toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
141 Reviews
5
83% (117)
4
13% (18)
3
4% (5)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (138 of 141 responses)
By KRrn
North carolina
Great supplement
January 12, 2019
I have fed this to my dogs since they were puppies, I truely believe it helps thier immune system and digestion
ProsDogs love it
ConsPackaging is difficult to reseal
By puppylove
I am embarrassed.
August 12, 2018
I like Proflora Plus Probiotic Soft Chews. So I ordered it on July 2nd. However, until August 2018, the product received the expiration date. 180 counts in 3 packs ... I have a 1.6kg (3.5lb) dog. I can not afford a refund or exchange. Because I live in a foreign country, I receive it through the delivery agent. Please check again next time.
By KRrn
North carolina
Great for my dogs
May 23, 2018
Have been using these since my dogs were puppies, they love tbem
ProsDogs love them
ConsThe bag is difficult to reseal
By Jan
Good Product
September 12, 2017
My senior dog was having tummy issues including loose stools and diarrhea. I decided to try this product for her. She has been taking it daily for a few months and her loose stools have cleared up and tummy issues seem to be mostly resolved. I am attributing this to the ProFlora. Excellent product in my eyes!
By Tia2Ben
Morrisville, NC
Great product - Great value!
July 28, 2017
My 12-year old mini-poodle LOVES ProFlora probiotic chews! She expects one EVERY morning before her breakfast! This is an excellent product and truly helped Cookie with her digestive issues. We've tried other probiotic chews at 3x the price - but these are just as good (if not better) and very reasonably priced by comparison! YAY!
By LuAnn
Cincinnati,OH
Good Product
June 27, 2017
I give these daily to two Frenchies who are picky eaters. They seem to keep their systems in check when they don't want to eat.
By beeman
Texas
Good for digestive health
March 25, 2017
Have used this product for 2 years. Never any digestive issues. However, Entirely Pets autoship system is not up to par. Be careful when you set this up with them.
By Shannon
Review for 3-PACK Proflora Plus Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
March 24, 2017
Great probiotic for dogs with digestion issues.
By Ilene
Montana
My big dogs love it
February 23, 2017
I started giving these probiotics after our 125 lb yellow lab had knee surgery and was on antibiotics. He loves it. The rest of our large brood got a taste of it - and they line up in the morning for their 'treat.' I just wish they were more effective in controlling the 'gassy explosions.'
By Dogmom
Everett, WA
Keeps their digestion healthy
January 21, 2017
We have three long-haired dachshunds. They are each sensitive to certain foods. Also, two of them have had to take antibiotics due to surgery recently. About a year ago, we started giving them Proflora Plus Probiotic soft chews as an after-meal treat. The incidence of diarrhea has been non-existent since then, where normally they would have difficulty after a round of antibiotics. Plus they just love these chews!
By Purple F.
Fresno, CA
Excellent Purchase!
January 9, 2017
The powder form of this was given to my dog during his chemotherapy days and it helped him a great deal easing any stomach issues and no diarrhea at all during treatment. Fast forward to a rambunctious PitBull who has room clearing gas issues. After a short discussion with the vet it was suggested that I try these on a more long term basis. I refer the chewies over the powder because the powder gets sprinkled on the food and chewies are taken after eating. It's like putting rolaid in your food and hoping it works rather that eating and then taking the Rolaid - it works much better with food in your stomach. My dog seems to love them and thinks they are a treat for her. While they don't completely take away her problem, her room clearing days seem to be over and the gas issue is minimal for now.
By Eddy
Olahte, KS
Proflora review
January 5, 2017
I am not sure how this is working, but I am proactive in making sure my dog's have the best intestinal system possible, so this made sense to me to use this product
By Jill
denver, CO
You are what you eat
October 23, 2016
Great product. I live in the country and the dogs pick up and eat everything that falls to the ground. Visiting mice, rabbits, deer, foxes, coyotes leave their deposits. This product has saved my life, and my carpet shampooer.
By Purple F.
Fresno, CA
These work great!
October 21, 2016
Pitbulls are notorious for gas issues and mine are no different! I started given this to my Rat Terrier who was going through chemo at the time and it helped his digestive issues. Now , my Pitbull has gas issues and this seems to improve the situation drastically. She does love the taste of them and thinks she's getting a treat too. While it doesn't take her problems away completely it certainly reduces them and we can all breathe a bit easier!
By Nansee
Ontario, Canada
More on this product
August 2, 2016
I recommend this product for my pets and yours as well. Ps - my girls do not have any warts at all. They have been on this product since they could eat Probiotics clean the inside and improve internal health and immunity all of which if compromised can lead to those Nasty little bumps we all call warts on dogs . My previous pets had them and they did reduce with the probiotic but never fully went always, so far, Bambam (9yrs) Tiara (3yrs) and Desiree (6mths) are wart free. I realized Desiree is a little young for these, but I am comfortable knowing she will never have this ugly virus or benign tumours as vets refer to
By Nansee
Ontario, Canada
My big girls love this - doggy candy
August 2, 2016
I give this to my big girls after breakfast along with their vitamin - morning staple. My little girls have always been a little finicky and would not eat unless I crumbled it in their food. Probiotics are proven to assist with health, immunity and mainly internal intestinal flora. Although I have never seen their insides, the girls have never been sick. I would recommend this probiotic - 10 stars
By Judy
Northern Arizona
PLEASED WITH PURCHASE
August 1, 2016
My 2 dogs' eyes are looking so much better, after I started using Proflora. The staining around their eyes is much less a problem now.
By Purple F.
Fresno, CA
Absolutely work!
July 13, 2016
I have 5 dogs and one Pit Bull has terrible gas - she's also my vomiting dog. At 70 pounds I give her two of these about 1/2 hour after her dinner and it has curbed her gas issues quite a bit. We are thankful for that! She loves these things and eats them as if they were treats. My other dog was on chemo and my vet recommended the powder form for his diarrhea and that also worked liked a champ! Great product and I give it regularly to my dogs.
By GiGi
Great Replacement Recommended
June 4, 2016
We had been using a probiotic chew that worked very well for our 13 yr old Black and Tan Spaniel with pancreas problems. It was no longer available but Morgan B at Entirely Pets researched and found Proflora with the same ingredients and it is working just as well. We feel Morgan B and Proflora are both great!
By Nansee
Val Caron, On, Canada
Great product
May 23, 2016
I have 3 dogs and 2 of the three love their probiotic. They get it every morning after breakfast. I think the probiotic is either too large or just not to the liking of my little Bambam. She is 9 lbs and eating the soft chew is more than she can handle. I was crushing/crumbling it into her food but somehow she knew it was there and ate around it. Just not for her. My two large standard poodles would eat the package if they could I am rating this 5 stars cause Bam has always been a spoiled little princess and the product is exceptional.
By top o.
works as advertised
May 7, 2016
We use this on both our German Shepard puppy (17 wks.) and our 10 year old German Shepard. Both seem to be doing better with digestion and with stomach virus issues.
By Bonnie
Didn't sit well with one of my dogs
May 6, 2016
I've been using the Vetri-Science Everyday Probiotics for years now, with no problems. After those became unavailable, EntirelyPets recommended that I try Proflora. Immediately after starting these, one of my dogs began to have runny stools. I stopped the Proflora, and the runny stools stopped. There are excellent reviews on here about this product, so it could just be that my pup is sensitive to these for whatever reason. Just something to watch for when starting your pups on these...
By Shelley
Salt Lake City
Highly recommended
May 2, 2016
This has really helped my little dog with his sensitive stomach. We had immediate positive results.
By Molly
Tekoa, WA
Great product
May 2, 2016
This a really good product and one that my fur daughter looks forward to each day. She doesn't know how good it is for her...thinks it is just a treat.
By TxLady812
Mesquite, Texas
Proflora Probiotic soft chews
April 10, 2016
My Greyhound has Discoid Lupus which effects his digestive and intestinal system. I give him two soft chews a day and they help with his digestive issues and stools. His appetite is better and helps him to have healthier stools.
By GiGi
excellent replacement for discontinued product
April 6, 2016
With an aged dog, doing well on Vetri-Probitic Soft Chews, we were frustrated to find it no longer available. Morgan Bradbury, in customer service, did some research and found Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews to be an excellent replacement for it...ingredients, effectiveness, flavor....our dog has accepted it well and is doing just fine. Thanks to Morgan and Entirely Pets for the help.
By Mj
Sedona, AZ
no more gas...
March 16, 2016
no more bad breath! And she loves them. She also doesn't know how good these are for her immune system as well as her digestive health. Will be buying these forever.
By hello
good
March 15, 2016
My dog likes to snack. Probiotics are good.
By Johnmiller50
West Virginia
Proflora is a Fantastic Product
March 12, 2016
My two girls loves this product, and I can see a huge difference in their activity, they seem more playful more energetic and have only started using Proflora. even their appetite has increased. I just wish I knew about this product sooner. I will always use Proflora from this day on!
By CIndyH
Houston, TX
Works Great
March 9, 2016
I was using a different brand (FortiFlora) and this is much easier to administer and works better.
By Ilene
Montana
Seems to work well
March 6, 2016
I have two large dogs on medication that can upset their stomachs. One dog ended up with severe diarrhea. The vet switched his meds to one he tolerates better. Since giving them these probiotic chews, I haven't seen any signs of diarrhea or other tummy upsets. They both gobble the chews down; one of them even seeks me out so that I don't forget to give it to him! I gave it 4 stars only because of its cost. One package only lasts me 15 days because my dogs require 4 chews a day.
By diane7422
Gainesville, GA
Proflora Review
February 14, 2016
These arrived quickly and my dog likes them very much. She thinks they are a treat, so that makes it easy. I tried the powdered version of this, but since my dog eats dry dog food, it didn't work as well as these chews.
By doglady
Dandridge, tn
Great Purchase
January 27, 2016
Excellent product with good results for our aging labrador retriever. Very reasonably priced.
By kittenonkeys
Central Louisiana
Probiotic Chews
December 25, 2015
Would recommend probiotics to humans and for their pets, so this product makes it easy for pets to take. Probiotics improve immune health as well as good for digestion. I purchased this for my son's dog, who was having a few digestive issues.
By Teasel
Good Stuff
September 11, 2015
Works as well or better than forti-floria, cheaper and easier for me to deal with in a multi-dog family. they think it is a treat. Works better than sprinkling on food since they try to steal each other's food. Plan to keep using
By Purple F.
Fresno, CA
Great value for product
September 2, 2015
My dogs love the taste and have no problem chewing theirs right up. Some of the "gas" issues with my Pit Bull have cleared up and the soft stool has changed as well with the other dog. I think this product has a better price tag than other alternative choices. I will be purchasing them again.
By Fenway29
Texas
Good Stuff
August 22, 2015
I use this product daily for my Greyhounds.
By redslidder
Chino, CA 91708
Soft chews worked
August 20, 2015
My dogs get these at bedtime. They just love their chews. It provided all the need for my Basenji and they have not complained about the vitamins. I will be purchasing these again.
By Mary
Review for 3-PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
August 19, 2015
Dogs seem to do fine on it. It is a chew and the dogs like it and take it vey easily.
By PPD1
Melbourne, FL
Proflora Probiotics are great!
July 26, 2015
Love this product. Helps restore our Aussie every time we have to give her an antibiotic. We are also using it now that she is receiving chemotherapy, and has really helped us maintain her GI tract.
By Chipper
NE Pennsylvania
good probiotic
July 19, 2015
I give my pup one every day. It has helped her with her daily bowel movements. She was always having an upset stomach and this has seemed to helped.
By Topanga
USA
My Three Dogs Enjoy This Product
July 18, 2015
I place this product (one squirt) on my three dogs food twice a day and they all seem to enjoy it.
By Tripod M.
Vernon Hills, IL
Work Well
July 16, 2015
These really helped with loose stools our dog was having. If your dog has any issues I would try these. They are like a treat so they willingly eat them up.
By sandy
minnesota
Great Product
July 15, 2015
I use this for all my dogs. Love it! and to top it off it is a Resonable Price
By Littledogsinger
Austin, Texas
Diarrhea Cleared Up
June 9, 2015
My puppies had been treated for Giardia, and Coccidia till clear, but still the soft, gooey stools persisted........until I tried Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews. Problem solved! Now I give them one a day to keep them on track. No more problems with nasty, gooey, soft stools.
By BJ
Kansas
probiotics
June 3, 2015
really helps our Brittany's touchy stomach.
By Shelly
It Works !
May 11, 2015
My dog loves the product, and it does the job. No loose stools. Life is good.
By Willow
Florida
Great Product
April 19, 2015
One a day keeps the tummy rumbles away. I have an Italian Greyhound with a sensitive stomach and some days she refused to eat because of an upset stomach. Ever since she began taking this product daily she no longer has an upset stomach and hasn't missed a meal!!
By Sadie's M.
Havana, FL
Excellent for eye discoloration
April 6, 2015
I have a blond dog who usually has very dark circles around her eyes. My vet suggested trying pro flora. She is an extremely picky dog who rarely eats any kind of treats. I was very happy to find if I cut the chewables up into smaller pieces she loves them. After one month the hair around her eyes are barely discolored and only in the corners. Very happy with the results. This product has given us much better results then the topicals or angel eyes.
By Becca
Santa Fe, NM
they like the taste
February 15, 2015
it is hard to know if these really have active cultures when they are not refrigerated but the dogs like them. i wish they were less expensive.

Page 1 of 3
1