toTop
  1. Home > 


0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Sandra
Singapore
Repeated order
January 28, 2020
Have been giving to my cat since she had kitty flu. After taking this - it has been 2 over years, no more flu! N I ordered online and had them sent to Singapore because I brought my cat home. Don’t want to change brand since it works so well for her
By cat l.
MA.
Easy to use
October 21, 2016
Millie takes her "treat" easily and enjoys it. The size is not a problem and this product beats other products that I have used.
By Laura
Vidalia, GA
Cat's didn't like it
May 1, 2016
I don't know if it works or not. My cat's wouldn't eat it. One licked it and walked away, the other two sniffed it and walked away.
By maggie
tacoma wa
cat loved them
January 27, 2016
cat really liked these "treats" and they seem to help his overall health.
By Bruce
New Hampshire
Pricey, but good
January 12, 2016
These are somewhat pricey, but my cat loves them. Also, what's with that shape? Is it supposed to be a fish? It is also big - I break them in half for her. My suggestion for the manufacturer would be to forget the silly shape - round is fine, and make them smaller. These are for cats, not dogs. Also, they could be a bit softer, to allow crumbling on food. Sometimes she isn't eating much, and that can help tempt her to eat.
By Bruce
Not as soft as I'd like.
December 27, 2015
I was using the Enisyl-F, which previously were soft enough to crumble on the food, but they changed them so they are harder. When a cat isn't feeling well, you want something that's easy for them to eat, as well as delicious. So I ordered a bag of these, hoping they'd be softer. They were a bit softer, but by no means soft enough to crumble on her food, which I liked as an option. I broke one in half for her, and she gobbled it, so that's good, and I think these will work. Still, I was hoping they'd be softer, so I rate only 4 stars.
By Crazy L.
Oxnard, CA
Great Product!
October 4, 2015
I don't know what makes these chews so darn tasty, but my cats LOVE them! It's a great way to make sure my furry friends with the feline Herpes virus receive a daily dose of L-Lysine to stave off any upper respiratory and/or eye issues. I highly recommend this product, which EntirelyPets offers at about 1/2 the cost you'll pay at the vet!
By Stoney
Review for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
September 23, 2015
Great product. I have 2 cats with immune system issues and this product was recommended by my vet.
By FoxfireSphynx
Spirit Lake, ID
MUST HAVE!
September 13, 2015
Best product ever to prevent/stop runny eyes and respiratory issues! Vet recommended and I use it daily with my Sphynx cats! They come running at the wrinkle of the bag! Get rid of those snotty noses or eyes fast!
By TooManyCats
This product is great
September 1, 2015
This treat is actually one my cats want to eat. Chronic super-sneezing is 95% reduced so long as he gets 2-3 of these in the morning. I will buy these forever.
By LilwithCats
Eugene, Oregon
RECOMMENDED BY VET
June 18, 2015
This was prescribed by our vet for our 14 year old kitty. A friend had also raved how good it's helped her kitty!
By Lori
Review for VetriScience Vetri-Lysine Plus - Soft Chews (120 chews)
June 10, 2015
Giving medicine to a cat is usually next to impossible, so to be able to give Joe something that is good for his 19 year old immune system and have him actually like it is perfect!!
By kim
Warren, Mi
pretty good
June 1, 2015
4 of my cats liked these. I bought them because some of my cats starting sneezing and I bought these to help to build their immune system back up, and they worked pretty good.
By Mbrown
Alabama
Love This Stuff !!!
June 1, 2015
Although not all my cats will take this, two are on the lysine gel, I still love this product. My two male cats eat them without a problem. I don't understand why they are called soft chews because I still have to cut them into smaller pieces and the cats still have a hard time chewing them. However, they are softer than the ones that aren't considered soft chews. I still like them and will continue to administer them. The price is so much better than the gel. I don't know how well they are working for my cats, but they appear to be helping with the upper respiratory problems. It's worth the price if they help at all.
By Vicki
Product is ok
June 1, 2015
The product is ok and my kittens love them, however, they are not truly "soft" chews. They are a little bit harder and make it a little challenging for kittens to chew. One of my kittens has occasional eye issues and the vet recommended the Lysine so I've been giving her one every day. I break it down into several small pieces and watch her struggle a little to chew them. The Simply Nourish brand has the soft chews that are easier for them to chew.
By Janie
Roseland. New Jersey
Sneezing cat
May 25, 2015
My cat was sneezing a lot for no apparent reason and my vet recommended these chews which are supposed to help with the feline immune system. She loves,the chews and her sneezing stopped so these will always be in my kitchen. She thinks they're treats and meows for them constantly!
By BCKitty
New York
Good product!
May 20, 2015
I was looking for a lysine product to help my cats' overall well-being and also to support their immune systems since 2 of my cats suffer from the feline herpes virus. I have found that their symptoms have improved and they enjoy taking their lysine chews.
By Vetri-Science V.
Jete loves them
April 22, 2015
The Vet recommended these for my feline for she was born with a respiratory ailment. She's a rescue. And with these "treats" Jete is getting the added nutrients she needs for her condition while thinking they are treats. Win Win for us!!
By SJ c.
San Jose CA
Great Product at a Great Price
April 12, 2015
Both of my cats love these chews. My vet charged me $40 for this product, same size bag, nt difference, so I am VERY happy to find it at such a great price at Entirely Pets. I will definitely buy this product from you again.
By SML
Stafford, VA
Love!
April 7, 2015
Love these! Better quality and much cheaper then from the vets office.
By tennis l.
Whitinsville, Ma.
All 5 cats like these chews!
April 6, 2015
My extremely fussy cats reject more than they eat; however, they love this product! Vetri-Science has commendable products that are good for their health, and they eat them quickly!
By jtjc
our two cats enjoy it
March 31, 2015
As soon as I tap the Lysine on the floor, Charlie comes running with his tail held high. He loves the taste and it has helped improve his immune system. Our other cat, Roxie, likes it as well, but she is the timid one and not as enthusiastic about it as Charlie is. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product at a very reasonable price.
By angel
Dodgeville, WI
Best cat treat/meds around!
March 27, 2015
I have tried other Lysine products for my cat, but he refused to eat them ( even if I attempted to hide them in his food). This treat he loves and eats without any help! His runny eyes and nose have decreased dramatically. Thank you!
By CJ
So. Cal.
Hard to get cat to eat
March 10, 2015
My cat will only eat these first thing in the morning when he's starving. Sometimes I can mix it in his canned food and he'll eat them. Lysine is very good for immunity and he has not had a relapse of feline herpes (which is a respiratory infection) since getting these treats everyday. 99.9% of cats have feline herpes, most lie dormant until cats get old or weak.
By LizzieCat
Ma
Drastically improved respiratory health
February 15, 2015
My cat has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. We her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my ca has struggled with chronic asthma, congestion, and coughing fits for about 15 years. I got her on this product, as well as the lysine treat from In Clover Spry, and the difference has been shocking. Her respiratory health has drastically improved and she's now nearly symptom free. She used to need humidifiers, steroid shots, and we almost got her one of the facial mask inhalers. She's doing great, and I highly reccomend these. Normally I think these things are gimmicks, but this really does work. It took my cat about a year to heal.
By Chris
St. Petersburg, FL
DID YOU CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS?
February 6, 2015
My cat doesn't like the new taste. Shame.
By CD
Our cat LOVES them!
January 17, 2015
We used a lysine paste for years to keep our cat's eyes clear of "gunk." It worked, and he liked the product when it was first opened, but he liked it less and less as the product was depleted. We've used the chews long enough (almost finished with the first pack) to have confidence that they, too, keep his eyes clear. The difference is that he BEGS for them. Highly recommended.
By marmet
North Canton, OH
Tempermental kitties
January 16, 2015
This product serves as the best method to get Lysine into our kitties diet. She loved these for a while but then became resisitant. I found another brand that had more of a bacon flavor so now I switch between the two products and it has been going well.
By Pat
Cat likes it
January 16, 2015
My cat eats this like a treat if, and only if, it is crumbled up first. For some reason, she will not touch it whole or split into two pieces. but many little pieces she likes.
By Maew
PA
Vetri-Lysine Plus Chews for Cats ****
October 3, 2014
Excellent product ! After 3 days of giving our cats these chews. The sniffling & runny noses are almost back to normal. Once they are fully recovered, their vet recommended that we give them 1 chew daily. Its a lot cheaper than purchasing similar product from our vet. Thank you Vetri-Science for providing us with such a fantastic product for cat herpes.
By Mark
California
Great Product - Very Reasonably Priced!
August 8, 2014
Originally received this product from our vet for his eyes. It came highly recommended for his immune system, and it seems to work! His eyes look great! He thinks they're treats, so there is no problem with his taking his "medicine." Entirely Pets sells these at a great price, in fact I've just reordered some more today.
By Milo c.
Tucson,AZ
Eye infection
July 4, 2014
Glad I made this purchase and will buy it again. My cat is doing so much better! He sure loves the taste of it.
By babsbunny
Columbus, Ohio
my cats love these
May 25, 2014
Vet recommended, and my Cats really love these!
By Guster
Vetri-Lysine Plus-Soft Chews
May 22, 2014
My cats love the taste. It is an easy way to get them to take lysine. Glad I made this purchase and will buy it again.
By Buttercup
Texas
Wouldn't Even Touch It
May 4, 2014
This may be a great product for some but my kitty baby wouldn't touch it. The L-Lysine is great for her sniffles and sneezing (which the vet thinks might be Feline Herpes) but she won't touch these chews so I give it to her in powder form instead. I just sprinkle it on her food and she gobbles it up likes it not even there, AND it works. Will be a staple in our household from now on.
By Grannychick
Waupaca WI
Good product
April 2, 2014
Our cats like these chews but the quality control is not as good as before. Previous chews were consistent in size with little/no bits or pieces. The last few bags have many odd sizes and tiny particles.
By jkasheff
Eugene, OR
Good Product
March 29, 2014
Am feeding the Vetri Lysine Plus to three cats: two outdoor and one indoor. They eat the tablets willingly and I'm sure this supplement is beneficial in maintaining their health.
By TheresaL
Cleveland, OH
A good choice
March 27, 2014
4 of my cats get these chewies; only one really needs them due to herpes. The others are just spoiled pests but I figure they can't hurt them. The game, twice a day, is to catch them when and where I throw them. This gives exercise also. They get gobbled up. If I run out, the one with herpes starts to get a runny eye. These help keep the herpes at bay.
By Flojo93
Brooklyn, NY
Immune system support... approved by Jake!
March 20, 2014
Our cat Jake loves these chews. He goes bonkers for them every night... even getting up on his hind legs to eat one right out of my husband's hand!
By Kally K.
MA
Lysinne Plus soft chews by Vetri- Science labs
March 5, 2014
This is the best Lysine in a soft chew. My cat goes crazy for them! They really help her URI herpes & more. They are very cost effective than what the her Vets charges for them! Thank you entirelypets.com Happie Momcat & Kitty
By MyFelineOverlords
Philadelphia, PA
Healthy cats like it more than sick cat
March 5, 2014
This takes some chewing, and my sickly cat wasn't robust enough to do the chewing. So that was kind of pointless. Bit of an expensive treat for the healthy ones, but they did like it.
By Liz
Malden, MA
Good product
March 4, 2014
My cat enjoys his lysine "treats" a few times a day to help keep his ocular herpes in remission....he has not had a flare in 4 years.
By Per-Bast
Chile
Adictive
March 1, 2014
My cats love these chews! I was worried about the comments that said they were not soft chews, but they are! maybe not as soft as felisyl, but definitely soft, far from regular dry food. It was a success, even the cat that didnĀ“t like felisyl eats these chews.
By Kare
Happy Cat
February 25, 2014
I have posted the same review for Vetru-Lysine Plus and Viralys Oral Gel because we have been using both products and find them both very good. We always thought our cat had a runny eye due to alergies. A new vet looked at her and said that she thought it was herpes because it was only in one eye. She suggested that we try L-lysene. We have been alternating between Vetru-Lysine Plus and Viralys Oral Gel. She does not like the taste of either. We have been putting it in her moist food for about a month. Her eye has improved very much. The biggest change has been her activity! She has been running around and playing like a kitten. Also, so much more affectionate! Guess she feels better! I would definitely recomend using this product!
By Sebbie's M.
Armonk, NY
Kitty's Love Them
February 17, 2014
I bought these because I thought my cats were tiring of the other brand. Also, that product seemed to dry out quickly and lose its appeal. My two seniors went wild over these. The old one with few teeth gums them so I have to break them up into tiny pieces, almost crumb size. The dosage on these is two a day, and the other product was 5 or 6. Had my vet check out the ingredients and he said it looked fine. Only complaint I have is that they stain my bathroom rugs. I worry about what makes them stain....
By Margie
Indiana
Vetri-Lysine for Cats
February 10, 2014
This product has helped my male cat with his virus. I would recommend this for anyone with a cat with the herpes virus. And he loves it!
By Ardie
Charlotte,NC
Awesome to boost immune system!
January 28, 2014
My vet recommended lysine for my cats with Feline Herpes Virus. All three of my cats have this and one in particular is very sensitive to the virus and when it flares up she gets horrible congestion. I give one a day to two cats and to Iris, the sensitive one, I give 2 a day. When Iris gets a flare up I give her 4 a day, the max. It is amazing how quickly they respond to this supplement. Excellent purchase!
By Tuffy's M.
Santa Clarita, CA
Works well!
January 7, 2014
My kitten, Tuffy had "goopy eyes" from the time we adopted him from the pound at around 6-7 weeks young. After having to clean his eyes/face twice daily, on his first visit to our vet, we asked for a cure. She recommended lysine. I ordered this product and it was shipped in a padded envelope and arrived even sooner than I had expected. The chews are soft enough to squish up into little pieces for kittens - and Tuffy really seemed to like the taste. More like a treat than a vitamin! His eyes cleared up - not completely. but now I only have to clean his face once a day and it's much much less "goop" than before the chews.
By lexy
cats love it!
January 3, 2014
We recently tried this product because it costs less than what we were previously using and our cats loved it from the start. This is an easy way to give them their medicine.
By Sappyjoe
Largo,Fl.
Lysine Plus
December 23, 2013
The cats don't even know they are getting medicine. They love the taste.

Page 1 of 1