1. Home > 


4.8
66 Reviews
5
88% (58)
4
6% (4)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (2)
92% Recommend this product (61 of 66 responses)
By Penny
Arkansas
May 26, 2017
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Chicken Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
The most successful way to give my oldest dog pills. A bit expensive when you have 5 dogs on meds so the others get pills in a bite of canned food.
By Kamakani
Maui
May 23, 2017
Great
My dog loves the chicken pill pocket.. She thinks it's a treat. Will continue to order them for her.
By Barb
Montana
January 5, 2017
Need to Take a Pill?
My dogs love their pill pockets, both chicken and beef, and they think that they are getting a treat rather, than medication. There are small and larger size pill pockets, so be sure to purchase, one that is large enough to disguise the taste.
By mypets
Denver, Colorado
April 9, 2016
Love greenies
These are great for meds, they are really soft and my lab gulps them down without realizing there's a big pill in there!!
By Patty
Pennsylvania
August 26, 2015
Great Product
My dog needs to take pills everyday and I don't know what I would do without the pill pockets. I don't have to fight with her to take her medicine. I would recommend these to anyone who has a cat or dog that needs to take medication.
By gmn
PA
May 12, 2015
Chicken Flavored Pill Pockets Capsule Size
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked. It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
By Sadie
Mesa, AZ
March 2, 2015
EASY
Ahhh......something to make life EASIER!
By Deb
Tehachapi,CA
January 29, 2015
pill pockets
Easy to give medication to dog. My dog loves them.
By Spooma
FL
September 7, 2014
The best
Hands down the easiest and best way to administer pills. Dogs all love the flavor. Take notice of the sizes- one is smaller for tablets, and one is larger for capsules.
By Oreo's m.
New Hampshire
April 28, 2014
Greenie Pill pockets
I bought 6 pkgs. of Greenie Pill Pockets and though they were a bit cheaper than the local pet store, they are very stale. I am not able to mold the pocket to close around a pill to hide it from my dogs and they quickly spit the pill out and eat the pocket. I would rather pay more for the fresh ones locally and be able to hide pills than to buy these again from Entirely Pets.
By Gingy
Boston, MA
February 3, 2014
Pill Pockets
My pug has to take medicine everyday, by using the Pill Pockets, makes it so much easier. Plus she likes them.
By Mar
January 11, 2014
Very convenient way to give medicine to your dog
Our dogs loved these pill pockets and it was much easier giving them their medication using this than placing the meds between pats of butter. It's much cheaper to buy it online than at a pet shop, but still a bit costly.
By kaytee18
Nashville,TN
December 5, 2013
Amazing product
used these even for small pills. they seem to be easier to work with than the smaller size. love them and so does my boy
By MJ d.
October 24, 2013
makes morning supplements easy
Between Cosequin, fish oil, and 1-TDC, we dispense a lot of pills every morning. After the habit is developed, the pill or capsule only needs a thin coating to get swallowed. One PillPocket will coat several pills. The product is easy and non-messy. It was pricey until I started using one PP for several pills. Now it's well worth the price.
By Oreo's m.
Arizon
September 18, 2013
Easy Peasy
My dog likes these so much, giving her pills is a breeze. Great price too! Thank you Entirely Pets!
By George's M.
Texas
September 13, 2013
Excellent
Wonderful, I can even split them in half for one pill and I get 60 instead of 30. Love these.
By Lois
Ruther Glen, VA
September 3, 2013
Dog loves them
These make medicine time a treat for my dog.
By annilu
Colorado
July 20, 2013
Greatest
Pill pockets are a godsend to any pet owner who has to give meds to her pet. Love them!
By Maura
Arlington TX
July 19, 2013
Can't Be Without Them!!!
Greenies Large PillPockets are a necessity in my home. My 2 Dalmatians have stolen a bag every now & then,taking them outside to their favorite hiding place. They bring in the empty bag to show me when they're done. My boy takes 10 pills a day, 5 in the morning & 5 in the afternoon. I use 3 pockets each time for these pills. Of course, I have to give my girl the same number of PillPockets, too. They LOVE them!! I also give them as treats when I'm leaving the house & settling them in the crate. Greenies PillPockets are also good as treats throughout the day for good behavior. I order them from Entirely Pets.com not only because they carry all the different flavors (beef, chicken, hickory smoked beef), but they have the best price anywhere on line. I always order in bulk, get free shipping & the PillPockets arrive in about 2 days! PillPockets are a lifesaver for me & my dear pets. Kudos to EntirelyPets.com!!!
By greyhounddad
Roselle, Illinois
July 17, 2013
Same as the beef, only a short term solution.
They only worked for a couple days, then our dogs figured it out. Not feasible for long term use.
By Chow
Utah
July 7, 2013
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Chicken Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
Easy to place order and arrived on schedule. My dog takes daily pills and this is the only product that works.
By Mac
Illinois
June 23, 2013
Good Purchase
These pill pockets make it a much easier task to give my dog pills... No hassle!
By sully
June 19, 2013
BETTER THAN PEANUT BUTTER
Our lovely little hound dog has one of those tongues where she can take what she wants and spit the rest out but with the chicken pockets she gobbles whatever is in there right down. The chicken seems to be easier to mold to whatever you need to give them. Dont know what we would do without this lovely invention as she needs meds twice a day. Quite the helpful invention and its better than peanut butter too!
By Duffy's M.
Alton, Missouri
May 27, 2013
Great product
Duffy's is on an daily pill. Giving him a pill is not easy but he loves the Pill Pockets. The Chicken flavor smells great and it is easy to tuck the pill in and cover it up. He takes it as a treat and looks forward to it. I am glad I discovered Pill Pockets especially the Chicken Flavor.
By barb
May 27, 2013
easy way to get dogs to take their pills
Our lab must take two rather large pils for allergies. Has been a real struggle to get her to take them. There no longer is a problem with the pill pockets she takes her pills like we were giving her a treat.
By Gypsy's M.
Gulf Coast, Texas
May 21, 2013
Pill Pockets
I have certainly saved a few fingers since I discovered pill pockets. The dogs love them.
By SANDRA
April 15, 2013
Review for GREENIES Pill Pockets Chicken Formula 7.9 oz (30 count)
MY DOG HAS TO TAKE SEVERAL PILLS PER DAY AND THIS IS THE ONLY WAY I CAN GET HIM TO TAKE HIS PILLS. THE CHICKEN ONES ARE SOFT AND CAN BE MOLDED AROUND PILLS VERY EASILY. I LIKE THIS FLAVOR THE BEST.
By Sheri
Florida
March 19, 2013
Pill Pockets
Both my dogs are elderly and without Pill Pockets, pills would never be taken.
By Fester
February 12, 2013
Great product
My dog loves the taste of these, and they make giving pills very easy.
By sam
Mesa, AZ
February 7, 2013
Great product
Pill pockets make it easy to give my dog his pills. I really like Entirely Pets. They are honest, fair prices and have good customer service. I don't worry when I order through them.
By Lori
lexington, ky
January 27, 2013
Yummy for dogs
My dog hates taking pills but I have had no problem giving him his daily pill using the pill pockets. He loves them and sometimes begs for them as a treat without a pill!
By Louie
January 9, 2013
What would I do without these pockets?
I have to give my dog a Bladder strength capsule-size pill and another pill for her incontinence every morning and evening. If I didn't have the pill pockets, I don't know how we would manage this. She loves the pill pockets and waits for me to give her the medicine as though it is a treat!
By Barkie
Los Angeles
January 2, 2013
Great for Medicines
My dog gobbles these up without knowing her pill is inside it and she's a picky eater. These are great.
By cadabra55
NW Indiana
January 2, 2013
Pill Pockets are the BEST
I was dosing a dog 3 x's a day and these made him think he was getting a treat! No more prying mouths open, jamming pills way back and getting SLIMED in the process! Best idea ever!
By bestmom
Saint John, IN
December 26, 2012
Great item to hide pills
I highly recommend this product for giving pills to your dogs. Both of my dogs recently had knee surgeries and were on medications for pain and inflammation. They actually looked forward to getting their pill medications because I would put them in the pill pockets. To them, it's like they are getting a treat! Also this is the best price I have been able to find. If I buy these at the store, they cost 3 times as much!
By Lisa Z.
December 4, 2012
Fantastic!
Our dog could figure out that we had hidden a pill no matter what we tried (cheese, peanut butter, hot dogs, you name it). She would always spit them right out. However, when we started using Pill Pockets, no more fuss. The pills went right down with the treat. We love this product!!
By spider10
November 28, 2012
wonderful!!!
I use these every day for 2 animals.As they are small dogs I break them up into 4 pieces and put the pill in the piece.they love the taste and look forwaed to their "pill".Best thing since sliced bread!!
By Barb
October 22, 2012
Better than down the throat!
Anything beats trying to tip their head back and shoving a pill down their throat! She loves these and thinks it's all about the treats.
By Elaine
San Diego, CA
August 21, 2012
Dual Use
I haven't been able to get my dog to eat a granulized dietary supplement so I tried filling the pill pockets with the granulized product and it works. They're evidently tasty enough that my dog eats the supplement. Haven't tried it for pills yet.
By kat39
August 19, 2012
Great Item
I have been using pill pockets for years. They are a great item. The dogs love them. They take their pills with no problem when hidden inside a pill pocket.
By DOGS D.
Lilbourn MO
August 12, 2012
Can't Work Without Them
I run a rescue and am always giving med's..the dogs loves these and look forward to getting their daily treats.. they gobble them up, pills and all. Sure makes it easier.
By mnr
August 11, 2012
Great Price
Best price we have found, and we used them all the time since my dog is quite picky with her medications.
By lovemythreeboys
Laguna Hills, CA
August 3, 2012
These are fantastic!
I have 2 dogs. One of my dogs needs 2 medications per day. He is very difficult and very particular with food/treats. He loves these! No problem taking the meds now. He likes both the chicken and beef flavors.
By AmVet1968
Mineral Wells, Texas
July 28, 2012
Eliminate the deceit
No more deceiving the girls. ( We have three)They love this and it makes pill time so much easier.
By howler
July 19, 2012
chicken is better
The first bag of Pill Pockets I got were chicken, my wolf loved them. I ran out and ordered the beef. He sometimes leave them in his feed bowl and the ants eat his pill and the pill pockets. I would recommend the chicken.
By DCAUSTX
Austin Texas
June 26, 2012
Great Product
My dog loves these! She picks it out of her food and eats it first. I can use a half of a pocket for a small pill. I turned to these when processed cheese and peanut butter stopped working because she spit them out.
By Lucy
June 19, 2012
What a lifesaver!
If it weren't for these tatsy pill pockets, my dog would never get her much needed pills down the hatch. Thank you for this product. We only like the chicken pockets!
By Rose
MN
May 30, 2012
Great Product
I have 2 dogs that will spit out there heartworm meds. I tryed putting it in meat or other food and they would spit it out...this product they take it everytime. Been using it for 3 years now/
By mommydog
Coastal Delaware
April 29, 2012
Works every time
I have used pill pockets for several dogs and they all love it. Makes giving pills a treat instead of a hassle.
By NikkiV
April 17, 2012
Love those pill pockets!
I buy the large pill pockets because they're multi-purpose. My 12-pound dog takes multiple meds each day. Some pills are small; her fish oil is a large capsule; and others are powdered. I can tear off as much of a pocket as needed to wrap a pill, whatever its size. For powdered meds, I flatten part of a pill pocket and then knead the med into it. She's always eager for each of these medicinal treats. What an easy way to bribe a dog to take her meds!

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.