toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
61 Reviews
5
79% (48)
4
15% (9)
3
2% (1)
2
3% (2)
1
2% (1)
97% Recommend this product (59 of 61 responses)
By M
FL
Good Product
August 17, 2019
My dogs took these with ease.
By Siesprice
Bartow, Fl
Review for 3-PACK PhyCox ONE Soft Chews (360 Soft Chews) + FREE JOINT TREATS!
October 1, 2018
I have used Phycox for many years for several of my fur kids with great results
ProsI have used Phycox for many years
ConsNone
By Gigi
Phycox Soft Chews
June 6, 2014
My dogs love it & it helps their joints. Saw definite improvement in their movements & they think the chews are treats so they remind me it is time for daily joint meds.
By Belinda
working
March 25, 2014
My dogs are prone to limping in their hips and ankles. Though they are young we work really hard (Rivers, horses, hiking, bicycling) so when I started using this product I noticed an obvious difference in their limberness. I use it regularly for all 4 of my dogs now.
By Joe
Phycox Soft Chews
March 18, 2014
My dog gets the same relief from arthritic pain from one of my glucosamine (1500 mg)/MSM (1500 mg) pills that she gets from a handful of the Phycox Soft Chews, so I only use the chews as a one-at-a-time treat for her because it's much less expensive.
By kmccabe60
Bay Area, California
PhyCox Soft Chews
March 10, 2014
They are excellent and all of my labs through out the years have taken them. They love them ! Very tasty to dogs.
By mama
upstate NY
it works
February 6, 2014
My dogs needed just a little more than standard glucosamine. My vet recommended this product. It did the trick. No more sore joints. no more licking paws when it is cold and damp. Thanks for a great product.
By Sally
Covington
I am a LOYAL customer
January 24, 2014
Phycox can be purchased most anywhere. It is an excellent product for joint help. But what really matters to me is the service I receive from EntirelyPets. They quickly process my order, carefully wrap for ship and in a matter of days, I receive what I ordered. Service like that I value! And on top of that, they price each item they sell competitively. Rave reviews EntirelyPets deserve - always!!
By Krazy K.
Hughesville, Pa.
Good Value
January 22, 2014
I searched many websites and found this to be the best value. The extra soft chews is practically the same product as Phycox so I use them interchangeably.
By Lynn
Great treats for joints
December 25, 2013
My dogs, 15 & 11 year old , love these chews. it helps with their joint stiffness and they think they are getting a treat. A friend told me about the phycox so I thought we would try them. What a difference. Both my dogs still love to go for long walks and this helps them do it with ease. My neighbor has a 12 year old dog so we buy the 3 pack to share. They are great as a pill pocket as well. My 15 year old gets a 1/2 tramadol sometimes which we easily disguise in the chew.
By starrshinelabs
Great product and service
November 22, 2013
After falling over a log while running my lab mix was limping. After x-rays taken by two different vets and nothing showing on the x-rays they concluded that she may have chipped a piece of cartilage. After leash walks only, rest etc. she was somewhat better but still limped. I originally was looking for chewable aspirin to ease her pain. Then I came across Phycox and started reading the reviews. Because I couldn't afford possibly expensive surgery at the time I decided to try Phycox. It has done wonders for her. No limp even after running, playing etc. She originally had some swelling but her recent yearly vet check didn't show swelling. I am somewhat concerned about how it might affect her long term as she is only 4 yrs. old. She definitely didn't tolerate Rhymidal at all. I am looking at possible laser treatment to the joint area. I am continuing to use Phycox. My other lab broke off part of one of her toenails. The vet was going to give her something for pain. I asked if I could use Phycox and since he wasn't familiar with it he looked it up and said sure try it. She did great and healed very well even though we were into some of our worst winter weather. I give her the joint treats- free product that I receive with the Phycox. Entirely pets has provided excellent service.
By Charlie B.
Adrian, Mi
Best Deal To Be Had
September 23, 2013
I checked on different sites and found EntirelyPets to have the best price on PhyCox Soft Chews. The shipping was extremely quick also. Definitely would buy the product again from here.
By Deb
Pensacola, FL
Phycox
September 18, 2013
Really makes a difference in my 10yr old pyrenees. I can tell when we miss a couple of days. It makes it easier for him to get up and down. He has gotten to the point of reminding me every evening at 7pm if I have not given them to him. He thinks that they are a treat!!
By goldengirlz
Missouri
A Necessity
August 27, 2013
One of our Girlz, a Golden at under the age of 2, tore both of her ACLs and had to have surgery. Phycox was the product the Orthopedic Vet wanted her to have and after much research, purchasing from Entirely Pets was the "best deal" financially. So far, our "Girl" is doing great. She will soon be 5.
By jerry1335
Jefferson Ga.
3-PACK PhyCox Soft Chews
August 15, 2013
This is one great product. We missed a few days last week. The dogs legs started stiffing. Back on the PhyCox and good a new.
By Fife
Review for 3-PACK PhyCox ONE Soft Chews (360 Soft Chews) + FREE JOINT TREATS!
August 14, 2013
My 11 1/2 year old golden retriever loves the taste and thinks they are treats. After using them for a month, along with one rimadyl pill a day, I am seeing her mobility improve.
By Moscowpam
Ohio
great product
August 13, 2013
As a breeder and rescue we have several older dogs at any given time. I have used phycox for several years and really like it. I see a difference in my dogs when they are on this product. It does really seem to ease their aches and pains. They also seem to really like the flavor and eat it easily
By Big W.
Columbus, OH
Phycox works great for my dog.
July 29, 2013
My pittbull tore his CCL while playing fetch one day about 5 years ago. I took him to several vets to have him examined. Some said he had to have surgery or he should be put down. Two of the vets agreed that in his case, surgery probably would not help. They said it would happen again, maybe in both legs next time. One of these suggested trying Phycox Soft Chews joint supplement. I tried Phycox and it helped amazingly well for my dog. He gets around fine. He still runs and plays. I don't let him play to rough with other dogs though, just being safe. On extremely cold winter days he may get a little stiff, but overall he is living a seemingly pain-free life. Two Phycox soft chews a day is all it takes to make my 8 year old Pittbull think he's still a puppy.
By GaryTX
Helotes, TX
Phycox - great product
July 23, 2013
We've used Phycox for at least 2 years and we're very happy with how well it controls the inflammation in our older dogs' hips. The best part is they love to eat it (we don't have to wrap them in meat).
By wingnut
Wisconsin Dells WI
New Dog
July 16, 2013
PhyCox Soft Chews were recomended by our Vet. What a difference it made. The dog has more pep and his joints don't seem to give any problems any more. He was limping pretty bad and didn't feel like playing. Now he gets the ball and brings it to us and wants to play. He wears us out sometimes. He is 13 years old. It took about a month before we started seeing results, but what a difference after that. He has been taking PhyCox Soft Chews for about a year now and he demands his soft chew every morning.
By Patricia
Austin, TX
PhyCox Soft Chews
July 5, 2013
I have an older German Shepherd who recently lost the use of her back legs. The vet recommended Phycox and Rimadyl when she could walk but suffered from arthritis. It worked really well till we lost the back legs. I still give her Phycox because "the vet told me to". It seems like a very good product. Entirely Pets is where I found the best price.
By Dede
Arizona
Best thing for my dogs
June 30, 2013
I have 2 older Labs, both around fifteen years. One has hip dysplasia and the other has had TPLO surgery, They both like these so much better than the others I have purchased. I also give them to my 3 year old german shepherd because she doesn't want to be left out. They have improved mobility and seem to be alot happier.
By LJ
Great product, great price
June 24, 2013
I have been using this product for my elderly dog for a while. I can easily see that it helps her and it apparently tastes good to her so no problem in dispensing it. Was so glad to be able to get it in bulk and save some money!!
By SW
East Texas
My 13 year old puppies
June 21, 2013
Both of my Aussies were on rimadyl off and on for a while. The side affects worried me. They were never as active on it as they are on the PhyCox. I added a year old min pin and they now run through the house and play all the time. Cannot say enough good about this product.
By Tom
100% Satisfied
June 6, 2013
I received the product I ordered on time and in good condition. Free shipping makes the purchase even more worthwhile.
By sunny
joint pain relief
June 1, 2013
after 2 knee surgeries, Whopper continued to be stiff and in pain before his morning walks. PhyCox Soft Chews added to his breakfast and dinner have made walking a favorite activity again.
By Pc78
Review for 3-PACK PhyCox ONE Soft Chews (360 Soft Chews) + FREE JOINT TREATS!
May 29, 2013
This product was recommended to me by my vet for an injury my service dog received. Mixing it with yogurt is the ONLY way she will eat it as she does not like the taste/smell of it. I am sure glad he told me about mixing it with yogurt. I don't see a whole lot of improvement with her being on this product. It is an expensive product too.
By GSP l.
AR
Best Joint supplement!
May 24, 2013
I giving PhyCox to my GSP for 5 years. She was almost 8years old when I addapted her. She had hard time to sit and up, but change in 2 months. Now she is 13 years old, she is very healthy for her age.
By toeggy
Pensacola, Fl
Happy Customer
May 13, 2013
Great Price - Great Service , received quickly, with no problems ,,,,
By Doggymom
Dearborn, Mi.
Helps manage painful joints.
April 14, 2013
Our vet recommended these chews for our lab, who has hip dysplasia. I think they have helped, but she is also getting accupuncture and laser treatments and exercise on an underwater treadmill to rebuild her leg muscles. In addition, she has monthly injections which also help ease the joint pain. So as part of an overall treatment plan, these chews are contributing. Our dog started off with four chews a day, and is now on a maintenance dose of two per day which we plan to continue per our vet's recommendation.
By Bigwheel
Columbus, Ohio
Phycox JS helped my dog
April 9, 2013
My dog tore his CCL and my vet said he did not recommend surgery for my dog due to his size and activity level. She said if surgery was done it could reinjure same leg and possibly the other too. She suggested we try Phycox JS first. We did and it worked wonders. He became a new dog again. He occasionally gets a little sore after laying for a while, but he gets around fine (very active and playful), seemingly without pain. That was six years ago and he is still taking Phycox JS and still acting like a pup, without surgery.
By hi
Review for 3-PACK PhyCox ONE Soft Chews (360 Soft Chews) + FREE JOINT TREATS!
April 3, 2013
I was giving my dog another product with much relief from the hip issue. I could not find the product and decided to try PhyCox. After giving this product for about a week, my dog started having a tough time with her hips which continued to worsen. I stopped the product and now I am stuck with 3 large containers of this product.
By Becca
Tennessee
Vet Recommended- Best Purchase Ever
March 13, 2013
My vet recommeded this for my dogs. My 4 yr old Princess has had hip trouble for quite some time and never wanted to play much. I cannot express how much Phycox has done for both my dogs. They can RUN and play with my jack russell who's the oldest and still full of energy. It's best to double the dosage as recommended at first. I've been using it for over a year now and just bought another pack.
By dcs
a treat with benefits
March 10, 2013
My two greyhounds need joint supplements and have managed to figure out how to spit out any type of pill or tablet that was previously tried. PhyCox has solved the problem! They love the HUGE chunk. It's a treat and will come to get it when they see it. Thank you.
By Shosh
Massachusetts
Best Price
February 16, 2013
I ordered the item and it arrived within a week, EntirelyPets had the best price.
By karen
hugoton ks
great bargin
February 14, 2013
My wolfhound will be on this product for life so what a geat bargin and fast service. I called to speak with customer service and they were very helpful. I really mean it will do business again.
By Luckiesmama
GREAT PRICES
February 4, 2013
I bought 3 times the amount of Pycox from Entirely Pets for half the price I was paying at my vets office!
By Bob
Poplar, WI
Better bulk price with a bonus
January 31, 2013
This is the best price I found for a PhyCox 3 pack. The Joint Treats were an extra bonus. The treats have similar ingredients as the PhyCox, but at roughly 66% of the dosage and half the quantity of the PhyCox containers. My German Shepherd loves both. I give him PhyCox with each meal and he waits for his PhyCox before eating. These supplements appear to make his joint problems more manageable.
By bakerstreet
phycox soft chews
January 7, 2013
we initially got this prod. from our vet. ouir lab is 12 and having trouble with his back legs. we thought hips but turned out to be a spine thing. if you ran your hand down his back he'd just kinda colapse like a folding chair. after taking this product for a week...he was so much better we couldn't believe it ! it was a very expensive thing from the vet so i searched on line and found it at "entirely pets". its a marvelous product and dealing with "entirely pets" was a great experience.! i'm not much of a believer in miracle cures or helps but i sure believe in this one !.
By JAR
Florida
Great product!
November 13, 2012
This product has done wonders for our dogs arthritic condition. He acts like he did as a pup...runs and plays once again. Our vet suggested PhyCox for him and we are thrilled with the outcome. He has been on it for one year now and he will continue forever!~
By kathi
Maine
still on the fence
November 11, 2012
We have been giving these to both of our Berners (8 and 7) for about 2 month. They were recommended by our vet as a Rymadal alternative. Not sure we are seeing any impovement. Our Ortho vet said most of his pts seem to be better results with Desequin - might try that next. Best price at this website.
By 3_GR8_Dogs
Los Angeles, CA
Amazing Value, Veterinarian Recommended
October 25, 2012
The price for these on EntirelyPets is AWESOME and you even get a package of free treats too! My Vet recommended these for our aging large dogs with hip problems and they eat the meds down like they are dog candy. I highly recommend purchasing these here, before they get rid of the deal! Also have to say if you have never ordered from these guys before, they ship FAST! We received our order next day even with the free shipping option! Wow.
By habanero
Dothan, Al
maybe
August 7, 2012
Maybe a little change after about 2 weeks. I plan to continue till product is gone and re-evaluate.
By Sandy
Bonny Doon, CA
Keep those joints moving
July 28, 2012
The 3-pack PhyCox Soft Chews and free joint treats are a "must have" in this household. They are shared with 3 labs, 1 greyhound mix, and a toy poodle. Three of the dogs had previously had leg surgeries. Since using these products, we have been able to substantially reduce, and in some cases, eliminate all pain medicines. Prevention is the best medicine, even for pets.
By jim
great value
July 25, 2012
price is right. arrived on date promised.
By Shelleybean3
Vet Recommended Natural Alternative to Rimadyl
June 29, 2012
My vet who usually does not support natural alternatives to meds recommended this product. I purchased my first tub from him for double the price I paid through Entirely Pets. My dogs love these chews and it has a natural anti-inflammatory plus MSM, Glucosamine and other ingredients. One of my dogs was starting to have hip problems, another generalized weakness and shakiness in his hind end. While they will always have problems, they are 13 and 11 years old, I do think this product has helped them tremendously. It is half the price through this website and free shipping. Can't beat that.
By Carol
Miami, FL
Help for Devon
June 5, 2012
I have tried other arthritis products for my 12 year old Lab, Devon. Phycox, with a natural anti-inflammatory seems to help more then other products I have given him. I keep him on the loading dose.
By Tandem A.
PhyCox helps
June 3, 2012
Our guestimated 11 yr old shepherd mix shelter dog has been having horrible issues with arthritis in her front legs. I have tried Hyalox which helped a little but not a lot. I started her on the loading dose a week ago of the PhyCox and already she is walking without limping and can lay down without panting in distress. This is more expensive, but well worth the price
By JOANNE
MAIDEN, NC
PHYCOX
March 10, 2012
MY GERMAN SHEPHARD HAS BEEN ON THIS PRODUCT FOR 3 YEARS. HE HAD SURGERY ON HIS ELBOWS AT 9 MONTHS. HE HASN'T HAD A PROBLEM SINCE ON THE PHYCOX, THE VET HAD RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE OF THE INFLAMATION CONTROL IT HAD.
By iluvdoggies
Deer Park, WA
Great product with some reservations
February 24, 2012
I prefer the granules but the price of the chews was hard to resist and I can get the granules only through the vet. My dogs would be in alot worse shape with their arthritis if it weren't for this product. Of coarse I recently found out that it is a COX-2 inhibitor meaning it is an nsaid, so I am not sure of my of my true feelings. Will have to do some more research. I am very pleased with entirelypets.com!

Page 1 of 2
1