toTop
  1. Home > 


4.4
279 Reviews
5
78% (217)
4
6% (17)
3
4% (10)
2
2% (6)
1
10% (29)
86% Recommend this product (240 of 279 responses)
By Ellen
Altoona, PA
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
March 22, 2016
It seems to be working great. No problems with fleas or ticks. Easy to put on. I would recommend it to my friends. I really like not having to worry about it every month.
By Carol D.
Nicholson PA
Seresto Collar
March 21, 2016
My vet recommended the Seresto collar last year when I adopted our Willy who is a black lab/shepherd mix weighing around 50 lbs. No problems with fleas or ticks and he has had the collar on for over a year.
By jenb
maryland
Best thing ever
March 14, 2016
try it you will love it...I have done the every 2 weeks with the neck drops switching products as neither one is really working anymore...the collar is some much earier and really works!
By Pete
Lives up to the advertising
February 16, 2016
I have used the Seresto collar for both large and small dogs for a couple of years and am totally pleased with the purchase. I used the, previously, most popular collar for a long time with limited results and coupled it with topical treatment. Even with all of that said, the Seresto collar has out performed any previous efforts to keep ticks and fleas off of my dogs. I can assure you that it gets well tested as we live in Florida. My Bernese has not chewed or gotten a hot spot since he started wearing the Seresto Colar.
By Rescue M.
Kentucky
Excellent Product
February 15, 2016
Haven't seen one flea since using this product for almost two years. Never liked putting that chemical drop between shoulder blades. This is so much better!
By Windber P.
Worth the money
February 8, 2016
These are the first flea collars that I would ever recommend. They are simply amazing and the fact that you don't have to take them off to bath you pet and that they last 8 months is wonderful. My vet said to leave them on during bathing because if you take them off repeatedly the collar will loose it's hold. It seems pricey the first time you buy them but divide that by 8 months and it's worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
By Pam
Alabama
works wonders.
January 27, 2016
We had a flea infestation in the park we were at. I had been using Frontline plus, the fleas in this area were immune to it, it was wasn't working My vet had recommended we try this collar because it not only kill fleas it also takes care of ticks.
By Turner
Tennesee
Flea/Tick Collars
January 15, 2016
The Soresto collars work great for my outside dogs.
By jecpin
So far, so good
December 7, 2015
I put this collar on my smallish dog a couple of weeks ago, after all the topicals I'd formerly used with success suddenly no longer had any effect. It took a few days so begin to see the results, but now there are no signs of crawly critters (and he was seriously infested). Not sure how long this collar will last, but I'm so far very pleased to see my baby-dog's discomfort abated.
By Sandi
California
Great purchase
November 25, 2015
I bought these flea collars because my Yorkies were having issues with their previous flea treatment. There is no powdery residue and there is no odor about them. They work great. The price was responsible. And they really do last for the 8 months like it is stated on the tin.
By Scott1960
Tullahoma, TN
BEST EVER
November 19, 2015
Bought this collar for my best friend (Shi-Tzu) approx. 2 years ago. I just now have to replace it.
By Patti
Best flea protection ever
November 17, 2015
I would recommend this collar to anyone. Best thing that could of happened for dogs and cats. Better than having to apply flea protection every month.
By Marilyn
West Monroe, LA
Seresto Flea Collar for Large Dogs
November 5, 2015
I use these on my big dogs, Doberman, German Shepard Mix. They work and my girls do not get fleas or ticks. Collars are expensive but they work and last a long time.
By Marilyn
West Monroe, LA
Seresto Flea Collar
November 5, 2015
I use this on my little shitzu, other collars would make her sick. This one is expensive but it lasts a long time and she doesn't get fleas or ticks!
By GoldenMom
Waynesville, OH
Awesome protection
November 3, 2015
We have been using Seresto collars for a couple of years now. Our female is super sensitive to the topicals, she hates the smell and pouts for days after we treat her. The Seresto collars are odor free and there is no powdery residue at all. They last for the full 8 months at least. Normally we buy Seresto in early spring for tick season since we don't really have a flea problem. This time we purchased in the fall for our vacation to Florida, the home owner we were renting from said that fleas were rampant in the area. I put the new collars on a week before we left and never even saw a flea!
By joey
Buda Texas
Did the Job!
October 31, 2015
We are in a rural area that gets pretty bad with fleas. I hated the topical monthly treatments, leaving the fur sticky. This collar has worked out perfectly. I will be changing out my dog's collar for a new one next month. Thanks for a great product!
By roselady
Patrick Springs, VA
good product
October 13, 2015
Good product.................keeps fleas and ticks away for months. Good price also.
By Mike
Great product
October 4, 2015
The dog collar was the second one that I have bought and I am completely satisfied with the results. The only problem that I might have is that the collar seems to only be effective for around six months and not the eight months that is advertised. With that said I am still alright with the product and feel that it is the best out there for the price. The collar really has all but eliminated the fleas.
By John
Milford, DE
Fleas be gone!
September 30, 2015
Tried front line three times in six weeks still had fleas. Shampooing two times in them six weeks. Had some friends telling me about the Seresto collar. So I got one and in three days { No more fleas}. Very happy for my four legged best friend. Thank you from Dagger and me.
By NO D.
HIMROD,N.Y.
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR SMALL DOGS
September 27, 2015
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE USED THESE COLLARS. I JUST LOVE THEM. THEY WORK WONDERS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND ARE SO EASY ! I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE !
By dahliaq
Central Coast, CA
works great
September 26, 2015
We've used Seresto flea collars twice now on our dogs and they work great. The only comment is whether or not its ok to cut off extra length which I haven't been able to find an answer. Otherwise, not messy, lasts for several months and is very effective.
By Karen
Harrison,OH
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
September 7, 2015
this is our 3rd set of this collars.love them. works better than anything else tried
By MaryAnn
Knoxville, Tennessee
Seresto Flea Collar
August 25, 2015
Price is much less at Entirely Pets. My Vet charges twice that much. I have been using these collars for the past 6 years and haven't had even a hint of a flea. $44. for 8 months of protection sounds like a lot but it really isn't when it is so effective!! Love it!!!
By psilva62
Seresto Flea Collar
August 14, 2015
Wish I had found these earlier. They are the greatest. My dogs hated the flea drops and they really did not work as well as these collars. Even my groomer gave me a thumbs up when she found out I had switched.
By Linda
NY
Best Flea product
August 12, 2015
This is the best flea product on the market. My vet recommended it and I wouldn't buy anything else.
By Mike B.
Chattanooga, TN
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
August 10, 2015
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in June of 2015, it is August of 2015 and all 3 dogs have fleas still on them. What is up with that? I reviewed the video and instructions, and I placed the collars on the dogs as instructed.
By silfrox2003
Redmond, Wa
Best Purchase flea prevention
August 5, 2015
The collar seems to work best for my pets. They hated the stuff I smeared on their backs and I did too. This appears to be a better solution.
By BCrus
Chapel Hill, NC
Good value
July 26, 2015
I find Seresto to be a wonderful product. Since putting them on my 6 Border Collies, I have seen no scratching nor found any ticks, dead or alive, on my guys. With other "topical" products, I quite often found my dogs scratching not to mention the messy coat and the awful taste they experienced. The 3-pack offered by you is a good value and greatly appreciated.
By frc
awsome purchase ever
July 13, 2015
I have six dogs and they was cover up in fleas I gave them a bath before I put the fleas collars on them and now they have no fleas at all.this product mite be high but it is worth it.
By BOOGIE
san leandro, ca
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR LARGE DOGS
July 9, 2015
I really recommend this product without reservations. We were having a huge flea problem and were using Frontline every 2-3 weeks and also treated the house with Ovitrol (which is really expensive) and nothing seemed to work. Saw Entirely Pets on Facebook and said "why not?". Entirely Pets had a sale for the Seresto Collars. Bought 1 for dog and 1 for cat. After a week or so No FLEAS on the animals or in the house. Love it so far.
By Debs
Central Texas
3- pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
July 7, 2015
Please see my review for the 6- Pack. We are just into our second week of wearing them so far pretty good results.
By Debs
Central Texas
6-Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
July 7, 2015
The first week the collars seemed to work extremely well. We had a severe problem with the fleas and scratching with the dogs & cats. However, during the second week the occasional flea has appeared, given the collars are to last 8 months, I'm hesitant to believe they will continue to keep the fleas under control, but we will just have to wait and see.
By Don't o.
Ohio
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
July 6, 2015
I bought the seresto collar for my dog because he could not use frontline or those others . I have not seen any fleas on him and he is doing fine with it.
By Dog l.
Disappointed
June 28, 2015
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
By totalRAH
Tulsa, OK
It works well!
June 26, 2015
The Aussie was being eaten up by fleas, and we had to cut her coat short to be able to treat the sores that had formed on her haunches. All she did, all the time, was scratch and lick. Three days after we put the collar on her, she was a different dog. The scratching stopped, and the sores are healing nicely. I left the extra length on (they say to cut it), and just wrapped it around the collar so it would not be in the way. I wanted the extra killing power to work in her "den" area under our bed, where is it hard to reach to clean. The poodle was not nearly as infested, but now shows no signs of fleas, either. I am very happy, and so are my dogs!
By BK2015
Cushing, OK
great product
June 25, 2015
I purchased the 3-pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars for Large Dogs. We live in the country on a farm, and I have not seen any ticks on my dogs since I put the collars on them. My daughter bought one last year for her dog and she loved it.
By Duck L.
Los Osos, CA
Seresto for Small Dogs
June 20, 2015
I used the Seresto collar for small dogs for 8 months without any problems; however, when I put new collars on my Chihuahuas within a short time the short hair female began trying to remove the collar. On further inspection I could see where she had a loss of fur around her neck. The long hair male did not have the same reaction; however, I removed both collars and called Bayer to get a refund. I really liked the convenience of the 8 month collar, but I had to go back to Advantix K9 monthly because of the adverse reaction.
By Alboy
Flea and tic collar
June 9, 2015
This collar might work for some but as for our doggy ,she was very allergic to it and had a bad reaction
By LMM
Connecticut
Works great!
June 6, 2015
Living in Connecticut - home of Lyme Disease -my dogs have both had Lyme in the past. I've tried the shot and countless other products with little success. The day before these arrived, I pulled 3 ticks off of one dog and 1 off of the other. The collars arrived, I put them on and I haven't seen another tick since. Very happy with this product! My only "issue" is that the small collar isn't quite big enough for my Scottie. He falls into the small category weight-wise, but it doesn't fit around his big neck as easily as I'd like. Large for him next time around!
By nyteeyes
Jacksonville, FL
Disappointed, would like my money back
June 5, 2015
I purchased 2 of these collars in late February...it is now the beginning of June and at least one of my dogs is loaded in fleas again. She started scratching a couple weeks ago...so this product lasted less than 4 months! For the money I paid, and it's not easy for me to replace, I feel ripped off. Wish I could get my money back...SOOO upset.
By rottkoff
Verona, PA
Great protection
May 30, 2015
A friend told me about Seresto last year after my dog broke out from using the liquid flea products on the back of her neck---and she still had a lot of fleas! She has red hair and fair skin. Seresto worked great for her, no more fleas, no worry about ticks and she didn't break out. We put the collar on in May and the protection lasts till November.
By natasha
pensacola fl
ALMOST KILLED OUR LAB!!!!!
May 24, 2015
DO NOT PURCHASE SERESTO FOR YOUR PETS!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 3 COLLARS. 1 FOR MY CHOCOLATE LAB AND 2 FOR OUR TERRIORS. MY LAB STARTED GETTING LATHARGIC AFTER I PUT IT ON HIM. HE THEN STOPPED EATING AND GOT A FILM OVER HIS EYES. HE GOT THE MY HORRIBLE BOWL MOVEMENTS OF HIS LIFE AND SMELLED LIKE HE WAS ROTTING. THREE DAYS LATER HE STOPPED WALKING. I REMOVED THE COLLAR AFTER REALIZING THIS IS WHAT WAS CAUSING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH EVEN IF YOUR VET RECOMMENDS THIS. MY 5 YEAR OLD LAB ALMOST LOST HIS LIFE, IT TOOK 12 HOURS TO GET HIM TO BE ABLE TO WALK AGAIN AND BREATHE RIGHT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Amy's M.
southern WI
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
May 21, 2015
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
By Renee
Wonderful service!
May 19, 2015
I have three huge dogs, so was very interested in purchasing the 3-pak. Came quickly and even called me to say they were on their way. Will be purchasing these every time from here! Just ordered my dad one for his dogs!
By Yellow H.
Bowling Green IN
Finally Flea Free
May 18, 2015
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
By Patti
Hornell, NY
Great idea
May 12, 2015
So glad that somebody finally came up with the idea of a flea collar that would last for 8 months. I like the idea that I don't have to apply flea medication every month.
By hb
North Carolina
These really work!
May 12, 2015
I have 4 dogs, 3 golden retrievers and a lab/golden retriever mix. One of the goldens has flea allergies and will develop a terrible skin rash if he is bitten by just one flea. We purchased these collars the first time 8 months ago and haven't had one single issue with a flea allergy. Even when I was using drops, my dog would have to be put on benedryl, antibiotics and sometimes even steroids to help clear up his skin due to a flea bite, at least twice a year (in the fall and in the spring). Not this year! I love these collars!
By Larry
Mobile, Al
WOW!
May 7, 2015
I decided to try this product because it works for 8 months! Compared to once/month treatments the price is great. Having 7 dogs I was just about having to take a loan out every month to cover expense of treatment. Within 2 hours of placing the collars, there were no fleas I could fid on the dogs! I had to re-adjust the collars after a couple of days and have had no problem since. I will definitely reorder!!
By Pete
Excellent ,Product
May 5, 2015
I have used highly recommended products, in this category, previously with limited success. The Seresto collars have proven to be exactly as advertised. I have been using them for almost a year and my dogs have not had any flea or tick issues. I have only used them for 6 to 7 mos, just in case but, that's just me. They'll likely work for all 8 mos that they advertise. These are definitely worth the peace of mind that they provide.
By Sasha2012
Springville, IN
Longest lasting flea and tick collar
May 4, 2015
Purchased a package of 3 collars. Price was lower than other places. Glad it will last for 8 months.

Page 4 of 6
4