toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
54 Reviews
5
78% (42)
4
19% (10)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (52 of 54 responses)
By Friz
Ogden, UT
Great Product
April 9, 2018
The Vet recommended this product to see if it would help calm my adopted sweet 5-year old English Bulldog. She is VERY skiddish and afraid of fast movements and all noises. ADAPTIL Dog Appeasing PHEROMONE has diffently helped this beautiful, sweet dog. She has a long way to go, but at least she has relaxed some since I have been using this product. I am going to order the collar for her and see if that helps some when we are away from home.
By Grammy
Wonderful product
April 25, 2017
This product was recommended by my vet. My dog was having problems sleeping at night. And, that meant I wasn't getting to sleep either. After two nights she is back to sleeping the entire night. I was skeptical at first but it has worked wonders.
By Bo
Plantation FL
great product
October 25, 2016
I've been using it for some time now and both my Italian greyhounds are so calm and have no anxiety.
By Joycie
Seems to work
February 21, 2016
I have been using adaptil for a little more than a year. It seems to work but you cant get it everywhere on line. Thank goodness entirely pets had it. My dog gets stressed out wth loud noises, mainly from tv and this calms her.
By Boston8b
Helpful
February 21, 2016
I think. Dog also on fluoxetine so together with the Adaptil she is better, but I can't say how much either is contributing.
By Becky
North Carolina
Can't be without it!
January 9, 2016
This calms my Corgi and keeps her from chewing up my house. I absolutely recommend you try it. It may not work for all dogs, but it certainly works for mine.
By Sam
St. Louis, Mo.
Help for a suffering dog
June 10, 2015
We recently adopted a dog from a shelter in the country only to find out she had a severe case of separation anxiety. She would literally try to chew her way out of her crate whenever we left her alone. On the advice of our vet. ,we tried adaptil in a diffuser. The difference was like night and day. She is a much calmer and happier dog these days.
By peanut
Love this stuff!!!!
May 6, 2015
Discovered this product at our vets office noticed how calm our dog is after being there 5 minutes or so. He has a history of seperation anxiety and when I purchased this for our home we have noticed how much more relaxed he is.
By Boxer l.
Dairy State
Good deal
May 2, 2015
Does what it says and keeps the fretting to a minimum. I can definitely tell when it's time to replace the refill.
By Ali
Review for 3 PACK ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser Refill for Dogs (144mL)
October 20, 2014
Have been using for over a year. Great way to keep my dogs calm. Works well.
By Penny
Review for 3 PACK ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser Refill for Dogs (144mL)
August 31, 2014
Excellent product. I notice a big difference in the behavior of my dogs
By leabbott
Texas
Adaptil Purchase
August 28, 2014
This product is amazing! my dogs are not jumping up and down acting crazy all the time, instead they still play and act happy without the craziness.
By Peanut
Awesome Product
August 16, 2014
Our Siberian Husky has had seperation anxiety issues. Our Vet uses this in her office and I was always so intrigued by how calm he is when we are there. I bought these for the house and he calmed down and we are even able to leave him alone for a few hours.
By Bill
Nashville, TN
Review for 3 PACK ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser Refill for Dogs (144mL)
May 9, 2014
The Adaptil product has been very helpful in calming down a bad case of canine agression. I'm delighted my vet recommended it.
By mlpdogs
Fort Smith, AR
Good purchase
April 29, 2014
This product has helped with my dog's nervousness and stress.
By CPatty
Bremerton, WA
Excellent Value
December 26, 2013
Purchasing the three-pack Adaptil refill from Entirely Pets is a very good value.
By alby
Sacramento, CA
Partners with the collars
October 23, 2013
this diffuser is in a room where most of my five dogs spend much of their time. Four of them have genetic aggressions to one degree or another. Three of them also wear the collar. I think the collar and the diffuser compliment each other. I believe my dogs are calmer, happier and respond better to me using these products. They only last 3 weeks for me, though.
By Murphy
Love them
October 17, 2013
I use the adaptil diffusers, they keep my dogs calm especially when we leave them alone it helps with the separation anxiety.
By MArybeme
Minneapolis,MN
DAP
October 16, 2013
I have a dog who hated fireworks and thunder stroms. So for 2 years I put the DAP in my living room . Now he only lifts his head if the fireworks are really loud. But nothing like the shaking and pacing he did in the past.
By labby
Denver, Co.
3 Pack Adaptil
October 8, 2013
We have a Lab with severe anxiety. This product is part of a daily routine to help our dog feel safe and calm. We can't be without it, it really is effective.
By Arline
Castle Rock, Colorado
Excellent product
October 3, 2013
I started my dog on Adaptil a month ago, and it has worked wonderfully. So I ordered the 3 refill pack, and was amazed to receive it in just 2 days. The fastest service I've ever had when ordering anything online.
By Beagle M.
Wilsonville, OR
Great Calming Assistance
August 6, 2013
When we travel we have a dog sitter come and stay with our our dogs. We have found that plugging several of these pheromones in around the house really help to keep our furry kids relaxed and calm. I even plug one in behind the crate of our newest rescue to help keep him relaxed and it seems to help.
By Map1029
Columbus, OH
Works!!
June 16, 2013
We have an American Bulldog with anxiety and a Great Pyrenees that is afraid of storms. Keep the diffuser plugged in at all times in my office. The Great Pyrr scratches at the door to get in when she senses a storm. Can tell by their behavior when it needs replaced. Won't be without. Great price too!!!
By boomerboy
Wisconsin
a work in progress
May 13, 2013
I purchased this by recommendation of a friend. She had started to use it, then gave me the warmer unit to try. There was a small amount of liquid in the bottom and I plugged it in. It seemed to help calm. She then noticed the difference at home without it. This is what prompted me to purchase the three pack units to try. I have them in two areas of the house the dogs stay most often. We are not through our first month but I do think they help. This will not be a cure all for barking or high energy but does help with relaxation. I will know more once I have used them for a few months. I do see a difference and would suggest a try as long as you do not expect immediate results, it's a work in progress.
By Petie
Big Pine, California
This D.A.P really works!
May 12, 2013
This product made a marked difference in the behavior of my 5 little dogs. They don't bark as much, they seem to be more content and calm. It made even a bigger difference when I added the collar. I thank you and my dogs thank you!
By Harvey
Give it a try!!!
May 8, 2013
I was skeptical about this pheromone diffuser making a difference with my dog. He was on two pills a day for anxiety so I thought it was worth a try. The first month I let the diffuser run out and we immediately noticed a difference in our dogs anxiety behavior. Refilled diffuser and life was better once again. Then ran low on pills, so went down to one a day until refill came in and with the diffuser we have decided to stay one pill a day. He is much calmer, not as jumpy and a happy dog once again. I will make sure to keep diffuser changed on the monthly date. I think I will buy a second holder for the outlet, because the unit gets very hot. I might change them out every other month. Definitely worth a try if you have an anxious animal. It is in my bedroom and I have only noticed a difference in the nervous dog, not the other dog, cat, or even myself!
By KJtheMom
Phoenixville, PA
Pretty good product
February 9, 2013
We have an 11 year-old Chihuahua. He's always been on the neurotic side but last fall, he developed a new phobia to gun shots for a distant outdoor range and refused to go on walks. I spoke to our vet and she suggested D.A.P. During the first month, it didn't seem to make much of a difference. But after the first diffusers became empty and I replaced them with new ones, his phobia seemed to lessen and he started to go on walks again. Sometimes, if he hears the shots, he insists on returning home right away. Other times, he doesn't seem to be bothered by them. Most days I can get him to take a walk so, on the whole, I think he is responding well to this product. It beats putting him on Prozac.
By chef
Cleveland Oh
Helps to make my dog calm
January 8, 2013
I have a severly high strung Dachshund and use this product along with the Pro-quiet, Anxitane and a thundershirt and wow...what a different dog! I am all about natural remedies and these all help to make him calm and peaceful with out knocking him out. He acts like a happy, well adjusted dog now! I also started training him too. So...I don't know how each would work by themselves alone..but everything together has made this dog and my life much calmer! And all of these are SO much cheaper here than from the Vet! I am doing the auto ship too so I am sure to have them and at an even greater discount!
By Cocker-Friend
MD
seems to be working
January 6, 2013
My dog seems to be resting more comfortably during the day when I am not available. I know this due to the tell-tail signs of less things in the home are not disturbed.
By Wendy
Sydney
Not really sure - long term user
January 1, 2013
I have been using the Adaptil for almost a year. One of my dogs is dog reactive and anxious so I tried everything available to relax her. I was about to give up because it's hard to know if it makes any difference but I got a new pup so thought it would help with the introductions. Not sure if it did but everything settled down after a couple of days. My vet behaviorist uses it at her office. She has no doubt it helps some dogs.
By Amanda
Review for 3 PACK ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser Refill for Dogs (144mL)
December 9, 2012
Works well for seperation anxiety, well purchase again.
By Shadow
Sherwood, OR
Works at calming anxious dog
November 28, 2012
I found these after attending a training class with a foster dog who has severe separation anxiety and overall fear. He had been abused and was terrified to enter the training area, but once in the room, he was a totally relaxed and laid back guy. They were using the spray and suggested trying the plug-in at the house. It has been great, he is much more calm and less destructive than before, this and a lot of work are helping him to be a great dog.
By Buckar00
Kansas City, Missouri
This stuff really works - and this is the best pri
November 19, 2012
We have a young Lahsah-Shitzu (Chewbacca) who melts down then we leave the house... when the moon is full... when he thinks we are still home... when we are sleeping in... and on and on. He drools, panics, drools, digs, drools, chews, drools, drools, drools. And so we tried to always keep a toy in his kennel. He still melted down. I researched the web and found out about DAP. However, when I went to purchase it at Petco and PetSmart it was CRAZY expensive. So, of course, I looked online. And I found Entirely Pets. The price has been consistent for the past few years. Three refills cost the same as ONE in the store. AND IT WORKS. Chewey melts down (and drools, you get it) when it runs out... and then is calm and relaxed when we put on a new one. The diffuser we use is a plug-in and is right next to his kennel. I recommend this to anyone who has a dog suffering with separation anxiety. It takes the edge off enough so he can stay calm and chill out and not suffer the panic attacks and drooling. Now I kid about the drooling but it is a real concern because he drools so much that I worry about him becoming dehydrated and therefore sick. A great product with great results... and at Entirely Pets a great price.
By Rory Q.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Refills are fab
November 12, 2012
Don't have to purchase entire unit, works very well.
By robbie
sydney Australia
great for the room you spend time in
November 6, 2012
works well to supplement the collars or alone if you have run out of the collars
By Chris
Melbourne, Australia
Good Stuff
August 20, 2012
The Vet recommended the DAP for my highly strung poodle. It appears to work, I wouldnt dare stop using it.
By sleepingdogs
Minneapolis, MN
DAP
June 22, 2012
I have used the DAP for going on 3 years. My dog hated loud storms.. He would walk in the house until the thunder and lighting ended. And if we had Fireworks he had to be outside. And on the move. Not a safe place. We plugged it in and the first year he was a bit more clam, did some pacing during really loud storms but would sleep through the small one. So the next year we plugged them in again and he now lifts his head for only a bit to look around, but that is it. I only use them from May to August . I also Foster and having dogs who don't care if its loud out makes a difference to the new dogs coming in.
By Shadow
D.A.P.
June 19, 2012
I found this when we were in training class, and every time my foster dog who has severe separation anxiety, fear anxiety and a host of other issues, would just melt and relax like he was totally safe. It has really helped keep him calm and at ease both when I leave and when I'm home. I noticed that when it had run out he was more needy and agitated, within an hour of changing the bottle, he was back to resting and more an ease. This has been a great help with additional other behavior modifications, he is becoming a terrific dog.
By laura
works for my dog!
June 7, 2012
i've heard that not all dogs respond to dog appeasing pheromone, that it's kind of hit or miss; but i got the diffuser to use in conjunction with a d.a.p. collar, and it definitely helps my dog!
By pat
Daisy and I love it
April 29, 2012
Daisy is a young border collie from a shelter with fear aggression and territorial aggression. DAP truly calms her without drasticvally changing her personality. I have used it before with my mixed lab with separation anxiety and it really helped him.
By Dottie'smom
Review for 3 PACK ADAPTIL Calm Home Diffuser Refill for Dogs (144mL)
April 23, 2012
Helps with separation anxiety and thunderphobia
By jm
does not last 30 days
April 19, 2012
The product says it last about 30 days. I'd say mine lasts about 15-20 days. I bought this after I moved. I don't know if it actually works, but I continue to use it. It's been about 2 months since the move and my dog has finally adjusted so I don't know if it's the product or that my dog has adjusted to the new routine.
By Cher
CA
Didn't work for my dog...
March 28, 2012
but it might work for yours. Dealing with Entirely Pets was excellent.
By ota
A restful sleep
February 28, 2012
Our 16-year-old dog has canine dementia. Some of the symptoms are constant pacing, anxiety, and sleeplessness at night. My vet recommended DAP diffusers. The very first night after we plugged them in, my dog slept through the night, and the pacing subsided. I always know when it's time for a replacement refill because my dog starts pacing again.
By Lee
Ontario, Canada
Great Value
February 19, 2012
If you are using the D.A.P. diffuser for your dog, the 3 pack refill is a great value!!!!
By KJ
Middleton, Idaho
Sanity Saver
December 6, 2011
When we acquired our rescue Weimaraner, we had no idea she had separation anxiety. As long as we have the pheromone plug in going she does pretty good. If we go two weeks without it, she becomes very stressed and destructive. It has been a real help and she is a much happier dog!
By Sandi
Atlanta, GA
Wonderful Product
November 17, 2011
My Vet gave me this product ( for a much higher amount than I bought it for here) to use on our Boston Terrier . She came from a rescue and had lived a very difficult life for 6 years. She was fine around me, but when she was in a new place, she would panic. We had just recently bought a new camper and wanted to take her with us. I did like the bottle says, I used both the spray and the one you plug into a wall outlet. My dog was perfect throughout the entire trip. The first time, without the medication, she would run all around, in a panic, jumping from one chair or table to the other. This time, she wasn't sleepy at all, just calm. I have already mentioned this product to several people who have a dog afraid of fireworks, thunder storms, etc. It's a wonderful product !
By Scully
This product works!
November 1, 2011
I have an aging Husky. She has always been high energy/high anxiety but with age it effects her health more. We place the DAP diffuser in the area she sleeps and she is far more calm and sleeps better through the night when it is plugged in. We also use the DAP collar and have noticed an incredible decrease in her anxiety. These two DAP products have changed her life for the better! (and ours :-)
By Walker
Wisconsin
3 pak of DAP - Best value I have found
October 29, 2011
We have used D.A.P. for our dog for several years. This 3 pak was the best value I have found...and I have searched several stores and online vendors. It arrived within the specificed ship date and was exactly what I ordered. I will be ordering from Entirely Pets again!
By BT
Helps - A LOT! But won't cure.
October 27, 2011
We adopted a 2 year old Australian Shepherd who seemed to be very anxious and high strung, didn't matter if we were gone for 10 minutes or 5 hours. We tried the diffuser a few days before we left on vacation for 2 weeks - in the meantime, we had a dog sitter come so that he can stay in our home. When we got home, we were met by a mostly mellow and calm dog. There is still a bit of excitement, but no more barking or feeling frantic. Towards the end of the diffuser's life you can tell that the levels are getting lower because his old behavior is back. I'll be reordering more of the diffuser and possibly the collar. My only gripe is that I wish it lasted longer, because ~3 weeks is not very much time. It is released into a roughly 800 st ft area

Page 1 of 2
1