toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.8
102 Reviews
5
85% (87)
4
14% (14)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (99 of 102 responses)
By Jeanne
Havre de Grace, Md.
gobbled up his breakfast, licked his bowl clean
April 22, 2020
I am so happy that Sam loved this because I know how good it is for him. My only complaint is that I had to dump half of the big container out & then dig around with my hand to find the scoop. Is it possible to send the scoop in a little bag along with the Nupro? I guess in shipping it goes to the bottom of the container.
Merchant Response:Jeanne, this is how Nupro packs the scoop. It's kinda of a burried treasure hunt.
ProsHe loves it!
Conscouldn't retrieve the scoop easily.
By barbloki
Lexington, NC
Great product
October 27, 2018
We've been using Nupro products for many years and it makes a big difference in our dog's healthy coat and healthy joints. We mix with warm water to make a gravy and the dogs love it!
ProsDogs love it
By Sharon11
Spring, Tx
Review for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
April 11, 2018
This is an excellent product. However, this one was received with top screwed on crooked and half-off, the inner seal broken, and with product spilled.
By kato
Hamilton, Ontario
Review for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
September 26, 2017
This product was recommended to me by a friend who's dog was having joint pain, and I have been giving it to my 8 year old super active border collie mix, and I see a big improvement in his mobility and mood. He is a happy guy again!
By LJFerz
Nashville TN
So happy with this product!
December 30, 2016
My dog is almost 8 years old and has been having issues with joint stiffness/pain for the past year or so, especially in cold weather. She's normally a very active dog - we walk about 3 miles a day, and she has regular puppy play dates. But the pain and stiffness has been making it tough for her. A friend recommended Nupro Joint Support, and I've been diligently giving it to my dog for the past 3 months, however I saw a noticeable improvement within the first month! Not only that, but she LOVES the flavor. I highly recommend this product, and my dog does too!
By Hailey
Wisconsin
Nupro
April 12, 2016
I have a 10 year old Lab that has knee problems. Two years ago she was in a cast. We decided not to do surgery. I tried Nupro joint in her food. After the first 6 months of starting Nupro, she was already walking better. I have put Nupro in her food once a day with water ever since. Now, two years later she is running in the back yard. Still no surgery, and no casts since. I swear by it for animals with joint issues. THANK YOU NUPRO!
By Boni
Monrovia CA
My Dogs LOVE it
March 9, 2016
I got it for my old senior mastiff . after a few weeks I could see the difference in his mobility, his coat got more shinny. I started to give it to my Sheppard mix and my Ridgeback mix..they love it. I just add warm water stir it in a nice liquid state and they slurp it up..All my dogs are doing great on it.
By ELF
Rochester, NY
INVIGORATING SUPPLEMENT
February 28, 2016
We are on our second set of 3 five pound jars of Nupro Joint. My Irish setters are 15, 12 and 9 so need the joint formula. I give credit to its probiotics to helping to control my old girl's incontinence . In human years she is 109 years old, soon to be 112 on May 1st. And find the joint and omega 3 oils very beneficial for both her and her children . A wonderful product they enjoy eating not knowing how good for them it truly is.
By Mike
Fallbrook, California
Great additive to evening meal
February 27, 2016
Springer Spaniel loves this added to kibbles, makes excellent gravy and appears to help with joint pain.
By Denise
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Great price
August 30, 2015
At my local shop this would cost over $64. The price here is almost 1/2. This is a convenient way to add vitamins and joint support for my 9 and 12 year old Cairn terriers. They seem to love the taste.
By Bernice
Oregon
Oldie but a goodie
August 3, 2015
I have tried a lot of products for joint support for my animals thru the years but I find this product as much as it is not new on the market seems to have in it all that is necessary for joint support and for general health.
By Simon
Crest Hill, Illinois
Good product
March 21, 2015
I have seen good results with this product on my two dogs. They seem to still be functioning with little to no joint disabilities and both are 12 years old.
By Lab L.
A very good product
March 10, 2015
In the winter, I mix this powder w/hot water...my 2 Labs love it...it gives their food an extra" flavored taste + it is helping their joints and bones.
By SapphireSkies
Northern Virginia
Helps keep coat thick
March 7, 2015
My yellow lab mix has a history of extreme shedding, due at first to low thyroid, but even with meds when her thyroid level is right, she sheds a lot. For a couple of months, I gave her a joint supplement (tablets) passed along by my mother because her dog wouldn't eat it, and I didn't realize until a few weeks after I had recycled the bottle that it had been responsible for a reduction in my dog's shedding. I couldn't remember the supplement's name but I recalled that the ingredients included glucosamine and MSM. So, I looked for a similar joint supplement and found Nupro. My dog loves it and her coat looks good once more. Since she's 9 now, I'm hoping she also won't develop joint problems as early or as severely as she might otherwise. Nupro has a long shelf life, so I can save money by buying the 5-lb. size. The joint supplement includes all the ingredients in the regular Nupro supplement, which means I don't need to buy a separate vitamin & mineral supplement. All-in-one natural nutrition!
By Tee
Delta,BC
Awesome Product
September 11, 2014
NUPRO Joint Support for dogs is amazing. My 12 year old dog feels so much better after 2 weeks. More energy and even wants to play fetch. We thank you so much!
By Samyb
Canada
Works great!
August 13, 2014
I have been using this product for a few years now and it works great for my dogs.
By Tambo
Florida
Great Supplement
June 10, 2014
I have several Search & Rescue K9s and I have found this product to be the best supplement for their active life. Even my retired SAR K9 is on this to help with his aging joints.
By Michael
Great Product
June 9, 2014
NUPRO joint support for dogs is an unbelievable product. I am usually very pessimistic about products like this and their claims. My 11 1/2 year old Chesapeake was not moving too well and I thought the end of his life was coming. I used this product and within two weeks there was a noticeable difference. A few days later he actually started running again. Now a year later he is still running and enjoying his life. I have recommended this product to two friends who both had similar results. This is a miracle supplement indeed.
By PG
Smyrna, TN
Amazing
May 16, 2014
We have been using this product for a year and have seen such great results with our 5yr large breed 110lb dog that we started using it on our 12yr 15lb dog. They both seem to have more energy and they love the gravy mix in the morning. The large breed with both rear knee problems has a lot of energy and recovers quicker and less stiff getting up and down. I only use once a day. A full scoop for the 110lb and 1/5 scoop for the 12lb.
By SNO
Alaska
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
March 17, 2014
I have been using NUPRO for about 2 years now. My dogs went from picky eaters to gobbling their food. I have a 13 yr old rottweiler and the joint support has worked wonders for her arthritis. I also like that the product is all natural. I never have trouble getting her to eat, and spitting out pills is a thing of the past.
By eswilley
Hoschton, GA
SUPER joint support!
January 25, 2014
We have 3 canine kids in our home- a younger mixed husky and two seniors- a chocolate lab (12 yrs) and border collie (13 yrs). I've had all of them on the silver NUPRO JOINT SUPPORT for about 2 years now and all I can say is WOW- what a difference it has made in the 2 older males. The lab and collie, as they hit around 10 or 11 yrs, began having trouble standing up after laying for awhile, going up and down the backyard deck steps, etc. About a month or so of daily dosage of NUPRO they began to improve a good bit and it's been better ever since! They can now walk around much easier, up and down steps and heck they even run sometimes still. I am a believer in NUPRO and highly recommend it to anyone whose canine companion(s) may have joint issues. It's a brown powder- I mix it in their food, add some warm water and it makes like a brown gravy. The dogs love it and clean their bowls each and every time!
By Robin
South Florida
Huge help
December 14, 2013
Nupro was recommended to me by an employee in a store where I was buying glucosamine tablets for my increasingly crippled pit bull. She said her dogs love it and that it's a good deal, too. She was right on both counts -- my dear Bucky is so much better and visibly happier. The limping is much less noticeable. Other two dogs of similar age love it, too. You sprinkle it on their food and add a little water to make a gravy. GREAT PRODUCT
By Mulluckdog
Lititz, PA
not worth money
December 12, 2013
This really didn't do anything except make a nice gravey
By wenda
Great Natural Product
November 17, 2013
I trust the people making this. If you check its ingredients, you'll see how benificial this product is to the overall health of your pet! Joint support is exactly the same as the regular Nupro with added glucosomine. Excellent product!
By Lynda
Wisconsin
Nupro best purchase ever
October 14, 2013
Made my Golden act like a puppy again! I tried everything on the market including everything the Vet had to offer. Lola suffered from very bad allergies, hip dysphasia & being a Golden had her share of shedding. Nupro got her off her allergy meds, shedding decreased significantly, had a beautiful shiny coat. She ran after snowmobiles & anything else the kids rode until she passed away. Nupro gave my Lola quality of life that no other product could. Allowing her to enjoy life as a beloved pet, Therapy Dog & Crisis Response Dog. She would not have had freedom of movement without it. The winters here in Wisconsin can be brutal. I would just give her a but more throughout the winter months & she never slowed down! All my dogs are on it even though they are healthy. Still helps with shedding & they all have a beautiful coat.
By crusher285
Alberta, Canada
Fantastic Product
October 11, 2013
I have been buying this Nupro powder on the recommendation of my Vet. I have seen great results with my 9 year old Great Dane. He has more pep in his step and his back end is sagging less. We have 2 Danes that we give this to and they love the taste.
By hmeyer
Pennsylvania
Much better size, too!
October 9, 2013
This product is great! It's helped our puppy girl move more freely, and the new larger size is great! Thank you for helping our "12 year old", happy again!
By SamyB
Review for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
September 6, 2013
I was told about this product from a friend and have been using it for a while now. It works really well and my dogs love it!
By Jasi's b.
Nupro
August 7, 2013
I first heard about this product through a friend who had been using this supplement for years on her dogs. I have noticed some improvement in my dog's mobility since starting my dog on this product. However, it is not a cure all. My dog prefers this as a gravy and depending on the amount of water added can be thick or watery, but that is more owner and dog preference.
By Barbara
Salinas, CA
Amazing product
June 25, 2013
I don't normally do this...but I have to say Nupro Joint Supplement has made a world of difference for my 8 year old Boxer who was experiencing an unknown front leg lameness. We knew she had bad osteoarthritis of both hips, but our dog started limping on her front legs for a couple of months, and seemed to get progressively worse. Went to a specialist for consultation; after another set of xrays (inconclusive), the working diagnosis was a possible bone chip in the elbow and recommended arthroscopic elbow/shoulder surgery. Shortly after this visit, we started our Boxer on Nupro...now, 5 weeks later, she is not limping at all! Plus, she had started showing signs of muscle atrophy on the side she limping on. After another vet appointment last week, the muscle has filled out and now, I have actually cut her Rimadyl in half (Bailey is also taking the usual joint supplements of fish/krill oil and glucosamine/chondrotin). I am convinced that Nupro has improved the quality of life for our Boxer, Bailey!
By Shelsbells
Los Angeles, CA
This Really Works
June 11, 2013
I've been giving Nupro Joint Support to my two Chow Chows for years. The older dog has had two TPLO procedures and suffers from lameness and arthritis. She was allergic to the prescription arthritis (Rimadyl) so we set out to find a supplement that would relieve her discomfort. We tried EVERTHING! The only product that worked was Nupro Joint. In addition to giving our dog back her ability to run and jump we noticed that her coat was gorgeous. We decided to give the product to our other dog as a preventative measure. They have both done beautifully on this supplement and I recommend it to everyone I know. They all have the same feedback...Nupro Joint works miracles. My husband wishes he could use it.
By L M.
Florida
Healthy Supplement
May 22, 2013
My dogs both have had joint issues; my 12 year old dog has arthritic hips and my 6 year old dog has had dysplasia since he was a little puppy. This is one supplement that helps time in so many ways, not only easing their joint pain but improving their coats and ... even their energy levels!
By sandy
love this stuff!
May 10, 2013
A breeder of German Shepherds told me about this product years ago and I used the regular Nupro for years but now that my dog is older the joint support really works well to ease the stiffness in her hips-and it's cheap!
By Milena
Fantastic Product! Works miracles!
April 26, 2013
My Golden Retreiver, Corona, has been on Nupro Joint Support for several years due to early-onset arthritis from a car accident at 2 yrs old. She also developed a serious liver condition and has a greatly enlarged heart, either of which could easily contribute to early death. I honestly did not expect her to still be around at 11 years of age with all this working against her, but I must be doing something right. I believe Nupro has made a huge difference in her current condition and how well she is aging, still running and playing like a pup. I highly recommend this for any dog with joint issues.
By kaz
Victoria, Australia
I love Nupro
April 23, 2013
My dog has been on the Nupro now for a couple of months and the improvement in her coat is nothing short of amazing, it is like looking in the mirror, appetite is a lot better and her muscle tone has also improved. Very happy Thank you
By Tango b.
Sarasota, FL
Great product
April 9, 2013
My German Shepherd absolutely loves this product. He can't wait to get to his food when I make a gravy and mix it with his dry kibble. I have stopped adding canned dod food to his kibble - no need to. He gets the best food anyway - no preservatives or by-products. I have only just started to use the Nupro Joint Support, so I haven't had time to see if it is helping the osteoartritis in his knees. He's on Previcox already for thje pain and stiffness - so hopefully the Nupro will increase his mobility. He really loves it.
By MegB
Review for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
April 2, 2013
NuPro has done wonders for our GSD's coat. It is softer and has more shine. We have also noticed a decrease in shedding even when he is "blowing" his coat when the seasons change.
By L2
Gig Harbor, WA
The absolute best
March 17, 2013
Is product is so easy to use. Just sprinkle on kibble and add water. My labs coats could not look better and, most importantly, the joint support helps my male lab enjoy life in spite of his arthritic elbows. This is a great, great health product.
By Jai j.
BKK
Review for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
March 6, 2013
My dog has good health because of Nupro Joint. Thanks a lot
By Indydogz
Philly PA
Works well for my dogs
March 5, 2013
I've used this with four dogs over the past decade and all seemed to enjoy the taste when mixed in with their food. It really helps them recover from long hikes and stiff older joints.
By Msdogwalker
Huntsville, AL
GOOD GRAVY!
February 24, 2013
I wrote a review awhile ago concerning this product. I felt the need to reiterate how satisfied I am with NUPRO. My boxer, Zoie, had to have both back legs surgically repaired due to severely torn ACLs. With metal plates and screws to repair the knees, she does experience arthritic pain with her legs. Through surfing and reviewing multiple product reviews, I decided to try NUPRO. Excellent decision. As long as she stays on a steady diet of NUPRO, she does not appear to experience any pain. She runs and plays with my 2 other large dogs. I put it in her food and with a little added water makes a good gravy.
By Yoshi
Great product and great value!
February 6, 2013
This has been an excellent product for our older dog and the value is excellent. Thank you!
By holly
Huntley, il
Nupro joint support
January 31, 2013
Recommend by my breeder who uses on her dogs, so good enough for me, my bulldog and newfy love it, makes a good gravy, and these breeds need the joint support, happy I'm on board also gave my son some for his lab Gus, he loves it too!
By Rex
New Hampshire
Worked great
January 23, 2013
My dog had a lot of joint pain. After using nupro for a couple of days he was moving around with no pain at all. He likes the taste of the graveyard also.
By picketthale
Concord, NH
fine
January 23, 2013
The product came in a timely manner. Wish you had Lipiderm liquid for sale.
By Carol2
Paradise, CA
Nupro
January 21, 2013
Nupro is a great additive to my pets' diet. My older pup has arthritis and Nupro helps to ease his aches. For my younger dogs it really helps their coat and energy. I heartily recommend Nupro.
By Grand o.
Nupro joint support, best product for elder dogs.
January 14, 2013
We have used Nupro for many years. Our dogs are both giant breeds and love "chocolate sprinkles" on their food. This is a terrific product which we have also used to get "picky" eaters to eat as well.
By cocoskylar
pacific palisades, CA
Nupro Joint Supplement
January 14, 2013
I love this product!!! I have two senior dogs and when I started using this product, my dogs were so much more energetic and so much more happy and pain free. I suggest this product wholeheartedly!!! marguerite pacific palisades, CA
By Annie
Wonderful for older dogs
December 31, 2012
My vet recommended this product years ago when my ECS developed joint pain. This product has worked wonders as my ECS is now a senior who acts like a puppy at times.
By Andy
Ashland, KY
NuPro
December 18, 2012
We've been using NuPro for three years and our Lab (Max) thoroughly enjoys the supplement at dinner time. As he ages (11 years old this month) NuPro has helped keep him active and enjoying his daily walks & runs.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.