toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
46 Reviews
5
80% (37)
4
13% (6)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
96% Recommend this product (44 of 46 responses)
By SA F.
Colorado
Rapid delivery
March 10, 2020
Excellent service from this provider with very reasonable pricing. If they continue with the same I will continue to use them as my provider. Thank you!
Prosprice time from order to delivery
Consnone
By Mi
NC
vetoquinol renal K
February 2, 2017
That product was referred to me from my vet,I was very happy to notice I could buy it directly on line from you, thanks ! I really recommend that for old cats and dogs, but I used it for my older cat who has difficulties with his legs and feet .
By Poppie
Alabama
Good buy
March 5, 2016
Our cat needs a potassium supplement, and Renal K+ does the job. The B-complex vitamins are nice bonuses. Luckily, he usually licks the product from my finger in a few installments to complete the required dosage. This despite the maple flavor, which would not seem to be something that cats would like.
By Milo
West Palm Beach, FL.
Review for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
March 2, 2016
Easy to use, got his potassium level back up and he is more steady on his feet now.
By slappysquirrel
RI
great opportunity
January 19, 2016
My cat has early kidney disease and periodic fluid around his heart and has to be on furosemide. This supplement was prescribed by the vet and he will always be on it. The vet practice charges $40 for a tube and occasionally sells opened containers. I aleo have a 10 mile dive to get it. My vet approved me buying this online provided that it is the same product. E.P. has the best price around and rapid shipping. I couldn't be happier with the ordering experience, and my cat's health is stable.
By CC
excellent product
January 17, 2016
Renal-K has helped my CRF kitty. The potassium helps to keep him eating and it helps his mobility. I just mix it in his wet food.
By M C.
Review for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
September 29, 2015
Good pricing online and ships fairly quickly. If you order when there is a site discount it covers the cost of shipping.
By irishbrat77
Vancouver, BC
Excellent Product
August 4, 2015
My cats is in early stages of kidney failure and my vet recommended this product to me as a supplement to help him out. 2 years in using just this and minor changes to his diet and he's doing better than I ever would have expected!
By kimmysummers
Vetoquinol Renal K
July 17, 2015
Been using this for over a year to help keep my kitty's potasium stable after being diagnosed with an adrenal tumor. It works like a champ! Mixes right into his food & he eats it up. The best part is the super quickness of the shipping! We've used several pet med sites & Entirely Pets is by far the best.
By Clousette
A pleasure doing business
June 16, 2015
A pleasure doing business. Adaptable website and expeditious shipping.
By DC
Texas
Seems to be working
April 6, 2015
My cat tested very low in potassium after having diarrhea. He will not eat this on his own. He has perked up a bit since taking it.
By Dreamer
Dightron, KS
Excellent Product
March 31, 2015
Renal K+ Gel does raise the potassium level and probably saved our cat's life. As a kidney patient, he was bottoming out on his potassium level. Renal K+ raised his potassium level up into normal range. I do wish, however, that the manufacturer would make the gel in a flavor that cats like, such as tuna. Dogs like maple flavoring, but cats prefer a meat or fish flavor. Therefore, we had to give the product to him rather than put it in his food.
By ehf6501
Falls Church, virginia
not for finiky cats
March 14, 2015
Maggie hated it, had to force it down her throat or try to hide it in her food. Vet recommended the Renal K+ gel, so I found it here. Glad I did. The 19 y o cat has started to eat again, almost double the amount of food in just a few weeks. the gel really must be for dogs as they will eat anything!
By Heather
Western NC
Does the job, but cat doesn't like it
February 7, 2015
The vet recommended Renal K+ gel for our 20+ year old cat who had low potassium levels. She was walking on her haunches, and seemed in pain at every step. The gel has helped her immensely, and she can walk on her feet again. She doesn't care for the taste of the gel (cats can't taste sweet, so I'm not sure why that's a selling point), but will tolerate it when mixed with wet food.
By ccmusica
Excellent product
January 16, 2015
I bought this for my crf cat. He is getting around much better and he really likes the product. I highly recommend it!
By Manyhahama
Independence, MO
Good stuff
September 6, 2014
Our kitty, Sabrina, is 19 years old. Her health was starting to decline. We found out she was very low in potassium and ended up in the hospital for awhile. My partner discovered Renal K+ online and we have been giving it to her ever since. We got our old girl back and she just may outlive us both as long as there is someone around to give her the Renal K +. : ) We recommended it to our Vet and now she is using it on her patients. We highly recommend this product. Thank you!
By 1OldMarine
Chester, VA
Buster will eat the Renal K Gel
July 3, 2014
Our cat, Buster, refused to eat the powder form of Renal K. He does eat the gel form and seems to enjoy it.
By skye
Santa Clarita, CA
Review for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
June 4, 2014
my cat is taking it regularly and all is great
By Jan
Great place to purchase
May 27, 2014
I've been ordering Renal K for my cat for two years now. Always extremely prompt delivery. Never had any problem with delivery or product. Also a very good price
By Steve
williamsburg, Va
renal K + gel
May 17, 2014
Same as sold at the Vet for half the price.
By b_manater
vet recommended, great price
April 16, 2014
The title says it all. $30 at vet, $8 here. 'nough said
By Blackjack
Renal K
March 31, 2014
I have been giving my 16 year old schnauzer Renal K for some time now and it has helped tremendously with his control of urination. This is a very good product.
By Norm
Renal K+
March 27, 2014
Vet. has none in stock, advised us to order the 5oz. bottle. I've ordered twice (4-bottles total). Shiloh a 10-year old male cat. has a weird disorder. The Vet. can't figure it out? Anyways, he has some kind neurological problem in the brain. He has episodes of head movements, drooping head, and sig-sag walking. He's not in any pain. He eats fine. Vet said his POTASSIUM level is low (use Renal K+). THAT STUFF WORKS! We can't cure the boy, but with a dose 2-times a day, he's normal for months. Shiloh doesn't even mind the taste. Ruth and I (Norm) are glad it works. We thought some day the episodes would stay. And then we would have to consider putting him down. Thanks a lot!
By Cat L.
GREAT PRODUCT
October 25, 2013
I find this gel so much easier to give my cat than the type that is sprinkled on his food. With the powder form the full measure is only taken in if your cat eats all its food. My cat doesn't mind the taste of the gel and he is getting the full measure he needs.
By PeggyC
Chicago, IL
Very happy
May 23, 2013
Vet suggested. Great price. really helps.
By donho
Great product
May 22, 2013
This product has helped our diabetic cat have more energy and interest in things. So happy the added B vitamins are included with the Potassium.
By lindiwe
San Diego, CA
Excellent product
May 18, 2013
My cat Kiawe had low potassium and this was suggested. She took it straight away and would even lick it off the syringe. I got to where I would just squirt it in her dish next to a small amount of food. It states it can cause nausea, but she never had a problem with it. Smells very malty. The next tube I got from Entirely Pets @ a much better price of less than half!. I noticed a viisble difference in 2 days time.
By catcrazy
Palm Beach, Fl
Not best for cats
May 7, 2013
My old cat was taking this with food on the vet's orders, but after he changed it to a compounded formula made to taste like chicken or fish there was a world of difference. No more trying again and again to get her to eat it, and her condition has improved markedly. May be ok for dogs, but if you have a cat, definitely go the compounded route.
By kellycoolj
WV
Reasonable Alternative
May 6, 2013
Had purchased a similar product from the vets for 2.5 x the cost! Was very pleased to find this!
By DaveK
Keene, NH
Great product
March 28, 2013
My vet recommended this for my older cat who's had some kidney infections. This is real easy to administer (just put some in the food). NO PILLING orally (not easy with a cat!) :) Entirely Pet price was cheaper than buying direct from the Vet. Delivery was speedy.
By Susan G.
East Palo Alto, CA
Another Fine Vetoquinol Product
February 17, 2013
So far, I like all the Vetoquino products,although I've only tried a few. This one is designed to restore potassium to cats with kidney disease. My cat is doing very well with supplements from Entirely Pets as they are non-invasive and she gets stressed out easily.
By Northern A.
Northern AZ
Renal K important purchase!
January 26, 2013
I almost forgot- Renal K is oral potassium- pretty much gave our dying cat new life. We would not be w/o it. A safe way to add K to their diet w/o over doing it. Check with your vet- oral is safe. We give it every other day. Our 15 y.o. cat is doing great. 18 months into kidney failure, we have a very exact regimen. Epakitin is an important part of each meal, along with Azodyl force feeding, and subQ hydration. She romps like a 10 y.o. The commitment Entirely Pets makes to customers is great. I've tried other suppliers before landing on entirelypets [doorstep] website. Cold shipping is extremely important for the Azodyl. I also refrigerate the Epakitin. Great service and prices!!!
By yramt
Great product, great price
January 2, 2013
When both of my cats were diagnosed as having low potassium, Renal K+ gel was recommended by the vet. As a long time pet owner, I knew that I could likely buy it far cheaper online than I could through my vet - also helpful since the vet isn't that close to home. It looks gross to me, but my cats love this; I even give the one her thyroid medicine by placing the pill in the gel and putting it over her food - no fights whatsoever!
By Jan
Thumbs up
January 2, 2013
I've been ordering Renal K+ Gel for about a year now. It is much cheaper from Entirely Pets then from my vet and I've never had a problem with any of my orders.
By Kitty K.
Review for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
December 7, 2012
Great for young and older cats that have diagnosed health issues.
By ed
NJ
seems to be just fine
October 23, 2012
lot cheaper getting this here rather than thru vet
By jojo
Rochester, NY
Great Buy
October 23, 2012
Bought the first time from my Vet at $25. When next cat needed, I could not find the tube so shopped on line. Glad I did, Vet price still the same. Easy to use, mix with food. With multiple pets I try to save where I can.
By Larry
Palm Desert area, California
Very satisfied
July 5, 2012
Very satisfied and happy with product, website, and speed of delivery.
By happy
OH
great product for 17 year old cat
May 29, 2012
My cat is 17 years old and was very low on potassium. This product has definitely helped him a lot! Thanks for a great product!
By cyberC
Naperville, Il
Excellent value
March 10, 2012
My 16 year cat requires this as a supplement and I've been ordering this for a while now. The merchandise comes quickly and the value is excellent. When I first purchased this from the Vet's office it was 3 times the price offered here. Needless to say with an ongoing supplement, price is important. Very happy with product, service and price.
By northern a.
Northern AZ
Thanks Entirely Pets- 15 y.o. cat younger tha ever
February 3, 2012
would not be w/o renal K+. Vital part of our kitty's CRF regimen. Along w/ Azodyl, and other supplements she's improved be be full of energy & life. We've tried other suppliers- Entirely Pets is the best! Would not be w/o them as a supplier. See azodyl review for photos and regimen info.
By debthebee
Really Needed!
January 29, 2012
My elderly cat needed this supplement per our vet. They don't carry it on a regular basis but was able to get one tube for her. They also did the research to find it cheaper online for me. It has been a life saver, thx!
By S G.
Priced right
January 9, 2012
This is an item that our vet said our 16 year old cat was in need of. I like this brand a lot since it is a little less stiff like some other brands as I give it to her by syringe and I am able to administer it much easier than some others. As for her liking it, it would be a no but she feels that way about them all but because it is runnier she swallows it better than spitting it out. Also the price was hard to beat on this site. Thanks.
By cat l.
helpful product for older cats
November 6, 2011
My neighbor and I have helped several older pets with this product. She has a 20 year old who has improved dramatically with renal K. I had used this product on elderly dog with heart failure. She is now gone but this product helped her last year.
By Debthebee
Awesome Company!!!
November 3, 2011
My cat Cookie, who is 16 yrs. old, was put on this potassium supplement. I was informed by our vet that it is not carried by them regularly but I could get it online and they even did the research for me. I found Entirely Pets among others and decided to go with them due to their quick response to get it to me. I was running low and needed it fast. It came packed beautifully and exactly on the day they promised! Thank You so much, I will highly recommend this product as well as your company, keep up the good work!!!
By Cat M.
Colorado
She likes it!
June 15, 2010
My 17-yr. old cat, Cassie, is the world's pickiest eater. After being diagnosed with CRF several months ago I was told by the vet to supplement Cassie's diet with potassium. I tried different brands and found that Renal K+ Gel is the only one she will eat, which I put it on canned cat food. Cassie is doing great; who knows how long she'll live now?

Page 1 of 1