toTop
  1. Home > 


4.1
87 Reviews
5
60% (52)
4
18% (16)
3
6% (5)
2
3% (3)
1
13% (11)
69% Recommend this product (60 of 87 responses)
By jerry s.
CA
Scary
July 25, 2022
no info on formulation in ad on internet. when received at home determined 100mg for each of four basic ingredients that's 400mg for animals 20lbs. or less and 800mg over 20lbs. to my best knowledge ( i'm not a vet and did not contact a vet because they won't discuss such issues via phone contact) these amounts would be dangerous for dogs! I threw pills out !
By Cheryl D.
Iowa
Best Purchase Ever
July 18, 2017
These tabs are fantastic! My pooch, Chloe, is calm and stress-free during thunderstorms and fireworks. I don't ever want to run out of this product!
By Simone
My finicky dog eats them
April 11, 2017
I'm just starting to use these. I have a dog who is picky about food, doesn't like many treats we've tried, but he eats these so I'm glad. I'll report back after a few tries with this and leaving him home alone and see if his anxiety subsides. We are also using an Adaptil diffuser and behavior modification training.
By skippy
Review for TranQuil-Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
June 1, 2016
This is an awesome product to help my dog with his anxiety
By Monumental D.
Monument, CO
Tranquil tabs
February 26, 2016
Ordered these for a friend whose dogs often get nervous in situations where there is a lot of noise and distractions. They have worked well for her. Now she wants to keep plenty on hand.
By Jim M.
New Berlin,WI
Definitely helps.
August 13, 2015
I have a female GSD rescue. She had a a hard life before us and has anxiety problems. TranQuil-Tabs helps to calm her.
By tomoly
Lacey, WA
TranQuil Tabs Effectiveness
March 31, 2015
No significant change yet. I will review later when I am able to evaluate.
By sunflower494
Long Island, NY
Highly recommend
March 7, 2015
We started using this product because of thunderstorms, but soon realized it was good for any stressful situation. Dogs mellow out because of tryptofan, and other natural ingredients.
By scotjudy7
not so good
August 21, 2014
Have tried it a few times on dogs scared of thunder. Really didnt see any real results.
By sd214
TranQuil-Tabs
August 18, 2014
I have to say that I didn't see realize any benefit from Tranquil-Tabs.
By Cynthia
Oklahoma
They WORK!!
August 13, 2014
My little female Jack Russell Terrier is extremely afraid of storms. TranQuil-Tabs do calm her down.
By Nan
Seminole, FL
great for calming my dog
August 2, 2014
This is a great product to give my dog who freaks out during thunder storms. It takes about 20 to 30 minutes to kick in and then she calms down and usually goes to sleep.
By Dog L.
Flroida
TranQuil Tabs
July 25, 2014
Great product, works fast to take the "edge" off without having to use prescription drugs.
By wenda
Tranquil Tabs
June 9, 2014
Calms without over drugging effects. Subtle effects. I find it takes the edge off during thunderstorms without making him too sedate. I like that its a natural herbal product. Each pill contains 100mg. of valerian plus other herbs like camomile and no other unnecessary junk! Haven't found anything else that works this effectively and it doesn't seem to stay in his system for an inappropriate amount of time.
By vvickib54
Vashon Is., WA state
Calming Influence
February 7, 2014
I have an "over-the-top" excitable cocker spaniel who barks a lot and goes crazy barking at other cars when I am driving down the road. I have been giving him Tranquil tabs for several months now, in addition to other "natural" calming products rather than prescription meds. I can't say how much one works better than the other but the combination I'm using has definitely made an improvement in his ability to stay calmer. I give them to his throughout the day. If you decide to try this approach, check the ingredients for each product to avoid too much of anything.
By Kira
Hampton VA
Works great
January 11, 2014
My dog who came from a shelter and has a lot of anxiety has become a lot calmer with tranquil tablets. They work great. She is also more attentive and listens better. I would recommend it to everyone to give it a try.
By gmn
PA
Tranquil-Tabs
November 22, 2013
Completely ineffective on my dogs. I increased the dosage and it did not change the effect at all.
By Hound L.
Huntsville, AL
Very Calming
October 14, 2013
This supplement effectively calms my bloodhound, who use to be very nervous and jumpy, especially in reaction to noises and new people. He still gets nervous sometimes, but it takes something big - like a thunderstorm or a trip to the vet - to make him anxious, and I'm certain he's less anxious than he would be without the Tranquil Tabs.
By Springer M.
Freehold, NJ
TranQuail Tabs
October 1, 2013
I have a rescue dog who was abandoned in a car and I have found TranQuil Tabs help him calm down when I am taking him for a car ride. I would definitely recommend them.
By pmdiaz
Toronto Canada
Great product
August 21, 2013
It did work with my dog, I can see the difference after taking the tablet. Recomended!
By Peanut
Hamden CT
Not as good as Vetricalm
August 13, 2013
I bought this as a substitute for Vetricalm based on the website's recommendation since Vetricalm was not available. I actually believe it made my german shepherd more barky rather than calm her down. Vetricalm as been the only product I have found that works. I will keep trying with this product since I bought two bottles, but not sure I will buy it again
By Dogmom
Stokesdale, NC
Helps with thunderstorm phobia
August 13, 2013
My dog is absolutely terrified of thunderstorms! His whole body shakes, he breathes heavily, and tries to hide under anything he can find when he hears thunder so I decided to give these a try. They work well if I know the storm is coming and give them to him before it gets bad. They help take the edge off so he is not going ballistic without completely knocking him out. I also use these for my other dog when we travel to help her relax and settle down and they work great for that.
By Canine G.
North Kingsville, OH
They do help!
July 29, 2013
I actually think these help Alice calm down when a storm is approaching! We still need to give her the prescription for the thunder, but these tablets help her before the actual storm. Alice can pace for hours when she senses a storm coming!
By Remi's M.
Great Product & my dog loves them!
July 23, 2013
I used these on the 4th of July when my dog is normally BEYOND hysterical at the sound of fireworks. They seemed to help him relax and remain much calmer during the noisy celebration.
By Sooze
Review for TranQuil-Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
July 9, 2013
It truly makes them calmer. It works the best if you can give it before the event, which is sometimes difficult with thunderstorms. If you know there is going to be one and give it 30 minutes to an hour before.
By Kh
Virginia
Gives my old girl some peace
July 6, 2013
My 14 year old border collie lab mix has developed sundowners syndrome. She paces and paces endlessly once it gets dark. I tried vet prescribed Xanax, I tried the anxiety wrap shirt, nothing worked for more than a night or two. TranQuil-Tabs seems to really help. I give her the pills with her dinner and again late at night if she seems to be anxious. She is sleeping through the night, and finally, so am I..
By milli
Port saint Lucie Florid
It did the trick
July 5, 2013
This product worked out better than my previous calming pill I purchased. This was perfect for the 4th of July celebrations all around the city. Thank you so mucy for your recommendation.
By Darnell
Henderson, Nevada
Great for Traveling
June 25, 2013
I have a very nervous terrier who has a problem with taking trips in the car. I ordered TranQuil Tabs, he thinks it is a treat, and it worked so good. He just found a place curled up and fell asleep. Before TranQuil he would move around and pant. Then he wanted out of the car. These will always be on my shelf. Thank you Entirely Pets.
By Melissa
Pittsburgh, PA
My dog hates these
June 4, 2013
They smell really bad and my dog who eats anything stays far away from these tabs. I wish he would like them because he's kind of high strung I thought these would work.
By DL
Almost Heaven West Virginia
Great Product
May 22, 2013
Lady is a rescue dog and she becomes very anxious when she hears fireworks, gunshots, thunder, etc. We used to give her Benadryl when thunderstorms were passing through our area and it worked OK but tended to make her very drowsy. I saw the TranQuil-Tabs when I was searching the internet for natural calming supplements or medications and decided to order some after reading reviews on this product. We have had several severe storms this spring and our dog goes from pacing the floor to being able to calm down and relax after she takes the TranQuil-Tabs. This product has made a significant difference in the quality of our dog's life during periods of loud noises and I would highly recommend the TranQuil-Tabs to other dog owners.
By kellycoolj
WV
Worth a try
May 6, 2013
Think this has helped my dog with her fearfulness!
By nancy
Review for TranQuil-Tabs for Dogs (60 Tablets)
April 23, 2013
this didn.t work for my very anxious rescue but I believe it could have helped with increased family involvement .
By Nettie
Pittsburgh Pa.
Good stuff!!
April 13, 2013
Bought these tabs for my dog Sammi. They help a lot with her anxiety and also for sleeping better at night.
By warped343
high anxiety dog calmer
February 23, 2013
I have four large dogs. One is a Great Pyronese and the other three are 1/2 GP and 1/2 yellow lab. One of the 1/2-n-1/2's is high strung, anxious and somewhat aggressive. The first week I gave her 2 2x's a day and it seems to work and then she adjusted to it. So I started giving her 3 2x's a day and she is much calmer and less needy. But she still goes crazy when someone comes over. But since peeps rarely come that wasn't our biggest issue as we could always put her in her kennel when someone came over; it's the times when we're at home and she was driving us crazy with all her anxiety issues. So it iss nice to see her finally relaxing with us and actually sleeping. Sometimes though I do have to give her a bit of melatonin as an extra measure. But this product works way better than aany prescription I have given her, even clomicalm which did nothing for her. Plus the ingrediants are all natural which I like.
By mb1554
Chicago suburbs
TranQuil Tabs
January 11, 2013
This is a great natural product to have on hand for anxiety and stressful times. I use it for anxiety reactions in our hyper, yet very intellilgent, border collie mix, on those occasions when she will not settle, or prior to trips to the vet. I also use it on our 3 y/o rescue Lab, who came to us with quite a traumatic history, requiring both surgery to correct his injured leg from a motor vehicle accident and heartworm treatment. I am convinced that he has the dog version of PTSD, and becomes anxious on occasion. A gentle, natural remedy that I have recommended to many.
By EarthDog
Oregon
Works Well
January 6, 2013
TranQuil Tabs work well for my 6 month weimeraner puppy. He is getting adult teeth and these really calm him down. Also good for my older Husky that is noise sensitive.
By Merry
TranQuil-Tabs
January 5, 2013
It works so well I can't believe it!!!! My English Springer Spaniel is crazy with energy, I'm unable to walk her so she's on her own in the backyard, but she usually wants me there. I couldn't take a nap if she didn't have these Tabs to calm her down. Otherwise she barks at every car that goes by & wants in & out in & out in & out in & out I'm too ill to keep up with her
By jafm57
wonderful stress reliever
January 4, 2013
these work great when i go out in the evening and my dogs get separation anxiety. no side affects at all, just calming
By Lync
Phoenix, AZ
Seems to work
December 13, 2012
I actually bought these for a friend of mine who's large dog has frequent unexplained panic attacks at home. He starts panting, drooling and trembling for no apparent reason, Sometimes a loud noise will set him off, but often there is nothing obvoius. They can last minutes or an hour or so. My friend tells me that these tabs have definitely helped him. Therefore, I would have to recommend them.
By dragondee
Definite Improvement in my Merlin
November 25, 2012
I have a 7 yr old collie mix that I rescued 6 yrs ago. Was told he was housebroken and he basically was, until I left the house. Seems he has a case of separation anxiety and to show me how he feels, he would piddle wherever he could! Spank with the newspaper, no, rub his nose in it, no, nothing worked. Then I bought Tranquil Tabs. He still has an accident every once in awhile but for the most part this product has worked fantastically.
By Laurel
Scarborough, Maine
Finally something that works
November 6, 2012
I have a very nervous, anxious dog and have tried many products to help her stay a little calmer during stressful times. We have tried a Thundeshirt, Rescue Remedy, Melatonin - all with no real improvement. I tried Tranquil-Tabs on the advice of a friend and thought it helped more than anything else we tried. I'm not saying she totally stopped being anxious, but she does appear a little more mellow and not quite as quick to react to the usual triggers.
By pammy
Washougal WA
TranQuil Tabs are great for our JackRat
November 6, 2012
our whiny dog goes crazy some nights for no apparent reason, we tried these TranQuil-Tabs and they work great. And she loves them. thanks
By ShannonW
Didn't work
October 22, 2012
My dog suffers from separation anxiety, and we wanted to try some natural products before medicating him. These did not seem to have any effect on my dog. He did like how they tasted, and I had no problem getting him to eat them.
By Pat
Have used before and will certainly reorder
October 22, 2012
Daisy is such a mellow girl with Tran-quil Tabs. She is high strung and very protective and we are both happier with this product.
By Kim
Good Stuff
August 22, 2012
My dog Steve gets very stressed during thunderstorms. Tranquil-Tabs is the only product I can get her to take easily. It has a noticeable calming affect on her within 45 minutes. I highly recommend this product.
By Toby
not too sure
August 14, 2012
I've been taking these off and on for a few days now and I still get anxious and too excited, bark too much.but will continue to take occasionally. .
By petlover
helpful
August 12, 2012
this product gives my dog an xtra treat at bedtime and helps her sleep comfortably.
By thomhub
Dallas, Texas
not so good
August 8, 2012
I have a very hyper sheltie and have tried multple methods to calm him including sprays and pheromones and this pills. He will not touch these pills and will go around them or spit them out of his food.
By msally22
reaching calmness
August 6, 2012
I have 3 dogs but 2 with issues with stress. Rebel has worries with thunderstorms. His behavior is fright to flight. It has now widened to times of hard rain because he worries about possible thunder----.must be around the corner!!! With mixed emotions I bought tranquil-tabs but with a huge turn-around in my dogs behavior makes this product is a five star in my world!!! , It makes his behavior workable ... i am thrilled ! My other dog , baxter has worries about comming to work with me, even though he comes with company he is worried about human contact. So every morning I give him a tranquil - tab and it seems to make him more receptive to facing all kinds of humans at work..............i bought this product with "I don't believe it will work" attitude but------ I am excited to say " it works " and I will be a steady customer !!!! thanks....... the calm household of rebel. baxter and abby
By Twila
Great pills
July 20, 2012
This stuff is amazing. The first time to give it too our golden was 4th of July and two pills was all it took and he was calm and chewed on a bone the whole time. I reccomend giving at least 1 hour before if possible.

Page 1 of 2
1