toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
66 Reviews
5
89% (59)
4
6% (4)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
89% Recommend this product (59 of 66 responses)
By racindog
Louisville, KY
Effective AND safe
April 17, 2017
I have used Preventic collars for years on many dogs and in some very demanding scenario's such as wilderness search. I find the collars amazingly effective and I have also found them to be safe-which is something that can't be said about the other products. If you want one you'd better order well in advance as they are usually back ordered by the time the tick season starts.
By Maui
Maui
Maui Dog
June 24, 2016
The collar helps us control ticks... especially in this tropical climate. It works for two months on our dogs. We also use frontline plus and ovitrol plus shampoo for a more total effective control.
By none
good product
June 23, 2016
good product and good price thank you
By Dorzae
Atlanta, Ga
No More Ticks
June 10, 2016
Works great and for less than half the price of 1 preventic collar at local pet doctor office.
By AlliNH
Central New Hampshire
No more ticks!
June 7, 2016
This collar is amazing. I walk my golden retriever 5 miles a day down beautifully wooded back roads and the ticks have been awful. I was pulling 3-5 off him a day. I panicked after finding two attached and bloated. I took a chance on this collar and it is the best thing ever. Our tick problem is solved, honestly not one attached tick since it was put on a month ago. He is fine wearing the collar. It doesn't bother him at all which is awesome since he hates wearing a collar. I highly recommend this to any dog lover.
By lesliereynolds
cny
great
April 19, 2016
this is the second year using them. dogs dont mind then and i dont find them having any irritation from the collar. havent found any ticks on my two dogs when using these
By J B.
North-central Wisconsin
Can't improve on 100%
April 7, 2016
One of my dogs had had 2 deer ticks and one regular wood tick before I put the Preventic collars on both of my dogs. Since then, zero ticks on either one. Both are lab mixes and we go for walks in the woods for several miles usually 4 to 7 days a week. I don't even find loose ticks on them. They do like to go swimming so I remove the collars before they jump in and put them back on when they've dried off. I like it much better than the oily spot treatments and neither have had any adverse reactions to it. You just can't improve on 100% effectiveness.
By labadane21
Franklin, MA
Preventic collars
April 5, 2016
I have used these for over 14 yrs for my dog and they are very effective. He has lots of allergies and cant have anything poured into his bloodstream. Not only are these great, but when I called Entirely for Pets with a code that didn't work for a discount, they processed it anyways. I was very appreciated.
By duchdash
carriere, ms
great product
February 10, 2016
have used this product for a while now and it is very effective (even after my dog goes for a dip). works just as well as the pricier product.
By purrs
Merritt Island, Fl
Works Great!!
August 29, 2015
These collars are easy to use, are not messy, and they really work at keeping ticks off of my dogs. You only have to replace every three months, which is nice as well. I had a tick problem several years ago and my vet suggested I use these. I have been a solid customer ever since!
By Rick
Central Pennsylvania
Works Good On My Wife's Boxer
May 31, 2015
We live in the woods & this item works good with K-9 Advanix II.
By Kathrine
Pottsville, AR
Review for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
February 19, 2015
I have been buying these collars from you since moving to Arkansas 9 years ago. We live on a farm with pasture and dense woods and our dogs are exposed to multiple varieties of tics. We use these collars in addition to a monthly topical to keep our dogs tic free and healthy!
By Dog L.
Florida
Preventic Collar
July 25, 2014
AMAZING - These things are fantastic. I live in Florida and have three dogs that wear these collars. No fleas or ticks in or around them - ever. Best product I have ever used.
By greg
Best tick problem solution
July 10, 2014
I got the first of these from my vet but then Pfizer quit calling on them so I went to internet. Anyway we take our dog to a country lake where he's convinced he's the county sheriff on patrol. Once he returned with 100+ ticks which I had to get the vet to remove. Haven't seen a tick since and I provide one for visitors who bring dogs and they have no problems either. They say no swimming with these but dog does and no problem.
By BUSY T.
Review for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
June 16, 2014
We live in the county with wooded areas and cow pastures. Preventic keeps my 3 dogs tick free!
By semperfimom
Chattanooga, tn
Great product.
September 18, 2013
This was the first year my three dogs did not have a problem with ticks. I was using Frontline for years. It was not working. I have three inside dogs. I like the collar. It has no odor. It's easy to use and it works!
By DTB
PA
Good product!
August 26, 2013
Recommended by a veterinarian, I have used this product along with Frontline Plus for the past 3 years. No ticks!
By philbb
Phoenix, AZ
Worked great
August 2, 2013
We have lived in our house for 16 years. We have had two dogs that we got a month after we moved in (the two Lhasa Apso Shitzu mix) and another dog (the mutt) a couple of years later. For years everything was okay with the dog pests. Then, about six years in, we got ticks. We would find, easily, five to fifteen ticks on each dog per week. We spent the next several years trying to deal with them. We tried various brands of over the counter flea and tick collars. We tried regular flea and tics baths. We tried industrial strength outdoor pesticides. We tried Frontline and Advantage. We still had ticks. Somewhere in my research I heard about PREVENTIC and decided to give them a try. Just a few weeks later we noticed that there were no ticks that we could find anywhere on our dogs, on our floors, on our walls, etc... We've been using PREVENTIC ever since and haven't had a tick problem worth mentioning.
By excellent p.
Georgia
Preventic Collar
July 17, 2013
Satisfied with these tick collars for my dog. They seem to work real fine here in the Southeast where ticks are numerous.
By Mastiff l.
caused allergic reaction on both my dogs
July 14, 2013
Both my dogs (English mastiff and chocolate lab) developed a rash right where the collar rested on their neck!
By blondie
Easy use
June 26, 2013
This product is convenient and easy to use; is effective and does not cause an allergic reaction compared to the topical (liquid) product.
By Mimi
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
So grateful you have this product!
June 4, 2013
Our furry child Riley has a skin condition called atopy, which makes applying flea and tick medication a scary prospect. Living out in the country, the necessity of having something on him also makes it a life or death situation. Consequently, he is only able to tolerate a mild version of flea and tick preparation. But that means he still gets bitten. Our vet recommended the Preventic collar as an add-on, and we've been pleased to see the incidence of ticks diminish tremendously. Your website is one of the few that continue to offer this product, for which we are forever thankful!
By kimnanc
florida
so reliable
May 27, 2013
i've been using preventic for over 15 yrs, especially when i lived in a highly concentrated deer tick area in PA. This collar kills the ticks every time. Don't take a chance without it
By Susan
Illinois/Massachusetts
Tick prevention
May 16, 2013
I have used this product for years and I have never found an engorged tick on my dogs. I have found dried up, very unhappy ticks but no well feed ones. I use this product on tick invested Cape Cod. I wish I could wear it along with my dogs!
By gloriam
Really Works!
May 11, 2013
These tick collars were recommended by my petsitter. Greatest collar ever!
By uppitywoman
Works on All Three of our Dogs!
May 8, 2013
Our three dogs have been using Preventic collars for over a month now and I have not seen a single tick on any of them. Ticks are rampant in our neck of the woods and we usually pick at least several off each dog every evening; it's a huge relief to find them tick-free these days!
By Kris
Preventic collar
April 24, 2013
Best Collar ever, my dog has been using this for years and he never gets ticks on him with it! Highly recommend it!
By jakes m.
No more ticks
April 23, 2013
I first bought this collar after a neighbor had a tickfestation while our dogs palyed together in her yard. I was terrified this would happen at home, as well. This collar combined with a heartworm/flea pill once a month and regular baths, has made my home and my Jake totally bug-free...
By Laurie
Preventic Collar
March 4, 2013
I would recommend this product to all who own a dog. The collar can be cut to size and it smells so good when your pet is wearing it. Great price too from Entirely pets, it's the lowest price that I have found.
By Desert R.
Az
Expensive but work
February 17, 2013
Have purchased multiplies. and do so because they do work. Would be nice if you got a discount for multiples. Don't smell or make the dogs smell. Thanks for a product that really works.
By Jose
Puerto Rico
Hail to the BEST tick collar there is.
February 5, 2013
Recently I rescued a SATO wich was completely covered with ticks of all sizes. After taking him to the vet to check everything was OK, the vet placed the collar snugly on his neck. I LITERALLY saw how in less than one hour ticks were crawling away from the dog (and dying). In little more than 24 hrs the dog was tick free. The ones that couldn't get off (the big nasty ones) where, needless to say, dead and dry as straw. I was so impressed with the effectiveness of this product I bought two more for a friend. Be advised, this product shouldn't be used on dogs who live with cats as it is TOXIC TO CATS.
By M F.
Preventic tick collar WORKS!
November 6, 2012
This product has been a life saver for us - we live in a heavily wooded area and our Standard Poodle has free access to the outdoors, so ticks can be a big problem. But not when he's wearing this collar - so long as we change it every 3 months, our doggy is tick free.
By lbinsanc
San Clemente, CA
No more ticks!!
October 23, 2012
My vet suggested this collarand while I don't like too many chemicals I was desperate cause the ticks were just awful this year. Now the only ticks I find are those climbing off the dog to die and none of them have fed. Just little tiny, no blood ticks trying to escape for the first several days and now I haven't seen a tick in weeks. 100% effective for us.
By LM
Providence, RI
Review for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
October 23, 2012
I use this product along with Advantix or sometimes alone. Works great either way.
By Lorraine
Alabama
Best Product Ever
October 23, 2012
I have never liked ticks, but when our dog picked up a few after walks in the woods. I call our vet and his receptionist suggested the Proventic collar. She told me that, hunters use these collars on their hunting dogs and would not use any other collar because they work. It works, I have not seen any since.
By Pat
No more ticks. Period.
October 23, 2012
This is by far the best tick control AND preventative I've ever used! I adopted a stray, and tried baths, Frontline, and tedious hand removal of hundreds of ticks. Then a friend recommended this collar - ticks were gone! Recently, we ran into ticks again, and NO ticks after I put this collar on my dogs.
By Vicki
Orlando, FL
Life saver
August 13, 2012
We were over run with ticks. We couldn't get rid of them no matter what we did and with a new baby in the house, it was paramount on my list. Within a couple of days of putting the collars on the dogs, the ticks were gone. I am so thankful for these collars.
By cticmfloyd
This tick collar WORKS!!
July 26, 2012
We have a very large yard, surrounded by woods and inhabited by lots of wildlife, plus loads of ticks. In the past, we've had problems with ticks on our dog and in our home. About a year ago, our vet recommended the Preventic collar, and it has made all the difference. It's a little more expensive than the grocery store kind, but much more effective.
By Bo
Miami, FL
Great Product
July 24, 2012
I have a 10 yr old Chocolate Lab and I had never had a tick or flea infestation before. A few months ago I noticed my dog scratching a lot and to my surprise I saw these disgusting ticks crawling over him. At that moment I panicked, took him to the groomer's, had him dipped, shaved him down and used Advantix. I did this for 2 or 3 months but the ticks were still there. Finally my coworker told me to try Preventic and after 2 weeks my dog had no more ticks. This was about 2 months ago. I am really happy with this product and I make sure I am stocked up so that my dog won't ever get infested again. This was the only product that actually worked to get rid of the ticks.
By Yogi
Maine
Great product
July 15, 2012
We have been using these collars for about 4 years now. We will continue to do so. They are effective and another tool to use in the fight against ticks. Although not 100% I'd give these collars a 90% on helping our two dogs deter ticks. We still check daily however it is rare when we find a tick. Overall, these collars are worth the money and do as stated.
By Orange
Alabama
Great collar
June 30, 2012
If you live in an area where ticks are a problem, this is the collar to have. You will not have ticks on your dog.
By Fluffy
Ft. Pierce ,Fl
Review for 2-PACK PREVENTIC Collar (25") - For Dogs OVER 60 lbs
June 20, 2012
Great product.We have a bad tick problem in Fl this summer. So far my dogs are tick free.Great price too!!
By confusedcandy
Something I can count on
May 30, 2012
I am very happy with these collars. I have 1 dog with health problems and want to keep her as healthy as possible. I also feel better about using this on my other 2 dogs also.
By zegarpta
preventic dog collars
May 5, 2012
I have a lab that is allergic to most tick medications and live in a high tick population area and camp in Rhode Island and Connecticut April to November. This product has an immediate response to the ticks and has been a must in our home and many of our friends homes with dogs for more than 10 years. If you want a product that truly works this is the one you want if you have labs that love the outside or do alot of camping in New England with your pets as we do, you will not be disappointed.
By Bill
Miami, Fla
still waiting
February 22, 2012
I have not received this product. It was in back order and I am still waiting.
By A F.
A NICE PRODUCT FROM A NICE SELLER
January 27, 2012
THOSE COLLARS ARE GREATS, MY DOGS CAN PLAY OUTDOORS EVERY DAY AND STAY COMPLETLY CLEAN. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT SINCE SOMETIMES ............(DON'T TELL ANY BODY)THEY SLEEP IN OUR BED.
By Ping
Loleta, CA
Effective collar
January 27, 2012
Our veterinarian recommended this collar years ago for one of our stock dogs. We have used it on other dogs since and it is very effective keeping ticks off them.
By leafwd
Works great!
December 28, 2011
I have an inside dog that loves to go outside and run the woods. This collar lasts at least 3 months and keeps the ticks off of him.
By Rob
Northeast PA
Great decision
December 11, 2011
Our dog has a huge tick problem. I have never seen it this bad. In one day, we took 5 ticks off of him. With the collar, we haven't found one. And believe me, we have looked. Thank you for the wonderful product.
By sflorida
ft lauderdale fl
great service
December 10, 2011
I bought the preventic two pack tick collars. They arrived promptly and here in south fl it is the only thing that works to keep ticks from spreading into your home. I would definitely reccommend this product and this company

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.