toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
92 Reviews
5
82% (75)
4
13% (12)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
4% (4)
95% Recommend this product (87 of 92 responses)
By TEW
Missouri
Best Price anywhere - same product
May 2, 2016
I was able to buy 6 seresto collars for my cats for a great price. The product arrived quickly and exactly what I ordered, so I didn't have to overpay in a local Big Box pet store. I used these Seresto Collars last year for my cats and they go out into the woods and we have a significant flea and tick problem in Missouri. These collars really work to keep the fleas and ticks off of them!
By Val
Great collar
April 22, 2016
Love this collar. If you don't want fleas or ticks. Purchase this collar works great!
By Billy O.
Salem, OR
Excellent product
April 14, 2016
We loved this the first 2 times. It was well worth the purchase price for 8 months of flea free! The third time did not work as well, but we had trouble fitting the collars correctly so they did not work well at all. I am willing to try again and make sure we get a proper fit. I was concerned that the problem may have been the fleas had become resistant to the collar, but was informed that it may have been the collar not fitting close enough to their skin. I am interested to hear if anyone else had this problem too.
By Bella
Longwood, Fl
Flea collar for cats
April 4, 2016
We have four cats that had built up résistance to Revolution so I tried Cherestin on vet recommendation. I found it greasy and expensive so we researched Seresto and found a good answer to flea issue as we live in Florida and have fleas year round. The cats are used to the collars now and so far not a flea to be found. I comb them daily and have been happy with the results. Seresto will save us $$$ over a year and we won't worry about an infestation again.
By Rescue M.
Kentucky
Good product
March 29, 2016
I never liked putting that drop of flea poison on my dogs monthly. This is so much better. Haven't seen a flea since I started using them and that's been two years.
By jenb
best thing ever
March 14, 2016
anybody that has a pet or 6 should use these collars!
By Junebug
Love Seresto flea collar
March 6, 2016
The Seresto flea collar is awesome. This the second year I've used it on my outside cats and will never go back to the monthly application method. It is very effective in killing both fleas and ticks. Highly recommend it!
By farscaper48
Jackson GA
Fleas will flee!
February 12, 2016
It seems every year more and more fleas become resistant to the other flea products so these collars were a huge help last summer in Georgia with our cat rescue when the fleas would not flee! highly recommended however please do keep an eye on any animal who gets this collar to make sure no allergic reaction (just as with any flea product). Worth the cost
By Windber P.
Windber, Pa
Worth the money
February 8, 2016
These are the first flea collars that I would ever recommend. They are simply amazing and the fact that you don't have to take them off to bath you pet and that they last 8 months is wonderful. My vet said to leave them on during bathing because if you take them off repeatedly the collar will loose it's hold. It seems pricey the first time you buy them but divide that by 8 months and it's worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
By Peggy
North Beach, MD
No Irritating Skin Reactions!
December 10, 2015
Because the dose is released over time, there are no more raw spots on the back of my cat's necks. I foster 18 cats for a nonprofit rescue group. This product is fantastic! It is true to all its claims by being very effective in eliminating fleas and keeping the cats protected for the full 8 months. The collar does appear to work consisently over time. I write the date it is to be replaced in permanent marker on each collar as well as marking it on my calendar.
By Mathew
Our cats prefer these to the topical treatments
December 7, 2015
Our cats absolutely HATED getting flea treatments when we put topical treatements like Advantage (etc - we tried them all) on the backs of their necks. They hated the smell, the feel, it would just make them miserable for the rest of the day, and they'd avoid us for days (like we'd done something terrible to them). These flea collars don't bother them at all and so far seem to be working fine. The reason I only gave them 4 stars: - There is no adjustability in the collar. Once it's on, that's it. You can tighten it, but not loosen it. Be careful not to make it too tight, or you'll have to cut it off. There goes $50. - The excess length is supposed to go into a loop on the collar, and everything after that trimmed off. But it never stays in. I may have to tie something around it to hold that flap. One cat got hold of it with her teeth and somehow managed to tighten the collar one click.
By CC
PA
Great collar
November 7, 2015
Just what I wanted for my kitties. The collar is not too wide for tiny necks and doesn't bother any of them! Keeping them from biting and scratching is wonderful.
By Splash
Charlotte, NC
Goodbye Fleas!!
September 26, 2015
Great product! Fleas totally gone in 2 days. Highly recommend this product.
By Vi
Visalia , Ca.
Seresto Cat is the best
September 25, 2015
I used the reccomended flea and tick product that my cat's vet said I should , but my cat still had fleas Then he told me about Seresto Cat and theflea problem is solved. When my daughter comes to visit now , she doesn't go home with flea bites . Thank you entirely Pets ! Sincerely, Violet
By bonsaimom
It Works!
August 19, 2015
I tried the Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats because my outside/inside cat would not allow me place any liquid on his neck and I already knew that the ordinary flea collars did not work. My vet recommended Seresto and I was dubious about its ability to keep Rudy flea and tick free but I felt I had to try something since I have three indoor cats. It worked! I couldn't believe it but when I went through his coat, it was clean...no fleas, no eggs, no ticks. And so, I've just purchased my second collar for him.
By North c.
North Idaho
This collar is well worth the money!
August 1, 2015
I've been treating indoor cats (and indoor/outdoor dogs) with topicals for the last fours months as well as using premise spray and the fleas just kept coming back. It's been three weeks with collars on the cats and no scratching or fleas which is better than the topical worked! Very happy camper!!! Just ordered collars for the dogs as well and can hardly wait.
By sammie9874
thank heavens for this collar!
July 18, 2015
Was advised to get this collar from vets as our cat had a terrible flea allergy. it was so bad that she was chewing all her fur out and one day we found her led in the bath on the cold ceramic, completely bald down one side. We had tried so many other flea treatments that just hadn't worked. We had 3 other cats at the time and they never had fleas but this one was riddled with them. They were also all over the house and I was constantly covered in bites from them. Was sceptical at first but we started to see a difference straight away. she was also on steroids to calm her skin down and after a month she was looking 1000% better. we are now on 7th month and are going to buy another collar this week just incase it doesn't last the full 8months as the repercussions of her having fleas are not worth it. I know lots of peoples pets have had reactions but I couldn't be more thankful for this collar as it has worked wonders. Honey is now so much happier and calmer, and its such good value for money! we thought we had ran out of options so are so happy this collar has worked. would definitely recommend but obviously keep an eye on your cat for first few days just incase.
By Michele
New Castle Delaware
Seresto Flea & tick collar
June 10, 2015
I have used this product for 28 months now and it is much more effective than the old collars. I have had great success keeping the bugs/parasites outside where they belong.
By medieval7
Southern New Jersey
Seresto for cats
May 26, 2015
I am so pleased I found this product. My cats freak out over something as easy and fast as putting the spot drop on the base of their head and neck, so not having to go through that drama every month is such a relief. Nor do I have to find fleas anywhere! They don't scratch, so there must not be any fleas. The collar even lasts longer than 8 months, too. Couldn't be happier.
By louise
collar
April 30, 2015
no fleas and my kitty is a happy camper. works great
By Kathy
Portland, Oregon
Luv this protection!
April 28, 2015
This is the second year I've used Soresto collars for our two cats. They stay on, where other collars don't. No fleas, no ticks. and no mess for our cats to lick off their fur or each others fur. Our cats are indoor/outdoor kitties. Buying on line is so simple and so handy. Best decision to buy these.
By nanscats
Cleveland, Ohio
Easy to Use
March 24, 2015
I like this product because it lasts 8 months--don't have to worry about monthly treatments. Put it on and it is done. Even gives you a little sticker to put on your calendar to remind you when to change it.
By Kramer G.
Dudley,Massachusetts
#1 Collar
November 1, 2014
Don't bother with any other flea and tick prodeuct for your cat or dog. I use to buy Frontline and still saw fleas and I had more ticks on me than they did. My cats cuddle on me and the ticks loved me. This year I saw 1 tick at the beginning of the season and that was it, instead of 10 or 12. Best collar and it's not messy. They can get wet too. It lasts the whole 8 mo which makes it a better buy. I have told everyone I know and they love it too. Entirely Pets also has the best price for most of my animals needs.
By katowner
Seresto Effectiveness
September 8, 2014
Advantage II did not seem to be as effective as it once was on my cat. Read reviews on Seresto product and the reviews seemed positive.Followed use instructions and placed it on my cat's neck. Seemed to help at first, then she resumed scratching after a few days. Not at all effective in my case.
By Halle's m.
Good for Barn Cats
July 25, 2014
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
By Billy O.
Salem, OR
Best new product for flea control
July 11, 2014
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
By CatGirl
Ormond Beach, FL
Good choice for friendly ferals
July 4, 2014
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
By Beth
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
June 16, 2014
Great to have something that last's for 8 months. Great price- great product!
By kayloves p.
so far so good!
June 16, 2014
Just started using this product on my pets and it seems to be working so far. I have not seen fleas on them or in the house.
By DD
Tennessee
Seresto Flea
June 13, 2014
This is the second time using this product. Well worth the money. I have a cat that gets sores from just one flee bite. And had to go to the vet for shots for the sores. He is an indoor cat. Since using this product NO vet trips NO sores. Execellent product. (I have an indoor/outdoor cat and using it on him to and so far very little scratching.) AA++ product.
By MotoMom
Seresto for cat
May 29, 2014
We had a flea problem last Summer. Tried everything and it wasn't stopping the cycle. We then tried Seresto and was able to put an end to it, we have not had any fleas return in the last 8 months that we have been using this. This is the 2nd collar we have purchased and hope that it will avoid any future flea issues. One thing that I had been told about Seresto is to not get it wet or it will be less effective.
By Bratty's S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Not a good purchase
May 7, 2014
Our cat's Vet placed a Seresto flea and tick collar on him in December 2013. Where we live, there was snow on the ground from November 2013 to March 2014 (months without fleas and ticks). It is now beginning of May and the weather is warming up (65 degrees). Today, I found a tick on him. Consequently, I had to make a trip to the Vet's office and purchase Frontline 360 and a tick remover. The collar was supposed to provide protection until July/August 2014, a duration of 8 months. Our cat is mainly an inside cat.
By Lu
Great Product
May 1, 2014
This is the 2nd year that I have purchased Seresto for my cats. I love that it last for 8 months. Put the collar on and forget about it. I haven't had any problems with this product at all. Would recommend this product.
By tootsie
NH
Love This Product
April 26, 2014
Every time I had to apply a topical to my cat or dog I was always worried that I was doing something to harm them, My cat would end up scratching and licking the spot and I assume ingesting some of the liquid. Both animals became very lethargic for most of the day. My vet introduced me to the Seresto Flea and Tick collars. I love this product. It works and I feel confident that I' doing what's best for my animals.
By Teresa
Little Rock, AR
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
January 27, 2014
I love the product, it works great, and I like the fact that you only replace every 8 months.
By Opie's M.
Seresto Flea Collar for Cats
November 8, 2013
Very pleased with results of collar. Within 24 hours fleas were gone. Expensive spot applications did not rid our cat of fleas. We have a large cat and the collar did the trick, thanks to Seresto.
By JJ
Bennington, VT
It's early
October 22, 2013
I just purchased this product so it's hard to tell yet on effectiveness. Both cats are still wearing the collars after 1 week, so this is great. One cat has not had fleas yet, the other had fleas to start with and I await elimination/reduction.
By JavaPrincess
Oregon
one caution
June 23, 2013
I think the collar works well. We got it for our cat because he hates the drops. Unfortunately, he lost it before the first month was up. We tightened it according to the instructions.
By spanky
leroy ny
great product
May 28, 2013
The seresto flea & tick collar for cats, is the best product I've ever used. I've tried other collars, applied liquids to the neck,used flea shampoo, none worked as effective as Soresto! The collars have been on about a month, and I am very happy with the results.
By flagal49
Seresto for cats doesn't work
May 20, 2013
I bought two of these collars for my cats. The first week it looked promising..only a few fleas. After that the fleas kept coming. The fleas are actually jumping around on the cats. This is even less effective than the Advantage II.
By Cindy
Westchester New York
Seresto flea and tick colllar
May 7, 2013
I was hesitant to pay so much for a flea collar, but it is worth the price. Within a week my cats were no longer suffering with flea bites. I had tried spot on remedies, spraying the house and nothing worked. I am thrilled with this product.
By Sherry
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
April 26, 2013
My outdoor cat, Thomas, has a severe reaction to flea bites. He gets scabs all over his body which last all year long. I have tried the liquid flea control on his shoulder blades, but his hair falls out. He has been wearing the Seresto collar for about a month now and I can already tell a difference in his coat. The scabs are clearing up and his hair is looking healthier. I am amazed at how good it works.

Page 2 of 2
2