toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
47 Reviews
5
83% (39)
4
9% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
94% Recommend this product (44 of 47 responses)
By Luis
Lima, Lima
I read wonders about this product.
April 11, 2022
After having read wonders online about this item, I pretend to try it out to see if it is the solution for the loose stool of a pet. I do hope it is the solution to the case.
ProsIt is cheap and trustful.
ConsI do not know yet.
By Carol
Port Jefferson, New York
WORKS LIKE A CHARM
December 15, 2021
I have 5 dogs and use this all the time for the younger and older ones. One of them always can use a little help now and again and tis is perfect and they all love it. I suggest it to everyone that has a dog with an upset stomach.
By Dave F.
Plano, Texas
Great Supplement if your Pet has a Fragile Tummy
September 26, 2020
My Cavalier King St. Charles simply has a sensitive stomach. He was in and out of ICU with pancreatitis and I noticed that when he was sent home, he was given the "gel" form of ProPectalin to immediately calm his stomach down. It worked great. So I permanently changed his diet to adding a couple of these in the morning and evening with his meals (which is Royal Canin low-fat GI prescription food). Ever since I've been giving him these tablets, we've had zero trips to the Vet for pancreatitis. These also firm up his stool. I really recommend these for anyone whose pet suffers from chronic stomach issues or pancreatitis. Its not a cure for the latter, but after several years now, I can say its a great preventative supplement that has precluded a single reoccurrence of it.
ProsHe likes the taste and chews them like treats.
ConsBased on the weight of your pet, you can go thru 240 tables in two months.
By Nancy
Central Texas
Very Effective Product and Worth The Money
July 21, 2020
For the relief of diarrhea, mushy stools, or nausea that inhibits desire to eat....I call it "Doggy Pepto" and thankful to have it on hand. I have used Pro-Pectalin for our dogs over the years but now our 'very' senior dog has IBS and Pro-Pectalin is an effective medication in controlling his on-going mush poop. Mush poop is difficult to pass because there is no substance to help move the stool along. Pro-Pectalin helps give the stool form which in turn helps the poop pass (not to mention being a bit easier to pick up). We are fortunate, too, that he survived bloat surgery and during his recovery Pro-Pectalin helped with nausea so he could eat. This was many years ago so it was given for nausea not mush poop-it helped his recovery b/c it reduced his post-op nausea. It is a good remedy to have on hand. If your dog develops mush poops, or diarrhea get him or her seen by your vet so you know why. Knowing why your pet has "illness" symptoms is essential before giving any medication-and Pro-Pectalin should be treated as a medication-a very helpful medication to have on hand.
By Ozegal
Carrollton, Texas
Didn't work for us.
July 10, 2017
Pro pectalin had such good reviews so I bought the 250 tablet container. It doesn't work for my Cocker Spaniel or hasnt in this case and I have had her stools checked for parasites. She is still loose, not diarrhea but it isnt firming her up to normal. The last two days I've given her pumpkin and that has worked much better. Wish I could give this product better reviews. Another product called Endosorb that I've used for my dogs in the past works better.
By Jean
Michigan
Great product
April 2, 2017
This works great. It really did what it said it would do in a short amount of time period only negative I found is that with a dog that's a hundred and twenty-five pounds you have to give 15 tablets per day. That's 5 tablets 3 times a day hard to get down the dog. Once you do it however it really does work well. Good luck
By OdSkip
CA
Not working for my dog
January 10, 2017
After reading all the great reviews for this product I was hopeful. Unfortunately, these tablets don't seem to be helping my dog with his overly sensitive stomach and diarrhea issues. He isn't any worse but after a almost two weeks, he still has diarrhea.
By Taz
RIC, VA
Cures all that ails a dog tummy
May 10, 2016
Excellent. Household wouldn't be without it.
By Joe
Pennsylvania
Great Anti-Diarrheal Tablets
March 9, 2016
We always have these on hand as the first defense against diarrhea. We keep a small bottle in the room where we groom the dogs after they come in from outside. If there is any sign of o problem, we immediately give them one. It is one of those things that if you can stop it early enough, you can avoid a big problem I highly recommend them.
By Antiquity
Hendersonville, NC
Works Like a Dream
February 24, 2016
My dog thinks these tablets are treats. She gobbles them right up and overnight she's completely cleared up. Pro-Pectalin is easy to give (no pill poking) which is a big plus with a big dog who can keep her teeth clenched tightly to resist medicine and it's economical - thank goodness.
By Macy's D.
Missouri
A Very Good Product
January 26, 2016
Simply put, this stuff works. I learned of it when my vet sent some home with me for my Yorkie who was having some major diarrhea problems. This product cleared it up after a day and a half. I now keep her on a daily maintenance dose of half a tablet. No further problems in over a year. FYI...At the vet I think it was $16 for 10 tablets.
By kimmyk
works like a charm
January 22, 2016
I have an older dog that gets diarrhea frequently. This is the same medication that the vet dispenses for diarrhea and it works well. She gobbles the tablets up.
By Maisie
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
October 17, 2015
This is an excellent product for my dog,s loose stool problems. This product - Pro Pectalin anti-diarrheal tablets has resulted in normal, formed stools which makes us very happy and I highly recommend it for a happy dog and her family. so happy we discovered it.
By MaryJo
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
No More Yuck !
June 12, 2015
Our chocolate lab, Arlo, eats ANYTHING and EVERYTHING he can get his mouth on! You name it he eats it. Needless to say this causes stool problems. We tried Pro-Pectalin this week and his diarrhea problem was solved in 24 hours, whereas the issue would normally go on for days ! We definitely recommend this product.
By JL
Chicago
Does work
May 14, 2015
This product definitely does work. The only thing that is a con is they are too big. Our dog won't just eat them, so I have to break it up in his food and being a big guy ,he needs 3- 4 .... So sometimes he eats around them , as they are chalky. The best way I find to get him to eat them is I break them in half and cover them in liver sausage or wrap them in a cold cut . Again they do work. I just wish they were a lot smaller .
By DiBird5
Budd Lake, NJ
Best product for chronic dog tummy issues!
April 17, 2015
I use these for all of my dogs as they have chronic issues with diarhea & upset tummies. Two of my dogs just eat the tabs & for the other 2 dogs, i break up the tabs & put the pieces into their food. They are not a cure but the tabs do help to regulate their digestive issues & keep everything in check. I will continue to purchase these tabs.
By skitty
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
April 4, 2015
product works really well. well worth the money
By hajime
Sacramento,CA
Great Stuff
March 24, 2015
My 2 dogs used to have occasional diarrhea. With this product, that is no longer a problem. They also really like the taste and gobble it down.
By Fiona
Keep On Hand!
March 17, 2015
First used this when purchased from the vet for my dog's diarrhea. This is an excellent product to have for the occasional onset of doggy diarrhea! This with a combination of a bland diet (and even a probiotic) helps reset the upset after a day or two. I strongly recommend having it on hand. Follow instructions based on weight.
By Darcyg
Ontario, Canada
Pro pectalin
June 18, 2014
Very good product! Entirely Pets is an excellent company to purchase from
By Elena
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets for Dogs & Cats (250 Tabs)
March 30, 2014
I use it in cats like a food supplement against diarrhea. Very good and inexpensive product. It works!
By Boltonator
Excellent product
February 18, 2014
My pet has crones disease, and this has helped him to go into remission.
By maggie
Danville, Indiana
pro-pectalin helpful aid with digestive issues
January 13, 2014
I have a Yorkie that has a very sensitive GI track. Whenever she gets into trouble and develops diarrhea, I've found using Pro-Pectalin helps regain and maintain her GI system quickly.
By Karen
Great stuff !
October 24, 2013
This product really works and works fast. I have been using it for years. I mix it with canned food and it gets eaten readily !
By Tilla
Dallas, TX
Great Product
October 20, 2013
This is wonderful stuff. If your dog has loose stool or diah. it works like a charm. Just give to them over several days, and then keep on hand for whenever needed!
By Valia
Chicagoland area
worst
October 3, 2013
Gave 1/2 a tab to the cat in need, who then spent the next 10 minutes vomiting on various parts of the kitchen floor. Tried to grind it up into this wet food the next day, which he refused to eat at all. I have a full container of this stuff. What am I supposed to do with it? What a waste of money.
By Jude
Alvada, Ohio
A Very Good Product
September 26, 2013
I have an OES with a very sensitive stomach. This product is a good treatment for your dog if you follow directions.
By DocD
Lakeland, Florida
Just one complaint
August 31, 2013
This product works well and my dog likes it, but my only complaint is that 10-12 of the tablets are usually so broken into pieces that I cannot use them because I cannot determine the proper dosage, and another 10-12 of the tablets are actually pulverized into a powder at the bottom of the container and cannot be used due to dosage problems and because the powder just makes my dog sneeze. So, I feel that I do not get my full money's worth.
By cookiesmom
Nixa, MO
Great value
June 16, 2013
Same product we got from our Vet, but half the cost. These tablets solved Cookie's recurring diarrhea problem, and he gobbles them up like they are treats. Shipping was fast, too!
By Lynn
Lansing, MI
Wonderful Product!
February 27, 2013
Nothing was helping our cat's smelly messy diarrhea until we tried this. We gave our 11-lb.cat 1/2 crushed tablet added to his food 2x day for a couple of days. However, it didn't completely work until we followed the instructions exactly and gave it ti him every 8 hours. Then a day later, things were back to normal. Thanks for a great product.!
By ileana
Washington State
Excellent product
January 23, 2013
Thanks for the excellent product and your wonderful service.
By Dana
Mcdonough, Georgia
Love this product!
January 8, 2013
With a new puppy his stomach gets upset from shots, anxiety and anything he can fit in his mouth! Pro-Pectalin works fast and I feel better knowing that it is an all natural product.
By banville
Cataula Ga.
Might work better for others
January 7, 2013
The only way my 2yr old dog would eat them is if I busted them into powder & mixed it in his food. A very picky eater.
By DocD
Lakeland, Florida
Really helps my Greyhound
December 20, 2012
My rescued Greyhound has significant bowel problems due to the rancid meat he was fed on the track. My Vet recommended this product to contain his chronic diarrhea...and it works very well.
By TM
Arizona
Effective
December 4, 2012
Purchased Pro-Pectalin as alternative to more expensive probiotics to treat diarrhea in cats. Within 48 hours of beginning Pro-Pectalin treatment in 3 cats, diarrhea in each individual had ceased to be a problem. Crushed and powdered (using mortar and pestle) tablets were mixed in wet food and readily eaten by all 3 cats.
By josmum
Kentucky
Great product
November 8, 2012
My dog's sensitive system doesn't tolerate change, so she would develop diarrhea. I tried other medications, but none were as effective as this. I will always keep Pro-Pectalin on hand.
By Mom g.
Illinois
Almost a miracle
November 6, 2012
Our senior greyhound had serious antibiotic-induced diarrhea and had lost her appetite entirely (except for things she really shouldn't have been eating!). She eagerly ate the Pro-Pectalin tablets, however, and her appetite returned within a day or so. Controlling the diarrhea took longer, but this product is definitely a lifesaver.
By CatDogMom
Keep on hand just in case
November 6, 2012
We originally learned of this product with our old senior dog (now an angel dog) at his pricey former vet. They worked and our new vet liked them so we've been getting them online here ever since for our current dogs. They are all natural and sometimes they seem more effective than other times, but they help to firm up their stool. It has pectin which is from fruit and good bacteria. We have used it once on a cat (crushed into powder and mixed into wet food) but mostly on dogs. We've tried it on five different dogs, some that we were boarding in our home for various reasons w/owner consent. All the dogs have just gobbled them right down like it's a yummy treat. Of course if the loose stool is due to parasites then this won't help.
By DRS
The best treatment for diarrhea
November 3, 2012
The best product so far to treat mild diarrhea. Dogs love the chewable pill, the results can be seen right away after the first dosage and does help the intestinal flora. I have multiple dogs and one with digestive condition, so I have tried lots of products. It is also safe. As always the EP is unbeatable and the best customer service.
By hbk
For Stressed Dogs
October 23, 2012
I own a kennel so dogs are sometimes "out of sorts". At the first sign of a digestive problem I give them Pro Pectalin (either as a chewable or crushed). It usually helps right away. My vet said it is very safe. Of course you must always contact a vet if there are other signs of illness or it doesn;t clear the problem within a day or two, but I am a real believer and wouldn't want to be without it.
By samsdox
Vancouver WA
best purchase and excellent dealer
July 25, 2012
Product is great but the service couldn't have been better. From start to finish my transaction was handled quickly and I received my order within a few days. I'll definitely be back!
By Dash's M.
Lakeland, Florida
Great price for this product
April 17, 2012
I have been using this product with my Greyhound, Dash, for the 3 years since I adopted him. It works great to control his intestinal problems. I am so happy to have discovered your catalog as your price for this product is less than half of what I had been paying at the Vet's.
By asp
Chicago, IL
Best stuff ever!
March 26, 2012
Best medicine on the market for dogs with an upset stomach!
By Katherine
Mansfield, PA
Really helps my lab
March 20, 2012
My 10 yr. old lab recently had her spleen removed. Her digestive system has had trouble ever since. Various tests have shown nothing to explain her regular diahrea. This product helps her every day. I give it on a regular basis. There are no ill side effects and she loves it like a treat!
By Chevy
Lake Worth, FL
Excellent Product
January 16, 2012
Our 12 year old greyhound suffers from repeated episodes of diarrhea. The vet thinks it is irritable bowel syndrome. This is the only product of the many we have tried that will work quickly with no ill effects. The big bonus is that our non-food motivated boy actually will take this willingly. We always have this on hand and qive it at the first sign of a flare up.
By hg
for those delicate tummies
October 24, 2011
I give my Dog 3 tablets with his meals 2 times a day...every day! (1 for every 20 lbs) He considers them a treat...and likes them.
By AnnS
San Tan Valley, AZ
These tablets are amazing
June 29, 2011
Here in Arizona we get really hot in the summer and my dogs can sometimes get diarrhea when they play too long on hot days. Despite available clean water and shade they often get dehydrated which is exacerbated by the diarrhea. Getting it under control used to be a battle I fought every summer and even though I restrict their outdoor activities to the cooler part of the day, they can still can get heat related diarrhea. I was skeptical about the efficacy of the Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Tablets but to my surprise they work very well. If the diarrhea is really bad I may have to administer the tablets for a few days but most often it begins to get the diarrhea under control within 24 hours. The added bonus is that my dogs seem to like the taste of the tablets and think they are treats so I have no problem getting them to take them. I think it helps settle their digestive upset while reducing fluid loss causing further dehydration. I won't ever go another summer without having these tablets on hand! Great product.

Page 1 of 1