toTop
  1. Home > 


4.7
126 Reviews
5
83% (105)
4
9% (11)
3
3% (4)
2
4% (5)
1
1% (1)
87% Recommend this product (110 of 126 responses)
By Barbara101
Davie, Fl.
Be careful heating this in the microwave.
September 14, 2018
If you overheat this by mistake it will pop and leak all over your microwave. Worse the gel inside will burn you very bad when you pick it up.This is dangerous if you heat it to long.
By Poorhows
Feral cat never had it this good.
November 28, 2016
Our resident feral cat and her daughter are in awe of this product. I received it yesterday and I'm not kidding the mother cat has been lying on her blanket with the heating disc, that is loose laid under the blanket for probably 24 out of 28 hours. We live in southern ca. and it still gets cold at night. Thankfully I bought 2 cause they're going to work 24/7. Terrific Product!!!!!
By Sammy
Great product!
October 28, 2016
Have used these pads for years for foster kittens without mothers. They keep the babies warm without getting too warm. Also, the heat lasts all night long. Here's a tip -- get more than one. That way you can use the pads full time and change them when it's convenient for you. Otherwise, you have to wait until the pad is cool before you can re-heat and re-use it.
By farscaper48
Jackson GA
Safe Snuggling for Orphans
April 10, 2016
used properly this snufflesafe microwave heat pad is wonderful for comforting orphan kittens in need and helps in our daily efforts to make sure they thrive. this was extremely useful in a recent incident of a feral mom who was trapped and brought into an animal control we assist. Mom stopped nursing the kittens and never cleaned them either--as soon as she could, she then bolted out of her cage at the pound. The newborns babies were quite cold the next morning & miraculously took readily to the bottle and were soon fast asleep on their nice warm snugglepad.
By chuck
Apple Valley, MN
Great
January 14, 2016
This has exceeded expectations. Use it for our cats and one cat in particular can't get enough of it. We also use it for ourselves at times (what the one cat isn't looking)
By doggiemom
SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat pad
January 10, 2016
I called to see how many watts my microwave was. The directions said to stay within the wattage or the pad could burst. The heating pad barely is hot. The directions made you think it was going to be so hot that the cats shouldn't touch it. It was lukewarm and when I put it outside for the ferals, it should have stayed warm for at least 2 hours. It did not.
By DC
CT
works great!
January 6, 2016
Use this when I leave for work. Heats my 2 Chihuahuas bed for the day. They love it!! Stays warm all day 8+ hours if placed on cushion of bed with blanket placed on top. Even the cats like it. Only wish it was just a little larger.
By Cat l.
Ontario canada
great for outside cats
December 21, 2015
I am a "cat lady" and attract strays to my house. because we have our own inside cats, we made shelters on our porch for the 2 outside cats who spend most of the winter there. The Snuggle Safe Heat Pad works really well. I have 2 - 1 for each shelter. I heat them on HI for 4 minutes around 10 each winter evening and put them in the shelters under a soft mat. It keeps their house warm for 10 hours. Really works well but do NOT overheat and always let it sit for a minute before using with a pet in case there is a problem (too hot, leakage, etc.)
By Barbara
Clifton New Jersey
Life saver for my outside furry friends
December 10, 2015
I purchased these snuggle heat pads to help my outside cats stay warm. They sleep in the garage and it is not heated so I microwave these pads and put them under the cats and they are so warm all night and even in the morning the pads are still warm A great answer to my problem of helping my guys to stay warm at night. Great buy!!
By Cora
Salt Lake City, UT
Great product
October 14, 2015
This is a great product to keep your outdoor animals warm when an electric heating pad is not an option for you. Woo.
By JillJ
Excellent for senior cats
August 13, 2015
I honestly wasn't sure I would love this when it first arrived. I have a 19 yrs old cat that's very frail and she's always looking for a warm place to curl up and sleep. The outer cover is very nice and cozy, but the inner core is very hard. She didn't seem interested the first few days, but now she hunts for it. I heated it for 4 minutes and it stayed warm for nearly 10 hrs! I'm really glad I bought this and tried it several times until she got used to using it.
By Iguana L.
San Diego, CA
MY IGUANA LOVES IT!!
July 29, 2015
For years I have been searching for a product like this for my iguana. So great for traveling, any reptile owner should have one or two. It is the BEST THING EVER! I don't know what I would do without it.
By animalscommunicate
SnuggleSafe
April 30, 2015
Cats, heat-seeking beings that they are, lo-o-o-ve SnuggleSafe. Stays warm for a very long time. Great for kittens, older cats, any cats!
By Darlene
Balt Md
Review for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
March 6, 2015
I really like this it works I would get this again .
By powder443
Arcadia, Ca
Longest lasting warmer out there
January 30, 2015
We love how it keeps warm for many hours. I have bought several for my other family member's dogs. It works not only for pets, but for people. I have often used it to keep warm at nights. it can last up to 10 hours when used under the sheets.
By catspookie
Not for every cat
January 28, 2015
I have a very thin elderly cat who we are trying to fatten up to be more healthy. She likes to sleep on the heating vent to stay extra warm. We thought this pillow would do the trick but she would have nothing to do with it. It did get warm but it was still very hard and I think she found it uncomfortable
By Penny
Safe and warm
January 25, 2015
Snugglesafe is the best heating element for animals because they can't be chewed, operate without cords or electricity and they stay warm! Yes, they are hard, but wrap them in a towel or place inside bedding...animals gravitate towards the warmth. Recommend purchasing two so they can be swapped out for continuous heat. Have used snuggle safe for domesticated and educational wildlife with utmost success.
By N/A
Good buy
January 24, 2015
The SnuggleSafe was at a very good price. The SnuggleSafe is exactly as described and worked very well. The delivery was exceptional, very fast. My cat was made much more comfortable. I have told friends about it and about EntirelyPets.
By ADD
Review for SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
January 21, 2015
EntirelyPets: The SnuggleSafe shipped and arrived quickly, the pricing was reasonable, and the customer service was excellent. SnuggleSafe Product: Using it for my bunny. Seems to work well and I like it so far. SnuggleSafe Customer Service: I emailed the SnuggleSafe company directly with a question regarding the heat timing I should use on my 1580 watt microwave (they only indicate to 1500 in the instructions), and 2 weeks later I have yet to receive a response. Scores: EntirelyPets = A+ SnuggleSafe Product = A SnuggleSafe Customer Service = F
By Deb
My cats Love Them
January 17, 2015
I have a 13 year old and a 6 year old that just love these heated discs. You can find them throughout the day sleeping on the discs especially during the cold summer months. Best Christmas gift from Santa ever. I also purchased another set just so I will always have them and in case I get another animal. The way these two hug them there is no way they are going to share. The disc hold the heat for a good 8 hours.
By Meredith M.
Love!
January 16, 2015
Our cat is almost 19 years old. I put my kitty on it, and he spends most of the day there. It stays warm for about 12 hrs. No worries, heating pads are scary and usually turn off.
By Benita
easy to use
March 5, 2014
I live in NJ and have 2 feral cats who live in a barn in my yard. I have been giving them snuggle discs for 9 yrs. I have a doghouse in the barn filled with wool army blankets. I put 3 snuggle pads under a layer or two of blankets for them and when I go to get the discs the next day they are still warm. This product works well and is easy to use. They usually last about 3 yrs, then I replace them. Always use under a blanket so the animal's skin doesn't get burned.
By Dee
Easton PA
Cozy
February 24, 2014
Keeps the dogbed snuggly and warm on these cold nights
By rer
Winchester, VA
great item
February 4, 2014
Item larger in size than I thought. Stays warm as advertised. Great for this subzero weather we have been having this year!
By Debber
St Louis
Snugglely Warm
February 1, 2014
As a clowder parent the Snuggle Heat Pads have been great. I have five that help keep the pet houses warm on cold nights.
By dbh223
PA
Not excited about this product
January 31, 2014
Didn't stay warm for as lon as I thought it would. I should call the company. Bought it for my French Bull Dog who sleeps in bed with us and hates the cold. She hasn't taken to it yet, prefers my heating pad.
By sdsundog
Greenville, SC
Super for my chihuahua
January 14, 2014
My chihuahua is always cold so I warm this up in the microwave for her and it keeps her warm for hours. Love it!
By Feral H.
Durham NC
Warms my ferals
January 11, 2014
Already had three of these and just ordered two more. Easy to use and they keep the feral cats I take care of really warm and confortable in cold weather. Have used them for years - I have five ferals I take care of - one of them I have had for about 13 years. She will not come inside but these keep her warm in her house. When very cold I use them around the clock. Love them, Love them!!!!!!!!! Thanks.
By dj
wind lake wi
best product out there
January 6, 2014
not able to find in any local pet stores, ordered online. use for my two rabbits which are kept in an outdoor hutch inside an outbuilding. we have had temps around-10 w/ -30 windchills and the snuggle safe stays warm for about 4 hours. in extreme temps i reheat every 4 - 5 hours and it holds the heat well. bunnys love it and have not tried to eat it or soil on it. great product!
By Farlimw
Heat discs
January 1, 2014
I use these daily and my dachshunds are so thankful. Had a visitor and SHE used it for her feet and back at night.
By Cindy M.
NJ
So Many Uses!
December 31, 2013
Love the Snugglesafe! We've been using them for a few years now and have found so many uses for them. What a lifesaver during Hurricane Sandy as we were without power for 2 weeks. Used a small generator to power up the microwave long enough to heat them, kept us (Humans and Kitties!) warm through the night. My diabetic Dad even used one to keep his hands and feet warm as he suffers from neuropathy, it was truly a blessing to have. We currently have a half dozen of them to keep our kitties warm through the cold winter nights when the heat is turned down. Son uses one in his camper van when off on adventures, won't leave home without it! They truly are multi-purpose items! A few minutes in the microwave, tuck them under the blankets/kitty beds, inside a sleeping bag, stays toasty warm all night long! GREAT product, will keep buying!!
By Zoe
Cambridge New York
Excellent heat source!
December 31, 2013
My Rottie X Pit Bull mix is always cold in the Winter, even tho she is a house dog. I bought one of these to try, she loves it so I ordered a second. The discs are hard, but I put them under her blanket and she seems happy about having them.When I only had one disc she was trying to put all four paws AND her nose on it at the same time!
By Sunny
Sugar Grove IL.
Great product
December 29, 2013
I purchased the Snuggle Safe microwave heat pad for my 13 year old Shihtzu. I heat the pad up every night & put it in her dog bed . She loves the heat. The pad stays hot for about 12 hours. We also have a cat plus 3 additional shihtzus. I really need to purchase a couple more Snuggle safe pads, because all the pets love the warmth. This is a great product. My husband said he was going to take the pad hunting ,but I haven't let him.
By Gin
Great for outdoor cats
December 28, 2013
I use this for a basically feral barn cat. She sleeps in a small nest of hay in the barn and I put the Snugggle Safe on top of it. She is still there in the morning when I go out to feed the horses and there is some heat left in it (very little though) after eight to ten hours. I'm in Florida and we only get down into the thirties a few nights during the winter. I'm not sure how well it would hold it's heat in temperatures much colder. I don't have to worry about any animals chewing through electrical cords and potential barn fires with this. Five minutes in the microwave and it's heated, and it has a great fleece cover that she loves. I just bought another one so that I could bring that one out on an extra cold morning and take the first one in the house with me to be re-heated in the evening. The only thing that would make this a better product is if it would hold the heat longer. Otherwise, great product.
By theroadrunnerla
Central Louisiana
Great product, highly recommend!
December 23, 2013
My 23 yr. old cat loves this heat pad! It has a high warmth output & it truly holds the heat for 10 hours. When I first saw it I thought it was rather small, closer to a large saucer size than plate size, but the heat radiates out past the edge making for a warm enviroment. The disc itself is hard, I suggest adding padding on top for cushioning. Well worth the money spent!
By Blackcats
DISAPPOINTED
December 10, 2013
I received my snugglesafe pads (2) about 2 weeks ago and I have been a little disappointed. They do not stay warm for 10 to 12 hours as stated. Have actually thought about returning for credit.
By Tater's M.
Millville NJ
Works very well
December 9, 2013
We use the Snuggle Safe Heat Pads at our local SPCA and they work very well. They do stay warm for hours indoors, especially if you cover them with a blanket or towel. Little kittens or puppies recovering from surgery benefit from them... and senior animals love the extra warmth. I bought one to use at home, hoping to help my beagle for her dog house outside. On colder days (30 degrees) it will help for a couple of hours outside, but not all day. I did hope for warmth for a longer period of time outside on those days. But I have also tried it outside on days that average 40-50 degrees, and after about 9 hours it is still a tad warm to the touch! The Snuggle Safe really is a great product for helping keep the chill off, no doubt about it. I just ordered a second one to give to my son for his cats!
By Kim
Great
December 5, 2013
this product is great, does not fit in the hole in my outside cat house but my indoor cat loves it
By Catlover N.
Great for Keeping Kitties Warm
December 1, 2013
I use these microwave disks (they're really not pads as much as they are hard disks that hold the heat) for my outside kitties that insist on sleeping in the cold and not going into the heated building we have. I put them under a layer of fleece (the blankets are on padded deck chairs) and the kitties love them. They're nice and warm and last for hours. A friend also uses one of these to keep the stray that showed up at her house warm and she's very pleased with it. This is a great purchase and highly-recommended.
By Doreen
Brick, NJ
Snuggle Safe Heating Pad
November 22, 2013
I do Trap. Neuter & Return for my township and the snuggle safe fits very nicely into my traps and helps keep the cat warm when it's a little chilly in my garage. They love it. Would definitely recommend it.
By mazda
Daly City, CA
my cat will not go to bed without it!
September 12, 2013
No plugs, no fuss! Easy to use -- my cat prefers to sleep in his house outside and the heat pad keeps him nice and warm when the temperature is cool.
By E B.
Illinois
Great product
May 23, 2013
I was pleased to find this product. It works like it says and stays warm for hours! I needed to keep my extra small kitten warm. I would definitely recommend this product and will use it for years.
By Trudy
Santa Rosa, CA
Snuggle with the Best
May 13, 2013
I originally bought one of these SnuggleSafe pads last year. A neighbor's cat likes to sleep on my front porch. Then my neighbor across the street got one for her outdoor cat. Then she got a second one to make a larger sleeping area for the cat. Intrigued, another neighbor got 2 for outdoor cats. Then two more. They are so great. 4-5 minutes in the microwave and they're good for 10 hours. I liked it so much I bought one for my bed so I don't get cold feet. If your feet are warm, you are warm. Great, great product. Does what it says and there is no risk of electricuting your cat with cords. Get one. You'll love it.
By Puppy m.
Awesome for puppies
March 17, 2013
Helps puppies sleep through the night! Especially great for a single puppy. You don't have to use space heaters to help keep them warm. I have bought at least six and give them away to shelters and new puppy families. They also make excellent foot warmers for cold nights. A friend uses it for her older small dog to stay warm.
By Pam
SC
Great
March 10, 2013
Very good product!It is very useful and a easy way to keep my cat warm.for 10 hrs.
By Nuit!
can't tell much
March 6, 2013
Since I don't know how many Ws in my microwave, I can't determine how long I have to microwave it (according to the instructions, it is critical). It gets warm, but so far mine doesn't last for 8 hours of warmth. My cats weren't interested, maybe, it's hard in touch (w/cover)? But my objective is fullfilled which is to keep some warmth around them, so. Know your microwave!
By Lolly
Wonderful Winter Purchase
February 27, 2013
I recently ordered the SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad and promptly received it a few days later. I followed the directions on the box to warm it up, and then placed it under a blanket in the cat bed. I have an indoor cat, but I got this for an outdoor cat who has been staying on our porch. The heat pad provides the extra warmth for her to be more comfortable on these cold nights with lows in the 30s. The heat pad stays warm for about 10-12 hours.
By Hermina
Lisbon Falls, Maine
These heating pads are great for keeping my newbor
February 19, 2013
These microwave heating pads are wonderful for keeping newborn kittens warm during our Maine winters! They are so easy to heat up in the microwave and they stay warm for up to 10 hours! I put them under several towels or blankets well hidden so the kittens are far enough away from the pads and they still give out enough heat that the kittens are kept toasty warm! I love the product and think anyone with young kittens should have these on hand! They are a great help to anyone who breeds cats! Hermina
By Phajjadog
New Jersey
Great Product
January 29, 2013
Works great in the house we have for a feral cat who lives in our yard.
By elizabeth
Lamma Island, Hong Kong
Safe and Lasting heat source
January 28, 2013
We have been using Snuggle Safe Microwave Heat Pad for infant/aged animals in our foster care. The pads provide a reliable and safe heat source all through the night. Traditional hot water bottles last only about 2-4 hours but Snuggle Safe provides over 6-8 hours of lasting warmth. Snuggle Safe is particularly good for cats and small dogs. I used to put it under a thin cushion or under their pet beds and they can comfortably sleep through the nite. Repeated use over 2 winters will find the pad a bit uneven on the surface, but is still usable.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.