1. Home > 


4.9
86 Reviews
5
88% (76)
4
10% (9)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (85 of 86 responses)
By Russell
Henderson, NV
April 2, 2019
Review for Missing Link The Original Hip & Joint (5 lb)
My dog seems to like the Missing link and it agrees with her.
By Jag G.
Kent, WA
March 5, 2019
easy to open and close and store
I having been buying this for 10-15 years at least and it has helped all my dogs joints and our vet said every dog that she has seen that uses this product have the best coats.
ProsAll pros
ConsNo cons
By Sorrypearl
michigan
November 13, 2018
Review for Missing Link The Original Hip & Joint (5 lb)
I have used this product for a long time, it was a good price
By Cerelia
Castle Rock, CO
October 5, 2018
Fantastic Supplement
This supplement was recommended to us by our Naturopathic vet because of an injury our dog sustained (medial shoulder instability). But it's not only for an injury, it's just a great all-round natural supplement for joint health. The best price we have found is on Entirelypets.com.
By mike
mountains of northern calif
June 20, 2017
missing link hip and joint is the best
have 3 dogs that get it daily. two are over 10 years old both with leg operations, they have been on missing link plus and switch to ultimate hip & joint when the plus was discontinued. we have seen their fur get thicker & beautiful all the limping and pain has gone away. I highly recommend this to everyone for young and old dogs.
By Tom S.
Las Vegas/ Prescott
June 15, 2017
Missing Link
I began using Missing Link with a 11 yr old lab , and it helped her with difficulty in walking.. With Abby my next 2 yr old lab rescue , I started off giving her Missing Link. She is slim , sleek, happy and active at 9 yrs and we know already she has an arthritic back. I think this is keeping her healthy .
By Brad
July 11, 2016
Good Product
I have used this product for 4 years now. it breathed new life into my 100lb Retriever. He used to cry and yelp from hip pain and we thought it was the end, 4 years later with The Missing Link and meds he is a comfortable and happy dog.
By Fancyrider
July 2, 2016
Been Using for Years
Like the title says, been using for probably 15 years. I have big dogs who are subject to hip/joint issues and they all have remained extremely mobile until 10+ years of age and/or beyond. Is this product why? Don't know, but I will never ever give it up!
By peggy
Southern California coast
February 9, 2016
Missing Link Hip & Joint
Hurley, my 10+ Golden Retriever is the most devoted and loving dog ever. We walk 1 to 4 miles per day so that can be 8 to 10 miles some weeks. When declined to jump into the car I knew we had to so something. My Vet had recomemded Missing Link but I didn't pay attention. After taking the M L Hip & Joint he is anxious to go again. I do not have him jump in and out of the back of my SUV, he now gets to ride in the back seat. We want as much time as possible together outside walking!!
By Cathi
South Montrose, PA
January 26, 2016
Great, but expensive, but worth it
I've used this item for years and swear by it. I start them as puppies and would recommend to all pet owners.
By Susan L.
Lake Forest, CA
January 2, 2016
Superior Joint & Hip Maintenance Product
This product was introduced to me by my sister who gave it to her dog following surgery on her Rottweiler The results were amazing. I purchased this product for my 14 years old husky/lab who could no longer go on walks. My dog benefitted so much that she was able to resume our daily walking routine. I'm a believer in this product's claims. My dog passed away at age 16 years. I give this product to my 7 years old Brittany Spaniel. She's doing great!
By Joanie
Paris Maine
December 2, 2015
Missing Links
It provides the fiber to promote healthy digestive system and helps the joints as they get older
By larry g.
new jersey
November 15, 2015
missing link,great product
I have been using this on my dogs for years.This is very good for hips and coats on my Dobermans, great product.If you want your dogs to stay healthy,give this a try.
By Donkeydic
October 6, 2015
the product helps.
It's not a cure but it elevates the quality of life.
By Kate H.
Mena, Arkansas
August 20, 2015
Great Product
Have used this product for many years; starting with a Golden Retriever who had a cancerous tumor removed at age 3; Vet said it was the type that most likely would reoccur... recommended The Missing Link as a supplement... Long story short; Nell lived to be 17 before cancer came back. Throughout the years, have fed to all dogs, and their coats are always clean and shinning; people ask what I feed?!! I now have a Border Collie and a Min-Pin - always on Missing Link supplement!
By Lisa
July 13, 2015
Missing Link
I have been using this product for the past 11 years for my German Shepards.
By Jackbroo
Lake Cowichan BC Canada
June 15, 2015
Missing Link
Been using this for years and it is the only additive we give our dogs.
By Felizzydad
Las Vegas, Nv
May 14, 2015
Excellent product!!!
My dogs have been using this product for more than 4 years. The reason i bought it was because one of them had serius skin problems, and her vet recommend me to give her omegas. So i found this miracle product and now "we" can't live without it. They have a shiny coat and don't have any joint problem. my dogs are 6 and 9 year old and Thank God are healty and really happy.
By MaryinBaja
April 12, 2015
Good Stuff
Missing Link really helped our sensitive skin/flea allergy/shedding golden Retriever, and the joint supplements seem to help the sore hips.
By lenascruffy
February 18, 2015
Great product!
I have been using the Ultimate Hip & Joint for a few years now and am very pleased. I have 2 older dogs who both seem to benefit. They both love the taste and there's never been any trouble with them eating it.
By Pet M.
January 16, 2015
Excellent Product--Quick Results
I was first introduced to Missing Link when I used one of their products for a horse that was suffering some stiffness. I didn't realize that they had a product for dogs until years later. One of my older dogs began to suffer some stiffness and when looking for a product, I found Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint. Within a few weeks it made a complete change in my dog's gait and he now is moving normally and comfortably. I highly recommend Missing Link products.
By lollipop
August 17, 2014
Love It!
This product was recommended for my dog with epilepsy by a woman who claimed it cured her dog. It has not cured my dog but I have seen a reduction in seizures. I recommended it to my mother-in-law when her lab was struggling with arthritis. She was able to reduce his pain meds dramatically (from 7 days a week to once or twice a week). I believe it's the best supplement on the market. I also use it daily on my mutt that's perfectly healthy.
By kaliel
Port Orchard, WA
August 11, 2014
Missing Link Hip and joint
This is a great product for my 9 year old mixed breed dog. Tara injured her left knee several years ago. I switched her from the Skin and Coat formula to this one. She improved steadily from the first week until now she hardly has any problems.
By Pattie S.
San Diego, CA
August 6, 2014
It Works!
We have been giving all of our pets -- cats, dogs and even Lovebirds Missing Link for years. While it's hard to judge between "non" and 'with" ML I feel all of our pets have benefited -- better coats, and more importantly energy level. We will never stop supplementing with this amazing product!
By Catherine
June 9, 2014
Wonderful company
Excellent customer service and sensibly priced products. You can tell that they value both the owners and the pets by offering great products at a reasonable cost.
By Jen
Spokane, Washington
March 15, 2014
This has really helped Max's arthritis
My Max has been on The Missing Link for a couple of years. It really has helped with his arthritis. He has food allergies, but this doesn't cause him any issues at all. I ran this by my vet prior to starting it, and we both saw a difference in a couple of weeks. Vet has since upped his dose, so that he takes 3 teaspoons with breakfast and 3 teaspoons with dinner. He likes it, and I highly recommend it.
By wisky
January 21, 2014
All dogs need this
all dogs would live better with Missing Link
By Crafty
Albuquerque
December 20, 2013
Missing Link for Homemade Dog Food
I have been making my dogs' food for years. I always add Missing Link/Ultimate Hip and Joint to the mixture of rice and chicken (sometimes vegetables).They are all senior dogs now and I attribute that to a healthy diet and lots of love. They are all small, indoor/outdoor rescue dogs.
By AngieT2
The Villages, FL
December 15, 2013
Missing Link is Wonderful for Aging Pets!
Our two pugs are 10 & 13 years old and have a difficult time getting around. Missing Link really seems to help their mobility (we give it to them twice per day in their meals). This product does not seem to irritate their tummies (they've been on it for years) and they also do not mind eating it when put in their food.
By Bean
November 8, 2013
Missing Link
This product has greatly helped our dogs. One has hip displaysia and the other frequently goes lame from playing. Missing Link reduces their pain and inflamation. I would recommend it very strongly to anyone with a dog.
By Sue
Romeoville, IL
November 4, 2013
Amazing Product
I have been giving Missing Link to my two goldens for about a year now. My 10 year old rescue runs and plays like a puppy...no signs of arthritis whatsoever. My 2 year old rescue came from a puppy mill along with all the bad genetics including shedding his skin (not fur...actual pieces of skin). Since we've been using Missing Link his fur is beautiful and he's stopped shedding skin...now he only sheds his fur normally! Love the product!
By Angie
October 24, 2013
My Dog Eats It!
I have used numerous joint suppliments and my dog refused to eat most of them. My Vet recommended Missing Link. He uses it for his dogs. It is hard to determine if it is effective for my 9 year old Boykin Spaniel, but it has not caused any problems and he eats his food with Missing Link mixed in.
By tom1096
Ocala, FL
October 15, 2013
Great product!
Missing Link is a wonderful product that has helped my pets live long and productive lives.
By JimJ
Fort Worth, TX
September 28, 2013
This one works!
Used Missing Link, then switched to Nupro upon a recommendation of an pet nutritionist. It didn't work nearly as well, so now I am back and a believer. We have two nine year old dogs, one that has had surgery on both knees, the most recent 16 weeks ago, and she is back up and around like nothing happened. In the past she had trouble rising after a walk, and now we are back on ML she gets up with little effort. Our other dog hasn't lost a step, and I credit this supplement with keeping him in stride.
By Bev
DeSoto, TX
August 13, 2013
Works miracles
This is one supplement that I make sure not to ever run out of. I have litterally seen this one work miracles in dogs. After just a week, many dogs that had trouble just walking are acting like puppies. Another dog who had swollen legs and no vet could figure out why, now has normal legs after being on Missing Link for awhile.
By lynn
Grand Junction, co
June 11, 2013
Need help with a big dog with joint problems?
Have used Missing Link for all of my dogs over the last 15 years. I don't know how long this product has been on the market but it has helped my dogs stay more active with less joint issues that comes with age and weight issues. Many important vitamins are in this product. My springer lived until 15 years and now I have a Austrian/ Siberian who is turning 14 and is in great shape. Recommend this product highly.
By tarly
May 13, 2013
Awesome Stuff
We've used Missing Link for 15 years plus years and it's the best, so far all my dogs live between 15 & 18 years. Shiny coats too!
By Asha's d.
NYC, NY
March 20, 2013
Great product
Been buying this product for years. I believe it really helps the vitality of my dogs.
By Marilynn
Annapolis, MD
March 15, 2013
Missing Link
Been using Missing Link for years. All my dogs have been better for it, especially as they grow old. They never have a meal without it.
By dora
Netherlands
March 11, 2013
The product keeps his promise.
We have been using this product for several years now. Not only does it help our dogs in keeping good hips and joints. They have a shiny coat. They like the taste and there are numereous reasons more. Do not longer hesitate and keep your dog happy and healthy in giving him Missing Link every day. Within a few weeks you will notice how much he benefits from it.
By carly
Cincinnati Ohio
February 23, 2013
keeps dogs healthy
We've kept our two dogs on this product all their lives. One is 13 years old and the other 10 years old. We must being doing something right. They've never had any skin problems. and have beautiful long coats.
By mainer21
February 21, 2013
Just started using.
This came recommended by our trainer for our older dog. We put on both dogs' food and they seem to like it.
By Riley
Naples, Florida
February 20, 2013
Absolute Best Product
I have tried other products that are similar to this, but I always go back to this because I notice a big difference in my dogs when they take this verses other products. My dogs also seem to enjoy the taste of this better than others. I am always asked how I get my dogs coats so soft and silky and I tell them about this. This sure helps with their joints, but it also keeps their skin and coats healthy too.
By RG
Manhattan Beach, California
January 31, 2013
Healthy, Happy, Hounds
Wow, this stuff works wonders with older dogs. But all dogs can benefit from this product, young old, large or small breed. We have retrievers, labs and lab mixes. Less shedding more energy (yeah like they need it) shinny coats. We get lots of comments on how brite and healthy their fur is.
By Heather
Winter Haven, FL
December 29, 2012
Missing Link - Good Supplement!
I have been giving Missing Link to my dog at my ortho vet's recommendation for about 5 years since his CCL surgery. He is now 9 and is as active as ever. I like Missing Link and would recommend it to anyone.
By dogsbestbud
Austin, TX
December 29, 2012
Been Using Religiously for 8 years!
I have sprinkled this on my goldens' food twice a day, every day for 8 years! The company has had 3 package design changes throughout these years. My dogs love it and it gives them all of the nutrients they don't get in a processed food diet. My ball-obsessed 12-year-old female is as spry as ever with no hip or joint problems! Entirely Pets always delivers fast!
By Trish
Yucaipa, CA
December 5, 2012
BEST PRODUCT EVER
I have (2) labs with joint problems, this product is great. I have used it for years and it has helped them greatly. Love It !!!
By grandma
December 4, 2012
missing link
Missing Link has really increased my older dogs energy. All my dogs love it they think it's a treat.
By corky
NYC, NY
November 29, 2012
Great product!
I have been giving the missing link plus product to my dogs for years, ever since I overheard one of their sales people pitch it to a veterinarian. I believe it really does the job!
By weiscon1
Woodinville, WA
November 26, 2012
Best Supplement for your Dog
I've used this supplement for years and my current dog was malnourished because he was a rescue pup and horrible dandruff and a dull coat. After only a few months on Missing Link, the dandruff is gone and his coat is so shiny and soft. He also has great energy and is very healthy and I know I'm helping protect his growing bones too.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.