toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
94 Reviews
5
82% (77)
4
12% (11)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
4% (4)
90% Recommend this product (85 of 94 responses)
By Bob
Spring Branch, Tx
BayLee Loves it.
April 9, 2020
Our little Papallion, 14 years old need all the enegery he can get. This produce helps.
ProsIts good for him and he loves it.
ConsNone
By Rtoronto
Toronto Ontario
Great product
May 1, 2019
As advertised and is exactly the same as I can get from my vet.
By Senior M.
Meridian, Idaho
Nasty
September 25, 2018
Three cats, none would touch it. Paid for expedited shipping, still took a week to deliver. Don't waste your money on this product.
ProsNone
ConsWaste of money.
By Bruce
Ashland, OR
Great for special circumstances
January 5, 2017
This review is qualified because we are using it as a dietary supplement for one of our four house cats who was a rescue, is now 13-15 years old, has been on meds for thyroid issues, and suffered a stroke episode about two months ago. She now moves awkwardly, eats very little voluntarily and so we give her meds and an "injection" (large format syringe) of this Nutri-cal twice daily. She likes the flavor and we believe it is helping to sustain her for the time being.
By Candace
Louisville, KY
My dog loves it.
April 24, 2016
My dog, Max, really likes these vitamins. No problem ever getting him to take them. We put it in a baby syringe and he licks it off as we slowly push it out. It has made a huge difference in his energy level. Can't run out. Ordering more today.
By puggy
pa
good purchase
February 9, 2016
The dog had big bald spots and was scratching and licking constantly. After 3 weeks he quit scratching.Now all hair has grown back.
By Marty J.
Central Florida
Excellent Product & Purchasing Experience
December 6, 2015
Great Web site. Easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. Easy to choose, easy to buy. Excellent product at a reasonable price. Excellent value. What's not to like?
By Katie
Love!
October 18, 2015
our new puppy loves this. It is good to know that he is getting a good nutritional supplement
By Birman g.
PA
my cats love this !!!
June 30, 2015
All my kitties love their nutrical, not only is it good for a treat but I cover a pill with it and have no trouble getting them to take medicine. Also a good supplement if they are not eating as well as you would like. Good for kittens too !!!
By Beagles
Illinois
Nutrition supplement
May 23, 2015
My Beagle first used this product in December 2014 when he experienced a bacterial infection. He was hospitalized at the vet for 2 days and on IV fluids. When he returned home, we were given this product along with a pediatric electrolyte. This was the only nutritional supplement my dog had for 5 days. He truly loved it! He became sick again in April 2015 and again, we used this product with more electrolytes. Even when he recovered I would mix it with his canned or dry food. It's an awesome product and VERY tolerable for dogs.
By cat 1.
Ohio
Good product
May 5, 2015
I gave this to my cat after he suffered a urinary blockage . He wasn't eating or drinking & it helped him get back his appetite.
By Stella
CA
Excellent vitamin for my dog with allergies
March 31, 2015
My dog Steel is allergic to literally everything. Every prescription diet and vitamin makes him break out in full body hives. I now home cook my dog's meals and need to supplement with vitamins but I've been having such bad luck with all forms of vitamins - human and animal types. I actually purchased the Nutrical for my other dog and took a chance and gave a bit to Steel. And to my surprise, he didn't break out in hives! So darn tooting...I'm all "FOR" this product. His coat is so much healthier since there is also omega fatty acids in the formula. I'm slowly increasing the dosage as I am certain that Steel is able to accept this vitamin. And by the way, did I tell you he just licks it off my finger like it was a treat! That's the best part. There's no fighting and no fuss to give him something that's good for him!
By CJ
So. Cal.
Cat won't eat it
March 10, 2015
Neither of my cats will eat this. One tried it but spit it out.
By Badger
Great supplement for ferrets
January 27, 2015
We have been using Nutri-Cal as a dietary supplement for ferrets for 15 years. An excellent product when given in moderation to weak or sick ferrets. Be careful if you have a ferret suffering for an insulinoma. Also a good winter supplement that helps weight gain and coat quality. We tried it ourselves once a day last winter and we never caught the flu...! Highly recommended
By CatMomDo
My Vet recommended it.
September 8, 2014
My little Hyperthyroid cat, recently diagnosed, is thin. Her Vet handed me a tube of Nutri-cal and told me to give it to her twice a day. I think it probably helps because of the ingredients but she very much dislikes getting it. She yowls and growls and tries to claw me. She spits it out if she can. But I think it helps her. I wish it really was palatable for her, poor kitty!!
By kitties4me
Sparks, NV
Great product!
September 4, 2014
Nutri-cal keeps my tiny, little girl kitty nourished and feeling good! She is a very dainty eater and this provides the extra supplement she needs in her diet. It adds shine to her fur and gives her pep in her step ;)
By polly
kansas
Dogs love this and it is good for them
August 23, 2014
Our dogs love this as a treat. Of course this is healthy We buy this product all of the time. We give this as a treat. If your dogs cannot eat or has a problem eating, you should give them this for all of the healthy nutrients. Our dogs are older and they like this Nutri-Cal not the one they have for senior dogs.
By RSBJr
Pottstown PA
Nutri-Cal for our cat
July 20, 2014
The vet recommended Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL, because our 19 year old cat has low blood sugar. Mixing it into his meals didn't work out well. Since we started putting it on our finger and scraping it onto the roof of our cat's mouth 4x/day, he seems more active and has a much better appetite.
By Susan C.
San Diego
20 yr. old cat loved it!
June 1, 2014
Mr. Finicky finally responded positive to something. This product is wonderful when you're trying to get a stubborn, old cat to eat. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
By ronrox
It's Life-Saving!Nutri-Cal4.25 oz paste-VETOQUINOL
May 27, 2014
Doc sent me home with this for our Matty, a long hair Siamese mix - who is in renal failure.....He was in bad shape. That was 5 months ago! I give 3 tsp daily. He used to eat it for me, but now I mix 1 tsp w 1/2 tsp water, & give it to him thru an oral syringe. This gives him vitamins, as well as calories, and combined with the A/D & K/D wet foods, he is doing pretty well - and has only lost 1 lb to date. Much better than all of us, including the vet, were expecting.
By cat l.
manchester, ct
good stuff
April 25, 2014
the first time I bought this my 17 year old (finky) cat, she loved it. she ate it like it was candy. she's very frail and has a thyroid problem so she can never gain any weight and that's why I was very happy when she was taking her vitamins. It really did/does make a huge difference, her coat looks better and she has more energy...however, for some reason, the 2nd tube isn't going as well...she wants nothing to do it...so instead of wasting the product I'm putting a little on her nose and she's licks it off. at least she's getting it into her body.
By jacksmom
Montana
didn't like
April 20, 2014
I bought this for 2 18 year old cats and they don't like it. Mixed it in with canned food and they wouldn't eat it. If you want to force feed it to them then they will get the calories, but that is the only way that my cats will eat it. If your cats aren't eating at all I guess this would be ok for you to get them the calories but mine will eat, they are just skinny and I was hoping this would be a good way to get some weight on them by adding to the food.
By Roxy
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Great vitamin!!
April 8, 2014
I most definite recommend this product to any dog that needs that extra boost of nutrition and energy.
By Elena
Review for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
March 30, 2014
Very good product especially for kittens recuperating after/during the illness.
By Ginnynyc
Nutri-cal
March 28, 2014
My cat wouldn't eat another brand and he will eat this one. He is ill and that's important.
By Reenie
Oregon
My cat loves this!
March 26, 2014
My renal failing cat, who is also a very picky eater, loves this supplement! He licks it right off my finger. After being diagnosed with kidney disease two years ago I switched him to a KD food and he ate it well but he was still losing weight so I asked the vet about a high calorie supplement that wouldn't cause other problems. This Nurti-Cal gel is what he recommended...it's working.
By Nori
GREAT PURCHASE
March 9, 2014
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT ON THIS PRODUCT. ALSO THE PRICE WAS TOO. I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN, WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.
By Ronnie
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Nutri-Cal
February 20, 2014
Recommended by our vet for our small dogs our 9 yr. old is having problems with soft bones in her lower legs. we are hoping this will help
By jz
Really helped my cat
January 27, 2014
Chloe is my 15 yr old cat and she seemed to have lost her appetite completely. In desperation I purchased this supplement and within one week she began eating again. At this point, she is actually waiting for me to serve her breakfast and dinner. It has really helped.
By Polyanna
Grass Valley, CA
Kitty likes it!
January 20, 2014
My 19 yr old cat has trouble keeping weight on. I mix this product with her food and she gobbles it all down. She has gained a healthy amount of weight.
By kobano
Moscow, Russia
Review for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
January 12, 2014
very good product, i use for cats and they are love it.i recommend it.
By Princesa
Puerto Rico
Vitality
October 21, 2013
Great diet supplement. My dog like so much.
By E R.
California
Absolutely works!
September 13, 2013
I have a cat who was recently diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder-- (IBD). In her particular case, her entire alementary canal is affected, from her teeth and mouth to the end of her colon. Because her nutrient absorption was so poor when diagnosed, her astute vet prescribed Nutri-Cal for its high calorie absorption and rich taste. The supplement's definitely working! She's gaining weight and her coat is once more soft and dander-free. Of course, she's on a variety of meds to control the autoimmune disease, but her appetite is helped greatly by Nutri-Cal. Her vet prescribed 2 tsp on her food twice daily. Thanks, Nutri-Cal for saving my cat.
By Cat
Warner Robins, GA
Miracle supplement
September 12, 2013
I've been giving this product to my ferrett for about 2 years now after he almost died after a bout with the ferrett Green Slime disease. The quack of an exotic animal vet which I took him to nearly killed him after misdiagnosing his ailment and starting him on a steroid cocktail treatment. When his health continued to degenerate, I decided to try this product. After two years of giving "Gizmo" this supplement he is in wonderful health and as energetic as can be expected for his age.
By tennisnojomom
Newburgh, Indiana
Great product
September 12, 2013
My older cat loves Nutri-Cal, which pleases me because I know that he is then getting the nutrients he needs to keep up with the 2 younger cats in our home. I use a small syringe and squirt into his mouth. He gladly accepts it this way (because he didn't like when I tried to put it just onto my finger and give it to him.)
By KenubeKat
Winchester, VA
It's saving my cat's life
August 10, 2013
I've already reviewed Nutri-Cal and told Dex's story of how we were about to take him to be put down because he couldn't eat, could barely walk, was missing the potty pan more often than not, he stopped meowing, and he was miserable. An employee in PetSmart suggested Nutri-Cal, and the Bancroft vets sold me a tube to try. They sold it to me as a prescription and it cost me more than 3 times the cost Entirely Pets charges. But, it worked. Within 3 days, Dex was improving enough that he could eat, potty correctly, and walk around, jump into window sills, and meow as usual. I immediately purchased 2 more tubes from Entirely Pets (which, even w/ mail charges, still cost less than one tube from Petsmart). I use it daily to augment Dex's food. He seems almost like himself. We know we're fighting a losing battle: Dex has kidney disease. But as long as he's comfortable and happy, we want to be with him. We're SO grateful for every day more we have with him thanks to Nutri-Cal.
By Tina
Fed to cat with broken/wired shut jaw
August 6, 2013
Years ago one of my cats was hit by a car, breaking her jaw. It had to be wired shut and all she could manage to eat was a tiny amount of soft food. She was also in advanced pregnancy, so we were very concerned with keeping up her weight. This highly nutritious food was all we fed her for the first couple days as she was only able to swallow a tiny bit due to swelling and soreness, plus jaw wired shut. We'd just take about a a half-inch squeezed directly into her mouth onto her tongue so she could swallow it easily, several times a day. She recovered great, and had a litter of healthy kitties except for one born with back injury. Have also given to underweight/sick cats/kittens to perk them up.
By LikesArt
Atlanta
Helpful
July 16, 2013
This product helps my older dog get some extra nutrition. She likes the taste and sometimes we use it to "glue" a pill to a dog biscuit.
By Debra
Corpus Christi Texas
Best purchase ever
July 9, 2013
I have some really picky eaters...so in order to keep their weight and health up, I have found this to be a good supplement. Very tasty !
By Spydie
Canton, Ohio
Helped a sick kitty
June 7, 2013
Lots of vitamins and nutrients, great for a kitty who is not feeling on top of the world.
By MariaT
Deltona, FL
Review for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
May 29, 2013
Actually, MariaT is the one who purchased the Nutrical for Irma Santiago. I give it to my dogs. Irma called me and told me her dog did not want to eat, I told her to take him to the vet and in the meantime to give him Nutrical. She did, and from now on I will order it for her so that her dog will remain healthy. He is well now and eating regularly. I recommend Nutrical to anyone who has a dog (just like a vitamin pill for adults). I purchase from Entirely Pets because I get good service and great price!
By BG
Texas
A Must Have
May 27, 2013
If you have little ones like me ( Yorkies) and they get down in the dumps for whatever reason, and won't eat.....this is a must have. Will save your little one from have a low blood sugar attack that will send you running to the animal hospital. I make sure I have a tube at all times. They love the taste and so easy to give.
By Kitty
Northeast Georgia Mountains
Get Your Cat Eating
May 6, 2013
This is a great high nutrition product. Just rub it on your cats paw and lower leg when your cat refuses to eat. Your cat will lick it off and get the nutrition it needs. This will help get your cat eating again. You can stop using it once your cat is eating normally.
By Km
Georgia
Review for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
May 5, 2013
Our puppy has to take pills and she never refuses to lick them off our finger with this paste on it! Plus, it's good for her.
By Hcacres
Palatable Yes but Dosage?
April 23, 2013
Bought this as Tomlyn brand not available. Dog likes taste though I am guessing you feed about the same as Tomlyn's because couldn't find recommended feeding amounts on tube and not mentioned in online description of product. I need to supplement calories for an older dog having trouble holding weight.
By Myra
Ogden, Utah
Great Product
April 11, 2013
I have a 12 yr old Maine Coon who has chronic upper respitory problems. He doesn't want to eat when he is congested and that is constantly. Getting him to eat is very important and Nutri-Cal helps stimulate his appetite. He loves it and it is great to see him excited about eating. Thanks!
By roadrunner
Great Tasting Product For Finicky Dogs
April 8, 2013
I give my diabetic, 15 yr. old Toy Fox Terrier insulin injections twice daily. It bothered her so badly until I began giving her a capful of Nutri-cal to lick to distract her while giving the injection. Now she barely notices the needle. It also helps to get her sugar back up when it drops because of the sweetness of the molasses- like gel. The fish oil in the product helps keep her heart and circulatory system more healthy. It's good temporary nourishment for sick puppies and there is also a Nutri-cal for cats.
By Savannah B.
Pensacola, FL
Affordable Alternative!
April 3, 2013
I've been giving my cats/kittens Tomlyn Nutri-cal for years as a great high-calorie supplement. I recently switched and this is the most affordable and comparable brand I've found out there. This product smells the same, and although I haven't actually tried it (yuck!), my kitties haven't noticed I changed! I recommend this to all of my customers.
By Kaysweb
Houston, TX
My puppies love it!
March 29, 2013
My vet recommended this to help with the Hypoglycemia that the chihuahua breed gets. I have two puppies and they both love it. If I forget to give it to them, they bounce around in the kitchen until I pay attention and get it for them.
By Joy
Review for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
March 12, 2013
Great product ! I use it for my baby rabbit, since my vet saved her life with this great product

Page 1 of 2
1