1. Home > 


4.9
122 Reviews
5
93% (114)
4
7% (8)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (118 of 122 responses)
By Roberta M.
Chicago, Illinois
July 3, 2019
Proviable DC
Great product; excellent price from EntirelyPets.
ProsEasy to use - just sprinkle on pet's food.
By Sunnyek
Wilmington, NC
June 27, 2019
Controls diarrhea
My dog has an untreatable liver issue and developed diarrhea. Her vet provided her with this saying she could have it for life then suddenly stopped letting her have any! I was happy to find this at Entirely Pets. It works.
ProsEffective, easy to give to pet in food, healthy
By HollysHounds
Wyoming
May 4, 2019
Quality Product
We have been using Proviable-DC for both of our bassets for over a year. It really helps senior dogs who tend to have more tummy issues as they age.
ProsWonderful companions
ConsTear at your heart strings
By Finns M.
Kentucky
March 19, 2019
keeps life simple and clean
I have purchased this product several times for our Yorkie who has stomach troubles, so bad that the dog got a carpet shampooer for Christmas one year. As long as he takes one capsule every day or every other day he has no problems. I highly recommend this product for anyone with a dog or cat with sensitive stomachs.
By PatG
Virginia
December 13, 2018
Beneficial
This product is worth buying. Helps animals with stomach issues.
By Jayneack
Nantucket, Ma
October 8, 2018
Proviable-DC really aids with irritable bowel.
Our veterinarian recommended Proviable-DC capsules as a daily treatment for our one feline kitty who has been battling irritable bowel syndrome her entire 13 years. There is a paste that is given in conjunction with the capsules for only 5 days; the capsules can be used as a daily maintenance. This has greatly improved the quality of her stools.
By jdash5
Buffalo Grove, Il
August 23, 2018
Great Price Fast Delivery
Great service. Was as advertised. Will order again.
By AliceC
Pennsylvania
August 2, 2018
Great Product
Highly Satisfied Will Continue to Purchase this Product
By NicoleR
Mount Carmel PA
June 6, 2018
Truly helps my dog and the price is the best!
The capsules truly help my 8 year old Cane Corso with any digestive upset from medications. Entirely Pets has the best prices and super fast delivery.
By Janis
Roswell, GA
April 26, 2018
Happy and Healthy!
This product was recommended by our vet. Our little girl is quite the gourmet, and from time to time, has semi- runny poops. We sprinkle one capsule every other day on her dinner, and her business now is picture-perfect. She even seems happier and more playful. Just equate it to how you would feel if you were irregular and that was suddenly resolved. Great product; we will gladly keep Bindi on it for the rest of her life.
By rlf46
Springfield OR
April 26, 2018
Great product and great price
I was very happy to buy this product from this company. Excellent pricing and quick shipping.
ProsThis Probiotic works great
ConsNone
By Loretta
PA
September 19, 2017
good price
same product I purchase at the vet clinic, but saves me $8.00!
By Gizmo
California
August 20, 2017
Good Digestive health
I sprinkle this on my cats food every other day or so and it helps keep her digestive system on an even keel. She really seems to enjoy the powder (I open the capsules and sprinkle it on either her wet or dry food)....adds extra tastiness to her food, I guess. And it definitely helps keep her on an even keel
By red c.
August 18, 2017
Great Probiotic
Easy to sprinkle on food or swallow, I highly recommend Proviable Probiotic capsules.
By Diva's M.
May 1, 2017
Excellent!
Can't beat the price for this much needed supplement for our maltese. Customer service is fast and friendly.
By Lisa
March 26, 2017
Excellent Probiotic/Prebiotic
This product was recommended for my collie shepherd mix who has EPI. She has remained healthy on this and several other meds and suppliments.
By Bronx2216
Phoenix, AZ
March 6, 2017
Proviable DC Capsules
Vet recommended this for elderly dog who gets tummy trouble from time to time for no obvious reasons. I know that data on efficacy of probiotics is limited but this seems to work. I open the capsule and sprinkle it in their food (they eat wet food) and done! Good product whether using long-term or not.
By Lindy
Wichita Falls, TX
March 3, 2017
Proviable
I have 2 poodles with digestive issues. Proviable-DC is the best ever.
By Jill
December 29, 2016
Good for stomach issues
I have a dog with digestive issues. My vet recommended this product, especially for diarrhea. I give it to my two dogs as a preventive. I buy online. Vets charge too much.
By DJ
October 28, 2016
Great Product
Recommended by my vet and works well in maintaining my dogs gut health
By Kimmi
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
October 21, 2016
Great price on a good product
Our cat Cleo is 18 years old so she's having some health issues. She was troubled with stomach problems, loose stool, etc. This probiotic was first sold to us by our vet. The price from the vet was 3 times higher than Entirely Pets! The Proviable-DC works great and helps keep the old girl going. Thank you.
By pegasus
Minneapolis MN
May 2, 2016
Proviable DC for cats and dogs
The vet said my dogs needed this - good price and fast service
By felinefanatic
April 19, 2016
good stuff
I bought the Proviable for my cat who had liquid poops...the probiotics helped. Rice helped too!
By Ruthie's M.
Central Coast of California
April 5, 2016
Pro-Viable is a LifeSafer!
My little terrier mix has had gastrointestinal issues since the time I adopted her. I tried every diet I could think of to no avail. As soon as I started her on Pro-Viable her vomiting stopped and her indigestion issues have resolved! I would recommend Pro-Viable even to pets that don't have GI issues as it provides good bacterial flora to keep a healthy digestion system.
By bonjean
Knoxville, TN
March 31, 2016
Review for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
I have used this in the past and it works great!
By wendle
North Carolina, USA
March 6, 2016
helped with finicky stomach
our dog has had bouts of upset stomach, occurring much too frequently. addition of one tablet daily to her diet has helped calm her stomach.
By goldensrule
McMurray, Pa
March 5, 2016
Probiotic
Product seems to help so far. Have not used it long enough to notice difference. Bought it cause dogs on a lot of antibiotics.
By Deena
February 27, 2016
Proviables
Our senior dogs are doing well on Proviables. Easy ordering process and order shipped promptly.
By Remi M.
February 23, 2016
Review for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
This is the only thing we've found to really help Remi's stomach/bowel issues. Super easy to give her one a day and not have any loose stools.
By hooves
Fairfield, Illinois
November 28, 2015
Very Good Product!
I have a cat who has problems with her digestion. I bought this product for her and it really seems to help.
By Carol
New Jersey
November 13, 2015
Very Good Purchase
Proviable-DC was recommended by my dog's dermatologist. After taking it for several months, he seems to be back to his normal self. I will continue to give it to him for as long as he lives.
By Pawsitive
Lake View, NY
October 11, 2015
Fantastic Probiotic
I've used a number of probiotics with my dogs over the years and nothing has compared to Proviable DC obtained from EntirelyPets. I specifically use this with 1 of my 12 dogs because she has a non-working pancreas requiring enzymes to digest food. She is in a constant state of variable stomach distress. Within three days of onset, my dog's nausea indications disappeared (rapid lip licking). I could not be happier with the product and have recommended to several clients that they switch to Proviable DC
By Fireeeyore
September 25, 2015
Can I give more than 5 stars?
This product controls my dogs irritable bowel syndrome perfectly! So happy I found it!
By Sally
Minnesota
August 13, 2015
Just What The Doctor Ordered
My dog's vet recommended this product and it's worked!
By Cj
Boston
July 28, 2015
Review for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
Proviable dc was originally prescribed by Mookie's vet to stabilize his sensitive stomach. This has been the best for my old guy. He now gets one every day with his meal.
By HuskyWooer
Morgan Hill, CA
June 22, 2015
Proviable - easy to use
This was recommended to me by a veterinarian technician and approved by my veterinarian for my 8 y.o. Siberian girl. I saw an improvement with my girl's intestinal health with this plus it's very easy to just put the tiny capsule in her food for her to eat without any problem.
By anid
lima, ohio
June 3, 2015
great for dogs with allergies
my shih tzu has allergies and takes OTC allergie pill every day...the vet recommended this Proviable to also boost immune system. i give it every day. he is gaining weight and allergy pills are working. he's doing very well and i am going to continue with this product for ever.....i open the capsule and sprinkle it on his food once a day. he likes it!
By AprilCoda
Virginia
May 27, 2015
Works Beautifully!
We've used Proviable for 4 years now, first with our senior girl April who was diagnosed with Lymphoma in 2011. Given alongside her chemo meds, the Proviable helped her tummy stay calm so she could have a great quality of life. She survived 4 years past diagnosis, and just before she left us we adopted a shelter dog named Coda who had his own set of tummy issues due to extreme fear and stress. Once again, the Proviable has worked beautifully to keep his tummy in check!
By MarcieB
Stuart, FL
May 23, 2015
Have Been Using for Years
I use this product daily, sprinkling the contents of the capsules over my cats' dinners. Keeps their digestive systems under control. When there is an occasional bout of diarrhea, the Proviable paste is my go-to product as well.
By Brenda
Houston, Texas
April 20, 2015
Keeps my puppy healthier.
My yorkie has colitis, bloody stools. I give her one dose of Proviable-DC, daily. That controls her bowel issue. She is a happier and healthier dog, since she doesn't have the blood loss. Makes me a happier pet owner, too!
By Jenny
March 16, 2015
Works wonders on an old cat's tummy
Our oldest cat is 18. We have had issues with her vomiting, and our vet recommended this. She doesn't eat a lot, but what she does eat now stays down. A couple of our 8 year old cats will help themselves to her food when she's done, and the one that was a vomiter has also stopped throwing up. Worth every cent.
By sash
Orange City, FL
March 14, 2015
Proviable-DC
My cat, (11 Yrs) lymphoma in remission, is doing very well on this probiotic. Had several episodes of diarrhea. Once started on this product, he has better stools then ever before. I mix one capsule in his wet food twice a day. What a blessing. Thanx.
By Goodgirl
Elkins Park,Pa.
February 21, 2015
Nutramax proviable dc capsules.
Our Rosie has been taking this since she was a puppy. She used to have a lot of digestion problems including loose poops and vomiting. Now she is almost 9 years old and has no problems ever. I open one capsule and put it on her lunch everyday. It's a wonderful supplement!
By susie
February 18, 2015
Helps with my Cats IBD
Great product, help keep on cat who has IBD healthy.
By paisleygirl
Houston, TX.
January 30, 2015
Excellent Product
I was having trouble with a mama cat & litter of 4 kittens with diarrhea. They were cleared of any intestinal parasites, I figured it must be the corn etc. in the kitten food so I asked the vet for the Proviable paste & capsules. The paste helps right away but is messy & hard to use in a syringe. I'm disabled & had a difficult time with it; I got it in their mouths with the tip of my fingers. Anyhow you use the capsules along with it. I also added BLUE kitten grain free to their kitten chow (that they're used to) and it cleared up.Way too much corn, rice, potatoes in the cat/pet foods these days.I make sure to keep a full box of the capsules on hand.
By brandi
oklahoma
September 16, 2014
proviable - dc
works like a charm! great service and good price. fast shipping!
By kacee
orange county, NY
September 13, 2014
finally relief
recommended by our vet, this probiotic finally solved our dog's intestinal issues.
By Wendy
Long Island, NY
July 27, 2014
Makes life easier
I rescue dogs. There are always new faces here in my home fostering and one thing for sure-I don't know what these dogs ate and there is almost always some belly issue adjusting to new food and I have a dog with a very sensitive stomach. Many of the probiotics we have tried get sprinkled on the food. This poses a big problem with picky eaters. The proviable capsule slips nicely into a treat like a pill pocket or mushy type treat and no matter how picky my dog is there is a way to get this into them and the results are terrific. No stomach issues and the benefits of probiotics for the health of the dogs is wonderful. I recommend this product. Sure you can get cheaper but with probiotics remember they are not created equal. There are many different qualities of products.
By Cat G.
June 13, 2014
Proviable
I recently purchased some Proviable capsules from EntirelyPets and was very happy with the ease of ordering plus the cost was less than half of what my Vet charged. The product was delivered quickly. I will certainly will order again from EntirelyPets.
By Jean
NJ
May 22, 2014
Prevents diarrhea while on antibiotics
About 90 percent of my cats (24 currently) would get diarrhea while on Clavamox, which is the best antibiotic for upper respiratory infections in cats, and I'd have to discontinue it. My vet gave me Proviable to give with the Clavamox one time and it worked so I ordered the 80 count to have on hand for the future and it does seem to prevent them from getting diarrhea so I highly recommend it. The antibiotic clindamycin also causes diarrhea in my cats but Convenia and Baytril do not.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.