toTop
  1. Home > 


4.4
282 Reviews
5
78% (220)
4
6% (17)
3
4% (10)
2
2% (6)
1
10% (29)
86% Recommend this product (243 of 282 responses)
By Ron
Arkansas
It Works
March 18, 2023
My dog has not had fleas or ticks since I started using this product.
Pros
  • It does what it says it does
Cons
  • none
By Wendy W.
Cohocton NY
Our large dogs love them!
June 27, 2022
When I was asked to do a review an to comment on the collars I purchased for my dogs I knew it was going to be easy. We have been using Seresto dog collars for about 11yrs now an we haven't seen any kind of flea, or tick, not even a mosquito on our dogs! Even when our St. Bernard was a baby an rolled in the dirt, fresh cut grass, or played in the dryer leaves in the fall there wasn't any issue! Or not even wen my German shepherd/Rottweiler mixed breed jumped in our pond an our St. Bernard jumped in after them an got the collars wet we never had a problem! They are wonderful! Please buy this product for your dog they deserve it
Cons
  • The reflectors fall off an dont stay attached to the collars very long.
By Ken
Canada
Best tick and flea protection and related diseases
February 16, 2022
We live in a rural area with lots of wooded and high grass areas and lots of deer with black-legged ticks. I've been using Serosto collars for years, and my dog never had a tick or flea. I chose Seresto as it kills ticks and fleas before they bite the dog, so no chance of disease transmission. Most other products make animals' blood poisonous and ticks and fleas have to bite to get poisoned and die. Biting allows the transfer of diseases. Also, I do not want poisonous chemicals in my dog's blood.
By Dana
Irondequoit, NY
Works great
December 22, 2021
Love Seresto for my dogs. I always hated the topical treatments that left my dogs feeling greasy. Since being Seresto I have never seen any fleas or ticks on my dogs.
Pros
  • No greasy mess, put it on put the sticker on my calendar for reorder and done.
Cons
  • Nothing love this product.
By Emily D.
NY
Item as Described & quick to Ship
November 22, 2021
This item was exactly as described. Works great for dogs 18lbs and up. Item arrived quickly. Will definitely purchase again..
By Biskits B.
Olympic Peninsula
Resilient Fleas Take More "Artillery"
August 17, 2021
It seems like the fleas are tougher every year, so just a flea dip won't do the job of keeping them off the pups. A good shampooing with "herbal" anti-flea shampoo and rinse with a similar dip is good to kill the buggers that are on the pups, but once they are dry, a Seresto Flea Collar will help extend the relief. Seresto collars are sturdy and the buckles don't slip so they stay the right size. They also come with fantastic little reflectors to add on so dusk-'til-dawn walks along the street are even more safe and enjoyable.
Pros
  • easy, hands-off extension of relief from fleas
  • extra reflectors from dark-time safety
  • non-slide buckles to maintain the correct size
Cons
  • not really a "con", but do check with your veterinarian to be sure your pup isn't unusually sensitive to the compound that does the anti-flea job
By Susan
Covina, CA
Protected my dogs in heavy tick infestation
May 19, 2021
Last fall I was fighting a Brown dog ticks infestation indoors. Topicals weren't working to protect my dogs at all. I was pulling dozens of ticks off them daily. Bombing the house and spraying indoors and out. As soon as the collars went on my dogs the ticks around them died. No more ticks latching on to suck their blood. The ticks went away in my house by December. So I thought! They suddenly reappeared or rose from the dead just before Easter. No doubt they went inside the walls or other hiding places to come out again in the spring. My dogs have remained tick free since Nivember when their collars went on. My 17? year old German Shepherd, Zoe passed in March so I will only be ordering two collars this time. I'm grateful that her last few months she was happy and didn't have to be drained by blood sucking parasites or have me constantly pulling ticks off her. Hoping the tick cycle will be broken soon as I am still finding hundreds of dead and live ticks looking to feed. Highly recommend this product. Nothing else worked and I didnt want to use an oral medication.
Pros
  • Works fast, no odor, highly effective in killing ticks. Very safe for use on my 3 senior dogs.
Cons
  • Tired of people saying they can cause neurological issues, etc. Since the negative article came out. I don't even listen to that nonsense. It's still annoying to hear about that.
By Ellen A.
Fort Worth
Seresto Collar
May 14, 2021
This collar is for my 60# Black Lab. My choice for flea control for my girl has always been a Seresto collar. Entirely Pets had a great price and delivered it quickly.
Pros
  • Seresto collars last 8 month, and there is no messy monthly application.
By Judy S.
Clremont, NH 03743
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar f or small Dogs
December 22, 2020
I have used Seresto Flea& Tick Collars for all my dogs. They have worked very well, and I will always put a Seresto Collar on because I want my precious Pebbles protected. We have deer in our are, and other tic carrying animals. She has never had a tick in her eight years. The only thing that is hard for me, I am 73, that when I have to take it off her when she goes to be groomers, I have a very hard time pulling it apart. I finally get it out, but it is a real struggle. Other than that, I have peace she is safe and protected.
By Stacy
California
Very Effective
November 13, 2020
Has worked great to keep ticks from attaching.
Pros
  • No ill effects for my mini Aussie
Cons
  • A little pricey. Works for about 6 mo., not 8 mo.
By Wendy
Fairhaven, MA
Fantastic Buy
November 12, 2020
Can't say enough about this collar. The only ticks that I find on my dog are dead ones and there are many of those.
By Sherry
Frazeysburg, OH.
Great buy
May 4, 2020
Used this last year and it worked great.
By Sue
New York
Seresto Collar
April 15, 2020
Great product, affordable.

Merchant Response:Thanks! 8 months of flea protection for that price, we love it too.
Pros
  • Works great!!
Cons
  • None
By Ashley
Hannibal, NY
Seresto Fan for Life
April 10, 2020
I started using the Seresto collars 2 years ago as my dog is a Lyme survivor and we live in a heavily populated flea and tick area. We've not had success with other topical treatments. With using Seresto I have found 1 dead flea and 2 dead ticks on my boy - and they were small - they did not bite him! This site gave me a great sale price and shipping rate. It arrived quickly too.

Merchant Response:Lyme is no joke. Thank you for your testimonial, Be safe Ashley
Pros
  • Easy to use, great price, no side affects, no chemical smell
Cons
  • Getting it off for bathing
By Sharon C.
Ohio
Very pleased
April 8, 2020
Betsy is so happy to have Seresto collar. No fleas no ticks!!! Delivery was also fast

Merchant Response:Any time Sharon
By Tinman68
Long island ny
Best Flea and tick collar on market
March 25, 2020
We buy this collar every year for our dog never had a flea or tick on our dog outlast all other collars on the market
By Larry
Soddy Daisy, TN
Seresto Dog Flea and Tick Collars worked well for my pets last year...
March 17, 2020
This was my first online pet order with Entirelypets.com and it went without a hitch. They had a special discount code for the collar and they shipped quickly. Couldn't ask for more than that...
Pros
  • Great Price...
  • Quick To Ship...
  • Friendly website...
Cons
  • None that I noticed...
By Peggy
Texas
Great flea protection
March 12, 2020
This is the best flea and tick protection! I used to put the liquids on my dogs necks but didn’t like the idea of the poison absorbing into their bodies. None of my dogs have had fleas or ticks while wearing this collar. And it’s waterproof too.
Pros
  • No chemicals in my dogs bodies
  • And the collar protects for 8 months. You don?t have to remember to give your pet a pill or liquid every month
Cons
  • None!
By Angela K.
Tennessee (TN)
Highly Recommend
March 12, 2020
Use this product for multiple types of dogs.. They work.. Highly recommend !
By Angela K.
Tennessee (TN)
Highly Recommend
March 12, 2020
I have used these collars for the last 2 years & they work! I have multiple size & types of dogs. Highly Recommend !!
By Diana
Rochester, NY
Seresto Collar is Recommended and Sold by my Vet's Office.
February 21, 2020
I have use the Seresto Collar on my 3 rescue dogs for 2 years now and not a sign of a flea or tick. I live in a heavily wooded area with deer roaming through my gardens and many other tick bearing animals. Plus, I was able to get a refund from the Seresto Company when my vet's office printed out a receipt proving I had purchased them.
Pros
  • NO FLEAS OR TICKS!
Cons
  • NONE!
By Alice H.
Washington state
So far, so good
February 12, 2020
One hour after putting the collar on, he stopped itching and scratching. Also, since the scratching and licking stopped, he doesn't smell, so I haven't had to bathe him but once a month.
Pros
  • Easy to apply.
Cons
  • None
By Suzy P.
Northampton, Massachusetts
I wish I had used Seresto collars all along!
November 2, 2019
For the first time ever, this was the first year my two Chinese Shar-Pei pups didn't bring any ticks inside with them! ... Seresto definitely is worth the price. After I put a new Seresto collar on them, I add a reminder/alarm in my iPhone for 8 months in the future and it's that simple! Their veterinarian tightened up the collars on them and reminded me that you should be able to only put 2 fingers between the collar and your pups neck ...
Pros
  • Put the collar on your pet and you're set for EIGHT months!
  • Easy to use, instructions with pictures comes with each collar.
  • Each collar comes with 3-4 reflective snap-ons for the safety of your pet in the evening. Shine a flashlight & you'll find him!
  • Reminder sticker included to put on your calendar when it?s time to change collars.
  • Happy pups = happy mum
  • It WORKS!!
Cons
  • You must follow the guidelines when fitting the collar on your pet. Routinely check the collar because it will stretch a little. May need to adjust fitting.
  • Slight chemical odor e we hen you first open the package ... but it goes away overnight.
By Pedro
Florida
Doesn't Work
June 17, 2019
I bought these collars for my 3 small dogs just for prevention as they are always clean, after a month I have found some ticks on them. Big waste of money, no solution.
Cons
  • Expensive and doesn't work.
By MJ
Dundee, NY
Happy about results, 5 star
June 14, 2019
I have used them for a couple of years and with multiple animals have no problem with fleas or ticks, I will state the our area is prone to ticks and have known of several dogs with the lime disease, I would give them high marks
By Michael P.
LZ, Illinois
Dog sad to see his friends go
June 7, 2019
All fleas, ticks, chiggers, gnats, and other flying nemesis are gone. Dog has no one to talk to now. Thanks!
By Florian
Clarksville, TN
Easy
May 31, 2019
Easy to use. Not really sure how I will know that the collar works for the amount of time stated.
Pros
  • Easy to adjust and not messy.
Cons
  • No way to tell when collar stops working.
By Kittn
Ches, va
Worked in the past
May 12, 2019
Having an awful time with fleas. Used seresto for years but this year not working as well ,having to retreat yard and house multiple times. At a loss as to what to do but keep flea combing
Pros
  • Easy
Cons
  • Not as good as it use to be
By Kitty37
Ohio
These really do the Job w/No Nasty Side Effects!
May 11, 2019
This is my second year using and I Love it.It really works and both of my Dogs have no side effects and the cost is Great!Thank you so much!!
By swoods46
Gouverneur, NY
Not impressed
April 25, 2019
Thought I'd try these collars even though I've had good luck with less expensive brands. About 2 weeks after putting the collars on my dogs, I was pulling ticks off both dogs. Not worth the money, they don't work as well as less expensive collars.
By Petie
Columbus Ohio
No fleas!
April 15, 2019
I have tried many flea collars before but Seresto from Bayer is the only one that I will buy,a little expensive for a little dog have to throw away over half of it wish they would come up with a way to fit a smaller dog and not pay so much for half of a collar to throw away,but love the collar will buy it again because it works the whole 8 months. Thanks!
Pros
  • Works
Cons
  • Throw to much away
By 12H B.
GREAT PRODUCT
March 30, 2019
This is the best thing I have found for fleas and ticks.
Pros
  • 8 months hassel free
Cons
  • PRICEY
By EddM
Great product
February 27, 2019
Have used for years on 3 dogs. Work well. Never had flea or ticks.
By mike h.
altoona pa
works better then most
January 23, 2019
Been using these collars for several years after switching from the poison you squirt on the dogs back. My dogs hated the liquid frontline plus and any others like it. They don't mind these collars and no more problems with ticks. I will say, do your research with these collars as there are fakes out there. They are made in Germany and come in a specific container. I've had good luck with them but I can't answer for everyone.
Pros
  • easy to use, dogs don't mind
Cons
  • price, expensive
By Sondra
Panama city florida
Sorest collar for dogs
September 25, 2018
Bought 3 days ago.. It is working for one dog. My other dog broke out with nasty rash on her neck from it
By Rileysmom
San antonio
It works,
August 22, 2018
We switched to these collars a few years ago when one of our dogs had a reaction to pills and to direct application treatments. We live in rural south Texas, so fleas and ticks are major issues. Our border collie mix, with a very heavy and thick coat, enjoys no bites and we think it's no more exoensive than buying those grocery store models that don't last nearly as long.
Pros
  • Easy to put on, stays on, works
Cons
  • None yet
By Bwells
Sumner, TX
Really Works!
July 31, 2018
We live on 5 acres with 4 inside dogs that go outside and roam from time to time. Seresto Flea & Tick Collars work great in keeping fleas & ticks off our babies!
Pros
  • Cut to fit, really works, not bulky
By Miles
Hawaii
Great choice
July 28, 2018
I used this product my 6dog's, and the next day I comb they fur, and dead fleas fell off.
By toni49
Aston pa
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
June 17, 2018
This item is good before we started this product our dog got fleas so bad nothing work no shampoo no flea treatment but we used this product goodbye fleas the best product
By Rmkuhr
Cincinnati, OH
Great product
May 22, 2018
This is my third time purchasing this item. My Yorkie is allergic to everything but this and it last longer than most. No side affects from this at all.
Pros
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • No e
By Bradley
Review for 3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 22, 2018
I bought 3 collars ,and with in 3 wees all 3 dogs lost there collars,I put them back on 2 more times till i could not find the collars again.They just do not stay on,Lost $157 dollars
Cons
  • Will not stay on dogs
By Lancelot
Mount Laurel, NJ
Expensive neck ornament
April 21, 2018
I had hoped this collar would be the ideal way to control the nasty pests that plague out dogs, sorry to say it just doesn't live up to the hype in the ad campaign which motivated me to make the investment in this collar. Investment couldn't express my initial feelings prior to making the purchase,and even more so now, who would ever think you'd be spending over $50 on a flea and tick collar? Sorry I did and would never buy another Seresto collar again. Bayer can afford to spend whatever the cost to convince you this is a super product and my experience says don't throw your hard earned money away on this product!
Pros
  • Eight month protection if it worked
Cons
  • Expensive neck ornament
By Angi J.
Pa
Awsome
April 9, 2018
Totally am happy. No more expensive frontline!!!!!!! The fur kids don't mind them either. Very effective.. Highly recommended.
By Puppies
Washington
Best flea treatment
April 9, 2018
Lasts 8 months through rain and baths. Love Seresto
By macman687
austin, tx
mac's review
March 14, 2018
iI think this is a good product. it's priced really well too!
By CoffeeCreek F.
OK
They are the Best Flea & Tick Collar!
February 23, 2018
We have large dogs and 3 cats, they are the best Flea & Tick Collars we have ever had in 20 years. We bought only 1 last year for our indoor/outdoor cat, he never had a flea or tick. This year am buying them for all the animals!! Wish I could get a big discount!!
By Julie
Checotah, Ok
Dogs
October 6, 2017
I have been using the collars on 3 dogs for almost 3 years!!! They are great!! No issues!!! I live by the lake and we have plenty of deer and other furry friends come thru the yard and I have had no issues with fleas or ticks on my babies!!! My vet said he uses them on his cattle dogs and he says they help with his and they are fully outside farm dogs!!! So great product!!!!
By NO G.
Worst Collar Ever
September 23, 2017
This collar doesn't work! Then when you call Bayer to tell them it doesn't work, nothing but attitude. 45 minutes on the phone then they tell you- No refund! Do yourself a favor do not purchase this Flea Collar. My Vet doesn't recommend this collar. I wish I would have talked to him before I bought the collar. Junk Junk!!
By Yotel
Central IL
Ticks
August 22, 2017
Found embedded tick and had to take to Vet as it was so embedded I couldn't remove it. Tick was barely alive so collar was working to some degree. I don't like idea that collar did not repel tick altogether as we were not really in tick area and can only imagine how many my dog would have had if we were in area loaded with ticks. Looking for a different product.
By Amelia
NC
Best
August 15, 2017
I love these, they work great! Not your typical flea collar.
By Amelia
NC
Best flea protection
August 15, 2017
I love these, they work great! Not your typical flea collar.
By Herbie
Newfane, VT
Good Product, Not Perfect
July 27, 2017
We have 3 long haired dogs, 2 are double coated. We found it took a couple of weeks before the collars were completely effective. And even then you need to check for ticks as we found engorged ticks on them occasionally. It seems that the longer the collars have been on them the more effective they have become. So while the product isn't perfect, it is the best product we have used so far. We put the collars on them in April and it is almost August and they are still working in spite of lots of swimming. I would absolutely recommend this product with the caveat that you still need to pay attention.
By doglover1
Nashville, TN
Excellent purchase.
July 15, 2017
Entirely Pets is one of the most responsive on-line companies I have dealt with. Never any negative surprises. Have recommended them to my family and friends.
By Kimber
Love this collar!
July 9, 2017
Put one on each of my dogs and have not seen a flea or tick on them yet, will deinitely buy again!
By doglover1
Nashville, TN
SO FAR SO GOOD!
July 2, 2017
Haven't seen a tick on the dog since I installed the collar. (Of course it's only been 3 weeks. Ask me again in 3 months.)
By Linc
Laci's Fleas
July 2, 2017
Excellent product. Took 2 days and fleas gone. That was 2 months ago and still going strong. That was Florida and now it's working in MA with ticks.
By Brenda
Hopkinsville, ky
Worth the money
June 27, 2017
I have been using these for 2 yrs, its the only thing i will purchase for my dogs (3) . Cheaper than drops, and safe. I havent seen any fleas, ticks or anything. They dont even scratch, best flea and tick treatment hands down. Really worth the money!
By Shelby
Awful product
June 22, 2017
I bought these for my 2 dogs in the beginning of March and within 3 months I have had to get MULTIPLE ticks off my lab and 5 off my Australian shepherd. My dogs never had fleas so I don't have an opinion on that part. Biggest wast of $120 I've ever spent.
By clyde12
Hobart, Indiana
not worth the money
June 9, 2017
my dog wore this for a week and all of the clips broke off of it waste of $60
By grandma
sulphur kentucky
for flea and tick control it is great
June 7, 2017
we live in the country where the dogs and cats roam in the weedy fields and then come in the house. Very seldom do we find any varmits on our animals and if we do they are usually dead so the collars work and work well. This is our third year using them. I recommend them to everybody!
By bonnie
didn't work
June 5, 2017
in one weekend my dog got 3 ticks . I was led to believe that this would not happen.
By BLADE
center of NC
GREAT FLEA COLLAR
June 4, 2017
Sure gets rid of the fleas. Best thing we found for long term.
By BLADE
center of NC
GREAT FLEA COLLAR
June 4, 2017
Best thing we found for flea control long term.
By Upset o.
Arkansas
Not worth it. Does NOT last
May 30, 2017
I purchased this in March for my 70lbs lab. I bought the appropriate sized one. By the end of April he had fleas on him again. He had only had one bath and had not swam since he had the collar. DO NOT waste your money.
By Kathrine
Good product
May 29, 2017
We have cattle, deer, pasture and woods. So basically, a tick haven. During really heavy infestations of ticks, I add Frontline each month. This is done with our Vets approval.
By Misty M.
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 28, 2017
Great deal for this collar! Being and to use the coupon code plus a soresto deal, it made the 8 month flea collar nuch cheaper than I've found anywhere else!
By BMC
Missouri
BMC
May 27, 2017
Great flea collar, works the full 8 months ......have used before and will again
By BMC
Missouri
BMC
May 27, 2017
Great flea collar,, works very well,,,,lasts the full 8 months
By Mf
Best product for fleas and ticks
May 21, 2017
We have tried many products for our pets through the years to control fleas and ticks. This product works!
By ct
minnesota
buy it every year
May 18, 2017
very good product. Put it on and don't worry the rest of the summer
By FJM
Howell, NJ
Really Great Collar
May 16, 2017
This collar has worked for my two dogs. Bought it last year and did not see ticks on my dogs for entire summer. This year found two ticks so far but they had not attached. Ticks are a big problem in our area so I am pretty impressed.
By Lonni
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Very happy with this product
May 16, 2017
It is a bit pricey, but it really does last for eight months. We travel in our RV where there are lots of other dogs around! Plus our babies sleep in our bed, so it's imperative that they are flea free. I just didn't want to put the poison on their skin anymore!
By Peggy
Best purchase ever
May 7, 2017
Love the convenience of this product. I like not having to deal with the monthly applications that end up on your furniture and other things
By Rose
Shenandoah pa
Seresto
May 5, 2017
We used this last year for our dogs and it worked! We were so happy with the results we ordered them again this year!!!!
By Baldy
Freeport, Pa
I swear by it
May 3, 2017
I have a 3lb Maltese so I am limited in products I can use. These collars work so well! Never a flea or tick and zero odor from collar.
By boo b.
Connecticut
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 2, 2017
heavy tick season this year. no ticks found on my dog so far.
By Snicker's M.
Works well
May 1, 2017
It's been a couple weeks with the new collar on and we haven't seen any ticks on our dog. We live in the woods and would frequently find them on our dog previously. No adverse effects noticed at all.
By Florida R.
Both central Florida
Works on my dogs
April 30, 2017
I've used this collar on both my dogs, 1 small dog and 1 large dog for the past 5 years. Living in Ct and now in Fl and it has worked in both climates with no problems.
By DogHeaven
Waller, Texas
Seresto Flea&Tick Collar
April 29, 2017
We have 11 dogs (all strays) and have had great success with this collar and I would recommend it. We had an issue with two of the collars and Entirely Pets is going to replace them. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and I would recommend buying products from Entirely Pets!! I will continue to do business with Entirely Pets as Customer Service is key in keeping my business. The agent was extremely nice and very helpful!!
By Susie
Stoudsburg, PA
Great Idea Poor Design
April 26, 2017
I have 3 large dogs and thought this would be great. Flea and tick medicine is very expensive. This would save us money and never have to worry about missing the treatment. Received my 3 pack. Put them on the dogs and thought what a great product. Well that lasted not even 2 weeks. 2 of the 3 collars are destroyed. It's great for the one dog that doesn't play wrestle, but for the other 2 not so much. Our dogs only only wear collars when they go out to the store or away from the house. Always on a leash or in our fenced in yard. Maybe they would last if you put the collar over it. I really like this product. Poor rating is because I wasted $100. Very sad these did not last
By CL
Sewell, NJ
Seresto tick & flea collar
April 25, 2017
This product was highly recommended to me. I purchased the collar & it works great!!
By jmr
Not Sure about it
April 24, 2017
I bought one this spring for my dog. He's had it on for 2 weeks, pulled 2 tick off him in the last week. Not too happy to spend that kind of money only to have the product not work. We live in a high tick area too. Pretty disappointed.
By Jimi
Byron Ga
Phenomenal
April 21, 2017
The day after I put the color on all fleas were gone and I haven't seen any since. No odor no mess no fleas.
By Knocker
PA
Disappointed
April 18, 2017
We had them last year (2016) for our dogs and they seemed to do ok. Still had an occasional tick. This year they do not seem to work at all. Pick 5-6 ticks off of the dogs daily. Most are fully engorged, so they are not working. They are not cheap either Will not be purchasing Seresto again..
By Zargo Z.
New Milford CT
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
April 17, 2017
Great purchase. Love the product, the Company gave a great price and shipped it really fast love love love
By Rescue M.
Kentucky
Best product
April 14, 2017
Easy and effective. Never liked putting poison on dogs back monthly. These collars work. Highly recommend. So glad I discovered them.
By Max
Twin Lake, MI
So far very satisfied
April 9, 2017
Our English springer was consistently bringing back ticks from the woods. Since we have put the Soresto collar on him, we have not seen one single tick! Great news for all of us!
By crazydoglady
Palmer, MA
Seresto flea and tick
April 6, 2017
I absolutely love the Seresto collars, for both my dogs and my cats. Highly recommend them to everyone. I live in a thickly wooded area, and hike frequently, in areas with a high volume of ticks. This has been the only product that I have used that truly keeps my furkids tick free all season long, my dogs are also frequent swimmers since we live on lake.
By HUNTERMAGNUM
VIRGINIA BEACH VA.
BEST PROTECTION
March 27, 2017
Second year in a row to order the flea collar. Works like no other. Very satisfied.
By Moonbeam
Outstandingl Customer Service!
March 22, 2017
Entirely Pets is an amazing store with five star service!
By JOE
Sereato
March 1, 2017
when I clicked on the ad it said 42.99 and when going to site it was changed to 54.99 what is with that! AND why
By Bay
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
February 21, 2017
This is my second collar. In the nine months usage of the collar, I have seen no evidence of fleas or ticks. My nine year old Pappillion seems very comfortable wearing the collar.
By JJ
NH
Seresto collars work!
February 11, 2017
This is my 3rd year to order them. My 5 dogs haven't had a tick or flea on them since they started wearing them. We live out in the woods where ticks had been a real problem.
By dakotaviper
Rocky Mount, NC
Best choice
January 29, 2017
This product keeps our 2 girls free and clear of Fleas and Ticks. We've been using for a while now and it works much better than the oil gel that we used to use.
By Lilmolo
Watsonville CA
Lifesaver
January 28, 2017
My poor Yorkipoo is extremely allergic to fleas. This product has saved him. He no longer scratches and chews. If gets one flea he's miserable, no longer a problem! So worth the money and it has changed the quality of his life.
By Critters
Maryland
Easy and Reliable
January 22, 2017
I use the Seresto collar for small dogs on my 15 pound terrier-mix and Seresto collar for large dogs on my 35 pound corgi. Been using them for several years and no fleas/ticks ever. The best part is that the collars are good for 8 months. I would just check in a day or two, after putting them on you pet (cat or dog), that there is no skin sensitivity issues. If not, this is the best method for flea/tick prevention. Recommended by their vet. I'm happy and they're happy!
By Critters
Maryland
Easy and Reliable
January 22, 2017
I use the Seresto collar for small dogs on my 15 pound terrier-mix and Seresto collar for large dogs on my 35 pound corgi. Been using them for several years and no fleas/ticks ever. The best part is that the collars are good for 8 months. I would just check in a day or two, after putting them on you pet (cat or dog), that there is no skin sensitivity issues. If not, this is the best method for flea/tick prevention. Recommended by their vet. I'm happy and they're happy!
By easy m.
Protect my pups
January 13, 2017
I love this product! It provides protection for 8 months for a very reasonable cost. The fact that I don't have to introduce a poison into my dogs system is the best.
By Lab L.
Love Soresto
January 11, 2017
Love the Soresto flea and tick collars. Haven't seen a tick since we started using them.
By Jill
Forest, VA
Seresto Flea and Tick collar for dogs
January 5, 2017
So much easier and less costly than the once a month topical. Have not had any problems with fleas or ticks since using Seresto collars.
By Elf
Jacksonville, Fl
Nothing like it
January 5, 2017
Living in Fl, we have had a constant battle with fleas. Not anymore!!! Our dog is Completely flea free, which is supper good as she is allergic to them.
By Murph
Boston, MA
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
December 29, 2016
Great product without any side effects to my puppy! I have used this before on my previous dog and will continue to.
By Speckled S.
Central Texas
Great price, got one for each dog
October 23, 2016
We had used this flea collar on our Doberman with great success, so we added one for our very thick coated Border Collie mix. The Dobie always had issues with other flea collars, powders, sprays, etc., but none at all with the Seresto. Regular collars were ineffective on the Border Collie due to his thick coat, but the Seresto is great. Both dogs experienced relief within 48 hous, during one of our worst years for fleas, and both dogs can go outdoors for hours without being infested.
By jackie m.
Huntington, WV
seresto flea collar
October 21, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this product. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats that use this product. Dogs are inside/outside dogs that love water. We have had wonderful results of NO fleas or ticks on them. The cats are inside and have had NO issues with fleas. Would highly recommend this product to any pet lover. We have had no side effects on any of our pets.
By rockysgrl
Seresto issues
August 23, 2016
We initially loved the Setesto collars for preventing flea and ticks on our dog. However, with the last two collars, our dog (a Golden) has developed hot spots on her neck beneath the collar, so we are unable to use them anymore. I have spoken to others who have had this issue as well.
By Sue
Suprisingly Good Product
August 12, 2016
I was very skeptical of trying this product. I was afraid that it make our dog ill as it had 8 months worth of pesticides or it wouldn't work. I couldn't continue to watch the poor dog scratch continually and nothing else was working so decided it was worth trying based on most of the reviews. I couldn't believe it. Within 3 hours there wasn't a flea or tick on him. I watched him very carefully after first putting the collar on him and thankfully, there were no adverse side affects. His skin has healed from all of the scratching and he is a happy dog! I can't vouch for it lasting 8 months as he has only had it on for about 6 weeks, but so far so good. If I were to have to replace it today, it would have been worth every penny.
By gammy
Pennslyvania
so glad to have
August 11, 2016
This is a great product for our small dog. No need to worry about chemicals in bloodstream. Easy to put on and done! So glad this product lasts for 8 mos. No need to keep a log on when to change, company lets you know! Thank you for making this product--it was truly needed for our dogs.
By gammy
Pennsylvania
exactly needed
August 11, 2016
This is the best product ever for protecting our dogs. No muss or fuss OR worry that chemicals are directly in the bloodstream. Easy to put on and they don't even know they are wearing it. So very glad this product is available!
By Kadir
Wake Forest, NC
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
July 26, 2016
I bought this product because one of my sons recommended to me. So far no problems.
By 3dogs
The best
July 9, 2016
These collars are the best product I've used for fleas & ticks. The last ones lasted almost 8 months, be sure to have a spare on hand when the time's up. I've told everyone about them.
By Jerry P.
The small size is too small and will not stay on.
July 8, 2016
I have five small beagles and the small size Seresto collar is too small and will not stay on.
By Craig
Covington Ga
Great Product
July 3, 2016
Used Seresto for a couple of years now. Great product. Best price from EntirelyPets.
By Joe
Stockton, CA
Good product
June 17, 2016
We've been using another type of flea & tick product for years and it has always worked, until this year.. (Central Calif.) With a suggetsion to use Seresto from a local groomer, we ordered it.. After 2+ weeks here are the results... Not the best, but the flea problem has tamed down about 65% more than the name brands..
By silfrox2003
Redmond, Wa
Flea and tick collar
June 14, 2016
I found that this collar kept my dogs comfortable for the whole 8 months as advertised. I am now using the collars for another 8 months. I could use a smaller collar if they came out with a medium size, Small was just too small and large just alittle too large.
By Maggies M.
Tennessee
Great Product
June 14, 2016
Great product. It really works. I will buy again.
By gennylynn
Does not work on large dogs
June 6, 2016
Our poor fur baby is still infested with fleas. this DOES NOT work. Would like my money back. Doesn't deserve any stars.
By gennylynn
does not control fleas
June 6, 2016
Bought the collar for my pekinese and it DOES NOT control the fleas. I would like my money back.
By Barbaraann
San Antonio Tx
Effective flea control
June 6, 2016
This is my second batch of Soresto collars. I bought the first set of 5 after my topical flea control just stopped working. I Had a full blown flea infestation and these collars started working on day one. Fleas slowed down dramatically on first day and were dead by day 2. Just remember the medicine is spread by oil on fur so give them a good wash before putting on collar and limit baths after that.
By LKW
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
June 6, 2016
Great product, service and delivery! I would order again.
By Becky
Kentucky
Best Tick Collar
June 4, 2016
Best collar to help eliminate tick infestation. Will never use any other because it's the best.
By doxie m.
Wisconsin
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
June 2, 2016
Love this product. I've been using these collars for four years now. No longer have to worry about ticks crawling on me during the night as they die pretty quick once on my pets. Best tick solution I've ever used. Strongly recommend.
By Bobbie
Excellent
June 1, 2016
Collars fit perfectly and I am thinking the dogs love this more than the liquid flea protection. Glad I found this seller. Best prices on the net. They also offer discounts as you fill your cart.
By Jenni
Two Thumbs Up!
June 1, 2016
Recently used these collars on my dogs during a retriever field excursion in Tennessee and no ticks or fleas on them all week. I left them on while they swam too! I found 2 ticks on me! Maybe I need a collar!
By Applepam
Good value
June 1, 2016
The flea and tick collar being good for 8 months is a real plus for the cost. Also, my dog hated the Frontline topical that I used previously. I think it must have stung when applied because he avoided me when I was coming toward him with it each month. He doesn't even notice he's wearing the Seresto collar.
By DARRENAR338
EASTFREEDPM.PA
BEST PRODUCT 4 TICKS
May 31, 2016
SO FAR IN PAST 11 MONTHS MY DOG HAD ZERO TICKS UP HERE IN HILLS OF PA TICKS BIG ISSUE PAST 3 YRS WITH THIS NO NEED HARMFUL NASTY OILS U APPLY ON BACK ON MANS BEST FRIENDS SKIN GOD ONLY KNOWS WHAT ITS DOING TO OUR BABYS WITH 3PK I SAVED LOT OVER MY VETS WAS PAYING $70 EACH THANKS 4 OFFERING THESE GREAT PRICES FAST SHIPPING
By ThunderGrammy
Oklahoma
2nd Purchase
May 29, 2016
I will continue to use these until I see proof that they are not working. So far so good.
By BobbieLynn
Gloucester, VA
NO MORE FLEAS
May 23, 2016
THIS IS THE BEST FLEA COLLAR AND FLEA TREATMENT I HAVE EVER USED ON MY DOGS. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS FLEA COLLAR AVAILABLE FOR US.
By Lee
Florida
Only Answer for My Dog
May 22, 2016
Seresto collar was my last chance for flea and tick protection and it works great. No adverse reaction and so far no fleas or ticks!
By Nancy
Crossville, TN
It really works
May 21, 2016
This is the second year that I have used the collar and it is working great, Any ticks I have found are dead. I will buy one each year it is worth the cost to keep my dog safe.
By Foursome's M.
Midlands, South Carolina
Very disappointed!
May 18, 2016
I have tried just about every product on the market for tick prevention and I am still picking ticks off my dogs - daily. These collars came highly recommended to me from my Vet. They work for about 2 months (still picking ticks off, but not as many), thereafter, full ticks, massive ticks!! These bloodsuckers have now transmitted a disease to my dogs!! I am at my wits end in finding a product that works. We live close to the woods and go on daily hikes.
By Lily'smom
Catonsville, Maryland
Seresto Collars
May 17, 2016
Great Deal on collars and shipping was fast.
By NO D.
HIMROD,N.Y.
SERESTO FLEA COLLAR
May 11, 2016
WOULDN'T USE ANY OTHER BRAND. EASIEST THING I'VE EVER USED. ALL YOU NEED TO DO TO MAKE IT BETTER IS TO SIGNAL US WHEN IT'S TIME FOR A NEW COLLAR
By ktlee
awesome
May 5, 2016
I have a part newfoundland and part golden retreiver and before i purchases seresto it was very difficult to keep ticks off of his big coat. Weeks before i bought it i was finding ticks on him daily. I have had the product for over a month now and have not found one tick. We have even gone deeper into the woods and been on more walks recently and still nothing. worth every penny
By Chelsie's m.
Upstate NY
Great for our dog
May 5, 2016
Tried this product which was recommended by our vet after previously used spot-on stoppped working. It has been very effective and we have noticed no side effects.
By Katy
Suffolk, VA
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small dogs
May 3, 2016
This is my second time purchasing this collar. I am completely satisfied. No mess.
By Tammy
Quilcene Wa
So far it's great
May 1, 2016
My dog has worn it for a few weeks now. No fleas!
By Janet
Does the job!
May 1, 2016
This is the 2nd year we've used the collar and it does exactly as described.
By Peanut
Great Deal
April 30, 2016
I shopped around for the best deal on the Seresto 8 month flea and tick collars. I have 5 giant Breed dogs. They last 9 months, had great luck with them last year. Entirely Pets had the best deal and they came within days. very happy
By Shelleybean3
Little Rock, AR
Best Deal for Flea/Tick Preventative
April 29, 2016
We are a small rescue and have a very limited budget. This package deal on 6 Seresto Collars is by far the best deal online. These collars provide 6 months of flea/tick preventative and are great for multiple dog households, rescues, etc.
By Norma
Columbus Ohio
Great Flea protector
April 26, 2016
I have bought Seresto small Flea and tick collar for the last 2 yrs from Entirely pets, works very well, put it on and leave it for 8 months.I don't have to put the oily stuff down his back or fill him full of medicine. Great collar, Thanks Entirely Pets!
By Missy
Best flea control we have ever used!
April 23, 2016
This is our second time to purchase the Seresto collars. We have used other types of flea control but this is the best ever. We paid a lot more for them the first time. We were told to go on line to find a better deal and we did. We will continue to purchase this great product from Entirely Pets!
By Val
The Best
April 22, 2016
Great flea & tick collar! Works great!! Ordered for my cat and dogs. Haven't seen a flea or tick yet!
By misskittens
Youngstown, OH.
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
April 21, 2016
So far this product really seems to be helping my dog with fleas.
By linphil52
Muncy, PA
Great Purchase
April 19, 2016
Serasto for large dog is great. It sure beats putting those drops on my Golden Retriever.
By malamuteman
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Not yet in use.
April 18, 2016
Not in use at this time. I apply flea and tick topicals the first of every month. I do like the sealed container which ensures that the product remains at full strength until required.
By ginrox
Rochester NY
seresto 8 month flea-collar for large dogs
April 16, 2016
Super Fast Shipping at a great price. I time the collar so that its due to be changed around the 2nd week of November. We live in Rochester NY & it's usually below freezing by then so I leave the old one on as long as I can (if the weather stays col) Then I put the new one on around the 2nd week in March. So I get away with 1 per year. Unless we get a warm spell. Timing & Cold Weather put to good use. Finally
By Jo
PA
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
April 12, 2016
This is our 3rd year of putting the Seresto Flea & Tick collars on our dogs and we are thoroughly pleased with the results --- NO fleas or ticks. We live relatively rural with a lot of wild animal traffic through our backyard (ranging from deer, opossum, coyote, fox, woodchucks, rabbits, red & gray squirrels & chipmunks - just to name a few). We have neighbors who have had problems with fleas and ticks on their dogs, but then again, they don't use the Seresto collars either. We are sold on them and have not been able to find them at a better price or with faster delivery than at entirelypets.com.
By Sarge
Palmview, TX
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
April 11, 2016
This is my second collar and since using it my dog no longer gets any ticks. Definitely love this collar.
By Airedale
Tuscumbia, Al.
Excellent Product
April 9, 2016
This product is the way to go for flea and tick prevention. My dog is a farm dog and stays both outdoors and indoors. I have used this system for the past 2 years and it works well. It is less expensive to use than other methods since it lasts for 8 months.
By Salome'
Darlington, PA
Love This Collar
April 5, 2016
In my opinion this is the best flea/tick product there is.....I put the collars on my dogs in March/April and they are good until November. No more remembering every month and no more greasy hair at the application site.
By Jazzy
Alma, ne
The Best
April 4, 2016
I used this last year on my dog for the first time. We travel between Nebraska, Kansas and Colorado, She lovers to run in fields, forest and anywhere I let her. She never got any ticks or fleas. The 8 months ease of using one collar is great,The price is reasonable. I will keep using this flea collar.
By Cathy
Henderson, Texas
Very effective
April 1, 2016
This is the third year that my dogs have worn the Seresto flea collars - I live in the country and the collar successfully prevented fleas and ticks! It eliminates the need for frequent replacement of less expensive, poor effective flea collars. It eliminates the cost of flea dipping. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
By Dix
Liberty, Missouri
Totally satisfied!
March 29, 2016
We've been totally satisfied with the Seresto collars so far. We had them all last year on my two miniature schnauzers and we've not seen any negative side effects. It sure makes it easier on us to know that our dogs are not suffering from flea bites We were delighted to get them at a reasonable price too. I'm sorry that I can't download any pictures or anything. I never learned how to do that.
By doggy d.
Downey, Calif.
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
March 24, 2016
I put the Seresto flea color on my dog in June of 2015. It was on him for 10 months before I replaced it with a new one and I never saw a flea on him, and he is a white dog. Even with the top, topical flea treatment I sometimes would find one flea on him toward the end of the that the medicines duration. I have recommended the Seresto flea color the several of my friends and they all agree that it is a great procuct. Thank you; Danny
By Ellen
Altoona, PA
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
March 22, 2016
It seems to be working great. No problems with fleas or ticks. Easy to put on. I would recommend it to my friends. I really like not having to worry about it every month.
By Carol D.
Nicholson PA
Seresto Collar
March 21, 2016
My vet recommended the Seresto collar last year when I adopted our Willy who is a black lab/shepherd mix weighing around 50 lbs. No problems with fleas or ticks and he has had the collar on for over a year.
By jenb
maryland
Best thing ever
March 14, 2016
try it you will love it...I have done the every 2 weeks with the neck drops switching products as neither one is really working anymore...the collar is some much earier and really works!
By Pete
Lives up to the advertising
February 16, 2016
I have used the Seresto collar for both large and small dogs for a couple of years and am totally pleased with the purchase. I used the, previously, most popular collar for a long time with limited results and coupled it with topical treatment. Even with all of that said, the Seresto collar has out performed any previous efforts to keep ticks and fleas off of my dogs. I can assure you that it gets well tested as we live in Florida. My Bernese has not chewed or gotten a hot spot since he started wearing the Seresto Colar.
By Rescue M.
Kentucky
Excellent Product
February 15, 2016
Haven't seen one flea since using this product for almost two years. Never liked putting that chemical drop between shoulder blades. This is so much better!
By Windber P.
Worth the money
February 8, 2016
These are the first flea collars that I would ever recommend. They are simply amazing and the fact that you don't have to take them off to bath you pet and that they last 8 months is wonderful. My vet said to leave them on during bathing because if you take them off repeatedly the collar will loose it's hold. It seems pricey the first time you buy them but divide that by 8 months and it's worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
By Pam
Alabama
works wonders.
January 27, 2016
We had a flea infestation in the park we were at. I had been using Frontline plus, the fleas in this area were immune to it, it was wasn't working My vet had recommended we try this collar because it not only kill fleas it also takes care of ticks.
By Turner
Tennesee
Flea/Tick Collars
January 15, 2016
The Soresto collars work great for my outside dogs.
By jecpin
So far, so good
December 7, 2015
I put this collar on my smallish dog a couple of weeks ago, after all the topicals I'd formerly used with success suddenly no longer had any effect. It took a few days so begin to see the results, but now there are no signs of crawly critters (and he was seriously infested). Not sure how long this collar will last, but I'm so far very pleased to see my baby-dog's discomfort abated.
By Sandi
California
Great purchase
November 25, 2015
I bought these flea collars because my Yorkies were having issues with their previous flea treatment. There is no powdery residue and there is no odor about them. They work great. The price was responsible. And they really do last for the 8 months like it is stated on the tin.
By Scott1960
Tullahoma, TN
BEST EVER
November 19, 2015
Bought this collar for my best friend (Shi-Tzu) approx. 2 years ago. I just now have to replace it.
By Patti
Best flea protection ever
November 17, 2015
I would recommend this collar to anyone. Best thing that could of happened for dogs and cats. Better than having to apply flea protection every month.
By Marilyn
West Monroe, LA
Seresto Flea Collar for Large Dogs
November 5, 2015
I use these on my big dogs, Doberman, German Shepard Mix. They work and my girls do not get fleas or ticks. Collars are expensive but they work and last a long time.
By Marilyn
West Monroe, LA
Seresto Flea Collar
November 5, 2015
I use this on my little shitzu, other collars would make her sick. This one is expensive but it lasts a long time and she doesn't get fleas or ticks!
By GoldenMom
Waynesville, OH
Awesome protection
November 3, 2015
We have been using Seresto collars for a couple of years now. Our female is super sensitive to the topicals, she hates the smell and pouts for days after we treat her. The Seresto collars are odor free and there is no powdery residue at all. They last for the full 8 months at least. Normally we buy Seresto in early spring for tick season since we don't really have a flea problem. This time we purchased in the fall for our vacation to Florida, the home owner we were renting from said that fleas were rampant in the area. I put the new collars on a week before we left and never even saw a flea!
By joey
Buda Texas
Did the Job!
October 31, 2015
We are in a rural area that gets pretty bad with fleas. I hated the topical monthly treatments, leaving the fur sticky. This collar has worked out perfectly. I will be changing out my dog's collar for a new one next month. Thanks for a great product!
By roselady
Patrick Springs, VA
good product
October 13, 2015
Good product.................keeps fleas and ticks away for months. Good price also.
By Mike
Great product
October 4, 2015
The dog collar was the second one that I have bought and I am completely satisfied with the results. The only problem that I might have is that the collar seems to only be effective for around six months and not the eight months that is advertised. With that said I am still alright with the product and feel that it is the best out there for the price. The collar really has all but eliminated the fleas.
By John
Milford, DE
Fleas be gone!
September 30, 2015
Tried front line three times in six weeks still had fleas. Shampooing two times in them six weeks. Had some friends telling me about the Seresto collar. So I got one and in three days { No more fleas}. Very happy for my four legged best friend. Thank you from Dagger and me.
By NO D.
HIMROD,N.Y.
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR SMALL DOGS
September 27, 2015
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE USED THESE COLLARS. I JUST LOVE THEM. THEY WORK WONDERS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND ARE SO EASY ! I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE !
By dahliaq
Central Coast, CA
works great
September 26, 2015
We've used Seresto flea collars twice now on our dogs and they work great. The only comment is whether or not its ok to cut off extra length which I haven't been able to find an answer. Otherwise, not messy, lasts for several months and is very effective.
By Karen
Harrison,OH
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
September 7, 2015
this is our 3rd set of this collars.love them. works better than anything else tried
By MaryAnn
Knoxville, Tennessee
Seresto Flea Collar
August 25, 2015
Price is much less at Entirely Pets. My Vet charges twice that much. I have been using these collars for the past 6 years and haven't had even a hint of a flea. $44. for 8 months of protection sounds like a lot but it really isn't when it is so effective!! Love it!!!
By psilva62
Seresto Flea Collar
August 14, 2015
Wish I had found these earlier. They are the greatest. My dogs hated the flea drops and they really did not work as well as these collars. Even my groomer gave me a thumbs up when she found out I had switched.
By Linda
NY
Best Flea product
August 12, 2015
This is the best flea product on the market. My vet recommended it and I wouldn't buy anything else.
By Mike B.
Chattanooga, TN
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
August 10, 2015
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in June of 2015, it is August of 2015 and all 3 dogs have fleas still on them. What is up with that? I reviewed the video and instructions, and I placed the collars on the dogs as instructed.
By silfrox2003
Redmond, Wa
Best Purchase flea prevention
August 5, 2015
The collar seems to work best for my pets. They hated the stuff I smeared on their backs and I did too. This appears to be a better solution.
By BCrus
Chapel Hill, NC
Good value
July 26, 2015
I find Seresto to be a wonderful product. Since putting them on my 6 Border Collies, I have seen no scratching nor found any ticks, dead or alive, on my guys. With other "topical" products, I quite often found my dogs scratching not to mention the messy coat and the awful taste they experienced. The 3-pack offered by you is a good value and greatly appreciated.
By frc
awsome purchase ever
July 13, 2015
I have six dogs and they was cover up in fleas I gave them a bath before I put the fleas collars on them and now they have no fleas at all.this product mite be high but it is worth it.
By BOOGIE
san leandro, ca
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR LARGE DOGS
July 9, 2015
I really recommend this product without reservations. We were having a huge flea problem and were using Frontline every 2-3 weeks and also treated the house with Ovitrol (which is really expensive) and nothing seemed to work. Saw Entirely Pets on Facebook and said "why not?". Entirely Pets had a sale for the Seresto Collars. Bought 1 for dog and 1 for cat. After a week or so No FLEAS on the animals or in the house. Love it so far.
By Debs
Central Texas
3- pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
July 7, 2015
Please see my review for the 6- Pack. We are just into our second week of wearing them so far pretty good results.
By Debs
Central Texas
6-Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
July 7, 2015
The first week the collars seemed to work extremely well. We had a severe problem with the fleas and scratching with the dogs & cats. However, during the second week the occasional flea has appeared, given the collars are to last 8 months, I'm hesitant to believe they will continue to keep the fleas under control, but we will just have to wait and see.
By Don't o.
Ohio
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
July 6, 2015
I bought the seresto collar for my dog because he could not use frontline or those others . I have not seen any fleas on him and he is doing fine with it.
By Dog l.
Disappointed
June 28, 2015
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
By totalRAH
Tulsa, OK
It works well!
June 26, 2015
The Aussie was being eaten up by fleas, and we had to cut her coat short to be able to treat the sores that had formed on her haunches. All she did, all the time, was scratch and lick. Three days after we put the collar on her, she was a different dog. The scratching stopped, and the sores are healing nicely. I left the extra length on (they say to cut it), and just wrapped it around the collar so it would not be in the way. I wanted the extra killing power to work in her "den" area under our bed, where is it hard to reach to clean. The poodle was not nearly as infested, but now shows no signs of fleas, either. I am very happy, and so are my dogs!
By BK2015
Cushing, OK
great product
June 25, 2015
I purchased the 3-pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars for Large Dogs. We live in the country on a farm, and I have not seen any ticks on my dogs since I put the collars on them. My daughter bought one last year for her dog and she loved it.
By Duck L.
Los Osos, CA
Seresto for Small Dogs
June 20, 2015
I used the Seresto collar for small dogs for 8 months without any problems; however, when I put new collars on my Chihuahuas within a short time the short hair female began trying to remove the collar. On further inspection I could see where she had a loss of fur around her neck. The long hair male did not have the same reaction; however, I removed both collars and called Bayer to get a refund. I really liked the convenience of the 8 month collar, but I had to go back to Advantix K9 monthly because of the adverse reaction.
By Alboy
Flea and tic collar
June 9, 2015
This collar might work for some but as for our doggy ,she was very allergic to it and had a bad reaction
By LMM
Connecticut
Works great!
June 6, 2015
Living in Connecticut - home of Lyme Disease -my dogs have both had Lyme in the past. I've tried the shot and countless other products with little success. The day before these arrived, I pulled 3 ticks off of one dog and 1 off of the other. The collars arrived, I put them on and I haven't seen another tick since. Very happy with this product! My only "issue" is that the small collar isn't quite big enough for my Scottie. He falls into the small category weight-wise, but it doesn't fit around his big neck as easily as I'd like. Large for him next time around!
By nyteeyes
Jacksonville, FL
Disappointed, would like my money back
June 5, 2015
I purchased 2 of these collars in late February...it is now the beginning of June and at least one of my dogs is loaded in fleas again. She started scratching a couple weeks ago...so this product lasted less than 4 months! For the money I paid, and it's not easy for me to replace, I feel ripped off. Wish I could get my money back...SOOO upset.
By rottkoff
Verona, PA
Great protection
May 30, 2015
A friend told me about Seresto last year after my dog broke out from using the liquid flea products on the back of her neck---and she still had a lot of fleas! She has red hair and fair skin. Seresto worked great for her, no more fleas, no worry about ticks and she didn't break out. We put the collar on in May and the protection lasts till November.
By natasha
pensacola fl
ALMOST KILLED OUR LAB!!!!!
May 24, 2015
DO NOT PURCHASE SERESTO FOR YOUR PETS!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 3 COLLARS. 1 FOR MY CHOCOLATE LAB AND 2 FOR OUR TERRIORS. MY LAB STARTED GETTING LATHARGIC AFTER I PUT IT ON HIM. HE THEN STOPPED EATING AND GOT A FILM OVER HIS EYES. HE GOT THE MY HORRIBLE BOWL MOVEMENTS OF HIS LIFE AND SMELLED LIKE HE WAS ROTTING. THREE DAYS LATER HE STOPPED WALKING. I REMOVED THE COLLAR AFTER REALIZING THIS IS WHAT WAS CAUSING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH EVEN IF YOUR VET RECOMMENDS THIS. MY 5 YEAR OLD LAB ALMOST LOST HIS LIFE, IT TOOK 12 HOURS TO GET HIM TO BE ABLE TO WALK AGAIN AND BREATHE RIGHT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Amy's M.
southern WI
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
May 21, 2015
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
By Renee
Wonderful service!
May 19, 2015
I have three huge dogs, so was very interested in purchasing the 3-pak. Came quickly and even called me to say they were on their way. Will be purchasing these every time from here! Just ordered my dad one for his dogs!
By Yellow H.
Bowling Green IN
Finally Flea Free
May 18, 2015
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
By Patti
Hornell, NY
Great idea
May 12, 2015
So glad that somebody finally came up with the idea of a flea collar that would last for 8 months. I like the idea that I don't have to apply flea medication every month.
By hb
North Carolina
These really work!
May 12, 2015
I have 4 dogs, 3 golden retrievers and a lab/golden retriever mix. One of the goldens has flea allergies and will develop a terrible skin rash if he is bitten by just one flea. We purchased these collars the first time 8 months ago and haven't had one single issue with a flea allergy. Even when I was using drops, my dog would have to be put on benedryl, antibiotics and sometimes even steroids to help clear up his skin due to a flea bite, at least twice a year (in the fall and in the spring). Not this year! I love these collars!
By Larry
Mobile, Al
WOW!
May 7, 2015
I decided to try this product because it works for 8 months! Compared to once/month treatments the price is great. Having 7 dogs I was just about having to take a loan out every month to cover expense of treatment. Within 2 hours of placing the collars, there were no fleas I could fid on the dogs! I had to re-adjust the collars after a couple of days and have had no problem since. I will definitely reorder!!
By Pete
Excellent ,Product
May 5, 2015
I have used highly recommended products, in this category, previously with limited success. The Seresto collars have proven to be exactly as advertised. I have been using them for almost a year and my dogs have not had any flea or tick issues. I have only used them for 6 to 7 mos, just in case but, that's just me. They'll likely work for all 8 mos that they advertise. These are definitely worth the peace of mind that they provide.
By Sasha2012
Springville, IN
Longest lasting flea and tick collar
May 4, 2015
Purchased a package of 3 collars. Price was lower than other places. Glad it will last for 8 months.
By dtg65
The BEST!
April 29, 2015
Excellent product, easy to use and in my opinion, better than the rest!
By dtg65
The BEST!
April 29, 2015
Excellent product, easy to use and in my opinion, better than the rest!
By Deb1
Middletown, R.I.
Love these collars!
April 21, 2015
These collars are one of the best things I have bought for my dogs. Put them on and don't have to worry all summer long. They swim with them and still no worries! I recommend these to everyone I know. Great product! Ordering from Entirely Pets is always fast and easy as well.
By TraySea
Florida
Awesome
April 21, 2015
Living in sandy Florida is a breeding ground for fleas. We've never had a problem in the past several years, however last year we found a traveler on one of our dogs. After my initial shock of how could that happen to our dogs, we had a conversation with a friend who recommended the Seresto collar. We picked up three at our local pet store, OMG they we're expensive.But they last for 8 months. Now it was time to update the collars and I found them the cheapest here on Entirely Pets. I am entirely a happy shopper of happy, healthy dogs.
By DiBird5
Budd Lake, NJ
Best Tick Collars Ever!
April 17, 2015
Have purchased these since they were 1st on the market & have been 100% pleased with the results of the Seresto collars ever since. I have 4 X-Large dogs & we walk them in the woods every morning in New Jersey. The tick situation is horrendous but these collars do the trick. I never find any ticks attached on my dogs anymore. The clip on reflectors are a great idea but they break off so they don't really work. The collars don't really last a full 8 months in high summer tick season but that is ok since I purchase back up for when the little nasties gear up at the end of the summer into Fall. Would highly recommend. No issues with any allergic reactions either with any of my dogs.
By Boomer
Pasadena, MD
Worth the price!
April 16, 2015
This is the best flea and tick preventative I have ever purchased. We have 4 acres of mostly woods. Ticks are a serious problem for us and our dog.....until now. Purchased this collar last year from our vet and could not believe how well it worked. It lasts for the entire tick season even when he is playing in his pool. It is expensive for a flea and tick collar but worth every penny if I am not picking ticks off of my dog or us, I got a new one this year from Entirely Pets and look forward to the same results.
By Bruno
so far so good
April 6, 2015
The product seems to be doing what it said it would do.
By DK
Fairport,NY
Soresto collar
April 3, 2015
Dog's second one...it lasts for eight months and no worries.
By Sara's M.
East Meredith,Ny
Flea Control without chemicals
April 1, 2015
Sara went into an apartment and came out infested with fleas. I bought the Seresto flea collar and within 24 hours she had no more fleas on her anywhere. I am happy not to be putting chemicals on her body with the other flea control products. I now have a happy dog. Thank you for such a great product.
By Tricie
Troy, NY
Great product. Good Value.
March 17, 2015
I started using this on my dog last year and there were no ticks. I live in a rural area with lots of wildlife and trees. I definitely recommend it.
By Judy
No Expiry Date on product
March 5, 2015
No expiry date on product. The collars may no longer be effective.
By Melissa
Worth buying
February 20, 2015
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
By Melissa
Works Great
February 20, 2015
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
By Kate D.
Texas
Great Alternative to Monthly Topicals!
February 19, 2015
So for the first year and a half I was afraid to use collars not wanting to have so much spouse to constant medication hanging around neck. BUT then we were planning to spend a month in northern Wisconsin where the deer ticks like to roam so I knew I needed tick coverage. I bought the Seresto collar. LOVE IT! So easy - lasts for 8 months - so more economical - not the mess of application you have w/topicals PLUS I feel a lot better knowing we have some protection against ticks and disease. Five weeks in the woods, water, swamps and this lab did not have 1 tick on him! Seresto is now my flea & tick collar of choice!!
By Nan
Florida
Easy Collar to Use
February 17, 2015
This is our second Seresto Collar for our rescue older dog. We find it provides complete protection and is so easy to use. Once we put it on her, we forget all about fleas or ticks. She gets a bath about every 3 weeks and we never take the collar off. It was recommended by our vet and we are very happy.
By Daphne's ".
Pittsburgh, PA
Best Invention!
February 6, 2015
My dog has not had one tick since we've started using the Soresto collar. And it's so much easier than using topical solutions. Definitely a must if you and your dog enjoy the outdoors!
By SUSIEQ
Best Flea and Tick product on market today!
January 27, 2015
We live in a tick infested area from spring to fall. Since we live on 40 acres, the dogs are always running around in the woods. Seresto kept the dogs tick and flea free for the entire time. Since the dogs did not have fleas and ticks, we were not getting fleas and ticks on us. It had always been a challenge in the past to keep the dogs from bringing ticks into the house. The ticks get killed immediately when they get on the dogs. This product is fantastic! We love it! EntirelyPets sells it at very reasonable price!
By Tessy
schenecyady, ny
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
September 7, 2014
Great product but should be easier to adjust size for growing puppy.
By Duck L.
Los Osos, CA
Seresto is a good alternative to Advantix K9
September 1, 2014
I have always used Advantix K9 on my four dogs, 2 small and 2 large. It has worked fine until this year. I decided to try Seresto to see if it would work for my pets and I am happy to say it is working great with no side effects so far. I don't miss the messy liquid on my dogs backs and I like having to replace it only every 8 months. I would recommend giving it a try to anyone who is not happy with their current flea and tick product.
By Vt l.
Really works!
August 22, 2014
Nothing else worked but this has been better than I thought possible at keeping ticks off my dogs.
By John
Florida
Don't waste your money
August 22, 2014
Poor product with a lot of hype. Bought 3 of these Seresto collars for my two dogs. I bought the wrong size the first time. The sizing is small and large with small being for SMALL dogs and large for any dog over 30 pounds. The collar gave one dog a raw rash under her neck and the other dog was still bothered by fleas. I also applied for the rebate but could not get it because I bought from Entirley Pets and not a vets office. Don't waste your hard earned money.
By MM
North Carolina
Great product
August 16, 2014
I purchased 4 Seresto collars for my 4 large dogs in April. They have worked great and I will purchase these again when they don't work. My daughter works for another pet company but the product she has must be applied every month and I always end up getting it on me more that the dogs so I use this product instead.of the product she represents.
By armyapril
Raleigh, NC
Soresto Flea and tick collar are great
August 16, 2014
I have used this collar now 2 years. I love it. Frontline quit working with my dogs and I started checking around for something new. I stumbled along this collar and decided to give a try. I have NEVER regretted the purchase. I recommend it to everyone.
By mimi
PA
Seems to be doing its job
July 17, 2014
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
By Skip
Glennie, Michigan
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
July 6, 2014
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
By AprilArmy
Raleigh, NC
Love this collar
July 4, 2014
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
By cocoa's m.
New York
Great purchase
June 30, 2014
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
By Annie
Tupelo MS
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
June 23, 2014
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
By Patches H.
san diego, ca
Best purchase
June 17, 2014
I had tried just about every flea treatment under the sun and nothing took. Every May to October my Scottish Terrier will start to develop hot spots and the fleas mounted to that cause him to start pulling out his hair in mouth fulls and leave him bloodied and infected. A friend finally told me about this product and it saved my dogs life, literally. Its all I use now, haven't seen a flea on my dog for well over a year.
By BoykinSpanielLover
Cassville,Mo
works good in heavy tick populations
June 17, 2014
I use it with Frontline for extra added piece of mind
By Jade's M.
NE Florida
10 months and Counting - NO FLEAS
June 14, 2014
Started using Seresto Collars last August and little by little have them for all my dogs. No Fleas anywhere. Starting to replace the old ones now. So easy!
By Ejay
seresto collar
June 14, 2014
My little dog is a tick magnet! He constantly was getting ticks on himself, ever since I put this collar on him, I have found no ticks on him. It is a great product!!
By Jill
Forest, VA
Bargain!!!
June 14, 2014
I purchased these for my three girls (dogs) to avoid the monthly cost and application of Frontline. So far i am pleased with the protection from fleas and ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area in southern Virginia and ticks are a major problem. The cost broken down per month is a huge savings over topicals that i have used in the past. Plus no more messy, oily marks on my girls!
By farmgirl
tomball, tx
Well...I bought 2 more
June 7, 2014
I had looked at reviews for these collars before and got mixed reactions. I didn't buy one until my next door neighbor told me she had one and it worked. She told me she bathed her dog (with the collar) and it lasted about 5 months. The instructions say 5 months if you dog gets wet. I have 2 labs that spend a large portion of their time in water. They swim in the pond, sit in the water tub, play in the hose, etc, multiple times every day. The collars have lasted almost 4 months and it is time to replace them. I have noticed that after my dogs spend a long time outside that I will find fleas on them HOWEVER the fleas don't stay on them. I was hoping for a magic collar that repelled fleas in a 3 foot radius from my dog:). This is not it. But, I will say it worked comparably to the $10+ a month topicals I've been using. Occasionally (maybe 3 times) when there seemed to be a lot of fleas, I dusted my dogs with diatomaceous earth or a natural flea powder. I feel like between the collars and those occasional dustings I got pretty decent control of the fleas without pouring chemicals onto my dog. It is June and I am just now putting a new collar on. Hopefully it will be stronger going into the summer.
By MaryAnn
Knoxville, Tennessee
Easier than pills & drops and more effective
June 6, 2014
These collars are fantastic. Much easier than using drops or p ills and lasts a lot longer. Pets don't seem to mind the collar at all. Cost is much less in the long run compared to other Flea/Tick methods. Entirely Pets has got the best prices too! My next purchase will be a Thunder Shirt.
By gess
i love seresto collars
June 2, 2014
this collar is absolutely wonderful it works great my dog spends half the summer in the water and it still protects him up to five months against everything it says it will. I don't have to worry about my kids getting into the medication because it is all located on the collar and not down his back in a liquid which is very nice
By Boo
Lehighton, Padog
very good product
June 1, 2014
this is the second season I am using this product, I live in the woods and have fleas and ticks, last season using this product I did not see any fleas or ticks on my dogs, hoping for the same results this season
By fox m.
Marietta Ga
These are wonderful
May 30, 2014
I first put these collars on my dogs May 2013, replaced in Feb. 2014, simply because it had been eight months. Since the first day with the collars, we have seen neither a tick or a single flea. There have also been NO adverse reactions!
By bigeyedfish63
NH
Although pricey, these are great.
May 29, 2014
Here in rural NH, there are ticks everywhere. I've tried the topicals and pills, nothing works as great as this collar. It does take a couple of weeks to start working. I do remove them when bathing or when they go swimming.
By wskline
Clearfield, Pa
Seresto collar
May 29, 2014
Seemed to work great but few weeks in, our 7 year old lab was lethargic so we took collar off. Next day and since then, she is fine. Didn't want to take chance with our 11 year old lab so took collar off him also.
By ann
New Orleans, LA
it realy works
May 28, 2014
Seresto is the only product that I have found that really works to keep fleas away from Millie, I live in the deep south and fleas were a year round problem. Seresto eliminates the flea problem for about 3 months. Expensive but can't be without it.
By ol p.
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 26, 2014
Performed as stated regarding flea and tick control. However, the collar broke in two and fell off after only two months.
By Susan9824
Bradford, PA
Best purchase EVER!
May 17, 2014
Prior to the Seresto collar my little dog Chloe had three ticks on her in a week. We have had the collar over a month now and she is flea free and tick free for the next 8 months. Can't thank you enough for this product - hallulejah!
By Josie
Adirondack Mts, New York
Amazing product
May 17, 2014
This is the second year that I have used the Seresto Flea & Tick Collar. We live in a heavily wooded area and this product is amazing. We don't have to worry about remembering a treatment. Sebastian is a 100lb yellow lab who loves to roll on his back in the yard and with the treatments that we previously used he would always end up with a darker brown stripe down his back. This product is no fuss...no muss.
By PG
Smyrna, TN
Disappointed
May 16, 2014
My dog is 110lbs and has had the collar on for 2 months and I still am pulling off tics everyday. I have had to go to liquid in additiona to the collar. I am having better luck with the small breed formula for my 12lb dog but not working on the big guy at all.
By PG
Smyrna, TN
Disappointed
May 16, 2014
I have had the collar on my 12lb chihuahua for about 2 months and it took about 1 wk before I stopped finding ticks on her and good until last week. I found one at the base of her ear. It was dead but attached. My mother swears by this product but she uses it for the fleas. She also doesn't live on a farm like me. She is mostly an indoor dog but runs the fields in the am and pm. After I found the tic last week I had to use the liquid in addition to the collar. Disappointed and not worth the investment if you have a tic problem and live in the country. I gave it a 3 beacuse it's good for fleas.
By Linda H.
Cooperstown, NY
so far so good
May 10, 2014
The seresto flea and tick collars have been on my 3 dogs for about 3 weeks now and I am very pleased with the results. I have not seen any ticks on them at all, no residue from the collars, no itching, no reaction from the dogs whatsoever. The only problem I see is that now the ticks are coming to me instead! I am very happy with the collars and would definitely buy them again.
By LINDAC77
Mill City, PA
Disappointed
May 5, 2014
Last year 1 tick, this year 2 ticks already. I just recently put it on him. Is this collar defective?
By PATZLAFF
hERNANDO, FLA
wORST PURCHASE EVER
May 4, 2014
tHIS IS COMPLETE GARBAGE AND I AM DISPUTING THIS CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD. MY DOG WAS FULL OF FLEAS AFTER WEARING THE COLLAR FOR 10 DAYS.
By shelli
2ND YEAR...LOV..LOV..FLEA & TICK COLLAR
May 2, 2014
2nd year.. I love this flea & tick collar for large dogs no grease spots and no fleas or ticks works GREAT...I have 2 big dogs and would not use anything else...best product ever...and great price..
By Jade's M.
NE Florida
No fleas. No skin iritation.
April 28, 2014
We have 8 dogs. Some stay outside (beagles and walkers), some inside most of the time (2 Rat Terriers) and a Rottweiler that does both. Using Seresto might sound expensive, but do the math and it really isn't. Best of all my dogs don't have the skin irritation they had using the application flea treatments. I do have the dogs on different schedules so they aren't all due a new collar at the same time. this helps with cost and keeping the flea preventative fresh.
By sandman
Seresto Flea&Tick Collar
April 28, 2014
Vet recommended. Performs as advertised. Love the reminder service that comes with the collar.
By blazinbay
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
April 16, 2014
Works - no skin irritation - worth the cost for 8 months
By 4doghome
NC
Great Product
April 16, 2014
Collar does what it says--Keeps fleas and ticks away! Very easy to use. It works!!
By deb
salem, indiana
best flea product ever
March 31, 2014
My dogs have an allergic reaction to spot on flea products. The Seresto collars have had no side effects and my dogs were flea and tick free all last summer. I live in the country and I was impressed that my dogs would go through the fields and not have a tick on them when coming home. I think the product is well worth the price and plan on using Seresto collars for years to come.
By shilogirl
winfield,ks
great flea and tick collar
March 24, 2014
this seresto collar is great. this is the second one we have purchased. I like because it works up to 8 months. just put it on and no worries for at least 8 months. no fleas no ticks. wonderful product!!!!!!!!!!!!! would highly recommend!!!!!!!!
By sweet p.
Pine Bluffs,WY
best investment
March 18, 2014
buying the seresto large dog collar has been the best way to keep my saint bernards free of those nasty biting fleas. and also got rid of the flea dirt as well :)
By mis
Pittsburgh, Pa.
would not puchase again
December 14, 2013
found a fully engorged tick under dog's chin - 5 inches from product within 2 weeks
By Florida C.
Sarasota,FL
Jury still out.
October 1, 2013
I have a sensitive golden who swims daily and does not do well with internal products. I started using a few weeks ago and so far so good. I do notice that after swimming it does take some time to re travel over his fur coat. I was told by Bayer that it was not necessary to remove and that it would last 5 months -vs- 8 months. I have been removing it but next time around I will see if it makes a difference to leave it on.
By Tiny
Spring, Texas
Best product ever
August 13, 2013
My German shepherd is allergic to fleas and just about everything else. We gave this a try because we had to put a topical on her every 3 weeks. After using seresto we have eliminated the flaking on her back. Thrilled with the results. We have had it on her for 5 months now. Can't believe that this product didn't work for everyone. One has to get rid of all fleas before they slap on a collar. I look at collars as a preventative, not a remedy to an infestation.
By C J.
Virginia Beach, VA
Did not work at all.
August 13, 2013
The collar didn't work at all on my dog. Looking at other reviews it looks like the collar has trouble with long hair, (my dog has long hair). I'm not sure if its the collar or the fleas in my area, we have had a hard time finding anything that works. Luckily Entirely Pets had the price discounted so we didn't waste $80.00.
By Big B.
Oquawka, Illinois
I Am Impressed!
August 4, 2013
I take my dog for runs through the woods on trails in Illinois every day and prior to using this collar, I would pull several ticks off of him daily. Within the first week of placing the collar on him I was only pulling one or two ticks off of him a week. I will be purchasing another collar because he already lost his. Make sure you fit it on your dog properly. Money well spent! HAPPY DOG!
By tadf
Columbia, SC
good product
July 10, 2013
I have found that this product has worked very well on both my yorkie and my lab.. I would and will be purchasing this product next year for the fleas.
By clarice
middle TN
Seresto Dog Collars Slow to Work
July 5, 2013
My three large dogs have had their collars on for 2 1/2 - 3 weeks now and just today I have seen a SLOW DOWN with ticks and fleas. I am still pulling off live ticks from the dogs. It seems to be working fine with the short haired dog, but not as well with the long haired ones even with skin contact. I called and spoke to a customer service rep at Bayer (the manufacturer). She was very nice, and after talking with her it seems that the collar is working as expected, but she offered to refund my money. I told her I would give it a little longer. After doing the math, IF this product continues killing fleas and ticks for the promised 8 months, it will eventually be less expensive than purchasing a topical. The real advantage is there is no mess with the collars and one does not have to worry about children playing with the pet and getting insecticide on them. The collars are suppose to be water PROOF. We have had a lot of rain, and so far that's been the case. The product appears to be more of a repellent than a collar that kills the fleas and ticks. It will remain to be seen if the collar works as well as a topical. If it doesn't, I will return to topicals as I don't have children.
By Lynne
New Hampshire
Great tick protection!
July 1, 2013
We used to find 2-3 ticks/day on our dog. Since applying this collar about 6 weeks ago we have only found 3 and they have all been dead. This is an awesome product!
By hkm2
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
June 20, 2013
This product has not prevented any flea or tick infestations on my animals.
By terror
Haleyville, Alabama
worst purchase ever
June 13, 2013
paid way to much for this collar. wasted my money dogs still have ticks and fleas the collar did not repel the ticks sick that I wasted $180.00 on these collars
By Debbie
OLMSTED TWP OH
LOVE IT!
June 12, 2013
I really was skeptical to spend that much money on this collar but glad I did I love it because it is waterproof and I am worry free about my dog getting ticks no more putting the liquid on his back that was always messy I would recommend this to every one who wants piece of mind not having to worry about ticks. thanks for a great product
By ed
great product
June 6, 2013
no fleas no ticks will buy again ticks don't even get on them
By ed
great product
June 6, 2013
1 month in no fleas no ticks wonderful will buy again
By kimnanc
florida
nope not again
May 27, 2013
i have 3 dogs so bought a seresto back in feb to try on one dog. thought it was working so after 2 months purchased 2 more for the others. now after 3 months (Bayer's claim is 8 months of no fleas), the first dog was loaded with flea dirt and fleas, so I have just requested a return auth for the second 2 which i fortunately never opened.
By Michele
New Castle Delaware
Seresto Flea collar
May 23, 2013
I bought this because last year we had an outbreak of fleas like never before. Along with the collar we also bought yard spray. So far no fleas. Not sure if its the collor or the spray but thanks maybe to both we have remained flea free thus far.
By mwhitme
Would I buy Seresto again??
May 22, 2013
I'm not sure about this product yet. I live in a heavy tick infested part of the country and I also do tracking with my dog. That means we are exposed over what the average dog probably is. I think it's too soon to decide if I would purchase this collar again. It's supposed to last 8 months, I figure if it lasts 4-5 months on ticks I will be thrilled. The collar has been on about 3 weeks now, I am not using any other product in combination with it. I have found several ticks on my dog but none of them have been alive or engorged. Several of them have been attached however. I guess at this point of use with this new collar I'd have to say it's performance is slightly better than topicals I've tried before but for the cost it still has to prove it's worth.
By DadtoMany
Starke,FL
Helps but doesn't Completely Kill All the Fleas
May 21, 2013
This product has helped us get the fleas under control for our cocker spaniel. However we still find several fleas on her per day and still need to give her a flea bath to help. If you are looking for a "cure all" this is not the product. If you are looking to add to your arsenal for flea control/ prevention this product will help.
By Susieq
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 20, 2013
We got the collar for 4 of our dogs. 6 weeks on and they are working great. If this keeps up we will be buying them again. We have recommended them to family and they have bought 2. Great product.
By Leah
Tick control GREAT! Rebate...not so great.
May 12, 2013
I tried the Seresto collar on my dogs this Spring. I live on an acreage with ticks. I also did not put down granules on my back yard for the first time ever. So far, the collar is doing it's job! No ticks on my dogs! My only complaint is with the rebate as advertised. I bought 2 collars and was entitled to 2 twenty dollars rebates and got only one.. I sent all the documentation required. When I called they told me to start over, but I no longer have receipts and the containers with the codes.
By Tami
Torrington, CT
Great collar
May 8, 2013
Bought the collar due to the amount of ticks in my area. Has worked great and my puppy doesn't seem to mind it at all.
By DFW
Works as advertised
May 7, 2013
Easy to put on and secure. After two weeks my dog has stopped scratching.
By Beagler D.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Tick problem solved
May 7, 2013
My vet recommended this collar to me when I informed him of my tick infestation at home. I have 6 Beagles and their price was over $70 a collar. I researched online and found this website which saved me a bundle. My 6 dogs have been wearing it for about 2 months so far and no sign of any ticks whatsoever.
By Judyb
So far, so good
May 1, 2013
A local veterinarian mentioned the Seresto collar on TV recently, saying that it was a good product. I had not used flea collars for a long time, because they didn't seem very effective. However, I had just found a couple of fleas on my shelter-rescued dog, so I decided to give the collar a try for both of my dogs. They've worn them about three weeks, and I haven't seen any fleas. I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5, because I haven't yet used it long enough to determine whether it really lasts several months, as advertised. If so, the Seresto collar will be my regular flea/tick product.

Page 1 of 1