toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
53 Reviews
5
89% (47)
4
9% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (51 of 53 responses)
By Amy
Tallahassee, FL
Amazing product
February 18, 2020
This is an awesome product... running rescues animals often come in sick, this stuff works! Thank you for this great product
ProsPrice Helps with diarrhea Works fast
By James M.
Memphis, TN
This Stuff Works
August 2, 2019
This is a great remedy for dogs with an upset GI system. Easy to administer and it works. I always keep some on hand.
By Debra A.
Camas, WA
Best option for chronic stomach issues
June 9, 2019
My vet initially prescribed at over twice the cost so very happy to find it here since my 11 month old puppy gets one dose every day (after having chronic giardia first 6 months of her life). As always fresh in date product shipped fast!
ProsNo antibiotics
ConsGetting last dose out of tube with a toothpick
By Kathleen 1.
Kansas
Great for loose stools!
April 9, 2019
I purchased this product as my veterinarian gave me a 15 ml syringe for my little Chihuahua puppy that was having loose stools. I was to give 1/2 ml to her as she was about 2 pounds. I seen this product 30 ml syringe here and was about the same price as a 15 ml syringe at the vet. Had a hard time giving 1/2 ml as this syringe was marked in 1 ml. Still works wonders for loose stools!
ProsWorks wonders for diarrhea
ConsOnly marked in 1 ml doses
By pifanimal
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
January 31, 2019
I am very happy with the pro pectalin we purchased great price and great product as are all products at Entirely Pets
By Mischa
Great product!
September 17, 2017
I keep pro-pectalin on hand for my two dogs. Any intestinal upset they experience is quickly calmed with a dose of this medicine. Great product!
By cat 1.
Ohio
Worked,somewhat
August 20, 2017
Had been using the diarrhea med from this site that looks similar and dispenses in the same way--Rapid Care- GI. It would stop the diarrhea- for awhile. Well this works also, for awhile. It only requires 1cc not 5 cc so it would last longer. She doesn't like either one so it's always a struggle. Not exactly what I was hoping for.
By tina
Great Purchase
August 4, 2017
the best stuff on earth! very palatable the cat likes it lasts a long time 30 days. great price .
By Tim
Georgia
Pro Pectalin
January 8, 2016
First: The reason I did not recommend this product is because I am not a Vet. I think your veterinarian should recommend on an as need bases. Second: It seems to work great for my dogs. With much of the rain we've experienced the last year or so I've had an outbreak of giardia in my many dogs and after being on the pro-pectalin I have had no more problems. Third: I rarely get the full 30 cc amount in tube as I should get. When the first dosage start to come out I'm, many times, past the first cc mark and then many times I experience air pockets when dispensing, again reducing the full 30 cc amount.
By Judy
New Mexico
Great company
December 13, 2015
My order arrived with a hole in the bag that occurred in the shipping process. I sent the company an email explaining and they immediately sent me a replacement for the lost item. Great company to work with and the prices are excellent.
By Gussie
DuBois PA
Pro-Pectalin
November 1, 2015
Always keep a tube handy for the unexpected doggie issues. Really works!
By Sandy
Kentucky
Lifesaver
October 20, 2015
Having an atypical Addison's dog means constant vigilance. Stress related diarrhea is a worry I am much better prepared for with this gel. This works like a charm for standard to toy size dogs by cranking the dial. It is also for use in cats.
By Valentine
Columbus, OH
Great Product
September 14, 2015
This product was recommended by our vet and worked fast. It is also easy to use. We love getting the larger size from Entirely Pets and very economical.
By getonn
Meridian ID
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
July 5, 2015
Product works great as always. I use it whenever my IBS cat has a flare up.
By Mommomk
Greensboro, NC
Great Product
May 8, 2015
I am a breeder. Nursing moms and just weaned puppies transitioning from mom to solid food sometimes develop loose stools. This is a very effective product to firm up the stools. Of course, make sure the mom and puppies are free of parasites, which can also be a cause of loose stools. Not only does it firm up the stools, it has probiotic good bacteria to help in the process. Easy to give, measured doses. Most of the time they will just lick it off my finger.
By sassy
wisconsin
This is my second purchase of this product
February 22, 2015
This product seems to work good for all of my dogs, usually 2 or 3 strips of it and their diarrhea is better!
By Tina
Very helpful for my cat's bowel problem
January 26, 2015
He has to stay on a maintenance medication or he'll have loose frequent stools. This given twice a day has proven very good for him.
By Connie
Reedsville, WV
Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (3
January 24, 2015
My little Jack Russell dogs love the flavor. And helps when they get diarrhea.
By ed c.
chicago
this maybe shd be considered a miracle drug
June 2, 2014
this product has to be adminstered with the proper 1 ml dosage for cats weighing---on the average---8 to 10 lbs with about a 3/4 " strip being given as a dosage. u must confirm this with your vet. they always say to not give too much but giving too little such as a 1/4 " just doesnt cut it. if the product is going to kick in---it will kick in in a hurry.i have never tried the powder or the caspule---strictly the tube ---but it is just AN OUSTANDING PRODUCT AS IS MOST everything fr vetoquinol.
By Hiker 1.
Gainesville, GA
Great Product!
April 29, 2014
Works quickly. At the first sign of stomach upset I give my Miniature Schnauzer a dose. Sometimes only one dose is necessary. I will always keep Pro- Pectalin on hand.
By Ella E.
Buffalo Grove, IL
This med is really working!
December 11, 2013
My 12 years old dog Pasha is allergic to gluten and has diarrhea very often even with a food I cooked for him myself. I decide to try Pro-Pectalin - this medication really works. I add it to his food as recommended and he is doing fine. Thank you!
By Meemaw
ohio
miracle for my elderly dogs!
December 3, 2013
My 3 dogs are all elderly (14,14 &12) and their digestive system is not what it used to be. I find that if I give them a dose of the pro pectalin at the first sign of a problem they seldom need a second dose to set them back to normal! Once on a trip I was not able to dose one of them at the first sign of trouble which then escalated but even then after a couple of doses she was OK by the next day.
By Paul C.
Lexington, KY
Definitely Helped
November 13, 2013
Our young cat has ongoing stomach issues due to a parasite he had when he was a kitten. Regular use of this (one dose a day in his food) has made a dramatic difference in his bowel movements. If your cat has stomach problems, this is worth a try.
By zawieco
Review for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
November 5, 2013
Excellent product...does what it is supposed to do. Helps kittens through that difficult time.
By Heidi
Titusville, Florida
Best Med for my Yorkie ever
October 25, 2013
My 13 year old, 6 pound Yorkie has lived all her life with bad breath and upset stomach. My vet finally tried her on Pro-Pectalin after trying many other meds and it works GREAT and in about 10 minutes. Her burping, bad breath and gas stops, she perks up because she feels better, and is able to eat again. I also give Pro-Pectalin to her before taking long trips in the car and she NEVER gets sick in the car anymore. Thank you Entirely Pets
By ChulaChi
Plano IL
I always keep this on hand
August 27, 2013
I breed Chihuahuas, the puppies as well as the adults are small and can't afford to have diarrhea or any weight loss so it is important for me to have something safe and easy to use on hand. Most of the dogs like the taste of it and will readily eat it. I usually get fast results when I use this product. The price is GREAT too.
By Jenny
Louisiana
Great Product
August 21, 2013
A friend of mine told me about this product when 2 of my dogs ate something that made them really sick. I think it was a spoiled can of dog food I had just bought that made them sick. She gave me some pro pectalin to give them and they both stopped throwing up and having runny p**p right away. And they love the taste of it. Real easy to give to the dog. Just squirt the dose in there mouth and its kind of sticky like peanut butter so they can't spit it out.
By e m.
good product ///excellent price
August 17, 2013
i like to stock up on these. this shd last for about 4-5 months
By kareninky
lexington, ky
effective product
August 13, 2013
product definitely helps with dog diarrhea - my vet recommended it
By traif
Boca Raton, FL
works well
July 23, 2013
So many chemicals used in Florida, not sure what they are, but it upset his stomach-it helped him
By cape c.
cape cod
Great product
July 11, 2013
I run the kitten program at a shelter. Use this for diarrhea in kittens with great effect. The combination of pectin and probiotic is great.
By tanyad
Louisiana
GREAT STUFF!
June 17, 2013
I have a Yorkie and pro-pectalin has soothed her upset stomach many times!! I will not be without it.
By peg
louisiana
Great product
May 6, 2013
Our vet had given this to our dog, and it really worked, but expensive at the vet's office found it on here half the price, just bought some more. Worth the money
By LYL
Best One!
April 14, 2013
Pro-Pectalin is the best anti-diarrheal med. It always works!
By twade
Great Service
April 8, 2013
I've used this product for several years for a cat with a very temperamental intestinal tract! All tests revealed nothing but a bad case of anxiety so the vet recommended this product. It works great and is gentle on the animal too.
By kitkat
Nebraska
Pro Pectalin
April 6, 2013
I got this gel for my Oriental Siamese.It's worked very well or his sensitive stomach.
By linny
very good value
March 31, 2013
I have been using this for a cat with diarrhea and at first purchased from the vet. Expensive! Then I found another pet prescription website which was cheaper. THEN I FOUND YOU AND THIS IS THE BEST PRICE ANYWHERE!
By Debbie
Belleville, IL
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
February 26, 2013
Our Schnauzer had watery diarrhea while on vacation. 1 dose checked his diarrhea. Not only do I LOVE IT, but so does Buddy!
By Angie B.
Best product for pet stomach distress
February 5, 2013
This product is excellent for stopping diarrhea in dogs. You can squirt it directly into their mouth. My dog actually likes it and licks the end of the syringe to get every bit of it. I use Purina Forti Flora too. Usually I use baby rice cereal and sprinkle the Forti Flora on top. Our dog is 12 and has a very sensitive stomach.
By mzee
Michigan
Antidiarrheal gel
February 3, 2013
This was prescribed for our 5 y.o. Brittany last spring when he contracted C Diff. This is a paste consistency which is very easy to give orally inside the lips-its premeasured for the right amount each day. Worked great. Just ordered a tube to have on hand for the 'next' incident. Much cheaper here than the vets office!!!!
By Shooter
Valley Mills, Tx.
Great!!!!!!!!!
January 23, 2013
This stuff is the best! Our 140 American Bulldog has stomach issues, every few weeks we have to give him a couple of doses of the Pro-Pectalin and it gets him back on track! Zeus thanks you for the fast shipping too!
By TAB
Melbourne, Fl
Excellent item
December 9, 2012
My Vet sold me these at much higher price. I won't be without them.
By Jim
Good Product
November 18, 2012
All 4 of my cats had intestinal parasites, abdominal infection and diarrhea and were on metronidazole and albon for 2 weeks which made their diarrhea worse. The pro-pectalin along with probiotics twice a day for 3 days helped them get back to normal after the antibiotics.
By Gab
FL
Best Gel on the Planet
November 6, 2012
Pro-Pectalin is one of the best products I ever used for my dogs and cats, there are no side effects. One or two dose for either cats or dogs will take care of the problem.
By Corinne
Summerville, GA
Excellent product
August 12, 2012
I am a breeder. I use this product to help transition my puppies from nursing to eating puppy kibble, Without this product they tend to have diarrhea while weaning, however with this product we have no problems with soft or loose stools. It's also good for older dogs who's digestive track gets off keel.
By quiltlady
what I expected
July 21, 2012
The item was as advertised and arrived in a timely manner. Thank you
By hastybakeking
Tulsa, OK
Best treatment for IBD!
July 3, 2012
I've been using Pro-Pectalin for 3 years now. My 11 yr. old schnauzer has Inflammatory Bowel Disease, occasional diarrhea and bloody stools. This always clears up the problem. It's the only medication that he'll easily swallow. I sometimes use it while adding other pills to the dose and he swallows it fast because he likes the taste.
By Cat o.
Very Effective
June 1, 2012
I had a litter of kittens with diarrhea, was giving them Forti-Flora and Bactaquin. Plus pumpkin/sweet potato, and rice in their canned food. Pro Pectalin works the best of all these products for curtailing the loose stool!
By SueCque
Killeen, Tx
Great
January 19, 2012
Got the product quicker then expected. My Cat appriciated that and so did I :).
By lias
Best Product!!
January 2, 2012
When nothing else worked for my dog's diarrhea, this did!!! I tried pepto bismol, immodium, pumpkin, yogurt--nothing worked until a friend told me about this stuff. It's natural and it really does work!! It's a life saver and I pass on the name of this whenever I can!

Page 1 of 2
1