1. Home > 


Review Summary
3.9
40 Reviews
5
53% (21)
4
20% (8)
3
8% (3)
2
8% (3)
1
13% (5)
65% Recommend this product (26 of 40 responses)
By Edra
Indiana
December 26, 2018
Mystery motion toy
I bought this a couple weeks ago & thought u was getting the one with the feathers that went around not that useless hard plastic mouse..my cats wouldn't even look at it..what happened to the one with the feathers, please bring it back..I do not like the one with the mouse.. Edra
By Cari
June 26, 2017
Didn't Last!
Our cat loved the Mystery Motion but it quit working after only two weeks! The motor was of such poor quality that it quit spinning. It also eats batteries like crazy.
By lmrye
Montgomery, TX
January 2, 2017
Mystery motion
My cat was not at all interested. A waste of money. Watched for a while but got up and walked away.
By Miu
Berkshires
October 27, 2016
Great toy
When I first put this toy together the mouse kept falling off like others have complained and I thought they were right-it was junk. But I REREAD someone's instructions to really SNAP on the mouse tight and like magic it really works. No matter how badly my boy cat pouncing on this toy it hasn't fallen apart. He loves it and so do I. Its like cartoons for kids on weekends--turn it on and it entertains the wildest kitty. As far as batteries usage, I bought a large supply at the dollar store but I am still using the same batteries I installed weeks ago. I'm very happy with this product and so are my kitties.
By xena
New York
January 24, 2015
Eats batteries
My cats love this toy. It was using 3 batteries ever 2 days. I got rechargeable ones and charge them daily. It is worth it as 5 of my 5 cats show some interest.
By Sandy
Harpers Ferry, WV
January 22, 2015
Mystery Motion
4 of my 9 cats liked this, with 2 especially interested. The problem was that the mouse disconnected way too quickly; then the cats lost interest. But the motor kept running so I had to monitor it constantly. I didn't think they would really like it, but they wanted to play more, but the mouse coming loose made it difficult to play very long.
By Lucinda
July 8, 2014
My cats love it!
My two Siamese just love this toy - they run to it and sit by it, waiting for me to turn it on. It will fascinate them for an hour or more - just watching it or patting it or grabbing it or pouncing on it over and over and over. I got the kind that has the string/feather on the end, and they seem to like that better than the mouse.
By madmom
oregon
January 2, 2014
they like it but....
my two cats both are in love with this toy but the mouse does not stay on its connection. after minimum play time, they have the mouse off and are sitting there looking at it thinking "what do I do now?"
By Docwaters
Butte, MT
September 20, 2013
Older cat loves it
Our 10 yr.old cat was hesitant to play with the game, but now he love it. He goes and pats the game for us to turn it on.
By DLK
NYC
July 28, 2013
Keeps her mesmerized
My one cat runs to this toy every morning, waiting for me to turn it on. She sits and watches it, hypnotized (what can I say, she's a bit of an observer) until I turn it off.
By Skarlet
WV
July 22, 2013
Not exactly the best purchase
I bought this item to replace undercover mouse toy that my cats loved to play with. This was a few dollars less and I wish I had spent the few dollars more and repurchased undercover mouse. My cats play with this toy, but it makes a lot more noise, is harder on batteries, and the undercover mouse comes with mouse and feather toy, this item comes with mouse only and tail does not stick out under the scarf, which really intrigues my cats. This item is not as well made as undercover mouse. My suggestion is spend a few dollars more for better product.
By FluffyDeb
South Florida
June 14, 2013
A Piece of Junk!!
I have a 18 month old 9.5 lb. Selkirk Rex. He's not a giant nor overly powerful when playing. I assembled this by following the instruction TO THE LETTER and snapped the mouse onto the motorized part. I heard an audible click and the mouse was VERY secure -- I put it on the floor and my Sparky LOVED it! However, within less than a minute he had pulled the mouse off the "supposedly" secure connection to the motor! I put it back together, again making sure it was very secure and heard that connected "click" again but again, in less than a minute Sparky had removed the mouse from the motor, rendering the toy useless (and my poor kitty yowling because he REALLY loved his new toy!) Don't waste your $$$$!!
By Lucy
Maryland
January 24, 2013
Review for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
Works just as it says it does on carpeting or flooring which is helpful. Unfortunately, one of my cats is afraid of it (14yrs) and the other sits on it when its not in motion and ignores it and walks away when it is (16yrs). Tough customers. Wonder if kittens would be more enthusiastic.
By AmyCatLady
December 28, 2012
Hilarious
So glad we bought this for our cats, they love it and we have had so many laughs watching them play. Yes, you will have to reattach the mouse often ~ we just call it being interactive with our pets!
By Chris
Wilson, NY
October 23, 2012
Awesome cat toy!
From the moment I put batteries in the Undercover Mouse cat toy all of my kitties came running! They will play with this non-stop and as soon as I turn it on they will immediately come running from wherever they are to start playing with this. One problem is battery life. Be sure to get rechargeable batteries since this toy eats up batteries very quickly. Wish it could be put on an adapter somehow because I believe my cats would run up our electric bill with this toy!
By Debs
Charlotte, NC
September 30, 2012
Loud but entertaining
I have had this toy for a couple of years now and my oldest cat claws at the closet handle every evening wanting me to pull it out for playtime. The only cons are battery life: always putting new batteries in it and the plastic wand is so thin it has broken off twice, but my two cats don't play gently with it. Sometimes they lay on top of it trying to keep it from moving. I wish there were more varities of the repacement wand. Could use a sturdier cover as well.
By rhonda_lg2
July 16, 2012
Review for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
This thing worked for about a minute and a half, then would not move. I tried everything. I threw it in the trash and gave up.
By Mountainkatt
Tennessee
June 22, 2012
Excellent
The first toy they actually like. They will play with it for hours. The only negative is that it likes batteries. It operates best on quality batteries otherwise they wont last long.
By Spoiled H.
California
June 5, 2012
Best Cat Toy Ever!!!!!
My boys absolutely love this toy!!! I have a Flame Point Siamese who is 4 years old and a Lynx Point Siamese who is 1 year old. At first they didn't really know what to make of this toy.... when I turned it on they just watched it go around and around for a long time. Then when one of them "attacked" it they started going crazy!! Running, jumping, stocking, rolling around on their backs...this toy makes them very active. They love it soo much they play with it when its not even turned on! LOL :)
By Rakfell
Oregon
June 2, 2012
Great stimulation
The product provided hours of stimulation for our cats.
By Glorybe
May 2, 2012
build it yourself
This is a sensational idea for a cat toy and my cat loved it...as long as it was working. The design and execution are so cheaply done that the lifespan of this toy will be short. Problems: the skirt doesn't actually fit properly and I had to cut it to make it stay on, the battery case requires a tiny screwdriver, not easy to find, the motor cannot cope with the cat seizing the toy and it sort of jams, it eats batteries, the batteries won't stay in place and continually become dislodged, causing the toy to stop.
By Purrkins
Michigan
March 26, 2012
Happy cat
1 out of 3 cats love this keeps him entertained for daily play . It's not exactly what I thought it would be there is no mouse it is a stick that goes around under the cloth. He does pull the stick off but it is rugged enough just put back on its fine. Would be nice if it had a timer so it wound shut off after a period of time. Would recommend for a energetic cat.
By SherylM
Conroe, TX
March 15, 2012
Excellent Entertainment!
I have 3 cats ranging in age from 7 years to 3 years & they all love the Undercover Mouse! They will play with it tirelessly, sometimes one of them at a time & sometimes they enjoy playing with it simultaneously. This is the best cat toy I've ever purchased & will be purchasing another one after they tire this poor mouse out. =)
By LAY
March 12, 2012
May be worth buying
The motor sounds little loud. This toy really did not hold my cats attention for a long time. I think my cats love toys where they get to play with us and not by themselves.
By RC
brunswick, OH
March 11, 2012
So Much Fun
I have 2, 3 year old cats and absolutely LOVE the toy. I would recommend it.
By Maree
February 19, 2012
Review for Mystery Motion by Pet Links
A great buy. I have 4 cats and they all just love this game. The price was very good, and the shipping service was very fast. Thank you
By bb
Delaware, OH
February 3, 2012
My Cats love this!
All 4 of them love this one, It's a winner!
By dogwood_springs
Winnsboro, TX
January 15, 2012
Cool toy!
We have 8 cats and have found in the past that most toys are ignored almost immediately. This one is different. I would recommend getting it out of the box and letting your cats see it, smell it and get used to it before turning it on. Our cats are all adults (5 or older) and were afraid of the moving "mouse" and the noise at first. Now that it has been out for about 3 weeks we have a couple of cats that ask to have it turned on! We've already replaced the batteries once! All but two of our cats have experienced the fun that this toy provides.
By Jane
January 9, 2012
A MUST for cat owners!
Undercover Mouse is an absolute MUST for every cat owner. Our cats cannot leave it alone. I have never seen anything that continues to amuse, fascinate and encourage play like this toy. Even the 14-year old that never plays is swatting and trying to catch the "mouse".
By DMyers
Colorado
January 7, 2012
Fussy Cat Loves!
My Ragdoll is extremely fussy. He doesn't play with much of anything, but he absolutely loves this toy! He stays inside, and this makes him feel like a predator, and with the little catnip we put on it, he chases the "mousie" for hours and hours. Thank you so much for carrying a toy an 11 year-old plays with like a kitten. :)
By Besmad
December 29, 2011
Lazy Cats
I bought this for my two, three year old rescue cats. I had hoped that it would get them up and moving. However instead of chasing after the "mouse" the two sat and watched it go around. Additionally the motor made a loud clicking sound and the "mouse" got stuck when it went around. I think this might work for some cats, but for mine it was not a success.
By minum1312
Bethel Ohio
December 13, 2011
Great Enertainment
The Undercover Mouse is not only entertainment for my two cats (Abby and Mindy) but watching them is a blast. They look like kittens again. My terrier mix (Louie) loves it also He thinks hes a cat too. My rottie (Hannah) just picks it up and tries to steal it but the cats chase her down. Too much fun!!! The cats anticipate playing when I bring the toy out.:)
By kittydad
October 26, 2011
Wonderful cat toy
Brought new life and energy to our 10 yr old cat. He can't get enough of the hidden mouse. Both cats spend hours stalking and catching the "mouse".
By vierannie
Viera, FL
October 10, 2011
Super - Even for a Lazy Cat
By far the best toy I've ever bought my cat! She's a lazy Exotic Shorthair, but she always comes to life when Undercover Mouse is turned on.
By TennesseeJen
Tennessee
August 10, 2010
Cats actually play!
We have three cats and all three from ages 2 - 10 are interested. The noise of the motor running is very low. This does work better on the carpet than wood floor or tile with grout lines. The only con is I wish it had a timer! They'll play for an hour and then the young one flips the entire thing over.... did I mention they REALLY like this toy! Nothing at PetsM ever really enticed them. I'm glad to have found something worth the money!!
By Cindy
Bristol, RI
January 26, 2010
Interesting cat toy
This toy interested my cats for a long time and continues to interest them. You should purchase rechargable NiMH batteries for this toy though. It drains them really quickly. But it is worth the purchase if you are going to use them . It does entertain my cats for awhile. Even my semi-feral cat who catches real mice outside thoroughly loves this toy. she is the one who actually hogs it and the others have to fight to play.
By Esther M.
August 25, 2009
GREATEST TOY EVER
I have three house cats and bought this toy for the youngest in hopes that it woud provide the exercise the cat desparately needs. I couldn't have been more pleased with it. Not only does the youngest cat love this toy, the older cats have come alive again with it also! This is one of the very best investments I have ever made. BTW. Entirely Pets is the best site I have ever found and I tell everyone I meet about Entirely Pets!!! Thank you for all you provide for my pets!!!
By Cheryl C.
March 26, 2009
Undercover Mouse
This cat toy is terrific. My cats Tootsie, Jingles and Bubba love the undercover mouse, they play with it evey night for an hour. Also, I got one for my sister's cats Spotina, Tumblina, Nick and Nack, they are just eight months old and they are having tons of fun with this toy. I highly recommend the undercover mouse for cat owners.
By Debbie
March 12, 2009
PURRfect
As a busy mommy, I'm always looking for automated toys to keep my cat happy. This one was the cat's MEOW. Jasmine played with it for three hours straight without getting bored. And as a bonus, she didn't try to attack my feet under the covers!
By D
February 13, 2009
OMG!
Have to say I didn't think our cat would go for this, but she loves it and sits in front of me until I get it down off the shelf. She jumps on it and stalks it at all the speeds. She's still not tired of it after months

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.