toTop
  1. Home > 


4.5
135 Reviews
5
73% (99)
4
15% (20)
3
4% (5)
2
1% (2)
1
7% (9)
92% Recommend this product (124 of 135 responses)
By Minnie
OraVet Dental Hygiene Chews
February 16, 2017
Very good product - the dogs love them. They do a great job with the cleaning as they do not want me messing in their mouths.
By Gbush
Tracy, CA
Relief!
February 2, 2017
We have 4 older dogs and have had no success in controlling build up and the "bad breath in dogs"! This simple treat has solved those problems. Going to save us a lot of money from no longer having the dogs teeth cleaned!
By Westie L.
Cartersville, Ga.
Vet Recommended
January 29, 2017
Our westie had some dental problems. The dentist we took her to recommended this product. She likes it but it does make her droppings green.
By BooBoo
San Diego
Teeth cleaning & breath success
January 19, 2017
Tartar and plaque removing treat, Oravet recommended by our vet "totally" works. Saw stains disappear after a couple of days of 1 treat per day. Breath is much better as well. Finally, a product that works.
By JH
Not good for an older dog's digestion
January 5, 2017
My larger dog is a 12yr old lab mix and will eat anything she thinks is a treat so she loved these. Unfortunately just after one chew her poo was green and mushy. Took a couple days for it to return to normal. She was fine otherwise but I'm not comfortable with a dental chew that cause this "outcome".
By JH
Seemed ok at first
January 5, 2017
Wanted to try another type of dental chew for a hound mix that chews quickly. These did seem to last a little longer then Greenies, but after a few days his poo turned green. He is fine otherwise but not comfortable with the "outcome" of this product.
By susanLA
Recycled pets
January 5, 2017
We have a couple of mixed breed sisters from a shelter in Los Angeles. Their teeth were in pretty bad shape and both went in for oral surgery. Our vet recommended this product to promote their oral health and I am delighted with how well they work. I ordered a four month supply last time!
By Beachgirl
Charleston, SC
My dogs LOVE these!
January 5, 2017
Discovered these through my vet after inheriting a dog who had NO dental care. Wish I could say they magically fixed the problem of her TERRIBLE breath, but only pulling bad teeth and a thorough cleaning are going to help that! On the plus side, both my dogs LOVE these chews! They smell like a cross between chocolate and mint and my girls wait with anticipation as if they are getting prime rib! Time will tell how effective they are at fighting plaque - I have my fingers crossed that they will keep that in check for my other dog, who HAS had good dental care. If you're going to try these, Entirely Pets has the best deal I could find per chew.
By Crazy J.
Best Choice Ever
January 2, 2017
Lunar, my dog, had some plaque build up on her teeth. When she went to vet for annual visit, they wanted to schedule a teeth cleaning appt. However, this was very expensive and then she said to try OraVet Dental Hygiene Chews and see if it helps. She said she had another customer that was able to cancel the teeth cleaning appt because these worked so well. So we got at 15 day supply from the vet and was very pleased. Since they were so expensive I thought I would see if I could get them cheaper on line. So here I am. Lunar can't wait to get her afternoon treat, OraVet Dental Hygiene Chew, when she does the "big duty potty". As a matter of fact, she likes it so much that we had to have a refresher course on "How to Sit When Receiving a Treat". She now sits impatiently while opening it up. Her teeth are always very shiny and no bad breath. Thanks you very much!
By Dante
New York City
Dante's Wallies
December 30, 2016
(Wallies are slang for teeth in Ireland)..my Rat Terrier Dante loves the Oravet chews...20 minutes after eating he sits and stares at me until I give him one...his new trick now is to go sit outside the closet where I keep them and whine until I drag myself away from the game to treat him...on inspection his teeth gums and breath have improved dramatically in two months. I still brush once a week to remove old plaque.I really didnt want to put him under for an expensive cleaning...this is working....fantastic!!!
By MARY K.
Essexville,MI.
DOGS LOVE THEM
December 29, 2016
These were recommended by my vet for my pomeranian who had bad breath so I bought a box and not only do they work he loves them...I now buy them for my two labradors who also love them!
By Rookie
Review for OraVet Dental Hygiene Chews -Small 10-24lbs (30 Count)
December 29, 2016
My dog absolutely loves this treat. She knows she gets one after her teeth are brushed and she gets so excited. I think the price is high, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.
By Lilly
The Heartland
These Really Work!
December 29, 2016
I bought my first box of OraVet Dental Hygiene Chews on my vet's recommendation. We take good care of my 8 year old golden retriever's teeth, but 8 years of toothbrushing can't conquer "old dog gunge." My dog's teeth were yellowing. After ten days of "every other day" treatment, there was a noticeable improvement in the whiteness of his teeth. I ordered the higher-count package and now give him one of these every three days for maintenance. He loves them. We've dodged a dental cleaning. EntirelyPets had the best price on the web for the larger sized package. My only complaint is the chews come in a flimsy tagboard box that probably looks good on a vet's display shelf but doesn't hold up to cross country shipping very well. Packaging aside, this is a really effective product.
By JHarris
Great product
December 29, 2016
Dogs really like the taste and it was easy to eat, especially with fewer teeth. Seems to help the breath.
By JHarris
Great product
December 29, 2016
Dogs enjoy the new dental chew. It is soft enough for them to completely eat without any issues, especially with fewer teeth.
By Domino
Denver CO
Would Not Recommend
November 7, 2016
My poodle is 14 years old and 14 lbs. His teeth are in extremely good shape. We do brush his teeth and have them cleaned. Purchased the chews to assist with his hygiene. The chews are too soft. The chew stuck to upper and lower teeth and he could not open his mouth. Fortunately I was able to remove the chew from his teeth without creating any harm. Since refunds are only available if box contents have not been opened, I will through away in the trash. Another lesson learned!!
By Louisa
Lakeland, Florida
fresh breath!
November 5, 2016
I was skeptical when my vet game me a sample of oravet...to my pleasant surprise Bambi loved it. She looks forward to having it. To her it's just a treat. The real treat if for us...sweet, fresh breath.
By Ann
Belton, Texas
Quality
November 5, 2016
Easy to chew but firm and my dog's breath has improved so I know her teeth are cleaner.
By Marla
Texas
Best mouth freshener
October 29, 2016
Just cut large size in half to encourage better and longer chewing time! Otherwise, your dog may eat it too fast and thus no benefit. Hope this helps, as it did for my 78 lb. lab who eats her dinner in 2 minutes!!
By Marge
Not good for my dogs
October 22, 2016
This product is not good for my yorkies. It gave them diarrhea. It may be because my dogs are so small. One is 5 lbs and the other is 6 lbs. I would recommend them for other dogs, however.
By Tootsie's H.
Best Dental Product
October 22, 2016
My excellent vet recommended this for my mini dachshund given she just doesn't like to have her teeth brushed and regular dental chews don't seem to keep the plaque at bay well enough. She goes nuts for the Oravet Chew that I was able to order from Entirely Pets. It smells like vanilla. She's been on it daily at bedtime for 7 weeks now and her teeth are in the best shape ever. She's almost 13 years old.
By angela45
San Mateo Ca.
She loves it
October 21, 2016
Our dogs vet recommended these. They were difficult to find but she loves the taste. The only problem is that the small sizes are frequently out of stock.
By Bella's m.
Ohio
Chewies
October 21, 2016
My dog's vet recommended these. Haven't been using them very long, but the dog does like them.
By Twiggy
seems to work
October 21, 2016
Twiggy likes it, and we'll see how well her teeth look in a few mos.
By dismith
IL
My dog LOVES these
October 21, 2016
My vet recommended these about 6 months ago as a way to help keep my dog's teeth clean, since I don't brush them. My dog goes crazy for these chews. She stays in her cage while I am at work. She has always been happy going to her cage in the morning and getting her treat before I leave. But now she runs to her cage and waits for me because she's so crazy about these. In the past, she's had greenies for special treats (not every day). She still loves her greenies, but she loves these chews even more than the greenies. I set both out one day and she chose the OraVet.
By willroid
So far...Excellent!
August 27, 2016
Reason for only 4stars is because we are mid-first month treatment. 1 of our 3 dogs (14lbs. York Tsu) has a short muzzle and will eat anything (except bones). Of the 3 pups, we can't get and keep his teeth free of calculus and tartar build up. Hard food, bones, brushing nothing worked. Don't tell anyone but I occasionally will give the pups a little dental cleaning but his build up was too hard to even scratch the surface. Our vet recommended we try the Oravet chews and gave us a sample that we used to check intestinal compatibility and found-- NO PROBLEMS. ***GREEN LIGHT!***We're trying a months worth. We hold the Oravet while he chews it on his back teeth and after about 2 weeks the build-up softened and flakes off with relative ease when I cleaned his teeth. I think brushing should work hence forth. Hopefully this has saved a vet cleaning with the requisite tests, anesthesia and expense. Oh yeah, his breath is sooo much better !!
By Steve S.
OvaVet=Great Investment
August 19, 2016
My Vet recommended these to keep my pups' teeth healthy. They love them. After spending over $3,000 to have a tooth extracted, this, hopefully will prevent another tooth failure.
By sb77
Review for OraVet Dental Hygiene Chews - Large Over 50 lbs (14 Count)
August 12, 2016
After 4 or 5 days using these chews, our dog's stools got soft and green. I had also seen reviews on another website that said the same thing. We started giving OraVet 3 times a week instead of daily and stools are pretty normal. On the plus side, our dog loves them and they seem to work pretty well. I gave 3 stars because of the stool issue.
By Diane M.
Louisville , TN
These do seem to help their teeth
July 25, 2016
We have been using these for about a month now and I am seeing some improvement in my dogs' breath and teeth. My only complaint is that the wrappers are impossible to open without scissors or a knife. The dogs do chew them for a fairly long time which is good for their teeth.
By Marie
Nebraska
WOW !!
July 24, 2016
I sent my boy for training for 2 months, he came home with serious plaque and tarter. It was thick on his canine teeth and more then half way down the tooth. I gave these and after 2 weeks things were clearing up a bit, by week 3 I chipped what was left on those teeth off with my finger nail. I mean REALY !! That just doesn't happen. He has been on them for 5 weeks and all his teeth are nice and clean. I have NEVER seen such a thing.
By Dianne
Ellisville, MS
Best thing for bad breath!!
July 14, 2016
My chihuahua had horrible breath until we started giving her one one OraVet Hygiene chew a day. They are great!!
By dogmom
Boise
She loves them
July 11, 2016
No more feeling guilty about not using the tooth brush. She knows when during the day she is supposed to get her treat and comes over to remind me, Her teeth are much cleaner, even the existing plaque seems better,
By Cheesemaven
The Heartland
These Really Work!
July 7, 2016
I invested in a box of 14 of these dental chews on the recommendation of my vet. My eight year old golden retriever's teeth were starting to look their age, in spite of regular tooth brushing. I gave him a chew every other day, as suggested by my vet, for ten days. My dog's teeth look significantly whiter--there's less staining and less plaque. I'd suggest a couple of cautions-- first, if your dog is large (mine is 75 pounds) be aware that these chews are semisoft and they don't present much of a challenge. I recommend you put them in the refrigerator to slow down your dog-- refrigerating them gives an extra couple of minutes of chewing before they're gone. Second, if you have a big dog, watch them while they work on these. It only takes a few minutes, but because they're pretty easy to eat, I feel better making sure my dog doesn't choke while wolfing down the last bit. They are definitely worth the price (a lot cheaper than a dental cleaning!).
By DogMomS
Great chews
June 28, 2016
I got these chews for my senior dog (age 14 1/2) who still needs dental care but can't really tolerate a full-on cleaning anymore. She loves them and they are soft enough for her that she can eat them easily. (It's tough being old!) Great price too.
By maggie a.
Nixa, Missouri
It works! Best price found
June 16, 2016
My Veterinarian Dentist told me about Ora Vet Dental Hygiene Chews. I have rescued Greyhounds off the racetrack for over 26 years and they are one of the breeds that are subject to Chronic Ulcerative Paradental Stomatitis - AKA CUPS. I do brush my Greyhound's teeth every day and then use the OraVet because it leaves a protective covering that combats bacterial attachment, the starting point of plaque and effectively removes plaque. Minnie Ha Ha's gums around four of her teeth were red, swollen and bleeding. NOW, they are no longer swollen, bleeding or hurting her. The chews work!! Plus, on line I searched for the best price for these chews and Entirely Pets beat everyone's price! GET THEM! If you don't continue to fight this problem, even their cheeks laying against the red gums will become sore, red and swollen also.

Page 3 of 3
3