toTop
  1. Home > 


4.4
281 Reviews
5
78% (219)
4
6% (17)
3
4% (10)
2
2% (6)
1
10% (29)
86% Recommend this product (242 of 281 responses)
By shelli
2ND YEAR...LOV..LOV..FLEA & TICK COLLAR
May 2, 2014
2nd year.. I love this flea & tick collar for large dogs no grease spots and no fleas or ticks works GREAT...I have 2 big dogs and would not use anything else...best product ever...and great price..
By Jade's M.
NE Florida
No fleas. No skin iritation.
April 28, 2014
We have 8 dogs. Some stay outside (beagles and walkers), some inside most of the time (2 Rat Terriers) and a Rottweiler that does both. Using Seresto might sound expensive, but do the math and it really isn't. Best of all my dogs don't have the skin irritation they had using the application flea treatments. I do have the dogs on different schedules so they aren't all due a new collar at the same time. this helps with cost and keeping the flea preventative fresh.
By sandman
Seresto Flea&Tick Collar
April 28, 2014
Vet recommended. Performs as advertised. Love the reminder service that comes with the collar.
By blazinbay
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
April 16, 2014
Works - no skin irritation - worth the cost for 8 months
By 4doghome
NC
Great Product
April 16, 2014
Collar does what it says--Keeps fleas and ticks away! Very easy to use. It works!!
By deb
salem, indiana
best flea product ever
March 31, 2014
My dogs have an allergic reaction to spot on flea products. The Seresto collars have had no side effects and my dogs were flea and tick free all last summer. I live in the country and I was impressed that my dogs would go through the fields and not have a tick on them when coming home. I think the product is well worth the price and plan on using Seresto collars for years to come.
By shilogirl
winfield,ks
great flea and tick collar
March 24, 2014
this seresto collar is great. this is the second one we have purchased. I like because it works up to 8 months. just put it on and no worries for at least 8 months. no fleas no ticks. wonderful product!!!!!!!!!!!!! would highly recommend!!!!!!!!
By sweet p.
Pine Bluffs,WY
best investment
March 18, 2014
buying the seresto large dog collar has been the best way to keep my saint bernards free of those nasty biting fleas. and also got rid of the flea dirt as well :)
By mis
Pittsburgh, Pa.
would not puchase again
December 14, 2013
found a fully engorged tick under dog's chin - 5 inches from product within 2 weeks
By Florida C.
Sarasota,FL
Jury still out.
October 1, 2013
I have a sensitive golden who swims daily and does not do well with internal products. I started using a few weeks ago and so far so good. I do notice that after swimming it does take some time to re travel over his fur coat. I was told by Bayer that it was not necessary to remove and that it would last 5 months -vs- 8 months. I have been removing it but next time around I will see if it makes a difference to leave it on.
By Tiny
Spring, Texas
Best product ever
August 13, 2013
My German shepherd is allergic to fleas and just about everything else. We gave this a try because we had to put a topical on her every 3 weeks. After using seresto we have eliminated the flaking on her back. Thrilled with the results. We have had it on her for 5 months now. Can't believe that this product didn't work for everyone. One has to get rid of all fleas before they slap on a collar. I look at collars as a preventative, not a remedy to an infestation.
By C J.
Virginia Beach, VA
Did not work at all.
August 13, 2013
The collar didn't work at all on my dog. Looking at other reviews it looks like the collar has trouble with long hair, (my dog has long hair). I'm not sure if its the collar or the fleas in my area, we have had a hard time finding anything that works. Luckily Entirely Pets had the price discounted so we didn't waste $80.00.
By Big B.
Oquawka, Illinois
I Am Impressed!
August 4, 2013
I take my dog for runs through the woods on trails in Illinois every day and prior to using this collar, I would pull several ticks off of him daily. Within the first week of placing the collar on him I was only pulling one or two ticks off of him a week. I will be purchasing another collar because he already lost his. Make sure you fit it on your dog properly. Money well spent! HAPPY DOG!
By tadf
Columbia, SC
good product
July 10, 2013
I have found that this product has worked very well on both my yorkie and my lab.. I would and will be purchasing this product next year for the fleas.
By clarice
middle TN
Seresto Dog Collars Slow to Work
July 5, 2013
My three large dogs have had their collars on for 2 1/2 - 3 weeks now and just today I have seen a SLOW DOWN with ticks and fleas. I am still pulling off live ticks from the dogs. It seems to be working fine with the short haired dog, but not as well with the long haired ones even with skin contact. I called and spoke to a customer service rep at Bayer (the manufacturer). She was very nice, and after talking with her it seems that the collar is working as expected, but she offered to refund my money. I told her I would give it a little longer. After doing the math, IF this product continues killing fleas and ticks for the promised 8 months, it will eventually be less expensive than purchasing a topical. The real advantage is there is no mess with the collars and one does not have to worry about children playing with the pet and getting insecticide on them. The collars are suppose to be water PROOF. We have had a lot of rain, and so far that's been the case. The product appears to be more of a repellent than a collar that kills the fleas and ticks. It will remain to be seen if the collar works as well as a topical. If it doesn't, I will return to topicals as I don't have children.
By Lynne
New Hampshire
Great tick protection!
July 1, 2013
We used to find 2-3 ticks/day on our dog. Since applying this collar about 6 weeks ago we have only found 3 and they have all been dead. This is an awesome product!
By hkm2
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
June 20, 2013
This product has not prevented any flea or tick infestations on my animals.
By terror
Haleyville, Alabama
worst purchase ever
June 13, 2013
paid way to much for this collar. wasted my money dogs still have ticks and fleas the collar did not repel the ticks sick that I wasted $180.00 on these collars
By Debbie
OLMSTED TWP OH
LOVE IT!
June 12, 2013
I really was skeptical to spend that much money on this collar but glad I did I love it because it is waterproof and I am worry free about my dog getting ticks no more putting the liquid on his back that was always messy I would recommend this to every one who wants piece of mind not having to worry about ticks. thanks for a great product
By ed
great product
June 6, 2013
no fleas no ticks will buy again ticks don't even get on them
By ed
great product
June 6, 2013
1 month in no fleas no ticks wonderful will buy again
By kimnanc
florida
nope not again
May 27, 2013
i have 3 dogs so bought a seresto back in feb to try on one dog. thought it was working so after 2 months purchased 2 more for the others. now after 3 months (Bayer's claim is 8 months of no fleas), the first dog was loaded with flea dirt and fleas, so I have just requested a return auth for the second 2 which i fortunately never opened.
By Michele
New Castle Delaware
Seresto Flea collar
May 23, 2013
I bought this because last year we had an outbreak of fleas like never before. Along with the collar we also bought yard spray. So far no fleas. Not sure if its the collor or the spray but thanks maybe to both we have remained flea free thus far.
By mwhitme
Would I buy Seresto again??
May 22, 2013
I'm not sure about this product yet. I live in a heavy tick infested part of the country and I also do tracking with my dog. That means we are exposed over what the average dog probably is. I think it's too soon to decide if I would purchase this collar again. It's supposed to last 8 months, I figure if it lasts 4-5 months on ticks I will be thrilled. The collar has been on about 3 weeks now, I am not using any other product in combination with it. I have found several ticks on my dog but none of them have been alive or engorged. Several of them have been attached however. I guess at this point of use with this new collar I'd have to say it's performance is slightly better than topicals I've tried before but for the cost it still has to prove it's worth.
By DadtoMany
Starke,FL
Helps but doesn't Completely Kill All the Fleas
May 21, 2013
This product has helped us get the fleas under control for our cocker spaniel. However we still find several fleas on her per day and still need to give her a flea bath to help. If you are looking for a "cure all" this is not the product. If you are looking to add to your arsenal for flea control/ prevention this product will help.
By Susieq
Review for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
May 20, 2013
We got the collar for 4 of our dogs. 6 weeks on and they are working great. If this keeps up we will be buying them again. We have recommended them to family and they have bought 2. Great product.
By Leah
Tick control GREAT! Rebate...not so great.
May 12, 2013
I tried the Seresto collar on my dogs this Spring. I live on an acreage with ticks. I also did not put down granules on my back yard for the first time ever. So far, the collar is doing it's job! No ticks on my dogs! My only complaint is with the rebate as advertised. I bought 2 collars and was entitled to 2 twenty dollars rebates and got only one.. I sent all the documentation required. When I called they told me to start over, but I no longer have receipts and the containers with the codes.
By Tami
Torrington, CT
Great collar
May 8, 2013
Bought the collar due to the amount of ticks in my area. Has worked great and my puppy doesn't seem to mind it at all.
By DFW
Works as advertised
May 7, 2013
Easy to put on and secure. After two weeks my dog has stopped scratching.
By Beagler D.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Tick problem solved
May 7, 2013
My vet recommended this collar to me when I informed him of my tick infestation at home. I have 6 Beagles and their price was over $70 a collar. I researched online and found this website which saved me a bundle. My 6 dogs have been wearing it for about 2 months so far and no sign of any ticks whatsoever.
By Judyb
So far, so good
May 1, 2013
A local veterinarian mentioned the Seresto collar on TV recently, saying that it was a good product. I had not used flea collars for a long time, because they didn't seem very effective. However, I had just found a couple of fleas on my shelter-rescued dog, so I decided to give the collar a try for both of my dogs. They've worn them about three weeks, and I haven't seen any fleas. I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5, because I haven't yet used it long enough to determine whether it really lasts several months, as advertised. If so, the Seresto collar will be my regular flea/tick product.

Page 6 of 6
6