toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.9
52 Reviews
5
88% (46)
4
10% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (52 of 52 responses)
By bird
Effective shampoo/good price
June 12, 2015
This product was recommended by our very allergic bull mastiff's allergist. It works well, and this price is better than at the vet's office.
By Jodesi
Good product cheaper through Entirely pets
June 1, 2015
Had to purchase once from my vet at nearly 2x the price.
By lb
pyoben shampoo
February 8, 2015
the pyoben shampoo has added a significant improvement to my puppy that has puppy mange. we have also noticed a smoother coat and longer lasting fresh smell on our other dog with allergies
By DOGMOM27
GREAT RESULTS
August 26, 2014
First I want to say that the first bottle of this I got from the vet because my White Standard Poodle was having some serious skin issues. I was instructed to give him a bath two or three times a week (yay!) which is a major undertaking around here but the results were immediate. Obviously, the 8 ounce bottle wasn't going to last long so I ordered these larger bottles for us. I'd like to add that if your vet prescribes this item, go to the drugstore and buy a net-type loofa and use it with the shampoo - it will go a lot farther. And one last thing. This is not a beauty-type shampoo - it's medicine (contains peroxide) so get your vet's OK before using it.
By sue
great shampoo
August 21, 2014
very expensive from my vet, when I found it through entirely pets for a lot less I was thrilled
By Allen
Georgia
Pyoben Shampoo
August 8, 2014
Pyoben Shampoo is a very good product for dogs with sensitive skin issues and summer heat. You can also use it full strength as a lotion. The active ingredient Benzoyl peroxide is the key.
By Boxing D.
Orlando, Florida
Boxer Clean
June 28, 2014
Excellent shampoo and the one I highly recommend for any dog, I've tried other brands and my 3 year old dog (Boxer) feels better when I give him a bath with this shampoo His coat feels smooth and shiny
By Westiemom3
Peoria, IL
works great
June 19, 2014
My Westie gets pyoderma (staph) from time to time and I use this for the medicated baths. It works great and I would recommend it for dogs that get follicular infections or pyoderma like my dog.
By Ravelo
San Juan, PR
Works great!
May 28, 2014
My dogs started having little reddish bumps popping all over their bodies, it made them smell bad and they kept scratching a lot. My vet recommended bathing them with Pyoben twice a week. By the end of the first week we started seeing improvement and the bumps were going away. Now by the 3rd week they are almost completely gone and they barely scratch themselves as they were, and the bad smell is gone. Pyoben has worked great on my dogs!
By schaalchick
San Francisco
Exceptional Medicated Shampoo
April 27, 2014
Pyoben provides the much needed relief to my Aussie Shephard for his persistant allergies. It's easy to apply, non fragrant and very easy to rinse off. With consistent use the allergy symptoms have been greatly reduced.
By Two J.
Nebraska
Yeast infection eradication
March 18, 2014
Sir Fritz was pleagued with yeast infections on his paws, groin area and one front leg pit (that is what I call it anyway). After the initial two week every other day routine, the infection cleared up and has not returned, his coat has grown back and I still bathe him with this product once a week. I am very happy with the results. Thank You!
By jaba
Wisconsin
Works along with prescription meds
February 19, 2014
Our dog has Demodectic mange, which takes months and patience to treat. In conjunction with the prescribed meds, this shampoo works well to make our dog more comfortable. We give a bath at least once a week. The shampoo helps flush the follicles out, and with the 3% Benzoyl Peroxide, it helps supplement the work of keeping the infections under control. The shampoo can be kind of drying, so we use a oatmeal based conditioner afterwards to help with the itching.
By Westie O.
Best Shampoo for Skin Problems
January 11, 2014
This is the shampoo that most vets recommend to shampoo dogs with chronic skin problems. It works deep at the skin level to remove the grease that develops with the irritation. I have used this shampoo for over 6 years to help control the skin problems for my westie girl. When you have a dog with chronic skin problems you must bathe them once a week to keep their skin clean. It is not drying and she always has a nice coat. Much cheaper to purchase here than at the vet office.
By Leo S.
Orlando, FL
This One Seems to be Working
December 9, 2013
I tried a few products to reduce a skin infection that seems to be coming from the yard - we have already eliminated food. This is the first product that seems to be working. My dog is white and her skin is very sensitive. The skin is a little red after using but she doesn't seem to be bothered by it, and the itch is gone. I've used it twice per week in the last two weeks and the rashes are pretty much gone.
By OasisShack
London, KY
Must-have for schnauzer owners
November 18, 2013
If you have battled schnauzer bumps for years and tried everything else, I can tell you that this is the shampoo that will end your quest. I saw immediate results after the first bath and by the third bath the bumps were all but gone. For the first time since my oldest miniature schnauzer was born, she actually relaxes when she is at rest. This shampoo has actually changed her personality. She will now curl up in your lap and enjoy being touched without reacting to every sensation. Having tried shampoos that smelled worse than they worked, Pyoben is a refreshing change. Though I would not consider it to be fragrant, I can say that the smell of this shampoo is mildly tolerable and certainly affords the opportunity to use a deodorant spray without fear of an odiferous clash.
By ksfarm
Kentucky
Works well.
November 17, 2013
Our black lab has a flea allergy that causes her to scratch continually. Her skin was scaly and oily. This shampoo relieved her itch and scales. Would highly recommend this product.
By Poor 1.
Love my molly
October 20, 2013
My Westie will always have issues with her skin. The first shampoo my vet have me try did a good job but she though this might serve her better. After the first wash those little bumps washed away. I continue to use it and with each wash I can see the scale from her skin rise up through the lather. I need to wash her every 4 days and I leave her to sit after washing 10 min. twice. This has gone on since 9-8-13. Hopefully soon I can shorten that to once a week. I don't get much lather but that might be because her skin gets so greasy or maybe this shampoo doesn't lather up like some do.
By DawgMom
NE PA
It really works
October 11, 2013
My 3 year old English Mastiff had an issue with crusty little skin bumps. After using Pyoben Shampoo one time it cleared up his skin and left his fur nice and soft. I've tried other shampoos but never had the results that I did with Pyoben.
By YorkieMom
NJ
This one did the trick!!! So happy!!!!
September 24, 2013
Years of dry, flaky, crusty, and pimply skin has disappeared in only 6 weeks!!!! Vet told us to use this religiously and nothing else, no conditioner. We used it twice a week for 6 weeks on both our boys. One is highly sensitive and allergic to dust mites and flea bites, and is so itchy, that he bites his paws until they are bloody stumps, even with socks and boots on!!! The other boy was always filled with crusts, all over, but mostly toward the back. Has not had one crust in all this time. Great for getting hard damaged skin off. We are now down to once a week. Boys look and feel so much better. Tried so many others, but this is the one that did what the vet said it would do!!!
By Shar
Ocala, FL
Great shampoo
September 20, 2013
If your pup has allergies and itches all the time, this shampoo is awesome! It really helps!
By shelgold2
pyoben shampoo
September 8, 2013
really improved skin & coat on dog with severe seborrhea
By harvak
st;louis mo
Review for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
July 18, 2013
purchased after suggestion of our vet. seems to help with our welsh terriers extreme dry scaly skin. but certainly not a cure all, that said it was purchased thru your site at a much lower price than I could get thru my vet,
By Beckaroo333
Oregon outback
super shampoo
July 3, 2013
We use this for our little dog that has a skin allergy. It really helps his skin. It is great for all the dogs.
By dee d.
rocky mount va
best shampoo i ever had
June 14, 2013
this shampoo does wondes on my dogs allergy.she scratch so much her stomach had welts on it Using the shampoo as directed did wonders. She still scratches some time , but not like she use to. I would recommend this shampoo very highly.
By Ruley
So far so good
May 30, 2013
The shampoo I ordered for my schnauzer seems to be working on the rough places on his back. I was very pleased with your web site and delivery was fast and efficient. If I need other products entirelypets is my choice!
By NEWMIE69
SURREY BC CANADA
GOOD SHAMPOO FOR MY LAB
May 30, 2013
GREAT SHAMPOO FOR MY LAB HE HAS VERY DRY SKIN AND SCARCHS AND BITES HIMSELF THE SHAMPOO KEEPS HIM CLEANS AND SCARCH FREE !!!!!!!!!!!
By joy
Plantation, Fl.
worked great
May 25, 2013
Joy had a coat and skin condition after two weekly baths had cleared significantly and now after one month it is gone. We have found our familys new shampoo. Thank you.
By Maddie's M.
Olympia, WA
Great Product
March 19, 2013
I use this weekly for my little sheltie. She has continuing problems with staph dermatitis. The vet recommended Pyoben Shampoo for her & she rarely has outbreaks of the dermatitis now. The cost of purchasing the Pyoben from the vet was $24.00; the cost of purchasing from Enitrely Pets is $14.00. Considering I give her a bath weekly, it's a huge cost savings over the period of a year.
By Sue
Wonderful medicated shampoo
March 14, 2013
The vet originally prescribed this for the dermatitis on our Jack Russell's ear flaps. The secret is to leave it on for the full 10 minutes before thoroughly rinsing (by dunking the earflap in a glass of water). Had to use an e-collar for that operation! I use it for our labradoodle's all over dandruff, but less frequently. I only use it when the problem appears; not routinely. It works wonders.
By Michelle
Honolulu
Superior product!
February 25, 2013
I have never believed in shampoos as a potential cure to skin conditions. In the past, medications were ultimately required. I adopted a 2 1/2 year old Doberman. Within the first two weeks his hair was falling out, leaving the appearance of some kind of skin condition. My vet has never ever suggested a shampoo in the past for my other dogs. He did recommend this one, though. I was skeptical but followed the directions on the bottle. HONESTLY, i could tell a difference within the first 24 hours. The condition completely cleared up and i will only use this shampoo forever. It is amazing. It also decreases natural hair loss through shedding. My dog's coat is so amazing that people often comment on it. The shampoo leaves a coating after it has been rinsed that is extraordinary. I have recommended this shampoo to many friends who Love it, too.
By k9nosework
Southern California
Did the job
February 1, 2013
I have two miniature schnauzers who are both prone to breaking out in "schnauzer bumps", which are basically dog blackheads. I use the Pyoben on a weeekly basis & neiither of my dogs show signs of the schnauzer bumps. The shampoo is not harsh at all & they are easy to briush after their bath.
By Buster
Arkansas
Pyoben Shampoo
January 22, 2013
An absolutely life saver for a pet with severe skin allergies. Follow the directions, and after the second application, let it sit for 10 minutes prior to rinse.....Instant itch relief for several days. Pyoben is fabulous!!
By Judie
Pyoben
January 13, 2013
Love this product. My dog has big time allergies and diabetes. He gets very resistant sores on his belly. A combination Pyoben and ketochlor shampoos 2 times a week, along with his antibiotics knock the sores out. Impossible before these shampoos.
By Shayna
Key Largo, FL
Pyoben shampoo simply the best!
December 31, 2012
We would never have known the benefits of Pyoben shampoo if it had not been recommended by our vet. Our cockapoo has had issues with dry skin and itching and Pyoben has not only solved the problem but she smells phenomenal and her coat is like silk to the touch. It costs a bit more but the investment is in the results. And Entirely Pets has the best price in the market. A win-win for us and our pet.
By sc g.
SC
Best Purchase Ever
December 14, 2012
I use this shampoo once a week on my little dog .It is the best medicated shampoo I have ever purchased.
By Renie
PA., USA
good purchase
December 10, 2012
I have been using Pyoben shampoo for many years for skin fungus on dogs. It is the best shampoo that works really fast in helping to clear the situation up, since it is an extremly itchy problem. The dog feels relief almost immediatly. Years ago, the only way to purchase pyoben shampoo was thru a vet and many vets did not carry it. I am so glad I can now purchase it online.
By Debbie
Wonderful product
November 21, 2012
I have a Mini Schnauzer who gets those dreaded Schnauzer bumps and this product is, by far, the best!!
By Molly
Calgary Alberta
Best price ever
November 6, 2012
I Have been buying this product for 5 years, but have never found it at this fantastic price. I won't buy this anywhere else. Thank you.
By robin
Buffalo, NY
great product
August 17, 2012
this is a great product esp. if your dog has bad allergies. It was dr. recommended & since I have used it on my allergy-ridden dog his itching has been reduced. And also, Entirely Pets has this product available at the cheapest price. We will return over & over.
By Ruby
Good Prices and Service
August 14, 2012
My vet recommended this product because my dog had an staph infection. The price at the vet's office was over twice the EntirelyPets price. My order came quickly and in good shape. I am very satisfied. Thanks.
By Bulldog L.
Denton, Texas
Excellent Shampoo
June 9, 2012
This shampoos helps control allergic skin conditions and leaves the coat soft and silky.
By ddm241
Burbank, CA
great anti-itch shampoo for dogs
June 6, 2012
We have a German Shepard who is itchy--washing her every week with this Pyoban shampoo (and giving Benedryl) had kept her comfortable. Excellent shampoo.
By sandy
Great Shampoo for skin problems
May 30, 2012
Keeps our pooch's skin clean and not dried out. Since we have to shampoo her legs every day this is an important feature. Opens her hair folicles and this permits the excess keratin growth from getting infected. We love it.
By Bentley's M.
Channahon IL
Great price!
May 30, 2012
My Bentley has demodectic mange for which my vet has recommended Pyoben shampoo to keep his "follicles" squeaky clean. It's hard to purchase this product without a prescription. My vet has a housecall only practice so he doesn't stock products. This was very convenient and the shipping was super quick, ordered on Friday from IL and received Monday from CA. Doesn't get any better than that!
By Josey
CA
Itchy skin
April 12, 2012
Although I don't like baths very much, this shampoo sure made my coat nice and soft and shiny. I'm still itching a bit but it is much better now and I think all my itching will go away with one or 2 more baths. And I really like to chew so maybe my skin doesn't itch as much as my mouth likes to nibble!
By bob
Great follicle cleaning shampoo
March 3, 2012
My Yorkie has inherited hair loss and allergies. He gets frequent skin infections. This is the first time I have tried Pyoben and it really works (better than vet shampoo!).
By snootyshopper
Buffalo, NY
The Best for Hot spots
February 5, 2012
My dog suffers from allergies and hotspots. Unfortunately antibiotics and expensive vet visits are a norm. I've been using this on her for years. Its the only shampoo that I've found that provides relief and treatment of her hotspots. It also does not irritate her skin like other shampoos often do. When caught early, this stuff does the trick from a full on outbreak. I regularly use this as her weekly shampoo, but when she starts showing signs of skin irritation, I wash 2-3 xs a week and it usually does the trick from turning into a full on outbreak. The smell is pleasant and mild, and it lathers very well. It's good stuff!
By Alex
Dallas, TX
EntirelyPets are awesome
December 12, 2011
We have been using this product for over 4 years and it does the job every time!!! Our boxer/bulldog mix has very severe allergies when playing outside and he has outbreaks every now and then. After having tried many shampoos and conditioners, our Vet back in Hawaii suggested we try Pyoben. Since we moved to Texas none of the pet stores we checked carry this stuff. So I shopped online and decided to try Entirely Pets. Price was very fair and shipping was very quick.
By Sandy
Wisconsin
Remarkable Purchase
December 12, 2011
Beats the prices from any vet ( even with delivery charges), wonderful product, keeps Max clean and free of allergy itching. Plus,prompt service right to our home.
By Debbie
Works very well
December 7, 2011
Nice product. I have a Mini Schnauzer that gets Schnauzer bumps on his back & this works very well to manage them!

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967