toTop
  1. Home > 


4.1
57 Reviews
5
56% (32)
4
23% (13)
3
9% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
12% (7)
82% Recommend this product (47 of 57 responses)
By Jerry
Lake Palestine, East Texas
Cats Love It
February 8, 2017
Thanks to a neighbor moving off and leaving her cats which had a litter, we have 6 cats in the house and 2 semi-feral cats outside. 5 of the cats have Feline Herpes Virus and we use L-Lysine to boost their immune system. We were using another product from a different source and the manufacturer changed the formula and the cats wouldn't eat it. I searched the web and found these. I ordered some and the cats love it. I'm setting up for auto-ship so we don't run out.
By evilqueen38
Hagerstown, MD
My cats love this
November 3, 2016
They are kinda hard but I give them one with a couple of treats and they chow down on them :)
By AmandaG
Sanford FL
Good
August 6, 2016
My cat loves these and they are doing the job on keeping her healthy.
By Sassysis
Biloxi Ms
Great savings
May 28, 2016
My 12 yro fur baby loves these- gobbles them up- I break them in half for him so he can chew them easier!
By kim
Warren, Mi
very good product
February 25, 2016
I buy this for my cats when they start to sneeze a lot. It works it takes a couple of days but it does help.
By Chattan
Dallas, TX
Big Hard Chew
January 11, 2016
Very disappointing. These are not soft chews and the pieces are too large. My cats are old and some have no teeth so these cats were unable to enjoy these treats at all. Someone needs to tell the manufacturer that cats don't chew like dogs. These treats need to be smaller and softer. They are not even all that "natural."
By SJ c.
San Jose CA
Both Cats Like These!
November 19, 2015
This product is very similar in appearance to, but much cheaper than, a different brand that my vet sold me. Both of my cats will eat these treats. However, I have to break up one piece into two or three smaller ones for my smallest cat. I wish that the pieces were available in different sizes. I will buy this product again.
By KatzenMutter
Tasty, healthy treats
October 5, 2015
These are the only lysine treats that ALL my cats seem to love. At last, a treat that's good AND good for 'em!
By Iggy
Buffalo, NY
Review for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
August 31, 2015
cat ate them for a few days & now won't touch them...he has eaten other lysine chews
By oct2497
New Jersey
Great product
July 15, 2015
I've been giving this to my cat for about 5 years now and I also, use the powder as well. I put 2 of these in with her dry food in the a.m. and then use the powder in her wet food in the p.m. Using both keeps her eye almost clear and I'm very happy with the products.
By Kshack
Really helped my cat
May 11, 2015
My 9-yr old cat was always stuffy & sneezing. I thought he had allergies. Tried these soft chews and after 2 wks the sneezing stopped. After 4 wks, I'm noticing that his breathing is a lot less stuffy sounding. I'm going to continue to give him 2 chews/day. This product is great & very reasonably priced. Now I'm on auto-ship. Thank you.
By No n.
Cleveland, OH
Not like it used to be
May 6, 2015
It used to be my cats favorite. It used to be soft and chewy. Now it arrives stale and rock hard; my cats don't eat it. I'll have to find a new source, one with fresher product.
By LoveCats
Alabama
Lysine
April 25, 2015
One out of the 3 cats will eat this. It's too soon to tell if it is helping him with the Herpes Virus. It will be wonderful if it does because it's very affordable.
By Maew
PA
Another Excellent Product !
April 8, 2015
I wrote a review on a similar product but that one is a L-Lysine Powder. These Chews work just as amazing ! The only difference is some of my cats prefer the chews and some prefer the powder :)
By shanl76
Great treat
April 2, 2015
My 6 year old female has feline herpes and by giving her this "treat" twice a day, it helps keep her symptoms at a minimum and she LOVES them. She licks her mouth so extensively afterwards that it looks like she is licking her entire face for any remnants left behind! The only downfall, you must keep them closed/airtight or they will dry out which is harder for the cat to eat. I usually break the treat up into 2-4 very small pieces so she doesn't struggle to chew it as well.
By Star
PA
Pet Naturals
March 20, 2015
I am sure this is a fine product buy like so many other things the animal for which you purchase the item won't touch it yet others that don't need it love it.
By dk
Baltimore
l-lysine chews pet naturals
March 2, 2015
I think this product seems to be good for my cat! She has feline aids and asthma....she likes it and she seems to be a bit more spunky....
By purrs
Merritt Island, Fl
Easy alternative to medicate
February 14, 2015
I have two kitties with the herpes virus who need lysine supplement. They readily eat these treats with their meals. The amount of lysine per chew makes it simple as well since you do not have to give more than 2 chews daily. The cost is much better than some of the other lysine chews. Great product.. will continue to use.
By kittenysoft
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Very Good Product
January 28, 2015
One of our furbabies has had feline herpes since birth. She has been on these chews for about 30 days now. She loves them! They are alittle large and chewy, so I cut them up into smaller pieces. I have noticed that her sneezing has seized, her watery eyes are clear and even her breathing is not as heavy. I give her 2-3 chews per day...Each chew is 250 mg, I believe it's one of the highest supplement of lysine per chew. I'm glad I purchased 6 packages.It will always be part of her diet now.
By LaurensZoo
Mobile, AL
Good Product. Great Price.
September 19, 2014
I would have given this product five stars if both of my cats would have readily accepted it. Though it is probably a "cat issue" and not a product flaw, I had one cat who gobbled it down and the other who won't touch it. I LOVE Pet Naturals products, but I guess I will have to look at other brands for the pickier cat. Definitely worth the purchase regardless.
By CCRinNYC
New York City
Useful Product
July 14, 2014
My adopted cat has herpes, which gives him a goopy red eye discharge. As soon as I started giving him one chew daily the discharge cleared up. Makes me feel better; hopefully he feels better too.
By Gorgie
Great Lysine-Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats
June 29, 2014
My kitties all love these Lysine chews. It's especially helpful for FIV+ and other immune compromised cats.
By Eliza
Denver, CO
An easy way to give your kitty lysine
May 23, 2014
This is much easier than fiddling with supplements or dosages for cats that need lysine. One of my cats eats these with no problem and considers them a tasty treat; my other, the picky one, needs encouragement (or subterfuge). Entirely Pets has a great price on this product. Recommended.
By skiestwo
New York
Bad Purchase
March 25, 2014
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
By Katie
Woodridge, IL
good buy
February 18, 2014
My cat is there twice a day waiting for her lysine treat. She really loves this brand of lysine. I feel good about the natural ingredients because she is a cancer survivor.
By Ziva's M.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Great option to tablets!
December 28, 2013
These chews are for my rescued Manx, Austeyn. I adopted him seven years ago (he is eight) and he arrived with every type of parasite, a severe upper respiratory illness and herpes in his eyes! His holistic vet prescribed Standard Process Feline Enteric and 250 mg L-Lysine tablets daily. The tablets had to be broken for the appropriate dosage and were bitter, but Austeyn is a little trooper and took them anyway. I was initially unaware of Pet Naturals chews until we inherited Ziva when her daddy died. She is a rescued feral and does NOT like our 19-year-old Hemmingway, Digit, or Austeyn and gets very aggresive toward them. After some research, I found and purchased Pet Naturals Calming; she loves the "snack" style and they do soothe her. When I discovered L-Lysine chews were also available, I got them for Austeyn -- he absolutely loves them! I believe the chews are a much better choice for him -- the tablets were made for humans and hard to swallow because of the taste. I am extremely pleased with the quality and results of both products from Pet Naturals and so grateful that Austeyn actually enjoys something he has to take every day for the rest of his life.
By Suebg
Maryland
Good product for feline herpes
November 16, 2013
We adopted 2 beautiful cats from a rescue group who had them in a foster home, but they were in a shelter previously . Guess that is where they caught the feline herpes. It doesn't really bother them except their eyes can get red. These treats help with the condition; they love them! They get 1-2 every morning and gobble them up!
By LPcatlady
Bentonville, AR
My Cats LOVE these
October 15, 2013
My cats follow me around when I have a bag of these in my hand. I do break them in half but they are soft chews and very easy for them to eat. They think they are getting a treat. Since we are a multi-cat household, we use them to keep flare ups away and to treat any flare ups. They are the most reasonably priced lysine treats that I've been able to find.
By Anonymous
Disgusting
August 12, 2013
These chews are not chewy! They are like bricks. My cats were unable to chew them without me pounding and breaking them first. They choked and coughed up most of it. Whatever they were able to take in, did help to reduce their cold symptoms. I will never use this product again.
By Judester
California
The Cats won't eat these
June 25, 2013
Out of 4 cats, none will eat these as treats or when mixed with food.
By DustyJ
elgin tx
tasty morsels
June 15, 2013
some cats love them - others present intermittent interest ( I have nine indoor cats). Overall it works and between the chews and the powder - we are good!
By Lori
FL
My cats like them
June 12, 2013
I have multiple cats, all adopted from a local rescue, all which have been exposed to herpes upper respiratory infection. They tend to get symptoms sporadically, and we give them one of these treats daily to prevent symptoms and twice daily to treat them. It really seem to help to get them over outbreaks faster and they all like them and eat them without a fuss, and they are a better value than most other Lysine treats I have used.
By petsitter
helps a lot
May 30, 2013
His eyes are so much better. And he loves them, takes them out of my hand.
By cat 1.
Ohio
My cats wouldn't eat this
May 28, 2013
They will only eat the Lysine chews of another brand:Vetri-Lysine Plus from Vetri Science
By Hjr
Pakistan
For herpese
May 13, 2013
I bought a new kitten had no idea what to do with his herpese problem had to take him to vet every other week for antibiotics but pet naturals has kept the problem in control
By remlind
Falls City, NE
Good, but...
April 21, 2013
This product is 250mg L-Lysine per chew, recommended twice a day. My cat has herpes and recently went to the clinic at the University of Kansas. They recommend 1,000mg per day for herpes cats. They gave me a sample of a different L-lysine that is 500mg, recommended twice a day. My cat likes this product better than what they gave me, but he needs 4 a day dosage, so this product only lasts 15 days, therefore not very economical.
By Michelle0527
Coeur d'Alene ID
Lysine Cat Treats
April 12, 2013
My cat really likes the taste! Was afraid that he wouldn't eat them but he loves them.
By df1657
OK
L-Lysine
April 1, 2013
My cat has the Herpes virus and needs to take L-Lysine to help with her immunity problems. In the past, I've purchased the powder, treats and gel from the Vet's office. This product has the same content as the one at the Vet's for substancially less money. My cats are not big "treat" eaters, but they love this product.
By Kitty l.
They love it!
March 31, 2013
L-lysine was recommended to treat one of my cats that presented with swollen and irritated eye problems, probably due to herpes. I use this product for both cats. It is an easy way to deliver the drug to them in a fun treat environment they enjoy. And they love it.
By luvmycat
Chicago
L-Lysine is excellent
March 4, 2013
Katie loves the taste; she thinks its a treat. The price is good and it arrived quickly. Thanks.
By andy
Bay City, MI
Good purchase
March 2, 2013
It has helped my Ragdoll a lot her eyes are less watery and she loves eating them.
By dduck
Knoxville
Easy!
February 21, 2013
Great way to get my cats their daily dose of Lysine. It was always a battle to give them all pills. Now they come running to get their snack!
By gloworm
Alabama
good treat
January 20, 2013
Another good way to give their medicine to them
By jaxx
Cleveland, OH
My Two Cats LOVE it!!
December 15, 2012
One of my cats has the herpes virus, since I've been giving her the L-Lysine chews her eyes are better, less eye discharge.
By vikka's m.
upstate New York
good flavor
December 14, 2012
One of our rescues exposed our other cats to herpes so we have 4 cats on L-Lysine. It is so much easier to use the treats rather than pills or powder. It is not always easy to get them all to like the same brand but they all like the Pet Naturals.
By C L.
love this item
December 6, 2012
The L-Lysine chews have been a great help. I do put Lysine powder in the cat food but Angus can be a little difficult some times. So when I bought the chews, he loved them. So now I know he's getting the lysine in him to help his nasal condition from the feline herpes. Thanks to entirely pets for suggesting them. I also love the ease and convenience of ordering online and getting it mailed to me. Thankyou.
By MG
Works for Eye Virus
November 27, 2012
Have been giving these to my cat for six months or so. Has reduced runny eyes caused by virus.
By HarpoVal
Saint Louis Park, MN
Tasty!
November 24, 2012
My vet recommended L-Lysine for my cat. I was surprised that the local pet stores didn't carry these. My very picky cat gobbled these right up. They do seem to be helping with her icky eyes. I gave the remainder of a bag to a friend how has a kitty with the same issue.
By ABrock
Review for Pet Naturals L-Lysine Chews for Cats (60 count)
November 15, 2012
Very Easy Transaction, Great Price and Wonderful Product!! Thank You Entirely Pets!!!
By jaluvka
Garner, NC
Not as affective as hoped
November 7, 2012
I bought the L-Lysine chewable cats treats with the hopes of having my asthmatic cat get the same benefit from them as from the powdered form. I was skeptical because I read a few reviews where peoples cats would not eat them, but my cat loved them. They just did not help in cutting the frequency of his attacks, or helping to keep his lungs clearer as did the powder. My cat is an extremely finicky eater, and doesn't always eat the food/powder mix, so the treats would have been the ideal solution.

Page 1 of 2
1