy to be back to Enisly-F and I know that all are getting the dose they need:)
By Sunkis
July 14, 2012
Great product
Perfect remedy for cats with sneezing issues that are contagious to other cats. My cats eagerly ate the treats and in a matter of days the sneezing had stopped.
By Jill N.
July 14, 2012
Great Service!
I have ordered numerous times, and time and time again the service and delivery have been great! Absolutely NO complaints. I will continue using EntirelyPets, and continue telling all my family and friends about them! Thank you for being such a great company!
By shadmaster3
goodview,Virginia
July 6, 2012
It Works
Tom has herpes virus he was born with in his eyes and the chews really seem to help irratation and drainage problems he has. shipping and prices were fair and will buy again.
By Trose
Arkansas
June 27, 2012
Disappointed in new shape & texture
My cats used to love this product but the company recently changed the shape & texture of the product. It's too small now to be called treat size. They are shaped like little pellets of food and I see my cats spitting them out as they try to eat them. I switched brands and recently purchased Vetri-lysine plus. These are treat size and I only have to give them 2. They love them and have no issues chewing them! Plus the bag should last longer!
By kristina
Kent, OH
June 26, 2012
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
This works really well for my two girls - I use the minimum recommended dose daily for them, but when they start to seem like they're having a reaction of some kind, possibly even allergies, I give them the maximum recommended dose and it seems to clear things right up for them! Nice way to stay out of the vets. :)
By georgia p.
Monroe, MI
June 24, 2012
best purchase
I had tried various treats for my 8 year old cat, but he did not like any of them. He waits each night for the clock to strike nine, then comes and sits right in front, staring at me until I give him his 6 treats. Also, it has helped him with the sneezing he has had since he was a kitten. Recommended by his vet.
By catlover
June 23, 2012
Service is Awesome!
My vet put my Maine Coon cat on these treats when she got herpes conjunctivitis. A pack of these at their office cost $40.00. The service was absolutely excellent from your company, the product very reasonably priced, shipping was very fast, and my cat fights me to give her these; she loves them! I will definitely continue to use your services in the future. Oh, and they work well too!
By Liz W.
June 21, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine treats
Both my cats like the taste and prefer treats over the paste. I'd give 5 stars, but I'm still unsure why the latest purchase of this product reveals treats that are 1/3 the size of the usual treats. I emailed your support, and got the quick response that they remain the same formulation -- the extrusion process is now different. Still, to me the volume of each treat is much less....can there really be the same amount of lysine inside as before?
By Cathy
June 18, 2012
Good price, good service
This product is given by many veterenarians for a particular health problem in cats (herpetic eye condition) but I would certainly recommend it to a friend whose cat had the same problem. I got it from the vet first and the price was about 3 times more than you charged. Service was easy and delivery was prompt. I will certainly use you again. Thanks.
By luckys a.
May 30, 2012
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
if your cat likes this lysine treats your in luck easys way to give your cat the best protetion
By Lil M.
May 30, 2012
Lives up to its claims!!
My adopted cat came with feline herpes but we fell in love with him the minute we saw him. Researched the helpful things for feline herpes and found these Lysine treats very much recommended! Began giving them to my cat and he has ALL his symptoms under control! No bare skin patches and his cloudy eye has cleared up also! Thank you for a wonderful product! Will continue to buy them no wondering needed!!

Page 3 of 5
3


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.