toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
36 Reviews
5
83% (30)
4
11% (4)
3
6% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (36 of 36 responses)
By Minah
Wilmington, DE
paw protection
August 20, 2020
I purchased this to protect my dogs paws in winter, could be greasy and hard to wash after but it means it's providing enough layer for protection
Proseffective
Consa bit messy after
By Jo
Toronto, ON
The best paw protector
February 9, 2016
This is the best paw protector I ever bought! I've been using it for years. I've tried other products that I got at the pet store but none compare to Musher's Secret. It stays on the paw longer, the other ones seem to wear off in minutes. The funny thing about this product is that it's made in Canada and yet we can't buy it here!!
By John
New Jersey
Awesome Product
August 15, 2015
I have been using this product on all of my dogs paws all year long. It keeps their pads in check no blowouts no cracking of the paws. It protects their paws in the winter from frost bite and on asphalt. I would highly recommend Mushers Secret Paw Protection to all Dog owners from hunting dogs to house dogs.
By Lala
Romania
Excellent product
April 7, 2015
We used it the entire winter on our black labrador. From dry cracked paws, he has now soft and wound free paws. Cream keeps away ice, snow, sand and gravel. We apply twice a week and put him socks, while he sleeps :-) so cream works best. I find it superior to any other hand cream, I use it myself during winter! Overall, very very pleased with quality.
By Kate
Wonderful stuff!
April 3, 2015
Foot cream for dogs! We use Musher's Secret to keep our city beagle comfortable on her winter walks. So many people use unfriendly salt on their sidewalks and Musher's Secret protected her feet. And it's easier to put on than booties.
By Animal L.
Excellent Product
March 9, 2015
This was my first time purchasing this product and I did so after extensive careful research. So far it has worked wonders in protecting my dogs pads from snow/ice and overall making them much softer and less dry. Be forewarned that if you apply too much it will stain carpeting, furniture and fabrics. I did so and later learned you are only to apply a small amount. I still apply liberally but wipe the excess off with a cotton towel after doing.His paws remain comfortable during 30 minute walks of up to about one mile across snow & ice in temperatures as cold as -5 F.
By SableAnn
Minnesota, USA
Mushers secret
February 6, 2015
We just love this product, It helps our dogs when we're outside or in the barn. I notice not so much holding their feet up from the cold snow and they seem to want to go outside more to just play. Thanks for such a great product !
By quite1
mcsher's secret paw protection
February 2, 2015
Tis product is excellent. After watching our Dog who is a irish setter/golden retriever mix, fight the ice balls in his feet when we walked him..we saw a ad on mushers secret. This is our 2nd year using it and we would not be without it. It has saved our dogs feet many times over. He rarely gets ice balls caught in his paws any more!
By ER
Musher's
February 2, 2015
This product is better than I have tried before (2 others, 2 other types). It is easy to get on a 6lb dog but it does stain a bit on the carpet.
By SJP
NEPA
Excellent protection for tender paws
January 30, 2015
We have a boarding business (country dog camp) where we transport city dogs to our 52 acre farm in NEPA to enjoy a vacation hiking, exploring and playing in the great outdoors. We are open for business year round and the winter weather is very harsh on tender paws. Most of our canine clientele hate having boots on their paws. Inevitably, they will quickly remove and lose them. Musher's Secret Paw Protection does a great job by forming a protective barrier so they can enjoy all the perks of being outdoors for a much longer time period. It also minimizes ice balls forming on the furry paws of our hairier dogs.
By ski
paw protection
January 29, 2015
seems to make a difference on dogs ability to withstand snow and cold better.
By mopsy
Brooklyn, New York
Excellent Product - Musher's Paw Protector
January 31, 2014
This waxy product is excellent - protects our dogs from the salt applied on New York streets after snow and ice blankets the area. Before we used this product, our dogs would regularly have painful experiences on ordinary walks, lifting their legs to avoid hitting the salt again. With Mushers, they are perfectly comfortable walking on snowy/icy streets that are covered with salt!
By shalimarmermaid
Minnesote
Winter Protection
January 2, 2014
This is a great product to protect pads from drying out and cracking in harsh winter temperatures and snow.
By Mattie
West Windsor, NJ
A terrific gift!
May 22, 2013
Friends gave us this product as a gift for our dog when they ordered same for their dog. This is a terrific product!
By Mush
Review for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
March 14, 2013
Mushers secret works pretty good on our golden retreiver and german wirehair. It is kinda messy to get on their pads, but worth it. It does keep their paws from balling up with snow. It doesn't leave greasy spots in the house or truck either.
By aprilthai
louisiana
Musher's Secret
March 9, 2013
very good product. healed cracked and peeling paw pads in a matter of days. have since used to protect and heal hairless area under tail from black flys and their bites. no mess, goes on very easy with very little licking of treated areas by dog. only problem was that plastic container holding the product was broken when received, had to find another container to hold product. notified Entirely Pets and they refunded shipping cost.
By Emma's m.
Recommended for the desert too !
March 6, 2013
My sister recommended it to me with high regards. Her golden retriever has a lame leg and the foot pad would always get roughed up on any surface other then grass. My dog and I lives in the desert and he needs mushers to protect his paws from the harsh ground and dryness.
By savvy s.
algonquin,il
good product
February 26, 2013
mushers secret is the best, have tried many this really works
By Cindy
Pittsburgh, PA
Best product, best price
February 23, 2013
I have two greyhounds and their feet are very delicate. This product prevents snow build-up between their pads and decreases the irritation of harmful salt in the winter months. During the summer it lessens the irritation which is caused by hot concrete and asphalt. Musher's is particularly good at making walking more comfortable for my grey who is prone to corns. Entirely Pets consistently has the most competitive pricing for Musher's
By Semck
Sackville, NS
Fantastic Product
February 12, 2013
Recently bought this for a friend who has a Nova Scotia Duck Toller and he has not had any problems with snow balls or ice bothering his paws. We just had a major snow storm and still no issues. love this product.
By tew
musher's secret
February 8, 2013
I have tried vaseline, pam spray, and booties to prevent those nasty ice balls from forming between my poodles paw pads with no success. I ordered the musher's secret and then -NO SNOW! Finally, I got the day I was waiting for and applied the stuff to both my poodle's and bulldogs feet and went out for a walk. We had a great time with no stopping to chew out the ice balls. Nor did the product mark up my floors at home. And the dogs seemed to enjoy my rubbing it into their feet. They're happy and I'm happy and waiting to go out in the snow this weekend. (be careful what you wish for)
By Jimil
Chicago
Musher Secret
February 5, 2013
This stuff goes on easily and keeps our Boston Terrier's feet soft and I think it helps keep his pads from cracking. I don't feel it's enough to go without his boots when the temperature much below freezing and the walks slushy.
By Doglover93
Massachusetts
Excellent product
January 21, 2013
Lots of product for such a great price! This is the samw price most other websites charge for less than a half a pound. Regular delivery was supposed to take 4-8 days and arrived after 2! I've had bad experiences with dog shoes and slippers. My dogs hate having something on their feet. This product is fairly easy to apply and they don't even know they have it on. It takes me about 20 sec to put it on but then you just have to wash your hands. No big deal. It does leave a waxy shine where the dog walks if you let your dog walk around your house immediately after applying it. I would suggest putting this on, washing you hands and heading right out the door. There's no need to wash it off your dogs paws it absorbs by the time you get home ( for me that's 15 minutes of walking). If the roads are really salty I'd definitely suggest washing them though just to get the extra salt off. If you walk your dog a lot I would definitely suggest giving this a try! For the price you can't go wrong.
By Dianavelo
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Musher's Secret: it's worth the buy!
January 9, 2013
It really works! A layer of Musher's Secret under my dogs' paws and they can run and play their hearts content without problems. That's great!
By Beardie/Silky
mushers
January 5, 2013
Great alternative to boots. My dogs can now tolerate road salt/snow, it truly prevents ice balling/caking between paws. Does not seem to effect our floors.
By Doggie l.
CHICAGO, IL
Great Product
December 30, 2012
I purchased this on a vet's recommendation. This was for my Chicago city dweller daughter's dog. A must for walks on those snowy, salty sidewalks. They both love it.
By Marie
Sherbrooke, Canada
Review for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
December 18, 2012
Excellent product ! Snow doesn't stick to the paws Our dog likes it and it smellls good too
By bbird
AL
Pleasantly Surprised
December 9, 2012
It is sometimes hard to decide whether or not to buy a product based on reviews that are left, but let me tell you, this stuff works. My dog runs alongside my bike and I needed something to keep her paws in good shape. Musher's Secret keeps her paws from cracking and blistering. I highly recommend it! We haven't tried it in winter conditions yet because it has been unusually warm lately, but I am confident it will work well.
By Conor
Not just for man's best friend
April 10, 2012
I use this product on my lab because she had really rough pads. Within the first treatment you could feel her sandpaper pad slowly becoming smooth. My dog loves to lick her paws directly after application so i have put it on her paws then take her directly outside to play to redirect her attention. ANYWAY....there are several reviews on how awesome this product works for our animals....it does the same for humans. All day long i am constantly washing my hands. Every winter my hands chap real bad so much so that using hand cream doesn't really help. Well after applying to my dog, and taking her directly out, i didn't have time to wash my hands to i just rubbed the wax into my hands as if i was applying hand cream. WOW! My hands look rejuvenated. Try it, you'll be amazed too!
By Honey
Review for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
February 13, 2012
We have used Musher's Secret on our labs paws for years. It is the BEST thing that we could have purchased. I recommend it to everyone and have never had anyone come back and say that it wasn't the best. Thank you!
By Steve
Good Stuff. Container Was Beat Up.
February 12, 2012
Musher's Secret has worked well for keeping slush and mush from embedding in our dogs paws. The only complaint is the 1 lb can was pretty beat up. Thankfully the lid is able to close securely.
By CIN
Indian Lake , NY
Tasty!
January 18, 2012
I thought this would be a great treatment for my dog who snowshoes with me. She immediately took to it, but this consisted of licking if off! Maybe some of it remains because she spends less time chewing off the ice that forms between her toes.
By CIndy H.
New Hampshire
Mushers Secret Paw Protection.
January 8, 2012
I use this on my Husky and two Labs and it is wonderful. I walk my dogs twice daily and in the winter they dump alot of salt on the roads and mushers protects their paws. Without it, dogs stop and lift up their paws because it burns their feet and I had to wipe of their paws often, with mushers I do not. It is great in the summer, it keeps their paws from burning and cracking from the hot pavement.
By Drake
Denver
The solution
January 5, 2012
I'm Drake. I'm a 93.4 lb German Shepherd. I love winter. But always! little balls of snow become compacted deep in my pads. In the past my Person has tried booties, but this only hinders my frolicking. (and my pals around the 'hood point and laugh) So when it's snowy here in Denver she massages Mushers Secret into my pads (delightful!). Not only does it prevent the horrible little balls from slowing me down, it also keeps me from tracking them into the house. So she's happy, and I'm happy. MUSHERS SECRET! Get you some!!
By LiQuiD
Anchorage, AK
Big dogs icey feet
November 19, 2011
Living in Alaska and walking your barefoot dog outside in 10F degree weather turns him into a big pupsicle. I apply this to his feet at least once a day to keep his pads from cracking when they ice over and freeze. He has never gotten frostbite and we are always very careful about how cold he must be getting. I noticed improvements to his pads health the third day I started applying this. Less crack lines and more healthy looking skin. Hunter is a big yellow lab with short hair between his toes. The paint can this comes in isn't something that I want to be opening every day. Just because of the sheer difficulty. I had to find a flat head screw driver to open the can. I then had to find a hammer to put the lid back on the can. From that day forward Ive been putting a weeks worth amount in a different container. This smells like pine tar, in a good way. Mushers Secret is pure white so like it says elsewhere it will not stain the carpet. On that note, I get the beast to stand by the front door. I lift each paw and gently coat each toe with thin film of the MS. I also apply the extra off the toes to the roof of the paw. I take him outside after that. After 5min of running around in the snow he is fine to come back in and get on the carpet. All the excess is gone and there is still some moisturizer on his pads. That leaves little MS to get on the carpet. This is a 5 star product for any Alaskan dog. Ive been using this for a few weeks now and recommend it to anyone I see with a dog up here.
By mom
Turney, MO
A paw saver
November 17, 2011
My Anatolian Shephard is our livestock guard dog. She protects my sheep, chickens and the family all night long. I wanted to protect her paws from the ice and cold. I started applying it right away and it has helped with the cracked pads already.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967