toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
64 Reviews
5
84% (54)
4
13% (8)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
95% Recommend this product (61 of 64 responses)
By crb55
St. Louis
Sold on this product
February 18, 2019
We originally bought this to try on our previous (elderly) dog who refused to let us near her mouth and whose teeth were so caked with tartar. We no longer felt it was safe to have her undergo cleaning at the vet. We really didn't expect this to work. We saw an improvement within a week, and her teeth were clean (!) within a month. Our new dog will not let us near his teeth, either, even though he'll let us examine his teeth. Our vet wanted him to start on a veggie dental chew (he's a hypo dog), but he just ate them and they didn't do the job, so we went back to Oratene. We've gotten several comments about how clean his teeth look and how do we do it? Oratene. It works for our dogs.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Kim770300
Republic of Korea
His mouth's smell is definitely reduced.
December 12, 2018
He does not like to brush his teeth.His teeth are very odorous.But it got a lot better.
ProsIt is effective Easy to use
By Pat
Galena,Ohio
Oratene
June 12, 2017
This really works to help your dog to have great clean teeth.
By BUBBA
ROSELLE, NJ
GOOD PRODUCT
April 3, 2017
THIS STUFF WORKS WELL. IT DOESN'T REPLACE BRUSHING, BUT IT DOES HELP.
By Yid
california
great buy
November 14, 2016
Love this stuff keeps plaque and calcium buildup away. I use it everyday so my dogs don't need to have their teeth cleaned as often.
By Jaciz
San Diego
Zymox Oratene H2O Fabuoso
October 28, 2016
Amazing stuff these enzymes! I have dogs that refuse to let you near there mouths. So no more fitting to clean their teeth. Just place drops in their H2O and you are good to go. Great to have smiling, happy, healthy pals!
By seams
very satisfind....
August 1, 2016
Very satisfind with the colorless, odorless There is no rejection.
By Kathy
Longview TX
Telling everyone I know with pets!
June 30, 2016
I have already recommended this product to friends and relatives I know who have cats and dogs. My three dogs and three cats seem to be benefiting from the additive and do not notice any difference in the water. Soon I will give them the breath test to make sure it is improving and check the tartar on the teeth. Some of my pets are getting too old to get their teeth cleaned by the vet since they have to be anaesthetized.
By Jocko
Knoxville
Oratine
June 16, 2016
This is a simple way to help avoid plaque build-up on a dog's teeth. It is easy to mix. Our dog's teeth and gums look a lot better since we've been using it.
By jacki61
Pahrump, NV
Great for all my animals!
May 30, 2016
This produce came in the perfect size bottle. It's so easy to use in the 1gal. jugs we have. I will be back! Thank you.
By LadyJ1225
Cleveland, OH
No more smelly dog breath!
May 15, 2016
This stuff is amazing! All 3 of my dogs have much better smelling breath. It's so easy to use, just pump it in the water and fill the bowl. It is odorless and tasteless. My vet even noticed the difference and said their teeth look great.She thought I had been brushing their teeth, but it was just this added to their water. Wonderful product!
By Firefly
Wisconsin
Fresh Breath ! Clean Teeth!
April 10, 2016
I have been using Oratene on my dogs for the past five years, in between their regular teeth cleanings. This product helps keep their breath fresh and helps keep their teeth cleaner. Less tarter buildup. I have Shih Tzu and it is so hard to brush their teeth. Just adding it to their water is a great way to keep the tarter from building up on their teeth. Oratene and a good diet keep their teeth in great shape . I highly recommend using Oratene. Easy to use ....no smelly dog breath!
By lynned
Maryland
this works
April 2, 2016
Tired the Oratene to help keep the dogs water bowl fresh and clean. It works and it helps keeps their breath fresher.
By fidget
Good Product
March 23, 2016
The Oratene Drinking Water additive is so easy to use and it does help to keep the teeth clean.
By wori58
korea
Bad breath bye
March 17, 2016
Smell of cat's mouth Now goodbye look in a bad mood. (my snack?)
By sheltie m.
West Palm Beach, FL
Made my dog sick!
February 25, 2016
I tried one squirt of this product in my dog's water and she got diarrhea. I will not use it again.
By da
Missouri
It works
February 5, 2016
I found "Little Bit" in my barn 14 years ago, very underweight and hungry. She was probably 6 months old at the time. Took her to the vet and got her on her way to wellness. At that time the vet noticed she was missing some teeth. After her shots and a good diet, the vet cleaned her teeth. Since then, her water has been supplemented with oratene. What teeth she has now are clean and in good condition, and her breath is fresh. This is the easiest way to clean and protect your pets teeth. Mix 2 pumps in a quart of water and you are good to go. Refrigerate till the container needs to be refilled.
By Cape B.
Cape Cod MA
Oratene
February 5, 2016
Our border terrier had to have 4 teeth extracted 2 years ago and the vet suggested we used Oratene. I have also added 'proper' dental chewies, etc to her repertoire to hopefully keep her teeth as tartar free as possible. The good news is that this past month she had her teeth cleaned and did not have ANY teeth extracted and no mention of any potential issues. I have to assume that Oratene along with more of a focus on dental care, is the reason.
By Cali-Jean
South Carolina
Oratene
November 29, 2015
My vet recommended this additive to my chorkie's water when she was a puppy and she is now 8. I have moved and she has seen several vets and they have been impressed with the condition of her teeth!
By Morrowtomorrow
Fuquay Varina, NC
Vet was impressed
November 2, 2015
Cat had a cleaning a year ago. Went in for her yearly check up and the vet was impressed with current cleanliness of her teeth a year later.
By KY B.
Sweet Breath at Last
August 4, 2015
We have a boxer and a rottweiler who aren't particularly fond of toothbrushing and this product is just what we needed. Just add to their water and voila better breath and oral hygiene without any effort. They readily drink the water as there is no odor or taste. So glad we found this product.
By wolfey9
Great product
July 25, 2015
This was recommended by my vet for my cats' teeth. It makes it much easier to keep their teeth clean. While their teeth should still be brushed, this makes the plaque easier to remove.
By Riley's c.
Henderson, NV
14 yrs old with all his teeth
June 17, 2015
Riley is now too old to get his teeth cleaned by the vet. This helps keep his teeth clean and his breath fresh. I would especially recommend it for little dogs who have a tendency to have their teeth decay.
By Tango b.
Sarasota, FL
Excellent Teeth Protection
June 16, 2015
My German Shepherd's teeth were cleaned at least 3 years ago. Since then I have been using Oratene Drinking Water Additive to his water and his teeth have remained clean and his breath fresh. He drinks lots of water too, as we live in FL, so I go through a lot of the Oratene. At 9 1/2 yrs old, I do not want to have him undergo anesthesia again for another teeth cleaning, so I will stay with the Oratene. His vet is happy with the condition of his teeth.
By BooMom
Can cause digestive upset
June 15, 2015
Of my six cats, four can use the oratene products without side affects. One gets bad diarrhea, and the other, loose stools. These products contain sorbitol, which Can cause digestive upset in humans, diarrhea being one. So cats, being mammals can experience similar problems. When first starting the product, watch for reactions, especially diarrhea. I had to eliminate it from community drinking water and administer the gels instead, to the cats that can tolerate it. I use q-tips to place the gel between the lip and gum line.
By Head z.
Tennessee
Love the Oratene
June 12, 2015
My vet recommended the Oratene when my Yorkie was found to have inherited lousy teeth. His breath was always awful. Once started on Oratene he has improved ALOT. I just add it to the community water dish & I'm finished. A problem solved easily.
By AllMyKidsHavePaws
use caution with older cats (or weak kidneys)
June 5, 2015
Of my 2 cats and 2 dogs, only one will let me brush his teeth, so I bought this, hoping that it will help keep their teeth clean. It has no odor or taste, and all of them drank the water as usual. However, my 18 year old cat, who is usually a chow hound, started leaving about half of her food in the bowl. I stopped using the oratene, and her appetite returned. But I can't say for certain that the Oratene caused the problem; she is 18 years old and fragile, so it could have been coincidence (she is diabetic in remission and has weak kidneys). So I would say use caution for older cats or cats with other health issues.
By BK
Breath smells better
June 5, 2015
Cats don;t notice it is in the water, they drink the same amount as without the additive. Breath however on all animals is noticeable better
By Lori
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
May 26, 2015
I really like this product & it has greatly helped my cats teeth & breath. They don't even know it's added to their water, no smell or taste.
By MarcieB
Stuart, FL
Great Product
May 23, 2015
The veterinarian that we use highly recommended this product to protect our cats' teeth. Both are seniors (14) and one has had dental problems for years. This product has definitely helped and is easy to use.
By beagle l.
Odessa, Florida
Very good product
May 19, 2015
I have 3 beagles, one of which has had his teeth cleaned very often, due to tarter buildup, since I have been using Oratene, we are holding our own, teeth seem to be staying buildup free. So far no one needs cleanings, which are expensive on dogs. It's a fair price to pay for eliminating expensive pet dental. We use it every day in their water an it has no taste or odor. Dogs drink it with no problem.
By mint c.
st johns,mi
works great!
April 17, 2015
I've used this before and it helps get rid of stinky breathe!
By B
Review for Zymox Oratene Drinking Water Additives (8 oz)
April 17, 2015
I thought the price was wonderful for the quantity that I received.
By Jessi
Spokane, WA
Works wonderfully
April 14, 2015
I have purchased this product in the past but when I purchased it through Entirly Pets I recieved twice the product and less cost than before plus I receivced a free bottle of breath freshener. I will certainly buy from this company again.
By Kat
Washington state
This stuff works!
March 18, 2015
I have been using V-Oratene for two years, and for two years my three Chihuahuas have not needed any teeth pulled while getting their teeth cleaned. The only thing different thing that I have been doing is adding this to their water. Because their mouths are so small, I never had luck with brushing or trying to spray their teeth or apply gels to them. Also, it really helps take care of their breath.
By Linda
Tampa, FL
Best price, best delivery, best packaging
February 10, 2015
Oratene water additive was recommended by my Vet. It seems to be extremely effective in combating tartar and plaque on my dogs' s teeth. Entirely Pets has the best price online...and, of course, a far better price than the Vet's office. Delivery was really fast and packaging was great. I highly recommend Oratene and Entirely Pets.
By dog m.
excellent product
January 31, 2015
My dog is prone to periodontal disease. (My vet explained it's hereditary.) I've tried several products and learned that many contain xylitol, which is poisonous to pets. This product is not only completely safe, it's amazingly effective. In a very brief time, the improvement in my dog's gums has been remarkable. Highly recommend this product.
By irina
ashdod,israel
Oratene Drinking Water
January 18, 2015
Oratene Drinking Water wondeful,it help after week,
By mustangsallie85
Watkinsville, GA
Great Stuff!
January 17, 2015
Between Oratene and Whimzee's my girl has great teeth!
By Linda
Florida
Excellent product
September 20, 2014
Been using for years, and I think it has helped my old dog keep his teeth.
By Thom
Utica, MI
GREAT PRODUCT
August 4, 2014
This product lives up to it's potential and is great.
By BobB
Winchester, VA
Oratene Water Additive
July 28, 2014
Great product, great pricing and service. Helps maintain good dental health in our pets.
By Skylersky
Good teeth
June 26, 2014
My five cats drink the water with no complaints. Good for there teeth. My vet recommend this product. Happy cats happy me.
By tbone
Arizona
Really seems to work!
June 11, 2014
I use this product following the directions on the bottle and it has really seemed to make a difference. My dog's breath isn't stinky anymore!!!
By MissJen
Michigan
Good stuff!
June 2, 2014
This product has already helped my dog's teeth and only maybe 1/2 the bottle is gone. You easily put it in their water and they don't have a clue anything is different. So much easier than brushing their teeth!
By Paul B.
Belmar, NJ
recommended by my Vet
May 26, 2014
The puppy doesn't taste it at all so it's easy to administer. It is slow acting but I'm seeing improvement and her breath is better. I'm using it in conjunction with Oratene gum gel which has beaten back the puppy's swollen gums.
By Nala'sMom
Fayetteville, NY
Happy with this great product!
March 30, 2014
I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks, so it's too soon to tell if it actually helps remove plaque, but so far, all of my animals are drinking the water with this additive in it. I worried that they would taste or smell a change, and would avoid the water bowls, but happily, this was never a problem. I'll keep using it because it is certainly much easier than trying to brush four mouthfuls of teeth--especially because three of them belong to cats!
By ESKIMODAD
GREAT RESULTS
March 17, 2014
AFTER SEARCHING HIGH AND LOW MY DOGS VET RECOMMENDED THIS. I PLACE IN HIS WATER HE DOESN'T NOTICE ANYTHING, IT DOES HELP WITH HIS BREATH BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY I'VE NOTICED HOW IT ACTUALLY DOES HELP DETRACT ANY BUILD-UP ON HIS TEETH. HE'S A 14 YEAR OLD AMERICAN ESKIMO AND PREDESPOSED TO TEETH ISSUES, ALONG WITH BRUSHING I HAVE SEEN RESULTS LIKE NEVER BEFORE WITH ANY OTHER ITEM, GLAD I'M ON AUTO-SHIP
By Olivia's M.
Philadelphia suburbs, PA
Oratene Drinking Water Additive
February 25, 2014
I have never got around to brushing my dogs' teeth more than once a year, and apparently never will. I started using Oratene about a year ago on my vet's recommendation (ok, it was more of a direct order.) At the next appt. I sheepishly waited for her to tell me we needed to schedule a cleaning. Instead, she told me both dogs' teeth looked great, and all they needed was a little chipping away at tartar buildup here and there! No anesthesia, no huge vet bill. Is Oratene the reason for our reprieve? I do not know for sure, but I do know we will continue to use it. I'm sold. It seems to work for us! So far, so good. :)
By Mary S.
Great for older cats
February 23, 2014
My 16 year old cat can no longer be anesthetized, so his teeth were a problem. Oratene has prevented tartar buildup for two years, and my vet and I are amazed and pleased. Highly recommended.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.