toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
47 Reviews
5
83% (39)
4
9% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
91% Recommend this product (43 of 47 responses)
By Bulldog M.
Columbia, CT
Greenies Pill Pockets
January 8, 2019
I purchased these however went back to the Milk Bone pill pockets. The Greenies pockets I received were so dried out you could barely form them around the capsules my dog needs to take. The Hickory Smoke were better than the Chicken ones however both were small for putting capsules in. I can put 2 capsules in the Milk Bone brand. I will not buy again.
ProsNone
ConsDried out, too small
By Wendy S.
Farmington Hills, MI, USA
Dog cookie medicine helpers
October 30, 2018
These pill pockets are great! My dog needs to take a pill in the AM & PM and is very fussy - he has loved all of the flavors, peanut butter, hickory and chicken. You just put the pill in, pinch the cookie (because they are pretty soft) and he chews it ut!
ProsEase of use and dog loves them
By David S.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Perfect.
September 29, 2018
The products were delivered on time. I've been using the pills for a long time and my dear dog loves its.
By rubydee
New Jersey
great price for pill pockets
May 27, 2018
I purchased the greenies Pill Pockets, several bags. When doing so I purchased the pill pockets for dogs instead of cats. When trying to get a return shipping label, the company would not honor one. I am stuck with several bags of Pill pockets for dogs. Unhappy about that.
By Wojski
Hillsborough, NC
Greenies Pill Pockets, Hickory Smoke Flawor
September 8, 2017
I do not know what's in those pockets(Hickory )but My "Boss" Cock-a-Poo, thinks that's is only His secret and swallows the medicine no matter what and is "crazy " about it! It's became His best treat for which patiently waits every day by the pantry! It's funny how He would sniff and promptly spit any attempt to hide meds in countless things without success?! Hickory Pockets Did it in flying colors!!! Bravo!!! and Thank You!
By Bea L.
Lakewood, CO
Hickory Pill Pockets
July 16, 2017
My dog does not like the smell of these and turns his head away. He does eventually eat the pill, but he likes the chicken flavor much better. The pill pockets are nice and soft, and pliable around the pill.
By Becker
Desperation Cat
January 6, 2017
After using the chicken flavored for about a month, the peanut butter one for about a week and "putty" one, I tried this one out of desperation. No way. Total refusal. But now he will take one occasionally.
By TC
Iowa
Perfect pill hider
November 14, 2016
WOW, this really makes giving pill/capsules easy to my pets. I buy the smoke flavor as it hides the taste of split pills better. I can slide 2 pills in one of these.
By 4kcksu
Love taking pills
October 21, 2016
If you have to give your pets, these are the best!!
By smallz
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
August 6, 2016
my dogs love the hickory flavor best. I wish we could get these in a bundle package like the chicken kind.
By none
FL
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
May 11, 2016
Greenie's Pill Pockets are the best way for me to give my dog his daily pill. I'm not putting my hand into his mouth! (very sharp teeth!)
By Patti
Greeneis Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet
May 2, 2016
My dog loves these. Makes it so easy to give my dog her pills. Plus they are a third of the cost at Entirely Pets than what you would pay at Petco or Petsmart.
By Patti
Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule
May 2, 2016
The price you pay at Entirely Pets is one third the price you pay for the same product a Petco or Petsmart... Really saves me money in the long run. I have no problem giving my Yellow Lab a large capsule. She swallows it right down with the pill pocket.
By Bruty D.
Yummy Yummy Yummy!
March 24, 2016
I have to take lots of pills because I have IBS. My Mom hides them in this stuff. She thinks I don't know that, but I do know and I don't care because these are soooo smoky and yummy, I just swallow them whole without chewing, and they slide right down! She breaks them in half and rolls it with her thumb like a gnocchi, then puts the capsule in it, then wraps the sides up around it. This makes it skinnier and easier to swallow. She can even hide one of those humongous fish oil capsules in it this way! Then, it's like, eat them up, YUM!
By vnapper
utah
Should be called Hide-Aways
October 27, 2015
I use the pill pockets to get a lutein oil pill down my 13 year-old dog in the morning. She loves the flavor and usually doesn't even stop to chew more than once or twice. The pockets are pretty big and allow a good sized pill to be hidden away in it. It is easy to mold over the item you are hiding. The only think I don't like is the sugar in the formula. But...it definitely gets the job done.
By Furmom6780
Even our fussy eaters like these
September 17, 2015
Our dogs have to take some meds they don't like. They gobble these down w/o any problem. I highly recommend them. Plus Entirely pets have great prices and fast shipping.
By Shary
North Dakota
these are great
September 17, 2015
Who ever invented these pill pockets ..thanks!! No more wrestle mania at my house trying to put a pill in her mouth..She now looks forward to getting her pills twice a day..that extra lil treat..
By Tony
Seattle, WA
Great for big Pills
September 15, 2015
My Sheltie hates Pills, but this helps!!
By BigDogs
Vermont
Great item!
August 12, 2015
My dogs are on daily medication and they LOVE their Pill pockets! Makes administering meds a piece of cake!
By shary
north dakota
No Fuss with these pill pockets...
June 22, 2015
No more wrestling mania trying to get a pill in my lab who is almost 100 pounds ....I give her a pill pocket she thinks its a treat...The hickory smoke are the best tried the peanut butter ones they tend to be dry and fall apart so I always buy the hickory smoke ,,,
By MazonGrace
Glad no rosemary
May 12, 2015
I have a dog with epilepsy and he takes 20 pills a day. I was so upset when changed formula and added rosemary. Thank goodness no rosemary here
By gmn
PA
Hickory Smoke Pill Pocket Capsule Size
May 12, 2015
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them. It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
By Boogitz
New York
Excellent
April 8, 2015
You could put anything in these and your dog will wolf it down. The "capsule" size is fine for tablets also. Molds easily around the meds.
By PatsyM
Texas
Best Product Ever Invented!!
March 10, 2015
My golden retriever will not take a pill by itself. She takes Novox caplets and 2 Gabapentin capsules twice/day. I put the Novox in one tablet-size pill pocket and wrap another one around the 2 Gabapentin capsules and she takes them right down as if they were a treat. I even wrap one partly around her huge heartworm pill each month, and again she takes it with no problems. I thank Greenies every day for inventing these pill pockets and always keep a good supply on hand, buying them when they are on sale.. I definitely recommend them to everyone.
By Gary
Wonderful Product
March 1, 2015
The Pill Pockets from Greenies are absolutely wonderful. Our two best friends love to eat them with their pills. A couple of years ago another best friend was chronically ill and the pill pockets proved a life saver in helping her to take her medications. I'm confident that prayer, a wonderful Vet and the Pill Pockets gave us additional quality time with our sweet girl.
By Christina D.
Rhode Island
Dog Approved!
September 18, 2014
My dog gets several medications. He takes them all with ease because of these pill pockets. I highly recommend them. The price is excellent too.
By Marian
Monrovia, CA
Yum! New Flavor of Pill Pockets is a Hit!
July 27, 2014
My 3 dogs receive pills every morning and they really like the chicken flavor, so I wasn't sure about trying something new - to my surprise, they love the new Hickory Smoke pill pockets! Definitely tail-thumping good!
By MazonGrace
Good product
July 14, 2014
Dog takes with no problem like it a lots
By catladygotadog
Houston
Couldn't pill the dogs without the Pill Pockets.
June 22, 2014
As the owner of two puppy mill rescued Italian Greyhounds that don't want their mouth touched or messed with, this is the only way I can get them to take their medicine. And they take them as well as their treats.
By Darby
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Forumla 3.2 oz (30 count)
June 3, 2014
These make giving my pooch pills or capsules a breeze. They smell so good I was tempted to try them.
By ghost7071
Ruston, LA.
Greenies Pill Pockets....Great!
March 18, 2014
My dog has cronic pancretitus so we have to watch what we give him. He loves the taste of the Greenies and it doesn't agrivate his situation so we have the best of both worlds. Plus they are so much easier than using those old pill poppers you have to put down the throat. We'll use and recommend no question.
By Kathweaver
Dallas, Tx
Can't pill beagles without it
March 16, 2014
Before Pill Pockets came around, getting a beagle to take a pill was near impossible. I have forced a pill down their throat, only to have the pill hacked up 5 minutes later. I've had them eat around peanut butter or cheese. Not sure why, but you put a pill, tablet or capsule, and they happily eat the pill never to be seen again.
By Sofee
Kauai, Hawaii
Greenies "GOOD"
February 26, 2014
Although not a "pack-product" like the chicken flavored pockets, this is still a good buy. It is so easy to give my babies their pills, but most especially, they looove the flavor!
By island l.
Mount Desert Island, Maine
Hickory smoke pill pocket
February 8, 2014
My 2 dogs did not like this flavor at all, spit them on the floor the few times we tried to give them it. But they LOVE the peanut butter flavor ones and especially the chicken ones.
By Gingy
Boston, MA
Pill Pockets
February 3, 2014
My pug has to take 2 pills every morning, so I use Pill Pockets making so much easier for her to take the pills. She just thinks they are yummy treats!!
By Gene
Sun City, AZ
Easy to use and taste good too.
January 11, 2014
Because our dog hasValley Fever we have to give her a special med that we put in her pill pockets twice a day. I believe she actually looks forward to the taste of them. We buy beef, chicken and duck pockets. To her it's a treat. We used to use these for our cats to, but they have since passed away from old age. We do reccomend this product to all our dog and cat pet owner friendss.
By Buddy
Great product
December 31, 2013
My dog has me well-trained. He tells me as soon as he's emptied his chow bowl, so he can have his pill. Great product, and he loves it, but too expensive. I can make it go a bit farther when I put a pinch of a pill pocket around the pill, and he's happy.
By orange
Alabama
Life saver
December 29, 2013
I have an elderly dog that takes pills every day. Pill pockets have taken away the guilty feeling of giving her pills. She now thinks she's just getting a treat and looks forward to taking them. She genuinely likes the taste so it is a win win for both of us.
By BigDiesel1959
Lombard, Illinois
Giving Pills Made Easy
December 28, 2013
Dog loves them. Easy to use and come in a resealable packet. Makes pill giving easy.
By reems32395
Vancouver, WA
These are a NEED around our house
December 10, 2013
My 12 year old dog has to take 2 capsules and 2 tablets every day. This has been the best way to get her to take her medicine. She has an extremely sensitive stomach. Regular greenies (toothbrush shaped) give her diarrhea. But the pill pockets don't bother her system and she loves them! They also use them as treats at our vet hospital. The hickory ones are easy to mold around the capsule. I can't recommend the peanut butter ones as they aren't as moldable.
By Marie47
New Flavor / Great Flavor
October 8, 2013
I was hesitant to order this flavor for my 9.5 year Bullmastiff since she is rather particular about her Pill Pocket flavor - she only likes the Beef. To my surprise, she loved it! As soon as I opened the package both of my pups immediately sat hoping for a treat. I would absolutely recommed this product to anyone!
By pjeans3
Aurora, Colorado
Outstanding
July 10, 2013
This will be a review for all the different flavors that I ordered. They are really the best thing around for getting medicine down my pet. she will not eat anything that she can smell so it it very hard. So I use the pill pops (all flavors) and they work like a charm. To make them double duty I let then roll around it a small container of Omega 3 fish oil and she loves that stuff so it accomplishes 2 things at once. Will reorder them again.
By Dorothy
Scottsdale, AZ
Best Purchase Ever
July 3, 2013
The Greenies Pill Pockets make it so much easier to give Ollie his Allergy Medicine.
By CJ
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
June 19, 2013
My dog doesn't care for them as much as the beef or chicken
By All P.
Richardson, TX
does the job
June 4, 2013
the pill is very bitter and the pill pocket makes it go down. I am very pleased. I ordered the Peanut Butter but the smoky flavor is just as good.
By Lois
Ruther Glen, VA
Yummy
March 11, 2013
My dog absolutely loves these. She looks forward to her meds now.
By Deb S.
Bolivar, OH
Hickory Smoke Pill Pockets
February 12, 2013
I give my bulldog his Vitamin C in these pill pockets everyday! He loves them and doesn't hesitate to gobble them down. I think the hickory flavor entices him!

Page 1 of 1