1. Home > 


4.3
107 Reviews
5
64% (69)
4
22% (24)
3
1% (1)
2
6% (6)
1
7% (7)
89% Recommend this product (95 of 107 responses)
By Renee
North Carolina
February 26, 2017
Don't Bother
Didn't calm at all....Just the opposite...Made him hyper!
By mtnelkie
NE Tenn
January 28, 2017
outstanding for stress
My vet recommended these for a dog years ago. He was absolutely terrified of thunder and lightening. It got so he would freak at flickering lights too. These chews, given daily, gave him confidence and self control enough to withstand storms again. I use these when we have canine company and instead of Rescue Remedy. My dogs are not fans of Rescue Remedy's taste. They think these are treats. When being boarded, they get 1 daily.
By Jick
florida
December 30, 2016
great product
my Newfie is nervous and sound sensitive. This product has been very helpful in keeping her calm during fire works, thunderstorms and any changing circumstances.
By Peta
Utah
December 26, 2016
My puppy spits it out
I could not get my 2 lb morkie puppy to eat it. I even tried crumbling it in to her favorite wet food. I had to throw her wet food away.....she just would not eat it. I just have to make sure I bundle her up real well when I am walking her in the snow. Got to love that puppy energy.
By Mimi's M.
Tampa, FL (lightning capital of US)
August 16, 2016
Composure Comfort Chews
My Vet recommended these for my Golden Doodle Mimi, who is terrified of Thunder & Lightning and Fireworks. I had tried other natural calming products and the Thunder Shirt and the Thunder Cape, as well as Valium with no success. This dosage and formulation has really helped to keep her from pacing, gulping air, heart pounding, drooling terror. I highly recommend. Mimi is 56 lbs. And one chew works great and relatively fast.
By Sea*Star
Virginia Beach, VA
August 4, 2016
Helps my chihuahua stay calmer
These really do help my dog. He has separation anxiety although it doesn't take it away completely it does help settle him down when I have to leave him alone.
By Andrea
July 17, 2016
Composure
This product works very well for dogs who become nervous during thunderstorms or on the 4th of July with fireworks. We use it on all of our 4 rescue dogs.
By BJ
Kansas
June 28, 2016
composure
Works great! My Brittany likes the taste and it works within 15 - 30 minutes. We use it for fireworks and storms. It never makes her act drugged.
By Butch
February 12, 2016
Review for 3-PACK VetriScience Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
Composure works beautifully for my high anxiety, storm phobic dog. She has been taking Composure daily for 4 years.
By Randi442
SF Bay Area
January 2, 2016
Does not seem to "settle" our hyperactive puppy
I purchased these in the hope that they would prevent our 9-month old puppy from barking at multiple scenes on the TV. First, they have an unpleasant smell (at least to me) and she is much less interested in eating these than a lot of her other treats. Second, they don't seem to make any change in her behavior (we are working with a professional trainer to calm her reactions after she was accosted by a larger dog, but we hoped these treats might help between training sessions). I realize expecting any treat to calm a dog who essentially suffers from PTSD is asking a lot - but these didn't work for us.
By Juju
Conway, Arkansas
December 28, 2015
Stress relief for dogs
Gave my 5 y/o rat terrier before boarding for 10 days, gave my 6# Yorkie each day for 10 days while visiting 3 grandsons and it worked for the dog. I considered taking it myself. LOL It did seem to keep the dogs calm and it was sorely needed. Didn't give it 4 stars simply because this is the first composure meds I've ever used so nothing to compare it with.
By Lucy
Arizona
December 20, 2015
Great
My dog is 13 years old and she was diagnosed with dementia. The Vet advise was put her to sleep but I rejected it and then she recommended 4 types of supplements, this is for help her to relax and feel sleep, believe me it works! she sleeps like the puppy. My dog has made improvements and I am so happy with her. I am very satisficed with the result is not matter for how long she will stay with me. Do not giving up
By mtnelkie
NE Tenn
December 16, 2015
Good stuff
I've used these calming chews for years, 1st for a dog so thunder and lightening phobic that he would hide and shake in fear. Composure allowed him to be calm and not even mind the big booms. Now I use it for nighttime to prevent alert barking to coyote calls and just general low reactivity to normal country sounds. Better than Rescue Remedy as it doesn't seem to lose it's effectiveness over long time dosing.
By Bob
Florida
July 28, 2015
Great product.
My dog is 50 lbs. and first sign of a thunder storm she gets one. If storm persists she gets another one about two hours apart. I can't believe how quickly she calms down. Without them she is a maniac. She also loves the taste of them. My friend has to disguise it his food. He don't like the taste.
By davidoffme
Long Island, NY
July 16, 2015
Ineffective
My olde english bulldog enjoys the taste of these chews, for sure. However, they have absolutely zero effect on her anxiety or temperment - even when I gave her two chews. A local vet tried to charge me more than double the cost of what EntirelyPets was charging. Thank goodness I did not fall for it. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.
By Heather
Ellenton,Florida and Ohio
July 2, 2015
finally something helped
My pharaoh hound was extremely scared of thunderstorms and fireworks. We have had a few intense thunderstorms lately and I have given him four of the chews and he has calmed down, not entirely but he no longer pants as much nor follow me like my shadow. I plan on giving him five or six on the 4th of July. Which I think will work for him.
By dtaylor4dogs
Atlanta, GA
June 6, 2015
Vetri-Science Composure
I'm extremely pleased with the results I've had with this product. My Daisy has been on it for 2 months now and she's quite a bit calmer than she was before!!! A miracle in my eyes. We pair it with an ADAPTIL (DAP) collar. Great success!!
By Lou
San Antonio, TX
June 2, 2015
Best Way to Calm Your Pets
Vetri-Science Composure Chews are the best to use if your dog or cat needs help in settling them down if they are anxious, fearful of thunder or scared to ride in a vehicle. They are all natural and the only all natural chew that I have found to really help them be calm and it is Veterinarian formulated.
By JRTsDoItAll
Minneapolis, MN
June 2, 2015
Great product
I have been very happy with the Composure Chews. I give them to one of my Jack Russell terriers who is a bit "over the top". They take his edge off just a bit but not so much he seems doped up. I forgot them at one point for 3 days and was scratching my head at his increased craziness until I remembered! So if you question if they help after using them for a while, skip a few days. ;)
By Sue
May 19, 2015
Really works
Used to use Tranquil Tabs, but felt their effectiveness was wearing off. Composure is great. Settles dog down. 65 lb dog, 1 will calm her.
By Jordy
Chicago Northwest Suburban Area
May 11, 2015
Inconsistent results
We've tried Composure for our 60 pound, 5 year old Shepherd Mix who is deathly afraid of thunder. Since we have to give this to our pet before it starts thundering, or after the first clap of thunder, the results are inconsistent. Sometimes it works fine, which is great to see. Other times it does nothing. Our dog loves the taste of the product, but it's something we can't count on all the time. I wish I knew why. Based on our experience, I can't recommend it at this time.
By Spins86
Seattle, WA
March 10, 2015
Reviewed...
Our 14 year old mix German Shep / Golden Ret has Canine Cognitive Dysfunction, which is their version of Alzheimer's. Not something you want your pet going through. We have been using these for at least 6 months in combination with other supplements and it's made a big difference. The anxiety attacks are down to once a month. She's getting a single serving of this at night before bed with another calming product with different ingredients (TranQuil-Tabs). The other supplement she's getting for her CCD is Cholodin Canine.
By kelseyelle
March 1, 2015
no results
I gave these to my 20 lb. JRT mix for 2 weeks for separation anxiety. Started at one a day and when there were no results I upped it to 2 a day. The only result was that he pooped more.
By Fred3313
February 24, 2015
Excellent
My Sheltie loves these. ~ I give her one chew each day at dinner time and when I reach for the reseal able pouch she is right there waiting for her Composure Chew. ~ My Vet prescribed Composure in the liquid form which is a pain to administer. ~ The Composure Bite-Sized Chews is so much better. ~ Thanks ~ :) ~
By Trench
Maine
February 7, 2015
Keeps our Dog Human
Our border-collie/lab rescue is nuts. Composure slows her orbit just enough that she can reenter the universe the rest of us inhabit.
By Tango
January 21, 2015
I will keep my Composure
So far so good. There are no miracle cures but I have noticed a change in my dog's behavior. So I will continue the product until I can determine for sure if it has made the difference I was hoping for. Time will tell. One needs patience.
By CatLady
Pennsylvania
September 21, 2014
Effective
Product gave different results for each of my cats. Two of my cats won't touch them, but the rest like them a lot. They are pricier than a regular treat but my house is definitely calmer with my cats on this product.
By CA
Colorado
September 16, 2014
Works Great!
I have a dog that I'm sure has ADD. She shakes so hard when she is excited that her teeth clack together. Composure has toned her down without taking her personality away.
By mustangsallie85
Watkinsville, GA
September 14, 2014
Love Composure!
Composure was recommended to me by my vet when my puppy started having anxiety after we moved to a new home. She hasn't had problems since!
By Xraytech
September 3, 2014
Does the job!
I got this for my eight-year-old dachshund mix who had started having separation anxiety issues. I give one to her when I anticipate being gone for a while, and it really helps. She usually takes a nap and is very calm when I get home.
By ron
greenville sc
August 29, 2014
Sleep aid
This product is being used to help my dog-who sleeps on the bed-- stay asleep thru the night & not wake us up. It definitely helps!
By jadeyes7
pa
August 13, 2014
Noticeable Difference in Both Dogs
My dog trainer recommended these calming treats to give to my dog with aggression problems, and to give to both my dogs for separation anxiety issues. She said to always make sure the treats contain thiamine and theanine.calming chews have it as well but these were less expensive.Both dogs recieve them daily and have been calmer and relaxed. When I know they are going to be in stressful situations, you can give them extra treats to calm them.I recommend giving it a try.
By BorderCrazy
Dallas TX
July 30, 2014
Amazing Product
I can't tell you everything this has done for my noise phobic BC. She is not perfect, but at least is now manageable. I give her one daily, another if a storm is coming in. She is now able to sit with me for storms and survived the 4th of July as if it was not the end of the world. I'm not saying she is not nervous and panting, but she is not mangling herself trying to get out/away.
By shanghai
Puyallup, Wa.
June 23, 2014
Review for VetriScience Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
I've been using this product for 3 years and am totally satisfied. I have a St. Bernard that gets them every day and they work great.
By Sara
Novato, CA
June 6, 2014
Great purchase
My Lab and my Beagle/Terrier look forward to their daily treat. There is a calming effect the dogs get from chewing these bites.
By salex
June 6, 2014
Great Product
I bought composure bites because our dog has become nervous at night. He is old and has trouble seeing and hearing. It took a few weeks, but I give him one each night at 9 p.m. and they seem to be helping him. Good product and I will continue to use them.
By Greg
May 30, 2014
No impact at all
We've been using the product on a daily basis for about 3 weeks now at the recommended dosage for both of our dogs with absolutely no signs of improvement. We bought the 3 pack so we have enough to increase the dosage...we'll see if that makes any difference.
By Pat
May 29, 2014
Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews
Our pet has really benefited from this product, more calm, even when riding in the car.
By Oliver
Richmond,VA
May 19, 2014
Great Product
Composure was recommended by my Vet. Oliver is a 2 year old Golden Retriever with tons of energy and a bit of anxiety. This product simply helps him relax a bit. It does not alter his personality, just takes the edge off of his anxiety.
By bon726
Madison WI
May 8, 2014
Composure seems to work for my nervous dog
I have a scaredy dog who doesn't like to be left alone in the kennel (even with his buddy dog in the kennel next to him). I have used these treats to kennel and also to bring him home to family events (he's nervous with new people, esp kids) and this seems to help. I also use the Adaptil spray and diffuser if we're going to be gone long, have weekend guests, etc.
By Love4Lily
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2014
Chill pill for pups
My dog had been exhibiting some separation anxiety symptoms and these Composure Bites helped tremendously. She seemed more relaxed and stopped her distructive behavior.
By Gi
April 26, 2014
Great Product
Recommended by our vet as we have a very hyper 10 year old Chocolate Lab. These help calm him on long car rides!
By Steve
Peoria, IL
March 4, 2014
Works Great!
Composure works great for my Old English Sheepdog without any sedatives. All natural and do the job great
By Doll
March 4, 2014
A must have purchase for my dog
I bought my first package of Composure from my vet, it worked great, but with the number of rescue animals we have it was really hard to buy from my vet, considering the price. Composure does work for my dog's anxiety problems and I didn't want to stop giving it to him, because it helps both of us. Thank you for keeping the price where it's more affordable. The 3-pack deal is great!!
By dogmom
Augusta. GA
February 16, 2014
Be Calm and Carry On!
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
By cat 1.
Ohio
February 12, 2014
My cats love this
They love these and it calms them so that I get a good nights' sleep
By Ladycat
February 4, 2014
Composure helps my animals with anxiety/stress.
My vet recommended Composure to me and I use it often for my dog, who is very fearful. I give her double or triple the dose when thunderstorms or fireworks send her into a nervous tizzy. Combined with a thundershirt, she can actually lay in my lap for comfort. Otherwise, she frantically searches for a safe spot away from the noise. During the recent power outage, I gave my dog a double dose every day to help combat the general stress of the situation and to relieve some of her anxiety when I had to leave the house for a few hours. I also use this for my cats when they feel stressed -- before going to the vet or if they are sick. I can break the chews in half for a normal dose or give them a whole one for a double dose. Most of the cats love the flavor and gobble them down.
By nutmeg
January 1, 2014
Review for 3-PACK VetriScience Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
They work well to calm a dog and the dog loves them.
By kaytee18
Nashville,TN
December 5, 2013
work ok
Dont seem to work as well as the Calm dog. But my boy does enjoy the taste
By Beth
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
November 16, 2013
Hyper dogs
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.

Page 1 of 3
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.