toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
37 Reviews
5
89% (33)
4
5% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (36 of 37 responses)
By PDMartin
Virginia
I am a Snuggle Baby(s)
October 9, 2020
Fantastic product for dogs and cats. My animals are indoor but meow and bark when they see this product in my hands because they know I am going to put in their beds. Recommend highly this product and Entirely Pets to purchase from who were fast and efficient.
Merchant Response:Snuggle Safe is a 'hot' seller! All kidding asside, glad you enjoy!
ProsAll Pros- unique product that stays warm for hours. Nice cover that stays put after disc is heated and put inside. Good price as product lasts for years if taken care of and follow heating directions. Even great for outdoor animals as well as pets who stay inside.
ConsNONE
By Toni
Wimberley, TX
It works and well!!
October 7, 2020
The heating pad did not feel very hot after microwaving so easy to handle; it stayed warm all night. It is safe to use and is as described. Am very happy I ordered!
Merchant Response:Stay warm Tony
ProsWas easy to handle after microwaving and stayed warm all night.
ConsThe cover fits snugly; therefore a tad difficult to get pulled on but I did manage.
By Pls 2.
Missouri
Love these discs
December 1, 2018
We have bought these for several years now for the neighbor's cat, who thinks he's ours, and the farm cats. I have made several "tote" houses for them and these are perfect in them. Know the wattage of your microwave so you can follow the directions included. They will melt if you leave them in to long.
ProsJust don't microwave to long.
ConsNothing
By HappyKittyMom1
Alabama
Wonderful Product
November 14, 2018
I have read some of the reviews and customers need to understand that you must place the disc under a blanket in order to make it softer. My cats love them. I heat mine for 5 mins on Hi and leave it for an additional minute before taking out of the microwave (per instructions), so no problems with exploding or leaking discs. This is an awesome product if used properly. Well worth the money to see my happy babies.
Prosworks as advertised
ConsNone
By HappyKittyMom
Alabama
Could not be more pleased ! ! ! !
April 9, 2018
I bought this when the weather was in the low 20's. My babies sleep in the garage and have warm beds, but I still worry that they might be cold. Snuggle Safe is wonderful. I would heat them around 5:00 P.M. and they would still be warm the next morning at 7:00 A.M., so they retain their heat a lot longer than the 10 hrs. suggested.My babies loved them and stayed toasty all night. I have two that will sleep together, but the other two sleep in separate beds, so the 3pk was perfect.
By Carlene
Kansas
Keeps Pets Warm
February 9, 2016
Just 5 minutes in the microwave, and these disks stay warm for up to 10 hours. Great to put in the doghouse with a dog that must sleep outside or to put in the houses of feral cats when the temperature gets low.
By ittybittykitty
pa
Review for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
January 2, 2016
Perfect for outside homeless in their houses and animus who just like to be warm!
By Toni
Awesome Product! Must Have!
January 23, 2015
All I can say is it took the cat(s) less then a minute to decide they LOVE these and will not move for hours! I know they are warm, much warmer in the weather then ever before with their own body heat and blankets. I read all the concerns, reviews, information, ordered, changed mind after some reviews, decided I could follow directions. BEST decsion EVER. Would like 10 more! Never want to be without :) and neither do the fur babies!
By Maryland
Decent Product but took too long to get
January 21, 2015
This product has performed as described in its Bio. The warmth did not penetrate a cat bed when placed underneath, but will warm up under a comforter or similar bedding. If your outdoor temps drop below freezing, I would have a second option for warmth. I would not recommend buying from this company if you need the product in a reasonable amount of time. Their shipping department was not prompt and the items took 2 WEEKS to arrive.
By Cook
Alabama
Best purchase for cats
January 14, 2014
Best purchase I've made. I have three cats and live in South Alabama. Rarely does it get very cold. Recently it was 13, in my garage it was 38. My cats stay out at night, they loved the warm discs. I would heat them up about 6pm. The next morning it was still warm. You must insulate the bottom of the bed to keep the warmth. I put a rug and pillow under the bed then the disc and then the pillow that comes with the bed. A must for keeping cats warm.
By cb
los angeles, CA
Great purchase
January 12, 2014
Used properly, these are a safe way to provide heat for outdoor (stray, feral) cats. The heat does last 12 hours if an animal is laying on it. My pets inside love them too. Must read warnings so they are used correctly.
By se
WA
returned
January 7, 2014
returned, as I found better pricing elsewhere
By LilwithCats
Eugene, Oregon
Excellent Purchase!
January 5, 2014
This is one of the best products invented ever for pets (or humans) to help keep pets warm during the chilly days & nights. The first one I ever received was a gift for my cats then I recommended it to another friend who also sent me a couple more as gifts for my cats. Before Winter began it got down below zero for a few days and I purchased 6 more SnuggleSafes for my cats which gave me enough to change twice a day to keep them warm throughout the days and also the nights.
By sherry
Toronto, Ontario
snuggle safe heating pad
December 28, 2013
For my stray cats outside it's perfect. I use them for my feral cats outside and it works perfectly.
By clanced
New Hampshire
Very happy with recent order.
April 16, 2013
I am a kitty foster Mom for a local SPCA. They needed microwaveable heaters for our motherless kittens to stay warm by. Many of the ones they had were very old and not reliable anymore. I knew kitten season was coming so I save all my coin for the last 6 months and bought the shelter 6 heaters. The order was delivered quickly and I used an online coupon to get free shipping. Both the shelter and myself are very happy with our order! I won't hesitate to order from here again.
By Weezy
Wonderful product
March 1, 2013
A must have for anyone feeding stray/feral cats. Placed under the food dish, it keeps canned food from freezing for many hours. Put a blanket over it and it is a great for use in outdoor cat shelters in the cold months. I have 3 that I use every day. 5 star product!
By Rora
Have searched for this
February 15, 2013
Bought one of these years ago at a pet store. Have more cats now and tried, without luck, to find more. So glad that I found your site. I made cushions that the Snugglesafe slides into. Perfect for keeping the cats warm at night when the thermostat is lowered.
By kirsten
excellent product
February 8, 2013
sesls very well and washes just great, quality product.
By cat m.
Very good, just not what I wanted.
February 6, 2013
I love the fact they the heating pads were microwaveable. However, I thought they would get soft and squishy as they warmed up. I have a square heating pad that gets soft as it heats. I loved the fact that these heating pads had covers that I could purchase ... which I did. Very good product .. just not what I wanted.
By Kathleen
Easthampton, Ma.
SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad 3-pack
January 31, 2013
During the extremely cold weather the SnuggleSafe Microwave heating pads have been a comfort to both my feral cat and myself. They have performed remarkably well. Daily they are warmed up and placed in his home. They do stay warm for quite a long time. I definately recommend them to anyone with an animal that will not yet accept indoor cat status.
By BP
Bayfield CO
Love these
January 10, 2013
I have several rescue cats. A few outside areas have close access to electricity for heated mats but most do not so, SnuggleSafe pads are GREAT. I have used them in the past and have had no problems at all with them, I don't, however, think they retail their heat for as long as stated especially in really cold weather. I try to wait till 8 or 9 pm to place them in beds but even with this they have turned cool to cold by 5 or 6 am or before but nevertheless, these are a Godsend for kittys that would otherwise have no heat source but each other and sometimes they end up alone. I do wish they had a ring hole for attaching a retrieve cord/rope so they could be placed in hard to reach places like under a shed. I have also found that they need a "little" extra micowave time to last through the night but I always make sure they are warm not hot to the touch. If they seem to be a little too warm, I will place under a towel.
By mtroop
Review for 3-PACK SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
January 2, 2013
LOVE this product. I have a very sweet feral that won't come in yet. We are getting through the very cold nights by putting one of these in her little bed outside. Having more than 1 works out great so we can rotate them throughout the day when it's bitter outside. She runs into her bed and cuddles up and enjoys the warmth. Great product!!!!
By ebony1
Montreal Quebec
Does the Job
January 1, 2013
Its cold up here in Canada and these heat pads really help the stray cats in our area.
By James
Montreal , Quebec, Canada
Its cold up here in Canada
December 17, 2012
Thank You These heat pads will keep the stray cats that we support alive and warm through the sub zero temps we experience up her in Quebec. A good product, that helps our outdoor cats survive throughout these mean winters.
By needlewings
SE Ohio
Awesome!
December 4, 2012
I bought 6 and have other people asking about them. I have made totes lined with foam insulation and cut a hole in the insulation to sit the snuggle safe down in it so that it wasn't raised. Put a layer of poly batting on top for extra comfort. I made a flapped door awning in the tote for them to get in and out. Worked perfectly as they don't want to leave! Cats kept nice and warm for hours and makes a great self contained shelter warming house with these heating pads.
By Liz
Chicago, IL
Wonderful warmth
November 26, 2012
These are just great! I love the little covers too! My little 4 week old foster kitten just curls right up on top of it. Plus, the round shape means it spins even in my small microwave. Bonus!!
By Kiakat
Snuggle Safe Microwave heat pad
November 21, 2012
I initially bought this when I had rescued a 3-4 week old kitten who needed to be kept warm and I don't like leaving heating pads on 24 hours a day. It was great then and again when I had some feral kittens I was trying to tame, it went into their cat house. They have new homes now. The heat in our house goes down when we are not there and so I heat up 6-7 of the heat pads and put them under cat beds, we have 11 rescues, and they all bundle up together. Best product ever!
By Kat K.
7 Warm Kitties
November 17, 2012
We inherited a momma & her 6 kitties this past fall. We cared for them for a month & decided the best thing for them was to take them to the humane society. We captured them all, not all of them would let us touch them. The humane society spayed & neutered them, gave them their shots & tried to find homes for them but local farms were all full. We have them all back & worried about keeping them warm this winter. SnuggleSafes work great. they all try to pile on them to keep warm. Glad we found them.
By Bunny
Ossining, NY
Great Invention
November 5, 2012
We have stray cats that I always felt sorry for in freezing temps - I used to warm their shelters with hot water bottles but they always cooled too quickly. Snuggle Safe warms their shelters for 12 hours! It's the greatest product.
By Basset h.
Extremely hard
October 26, 2012
I have a 10 year old Basset Hound that has bad knees and hip--arthritist. The vet recommended a heating pad for her joints. I was worried about the cord and having it plugged in all day. I thought this would solve my worries. The snuggle safe is extremely hard and she wouldn't even lay next to them. I thought the cat would like the snuggle safe for the warmth and they wouldn't lay on them either. I wouldn't want to lay on a brick either. Not sure what I expected but nothing this hard. On the plus side the snuggle safe did warm up in the microwave in 5 minutes
By fosterMom
Wichita, KS
Excellent for kittens
May 4, 2012
When you can't trust the kittens to leave a heater alone, these work great. They would just huddle around the pad.
By Astracan
Australia
Best place to shop
April 16, 2012
Entirely Pets is the best place to buy cat products. I send away for Snuggle Safe heat pads & even with postage to Australia they are a lot cheaper than anywhere in Australia. I breed & show Devon Rex cats & use these Snuggle safe heat pads in the travel box, in the kitten sleeping areas & at the show in the show cages
By hangbab
columbus, NE
elderly cat's love them
March 4, 2012
my cats are getting older, and need the extra warmth. during the cold nights, and cool early mornings, my cats stay warm next to these. they really love them!!!
By lbw
Lompoc, CA
Cats love them!
February 15, 2012
We have had 2 Snuggle Safe Microwave Heat Pads for several years. The cats love them. We have five cats and bought one for each including the covers. Four sleep in beds in the garage at night and this keeps them toasty. One cat is outdoors during the day and we keep it in a bed for her outside so she can be warm on a windy or cold day. Thanks.
By Beenheresince56
Canada
So Glad that I found Entirelypets.com
February 6, 2012
I am a wildlife custodian in Canada. Our temps here go down to -13C. For some reason we cannot find Snuggle Safe Microwave Heat Pads here. I have looked everywhere near where I live and have never found them. I found them at Entirelypets.com and ordered the 3 pack. I can't say enough good about these things. When overwintering a "single" or late litters, of any kind of animals, these things are perfect. I heat one up in the microwave, put it with them at night and in the morning they are still slightly warm. Warm another one up, put it under the blankets or in a hammock and it will last until night. Keeps them nice and toasty warm and sure saves on hydro and completely safe. No more heating lamps for me! These are wonderful! The shipping for 3 was the same as the shipping for 1, so take the opportunity and get 3! Thank you so much Entirelypets.com!!! I am recommending this sight to everyone.
By Beagle's M.
Starke, Florida
Keep Those Outside Dogs Warm
January 20, 2012
We live in northern FL where the nights often go below freezing during the winter. I need to keep the outside hunting dogs warm. I have been ordering these for years; they really do the job. I simply put a few of these in between their blankets in their houses. I have even noted that they may be warm when I collect them the next AM. A must have for dogs that stay outside.
By aldo
safe warmer
December 14, 2011
Good for keeping a small chicken coop warm. And safe. No batteries or wiring.

Page 1 of 1