toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
Methigel (4.25 oz)   $10.49
5.0
33 Reviews
5
97% (32)
4
3% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (32 of 33 responses)
By terry
Feline UTI
July 20, 2017
Recommended by my vet to help in uti treatment. Easy to use. Other than my kitty flipping it off his paw, it seems to be agreeable with his system.
By Becky
Chesapeake, VA
Methigel purchase
September 29, 2015
Over the years I have purchased this for my cat. Not only am I satisfied with the product, the ease of ordering and fast shipping makes it a pleasure doing business with you. Your low prices make me a repeat customer
By healthycats
Essential Supplement
June 30, 2015
Helps keep kitties' urinary tract healthy and free from struvite crystals. Crystal-prone kitties can be fed very high quality canned with just a little dry cat food with a little of this Methigel on the dry. We also give dry vit. E and nutritional yeast to keep cats healthy.
By Sandy
Review for Methigel (4.25 oz)
June 15, 2015
My cat loves the flavor of this so it's very easy to get her to take it and it really solved her digestive problems. I can tell she is much more comfortable now.
By Debbee
Works very well
March 31, 2015
Our vet recommended this for our Siamese when his Crystal issue came back. After using it, my boy did not have to have another procedure done. The situation cleared up and is remaining that way. I highly recommend this product to any male cat owner who has the okay from their vet. This site is also the cheapest place to get it - most times! Every so often that 'big' place will have a major sale so do check around. I had to mix it in the wet food until one time my boy just started to eat it before I mixed it. So, sometimes they like it, sometimes they don't. I will not taste it myself! The smell alone does not appeal to me!!
By Newfs
MA
Great product
February 6, 2015
My old Newfie girl kept getting UTI's and crystals in her urine. This product has illuminated these problems. A teaspoon of this gel on her food in the morning is all it takes. The price here is exactly half the price I was paying at my Vets office. Thank you, Entirely Pets, for selling products we can afford....
By Simy's M.
Asheville, NC
It works and my cat begs for it!
September 21, 2014
My cat has had serious UT problems and surgery. Methigel (1/2 tsp. after each meal) and D-Mannose (1/4 tsp. mixed with each meal) has helped to stabilize his condition resulting in fewer flare-ups.
By Frefa
Methigel
August 22, 2014
Love that I can just squeeze into their mouth w/o fighting to get it down. They seem to like the taste of it
By Frangram
Methigel easier than a special diet
June 28, 2014
After my Dachshund had to have surgery for bladder stones, the vet wanted us to give her a special diet. When she absolutely refused the special (very costly) foods, the vet said to give my pup a teaspoon of this each day to make sure her urine was adequately acidic. It has seemed to work well. My girl has had no further problems with stones. Although this medicine was rather expensive at the vet' s office, it is much more reasonable in cost at Entirely Pets.
By Chow M.
Methigel has worked great!
June 14, 2014
I started using Methigel about 5 years ago. My female Chow has a history of developing struvite bladder stones. I give her Methigel each morning to keep her bladder well balanced and to help reduce her production of bladder stones. It is my belief that the active ingredient DL- Methionine keeps my chow's acid bladder level normal so she doesn't bladder stones anymore.
By nana
israel, qazir
thank you
June 10, 2014
your new cap and opening process of the tube is finally an easy task. for years I had to struggle with is and now it's easy-peasy, so thank you for that and for keeping my cats alive with this product. nana
By elke
Arkansas
Excellent product
May 29, 2014
My male cat has had this for a couple of years, vet recommended for urinary tract difficulties. I know it has definitely helped keep such problems in check and would recommend it for all male cats.
By Westie
Methigel
April 29, 2014
This product is quite effective in stopping the formation of deposits in the kidneys of our cat. We use this product in conjunction with a diet of canned food and occasional dry treats. I recommend this product in consultation with your vet for dosage to help eliminate kidney stones in cats.
By gary b.
prompt service
April 13, 2014
product and price are excellent. saved 50% compared to buying locally.. ordered on Thursday, rec'd on Saturday.
By Dottie
Western Kentucky
Use of Metigel
March 30, 2014
Of my 6 cats, 3 have urinary problems when they eat foods that are not specificly made for cats with sensitive urinary tracts. The vet recommended Methigel to help maintain the PH balance, and it works great. I put just a tiny amount (a small pea-size dab) in the cats' soft food at each serving and have had no more urinaty problems since using the Methigel. The dry food that I use is specifically made for cats with urinary tract problems, but all the cats enjoy a treat of soft food, too. The Metigel makes that possible.
By Genierose
Cookeville
Dog loves it!
March 29, 2014
I give Methigel to my dog with every feeding. My veterinarian recommended it because this breed is prone to developing bladder stones and so far she hasn't had any. She is 3 1/2 years old and I hope she achieves a ripe old age without needing surgery for stones. And thank you for the prompt service, and for having this product in stock. I like the auto ship option also. I have recommended Methigel to several others that own Miniature Schnauzers.
By farmgirl
North Texas
it works, and my cat likes it!
February 16, 2014
My UTI prone male cat will literally sit in the kitchen each morning and ask for his medicine. He licks this straight from the tube. Without it, he has chronic UTI issues, and would be prone to peeing (in inappropriate places, I might add) ALOT. If you've got a similar problem, give it a try (with a diagnosed UTI issue). The other nice thing is that I am on autoship, and I just order several tubes at once, and then they automatically ship me another batch every 4 months. Love that!
By sandi
South Carolina
excellent urine acidifier
January 23, 2014
we use this on our 28 pound cat currently and have used it for years on another cat. this is a urine acidifier for cats who tend to create stones that block urine. as cat owners know that kidney stone blockage can be fatal within 24 hours in particular in a male cat whose urinary tract is thinner than a females. our vet recommended giving a thumbnail size amount twice a day to Bret and so far in the last year his urine test show he is not making kidney stones. Bret also takes other medication that relaxes his bladder and lessens his tendency to make kidney stones. I order three tubes per time I order since at twice a day I usually need one tube per month. Always check with your vet but for us, this is inexpensive effective method for acidifying the urine and reducing the chances of your cat making stones.
By Barney
California
Excellent
June 26, 2013
This has worked wonders for my male cat. No more expensive vet visits.
By valerie
erie,pa
works as it says
June 11, 2013
My cat loves this! She gets her special treat every morning and haven't had any reoccurrences with her urinary problems.
By JG
A medical necessity for our cat
May 14, 2013
Smooth, speedy transaction Item in date A+++
By bo
laquey,mo
good reliable product
May 14, 2013
my sister and i have used methigel for years for any cat experiencing kidney problems. works wonders!
By boo b.
florida
excellent product
December 29, 2012
I have given this to my cat daily for several years. He had developed a serious urinary tract infection that required hospitalization and the vet recommended this product to prevent a reoccurance. The cat has never had another episode of the infection. the cat likes the taste (and the dogs try to get to it before the cat does!)
By nana
qazir - israel (a small comunity on a high hill)
life saver
December 26, 2012
the lives of 4 male cats and we also have one female are saved with METHIGEL. this is a wonder paste and we thank entirelypets everyday for it.
By Dee
Sacramento, CA
My dog's all better
May 30, 2012
My dog is finally free from recurrent bladder infections. I tried other products to help acidify her urine, but she kept getting bladder infections, nonetheless. Methigel however worked. For the first time in 2 years she is free of recurrent bladder infections!
By Kytti
Liberty, NC
This is a great product
May 5, 2012
My vet recommends Methigel for cats prone to crystals who don't respond to prescription diets. He also recommends giving the cats distilled water to drink. The methigel acidfies the cats' urine, and in many cases allows the cats to eat a regular food and yet not have problems with cystitis or crystals. It has worked great and I have recommended it to friends!
By Bob
TN
Excellent!
March 17, 2012
I first learned of Methigel when my cat had serious urinary issues. It did wonders for him. I learned that I could buy it over the internet for much less cost so I began doing it. I've been giving it to him every day for several months now along with Wysong Uretic and distilled water and no more issues.
By Luxor
does the job
March 15, 2012
Our cat had to have treatment including several nites at the vet. for kidney stones. Vet suggested Methigel plus special food and the cat has been several years now with no further problems.
By robin
Review for Methigel (4.25 oz)
February 5, 2012
easy to administer gel , my cat seems to enjoy it
By PL
Maui, Hi
Excellent supplement for urinary crystals
January 29, 2012
This is an excellent supplement for cats who tend to develope urinary crystals. I use a small amount of Methigel every day in an only wet food diet for my two cats. Thank You Entirely Pets for carrying it.
By irene
yonkers, ny
cheaper than vet price
January 23, 2012
The product is the same a vet recommended and sold but much cheaper
By RBoyken
Holdrege, NE
Much More Affordable...
January 7, 2012
Our vet wants our dog to have this to combat bladder stones, but it was really expensive buying it from them. Found it on this site and it is way more affordable and shipping is very fast!
By the m.
very good
April 26, 2008
we have 2 cats that were of the verge of being opareted for their condition and now after using for more than a year we are (and so are they) very happy with the results! have a good week.

Page 1 of 1