toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
38 Reviews
5
87% (33)
4
8% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (37 of 38 responses)
By CG
NJ
Best tick collar available
January 7, 2016
I have used these collars for years and like the effectiveness for 3 months for each of my rescue dogs. They are easy to put on and have no smell. Even my vet has recommended them.
By Lee
Miami, FL
Most effective tick deterrent @ best price here!
October 31, 2015
In Miami, FL with warm weather year round ticks are a horrendous problem. Almost every dog coming out of the public kill shelter tests positive for Ehrlichia or Anaplasmosis. Amitraz the ingredient in the Preventic collar works amazingly well to deterring and killing ticks. I've used them for years (I rescue so ticks are a continual problem) and this is the ONLY thing that works. Local vets sell a single collar for $25. I searched the internet and Entirely Pets is the least expensive I've found. I will continue purchasing as delivery was expedient and customer service great. I didn't know until received that the 18" has the exact same 9% Amitraz as the 25" so purchase the 25" at a better price and simply cut off the excess.
By Cindy
Peoria, Illinois
preventic collars
October 6, 2015
Same ones as the vet has...less than half the price, especially if you buy in bigger quanities
By buddy
north carolina,
great deal
May 21, 2015
i have to many dogs, so this deal of 6 collars is great. bought 12 collars total. Friendly and helpful service. would recommend to shoppers. honest business, no worries when ordering
By 1coffeegirl
Belews Creek, NC
Best Tick Collars
May 14, 2015
I highly recommend this tick collar if you want to keep ticks off your dog and yourself. Works great for 4-5 mos. as long as you don't get it really wet. Best one I have found yet!
By kb
tick collars are great
April 14, 2015
We always use Preventic collars on our 2 dogs - we live in the country and the collars keep our dogs (and house) tick free!
By Soso
Puerto Rico
Very very good
March 26, 2015
Is an excellent product. Actually, it has work for my dogs much better than any topical treatment and has last more than the three months advertise. I live in the Caribbean so the ticks are annual lasting.
By Myrna
Puerto Rico
Most economical purchase for an excellent product
January 16, 2015
Preventic dog collars are used by myself and a group of 4 friends who rescue and foster street dogs in Puerto Rico while awaiting their adoptions. We depend on a great tick prevention in that they are taken in to our homes. Preventic is our choice for its effectiveness and value. This product is sold by veterinarians at over double the cost offered by Entirely Pets. All our costs are out of pocket for each one of the rescuers.
By owd
West Monroe, LA (home of Duck Dynasty)
Review for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
June 27, 2014
Great Product. I have used for many years on my water dog retrievers with no problems. Since I train Retrievers, I recommend this product all the time to my customers.-something I would not do unless I am 100% on the product.
By earl
Beware of expiration dates
April 15, 2014
I have two dogs and have used Preventic collars for years. They are very effective. However, while the pricing of Entirely Pets is very competitive, the expiration dates are not. Recently, I purchased a 6-Pack and the expiration dates are such that 2 of the collars will expire before they can be used, and the others were at the end of their shelf life. So, beware and inquire about expiration dates before you buy.
By racindog
Louisville, KY
EFFECTIVE! SAFE! CHEAP!
December 31, 2013
I love Preventic collars. Simply put they are effective and IMO much much safer for the dogs than the alternatives. And the price is more than competitive. I have greyhounds and other dogs and it is even safe for the hounds. I was surprised actually at how effective they are too. Apparantly they are repulsive to ticks in some way because there were very few ticks that even got on the dogs for the collar to kill. Like I said me and the dogs love them.
By Kramerfoundation
best tick collar out there
December 15, 2013
I have used this on pets to search dogs and it is, by far, the most effective tick collar out there. I have tried many of the much more expensive ones and they don't come close to the coverage of the preventic collar
By Lorraine
Alabama
Best Product Ever
October 31, 2013
My vet recommended these collars. We have a friend and his dog had a lot of ticks. We gave him one and since then no ticks. Our dog and his dog are wearing their second collar.
By Tambra
Fair Grove, MO
Awesome Product!!
August 5, 2013
We bought these collars on a recomendation from a friend. We were skeptical that they would work, but nothing else was helping and our dogs had SO MANY ticks! These collars really work!!! We have 3 Catahoula's and now we rarely find a tick on any of them!!!!!
By Dick
Southern New Jersey
Great tick preventer
August 5, 2013
We've used these Preventic collars along with other products that are applied to our dogs' necks, and the Preventics are far more effective. We are in a high tick area, and our dogs have gotten embedded ticks when we've used only the products applied to the necks. When we've used the Preventics, we see nothing but dead ticks on the dogs' beds. We have greyhounds and have never had a bad reaction.
By sikiehound
Deltona, FL
One of our better purchases.
July 9, 2013
We rescue Greyhounds. Must be careful of type of collar used on them. Preventic collars are excelent. Last much longer than the advertised 3 months.Seldon, very seldom do we find a tick on the six Greys we have here at our house. Very, very satisfied with the purchase.
By as
short expiration date
July 4, 2013
I ordered the 6 pack to save money, but the expiration dates were all the same and the product will expire before I can use them all.
By Ninedogs
Preventic Tick Collars really work
June 21, 2013
The Preventic Tick collars do work, and they work for a minimum of 3-4 months. If you are having a problem with ticks, I would suggest this product. I have used them for years and have not had any problems with them.
By Charles-Maine
Good Deal
June 14, 2013
They work and are much cheaper than our vet for the same product.
By mwhitme
Better than nothing
May 22, 2013
I answered that I would recommend this product but only because tick born diseases are such a dangerous thing. I don't like using chemicals on my dog but ticks are not to be messed with. I found the collar was fairly effective the 1st week it was on and after that it was less and less effective. I would say that 2 weeks was the maximum use that I felt it was helping my dog be safe from ticks. Maybe for city dogs it would be slightly longer lasting because they aren't exposed to the tick areas like my dog is. I track her but the rest of the time try to keep to mowed short grass areas.
By Eek
MN
Amazing
March 6, 2013
We use this on the weekends when we are up at our cabin. I put them on on Friday and take them off when we get home....and store them in a plastic bag until the next weekend. They really work for ticks. We have a horrible problem up North but this really works. I haven't found any attached ticks on them since beginning the use of this in conjunction with Frontline Plus as recommended by an area vet.
By Desert R.
AZ
Really Work!
February 17, 2013
These collars really do work! They do not smell like flea collars do. Easy to work with, size to dogs neck, cut excess and they are good to go. With in 24 hrs. you notice the scratching stops. Have purchased multiples and will purchase again.
By Dkremer
Orlando ,FL
It works!
February 6, 2013
This collar actually works. Just does not work for as long as said. 2 weeks tops!
By Poodlelover
Kaneohe (Oahu) Hawaii
How to control ticks in Hawaii
February 1, 2013
I live on the windward side of Oahu in Hawaii; this is the rainy, wet - but gorgous side with rain forest, orchids, and beautiful flowers. But along with that come termites, mold, and ticks. (But no fleas - go figure). We have four standard poodles; and have had occasions when all of them were infested - over 200 ticks per dog! We use K9 Advantix II but the real key to success is the Preventic Flea Collar. It is reliable for three months as advertised; it's pricey compared to others, but this works and the others have not for me. I do recommend it.
By sally
preventic collar
January 29, 2013
This collar is excellent it really does the job of keeping ticks off our dogs!!! Excellent product!
By fran8678
Redwood City, CA
Good product for tick control
December 30, 2012
I have sold this product for many years in my grooming shop and it has an excellent track record for safety and effectiveness. I think it is better than topical preventives because it can be used when needed and removed when exposure to ticks isn't a problem. Here in Ca. flea problems are worst in the summer and early fall when it is hot and dry, but ticks are most problematic in the late fall, winter and spring rainy season. I think it is unnecessary at best, and unsafe at worst, to use topical treatments for multiple pests that don't infest pets at the same time of year. I have not seen any serious adverse reactions to the tick collar but I have seen numerous, sometimes severe, adverse reactions to topical flea/tick preventives. That said, be aware that all pesticides are effective relative to the level of exposure, and no product will be 100% in an environment that is heavily infested. Pet owners must be vigilant in checking for ticks in areas where exposure is high, since several species of ticks can transmit serious diseases to pets and humans.
By Nalei
Waianae, Hawaii
Happy Dogs
August 1, 2012
Great product at a great price....dogs are happy!!!
By Mindy
tick collars
July 23, 2012
These are the best tick collars on the market! My 3 big hunting breed dogs never get ticks while wearing them. Believe me we have a huge tick problem out here in the country where I live. I always get them at a great price and with quick shipping from entirely pets.
By DotStar
Houston,. Tx
We're from the South, ya'all!
July 18, 2012
Being from the hot, humid South, we rarely get to romp in the wild. The darn ticks here are teeny, tiny critters, so Big Mama ALWAYS makes sure we have our potent tick collars on and the very best are the Virbac tick collars for the four of us. Gracious, Scarlet, most folks don't give a #$%^&^, but Big Mama loves us to death and only the best will do!!! Alex, Baggins, Casey 2 and Nacho
By Lynn
Review for 6-PACK Preventic Tick Collar 25"
June 21, 2012
We live in the country where our dogs roam in the woods and fields and there is no way to prevent them from picking up ticks. Our vet recommended this tick collar and it works like a charm. Occasionally we'll find a tick on their tummy but that's about it. We replace it every 6 weeks instead of every 3 months because ticks are so bad this year. Love the product!
By dobergirl
Southern NH
best tick repellent
June 16, 2012
We use these for our two big dogs rather than the drops on the neck stuff. Nothing works better for ticks. Plus, if your dog has an adverse reaction to it you can take the collar off. With the drops there is no backing out. Shipping was fast and we got what we ordered for a great price.
By Tracy
Sierra Nevada Mountains, California
This product works
May 8, 2012
We live at an altitude where there are no fleas, but the tics can be a real problem. Until I found this product, we used flea and tic collars, but I was still pulling tics off of our dogs. Since we placed the collars on the dogs we have not had a single tic!
By Diane
Florida
Never received the order!
March 15, 2012
I have purchased supplies from this company for over 10 years with no issues. This time, I never received any of the items I ordered and did not hear from the company why. 3 weeks later I finally called the company and they said some of the items were back ordered. I still have not received any items I ordered! 4 weeks ago, or any contact from the company. Terrible customer service! Why weren't the items that were in stock not shipped?
By debk9!!
Excellent as always
February 10, 2012
I have ordered from Entirely Pets many times over the past few years, and I am always extremely pleased with the merchandise and service. The orders always arrive promptly, accurately, and in good condition. The Preventic tick collar is an excellent product that works for months to kill ticks before they attach on the dogs. They are a godsend for those of us with multiiple dogs who live in places where ticks are prevalent. Entirely Pets has very competitive prices, and the website is easy to navigate and the ordering straightforward. I recommend them.
By griffindoggy
Great Deal Great Product
December 2, 2011
Thanks for the tick collars. They work well and the price was great.
By rick
abilene texas
ticks
November 21, 2011
i have had ticks for years and my dogs have them bad have paid pest cotrol companys 1000 of dollars and still have ticks got some of these collars and 2 weeks later no more problem best thing out there they are worth the money
By Dog L.
Arizonia
Repeat Purchase
November 15, 2011
These collars work!! Have purchased so many items that do not live up to their claims. Have multiple dogs & when ticks invaded us for the 1st time in 25 years I was horrified! Came across these collars & was so glad I decided to make the purchase. This is my 3rd purchase. I am keeping them on "the girls" for added precaution. Thank-you for a excellent product.
By toobeme
Preventic tic collar
September 20, 2010
This product is fantastic. I have had a brown dog tick problem for a few years. Tried everything I had house treated, cleaned 2 dogs. Put on Preventic collar and advantic. So far, no problems (2 weeks later.) Unbelievable. Highly recommend!!

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967