1. Home > 


4.5
218 Reviews
5
76% (165)
4
12% (27)
3
4% (9)
2
3% (6)
1
5% (11)
92% Recommend this product (200 of 218 responses)
By Gracie
May 29, 2012
Delicious!
Gracie loves her Enisyl-F Lysine Treats to keep her eyes healthy. And it tastes great!
By Barb
May 29, 2012
Best price, best delivery
I have been using Enisyl-F Lysine for years. I have always purchased from a Vet-supply source. Your price is much lower and free shipping is a definite plus. I am more than satisfied.
By Jeannie
May 29, 2012
Finally under control
My 1 yr old kitty was diagnosed with Feline Herpes back in Oct. Since then we've made countless expensive trips to the vet for steroid shots...all to have it come back with a vengeance. I purchased this product as a last resort and gave her the prescribed 6 treats a day. It did nothing. But then I read that some folks were giving their cats double the dose. I started giving her 12 treats a day (4 treats 3X/day.) I am happy to report that her herpes is FINALLY under control. She still has a little redness from time to time but it is manageable. Tried the other brand of Lysine treats but she turned her nose up at it. She loves these!!! Very happy with this product.
By Tina
Arkansas
May 5, 2012
My Cats LOVE these
I can't keep enough of these in the house. I have 4 cats of my own and 3 foster cats. When I get these treats out they come running. It does wonders in preventing URI infections. Next time I'm ordering 4 bags!
By barbysocks
May 1, 2012
Cats love this. A real treat.
My cat has seasonal allergies. Enysyl-F Lysine Treats help to calm his allergies. He really likes the taste of the treats and they save me a trip to the vet a couple of times a year. I 'll continue buying this product and I highly recommend it to my friends and other cat owners as well.
By Mary
April 30, 2012
Awesome Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
My cats can not get enough of these treats. I can bribe them any time I want with the offer of Lysine treats. P. S. I bought 7 packages of them!
By Diamondeb4
Brunswick, Maine
April 26, 2012
Kitty Crack
My cats love it! The older female who won't accept Lysine paste or other options eats it up willingly and looks for more. Great product
By meow
April 23, 2012
Save your money
My cat would not even taste this product. what a waste of money! Wish I could return it.
By Michelle
La Quinta, CA
April 23, 2012
Tasty treats
You know how finicky cats can be! Our little girl LOVES these treats and we are using them as an enhancement to the Lysine that we are adding to her food. Thank you!
By Kathleen
Ogden, Utah
April 13, 2012
Excellent product and price
I was told by my vet that 90% of kittens are born with the herpes virus. I have a Siamese that is in the emergency every three months with upper respiratory infection. She suggested Lysine treats daily for 2-3 years and that would probably kill the virus. Angus has been taking the Lysine for almost 2 years now and has not been to the vet for any Infections for 2 years. I highly recommend this product for every animal.
By wige
March 18, 2012
Treats that are good for health
Enisyl-F Lysine treats were recommended by my vet for one of my cats who is a carrier of the herpes rhino virus. I shouldn't have worried they might not eat them - all three INHALE the treats. Your site had the best price, including shipping/handling. Am very pleased And my cats are too
By JP
Vernon, NJ
March 15, 2012
Worthy purchase, but I hoped for better.
Since I've started feeding these treats to my cat, I've definitely seen improvement. She used to have a constant sinus infection due to feline herpes, and we've seen definite improvement on that front...but we're talking degrees. The nasal discharge is still there on a near-constant basis though the content and consistency of the fluid has improved greatly, and her cough is much less frequent. Her sneezing (multiple times every day) is just as frequent as ever. Regardless, I'd still recommend this product since there has been visible improvement in her condition. It's just not quite as effective as I'd hoped. It's looking like we're headed for a 3rd antibiotic injection within the last few months.
By moongazer
March 12, 2012
A great find!
This has proven to be a great way to get my cat the required amount of Lysine she needs every day. Her outbreaks are well under control because I can get the entire dose in and not fight with the oral syringe and make her anxious!
By Toby
NJ
March 11, 2012
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
This product was recommended by our Vet. Only one of my 3 cats will eat them!! This has nothng to do with the product but with my finicky kitties. I even tried crushing them and putting in their food. I stand firm on the product and would definitely recommend. However, a smaller trial package is suggested to see how one's cat will take to them. Thanks!
By Rayford
Jacksonville, NC
March 4, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
I took my cat to the vet. because he was sneezing. The vet. gave my cat a shot and avised me to give him Lysine Treats. I ordered the treats, and in the mean time my other cat started sneezing. After four days the Lysine Treats arrived. I gave the treats to both cats per directions on package. Both cats stopped sneezing after three to four days. I notice that both cats were sneezing less after the first day of taking the Enisyl-F Lysine Treats.
By Boo K.
March 2, 2012
Good Choice for hard to medicate cats!!
I originally bought these treats because it was sometimes difficult to give kitty the gel. She comes to the kitchen every night before bedtime to get her Lysine Treat. I highly recommend these for those difficult cats who are hard to medicate orally.
By Katsarah
Barberton, OH
February 25, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine for Feline Ocular Herpes
My cats loved the treats. We haven't seen any improvement in the cat's eye infection yet, but I understand that it can take some time, so we are still trying to see if it will help.
By BearBearsMommy
WV
February 16, 2012
Good Price on a Good Product
My beloved vet recommended this product for my little BearBear. He loves the 'treats' & they are very good for him. So, it is definitely a win win! Fast shipping too! Thanks!
By Tess
February 15, 2012
Cleared sneezing, gentle on stomach
When multiple rounds of veterinary prescribed antibiotics did nothing for my cat's chronic sneezing, I did some research and found out about Lysine for feline herpes. After running it past my vet, I tried these, and they have really made a difference. Our cat sneezes a lot less than he used to. He also loves the taste of these treats, and they are gentle on his sensitive stomach.
By Sebastian's M.
Armonk, NY
February 12, 2012
Enisyl for Cats
My adopted kitty has herpes in his eyes and gets flare ups now and then if I don't use enisyl. However, he refuses the gel form. Luckily enisyl comes in treat form. Sebbie loves his "cookies" and gets his med consistently every day. I showed these to my vet who now orders them for his practice. Great product. I even give it to my elderly kitty as a supplement for her failing eyes (vet approved!). Entirely Pets has great prices and is very responsive and reliable.
By Chrys
February 7, 2012
Two out of three is not bad!
Two of my 3 cats love these treats. Only one of them won't touch 'em. That's not too bad-the 2 that like them even prefer them over the Greenies, and they like those too.
By Joan
February 7, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
I have used this product for about 2 years for my cat who was infected with the herpes virus in her eyes as a kitten. L-lysine is known to help with the immune system, especially working on eye issues. She loves these treats and they keep her eyes clear and prevents irritation. I also feed a dry food with l-lysine as one of the ingredients.
By Philacatshia
February 7, 2012
Cat says: Yummy!
Enisyl treats are crunchy like dry cat food but apparently taste MUCH better because the sick cat loves these. He's still gobbling them up after several weeks, so it's not just the novelty factor. I've tried Vetri-Lysine and Felisyl lysine treats, but the sick cat had no interest in them (the healthy cats like them, though). As for effectiveness, eh, I don't know yet. Maybe the viral activity is lower, but we can't tell because of the antibiotic-resistant sinus infection.
By catlindacat13
milford,ct
February 7, 2012
very happy w/purchase!
myself and my cat trey are very happy w/ the lysine treats, trey was very sick nov/dec from a kitten we adopted infected him w/ a very bad upper respiratory infection and feline herpes. he was very sick and wouldn't eat and the vet had to insert a feeding tube it was a terrible ordeal and while he was in the hospital the dr recommended we use the lysine to boost his immune system so i picked up the pills at the vit store and was giving them crushed w/water thru his feeding tube, so after they took the tube out i would mix it w/ his food but then i looked online to see if there was any kind of treats because trey loves his treats and he loves these that i purchased, i will be ordering more since he will have to have the lysine the rest of his life. thankyou!!!!
By madykat
February 5, 2012
Better than the competition
I have two cats with herpes virus; one is 15. Before I found these treats, she had a URI almost daily. Once began giving her the max of the treats, which they love, the change in her physically was remarkable. Same with my other cat. I tried another, cheaper brand that had more l-lysine and was supposed to be soft-moist. They won't eat it, and the 15 year old is back to running eyes, nose and sneezing. This stuff works.
By Jean
Reno, NV
February 2, 2012
Enisyl-R Lysine Treats
My cat loves these and it is much easier for him than using the ointment. We really appreciate it. It also seems to do as well with his herpes as the ointment . Thanks. Jean
By Snow
Pittsburgh, PA
February 2, 2012
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
The product is great for my cat.It control the feline herpes.
By Beaniesmom
Chicago, IL
January 26, 2012
Great Purchase
My cat Frank is on Viralys Oral Gel twice a day. I was looking for a way to get him a more regulated dose to control his symptoms since I don't measure out the gel. He LOVES these treats. I give him 6 each night instead of the gel. No matter where he is in the house he comes running when I open the bag.
By lillydblue
January 23, 2012
My cat loves these!
My vet advised me to start giving my cat 250 mg of lysine twice a day. Well, he wouldn't eat the pill in a 'pill pocket' and he wouldn't eat any moist food that had the grounded pill in it, so I decided to try these. He loves them! Any time he hears the bag move, he comes running. No more trying to force a pill down his throat. I love the ease in giving my cat medicine!
By John
January 18, 2012
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats were recommended to us by a friend as a way to help our Maine Coon combat a sinus infection. While it wasn't the cure we had hoped for it appears to have helped and the cat loves the treats.
By Lisa
Minnesota
January 16, 2012
Great Product Great Company
My cat Wolf loves these treats. He has no idea they are good for him. His herpes has been under control since he started this product. As of today, the website says to give 5 tablets a day which provides 250 mg. The package says to give 6 for the 250 mg. Wolf gets 6 a day. Another great thing about ordering from Entirely Pets is that they contribute a percentage of my purchase to my favorite animal charity as long as I log into Entirely Pets through the charity's site. This way my cat Wolf gets his "treats" and other pets are being helped same time. It's a Win - Win! Thank you Entirely Pets!
By chrisc
massachusetts
January 12, 2012
my cats loves these!
recommended by my vet to keep my cat's runny eye issues away- my cat loves them and eats the recommended amount daily.
By Jen
Wellsville, Ohio
January 4, 2012
Works great!
My cat's last herpes outbreak was stopped and has stayed under control!
By Sinbad
Sunny California
December 31, 2011
I didn't know it was good for me!
I am a 7 year old Abby who was recently adopted by a very loving home. My new vet said I had a herpes eye infection which we now have under control. She sold my mom these wonderful treats and said since I would be on these long term (I hope forever!) she should look on-line for a cheaper price - and wow I can get 3 bags from EntirelyPets for the cost of 1 bag at the doctors! Thanks for the tip Dr. Ann! Any way these are the best tasting treats I have ever tasted. The smell is delightful and the flavor is to die for. I get two bags mailed to me every two months (automatically) so I never run out. And I have not had a flare up in my eyes since! When compared to other lysine treats which only let you have 2 treats, Enisyl lets me have from 6 to 12 treats - I never feel limited or denied. Some people don't like the fact not all the treats are "purrfectly" shaped, but to us cats it all taste GOOD. So to all my fellow cats - if you need to take lysine, Enisyl -F lysine is the "cats meow" and EntirelyPets treats you like the King of the Wild that we are.
By skidrow
Long Island NY
December 16, 2011
Lysine helps cat with feline herpes
I have been using Lysine at the recommendation of my feline optomitrist for the better part of 3 years. I give my cat 6 treats a day, usually at night. In addition I mix in the powder from 1 Llysine capsule in the canned food he shares with his brother. This has really helped to prevent him from having flare ups.
By nfg
December 12, 2011
easy to use product
I've been using this product for my cat with feline herpes. They are easy to get her to take and I have been successful keeping her out breaks to a minimum.
By Fubarahh
Hackensack, NJ
December 12, 2011
Lysine Treats don't cut it
Our kitty, Smokey, needs to have Lysine every day for feline herpes, and we figured we'd give these treats a try. He hated them and refused to eat them! And he likes everything food related, especially human food. We couldn't get him to eat these for love or money, and eventually we threw them out. A total waste of money, sorry.
By Rose
Surprise, AZ
December 8, 2011
Best Product ever
My cat has feline herpes virus, He is 18years, and was getting a lot of flare-up. The Vet put him on the paste form of this product, but he did not like the taste, so I tried the Treats form and he loves it, If a flare-up begins I increase his dose to 10 per day and his flare-up eases. At his age a bad infection could kill him, but with this product, he is able to live a less stress full live.
By Ken
St. Augustine, FL
December 8, 2011
Great product
Several of our cats here have regular upper respiratory infections due to a herpes virus. We give lysine treats to minimize the symptoms and it works well. The Enisyl-F treats we ordered were shipped in one day and arrived in perfect condition. Couldn't ask for more than that!
By Becky
December 6, 2011
Life Saver Product
It appears that this product has been instrumental in keeping my FIV infected cat healthy and I believe in extending his life. The vet is amazed at his health. Apparently, it is also important to provide some soft food (canned) each day so that the Lysine can be absorbed at maximum benefit. He gets the Lysine every day as directed on the package.
By got3cats
Virginia
December 2, 2011
Great product!
I have two cats that need this supplement. One loves these treats and the other loves the paste. Great to have the choice! Price here is cheaper than what I paid at the vets - I'll be buying from this site from now on. Super fast delivery on the paste product I bought.
By ridgehaus23
Freeland,Mi
November 20, 2011
Best product for my cat
My stray cat was prescribed lysine powder.The powder had to be put in wet food- I have 5 cats which made it difficult to feed just one, then I was on this website and thought I would try It. What a fabulous product! This is so easy to give and Squeeky loves it!!!
By Rusty J.
Rowlett, TX
November 19, 2011
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
Great product with a great price!!! I definitly recomment it and Entirely Pets!!!
By cher
colorado
November 19, 2011
Review for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
have used this product for months from my vet.. you helped me SAVE half the price .. will be shopping often thanks for great prices and products..... Thor ( our cat with a weepy eye that gets some relief from the lysine) thanks you
By Lynn
November 17, 2011
Really helps with my cat's respiratory problems
I researched this product before I purchased it. I read many veterinarian site reviews. My cat had been sneezing and coughing. As soon as I gave this to her, she improved. Now I give it to her every day and also to my other cat as a preventative.
By Sandra
November 17, 2011
My cats love them
I was afraid that my picky cat, the one who really needs the lysine, wouldn't eat them. But she loves them! Way cheaper here than from the vet.
By Tiger
November 15, 2011
Cats love them, great for them
These treats help to keep my cat's eyes clear (from cat herpes :( They love the taste!
By Kali's M.
November 15, 2011
My cat thinks these are her treats, not her meds!
I give our rescue cat Kali the Enisyl-F paste in her food twice a day. On top of that, I throw her the treats down the hall so she gets her excercise while she's getting her medicine. She literally stands below the container in the kitchen and begs for her Enisyl-F treats. When she is having a flare up, I give fer a few extra, along with some of the paste. We've been able to control her feline herpes very well with these products. Thank you EntirelyPets!!!
By Janeybug
Columbus, Ohio
November 10, 2011
Very helpful product for Kitty Herpes
I adopted several kittens over the last few years from a cat shelter and some of them have Kitty Herpes, which causes respiratory illnesses and watery eyes and stopped up noses, etc. Lysine was recommended to me by the vet. to help with these ailments. I appreciate being able to buy these products from your store at a bit of a discount compared to the vet's prices. This helps me with my budget! They also greatly reduce my kitties symptoms and they have been much healthier!
By Ghost's M.
November 7, 2011
Easiest way to give Lysine
After trying to use the messy tube and syringe, I ordered these. Ghost LOVES them -- even better than her "normal" treats. Will never go back to the Lysine gel.

Page 4 of 5
4


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.