toTop
  1. Home > 


4.2
72 Reviews
5
0% (0)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
86% Recommend this product (62 of 72 responses)
By Jennifer
IL
Noticeably calmer during a car ride and visit
November 25, 2019
We tried Composure on our most anxious rescue dog. He gobbled up the chicken flavor right away, so it clearly tastes good. He was visibly more relaxed during a visit. Where he normally freeze up in fear, he was a lot more sociable and calm looking.
By Renee
North Carolina
Don't Bother
February 26, 2017
Didn't calm at all....Just the opposite...Made him hyper!
By Peta
Utah
My puppy spits it out
December 26, 2016
I could not get my 2 lb morkie puppy to eat it. I even tried crumbling it in to her favorite wet food. I had to throw her wet food away.....she just would not eat it. I just have to make sure I bundle her up real well when I am walking her in the snow. Got to love that puppy energy.
By Mimi's M.
Tampa, FL (lightning capital of US)
Composure Comfort Chews
August 16, 2016
My Vet recommended these for my Golden Doodle Mimi, who is terrified of Thunder & Lightning and Fireworks. I had tried other natural calming products and the Thunder Shirt and the Thunder Cape, as well as Valium with no success. This dosage and formulation has really helped to keep her from pacing, gulping air, heart pounding, drooling terror. I highly recommend. Mimi is 56 lbs. And one chew works great and relatively fast.
By Sea*Star
Virginia Beach, VA
Helps my chihuahua stay calmer
August 4, 2016
These really do help my dog. He has separation anxiety although it doesn't take it away completely it does help settle him down when I have to leave him alone.
By Andrea
Composure
July 17, 2016
This product works very well for dogs who become nervous during thunderstorms or on the 4th of July with fireworks. We use it on all of our 4 rescue dogs.
By BJ
Kansas
composure
June 28, 2016
Works great! My Brittany likes the taste and it works within 15 - 30 minutes. We use it for fireworks and storms. It never makes her act drugged.
By Randi442
SF Bay Area
Does not seem to "settle" our hyperactive puppy
January 2, 2016
I purchased these in the hope that they would prevent our 9-month old puppy from barking at multiple scenes on the TV. First, they have an unpleasant smell (at least to me) and she is much less interested in eating these than a lot of her other treats. Second, they don't seem to make any change in her behavior (we are working with a professional trainer to calm her reactions after she was accosted by a larger dog, but we hoped these treats might help between training sessions). I realize expecting any treat to calm a dog who essentially suffers from PTSD is asking a lot - but these didn't work for us.
By Juju
Conway, Arkansas
Stress relief for dogs
December 28, 2015
Gave my 5 y/o rat terrier before boarding for 10 days, gave my 6# Yorkie each day for 10 days while visiting 3 grandsons and it worked for the dog. I considered taking it myself. LOL It did seem to keep the dogs calm and it was sorely needed. Didn't give it 4 stars simply because this is the first composure meds I've ever used so nothing to compare it with.
By Lucy
Arizona
Great
December 20, 2015
My dog is 13 years old and she was diagnosed with dementia. The Vet advise was put her to sleep but I rejected it and then she recommended 4 types of supplements, this is for help her to relax and feel sleep, believe me it works! she sleeps like the puppy. My dog has made improvements and I am so happy with her. I am very satisficed with the result is not matter for how long she will stay with me. Do not giving up
By mtnelkie
NE Tenn
Good stuff
December 16, 2015
I've used these calming chews for years, 1st for a dog so thunder and lightening phobic that he would hide and shake in fear. Composure allowed him to be calm and not even mind the big booms. Now I use it for nighttime to prevent alert barking to coyote calls and just general low reactivity to normal country sounds. Better than Rescue Remedy as it doesn't seem to lose it's effectiveness over long time dosing.
By davidoffme
Long Island, NY
Ineffective
July 16, 2015
My olde english bulldog enjoys the taste of these chews, for sure. However, they have absolutely zero effect on her anxiety or temperment - even when I gave her two chews. A local vet tried to charge me more than double the cost of what EntirelyPets was charging. Thank goodness I did not fall for it. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.
By Heather
Ellenton,Florida and Ohio
finally something helped
July 2, 2015
My pharaoh hound was extremely scared of thunderstorms and fireworks. We have had a few intense thunderstorms lately and I have given him four of the chews and he has calmed down, not entirely but he no longer pants as much nor follow me like my shadow. I plan on giving him five or six on the 4th of July. Which I think will work for him.
By JRTsDoItAll
Minneapolis, MN
Great product
June 2, 2015
I have been very happy with the Composure Chews. I give them to one of my Jack Russell terriers who is a bit "over the top". They take his edge off just a bit but not so much he seems doped up. I forgot them at one point for 3 days and was scratching my head at his increased craziness until I remembered! So if you question if they help after using them for a while, skip a few days. ;)
By kelseyelle
no results
March 1, 2015
I gave these to my 20 lb. JRT mix for 2 weeks for separation anxiety. Started at one a day and when there were no results I upped it to 2 a day. The only result was that he pooped more.
By mustangsallie85
Watkinsville, GA
Love Composure!
September 14, 2014
Composure was recommended to me by my vet when my puppy started having anxiety after we moved to a new home. She hasn't had problems since!
By Xraytech
Does the job!
September 3, 2014
I got this for my eight-year-old dachshund mix who had started having separation anxiety issues. I give one to her when I anticipate being gone for a while, and it really helps. She usually takes a nap and is very calm when I get home.
By ron
greenville sc
Sleep aid
August 29, 2014
This product is being used to help my dog-who sleeps on the bed-- stay asleep thru the night & not wake us up. It definitely helps!
By jadeyes7
pa
Noticeable Difference in Both Dogs
August 13, 2014
My dog trainer recommended these calming treats to give to my dog with aggression problems, and to give to both my dogs for separation anxiety issues. She said to always make sure the treats contain thiamine and theanine.calming chews have it as well but these were less expensive.Both dogs recieve them daily and have been calmer and relaxed. When I know they are going to be in stressful situations, you can give them extra treats to calm them.I recommend giving it a try.
By BorderCrazy
Dallas TX
Amazing Product
July 30, 2014
I can't tell you everything this has done for my noise phobic BC. She is not perfect, but at least is now manageable. I give her one daily, another if a storm is coming in. She is now able to sit with me for storms and survived the 4th of July as if it was not the end of the world. I'm not saying she is not nervous and panting, but she is not mangling herself trying to get out/away.
By shanghai
Puyallup, Wa.
Review for VetriScience Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
June 23, 2014
I've been using this product for 3 years and am totally satisfied. I have a St. Bernard that gets them every day and they work great.
By salex
Great Product
June 6, 2014
I bought composure bites because our dog has become nervous at night. He is old and has trouble seeing and hearing. It took a few weeks, but I give him one each night at 9 p.m. and they seem to be helping him. Good product and I will continue to use them.
By Greg
No impact at all
May 30, 2014
We've been using the product on a daily basis for about 3 weeks now at the recommended dosage for both of our dogs with absolutely no signs of improvement. We bought the 3 pack so we have enough to increase the dosage...we'll see if that makes any difference.
By Pat
Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews
May 29, 2014
Our pet has really benefited from this product, more calm, even when riding in the car.
By Oliver
Richmond,VA
Great Product
May 19, 2014
Composure was recommended by my Vet. Oliver is a 2 year old Golden Retriever with tons of energy and a bit of anxiety. This product simply helps him relax a bit. It does not alter his personality, just takes the edge off of his anxiety.
By Love4Lily
Louisville, KY
Chill pill for pups
May 5, 2014
My dog had been exhibiting some separation anxiety symptoms and these Composure Bites helped tremendously. She seemed more relaxed and stopped her distructive behavior.
By Gi
Great Product
April 26, 2014
Recommended by our vet as we have a very hyper 10 year old Chocolate Lab. These help calm him on long car rides!
By dogmom
Augusta. GA
Be Calm and Carry On!
February 16, 2014
I used this to calm an elder dog with anxiety issues with bad weather or changes. She responded well with her level of anxiety reduced by about 70%. It's helpful without having to use something sedating.
By cat 1.
Ohio
My cats love this
February 12, 2014
They love these and it calms them so that I get a good nights' sleep
By kaytee18
Nashville,TN
work ok
December 5, 2013
Dont seem to work as well as the Calm dog. But my boy does enjoy the taste
By Beth
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Hyper dogs
November 16, 2013
Composure is a great for dogs who are hyper, afraid of thunderstorms, etc. I originally bought this from my vet, but the cost with Entirely Pets is so much more reasonable.
By kb
Rhinelander, WI
great product
November 5, 2013
Our trainer suggested these chews for our Lab...all of sudden he is afraid of thunder and noise in our basement....seems to be working. She suggested giving 1 more than pkg suggested. Will order again.
By zookeeper
Portland, OR
Best ever
October 9, 2013
Used the Composure's on dog guests and has done wonders for them...especially being away from their owners and surroundings....a natural and safe product....it may take more than one but works in taking off the edge. Owner was impressed with the difference and continues to use them for the rescue dog.
By SueC
New Jersey
500 Miles in the car, GOOD TRIP.
September 29, 2013
I recently visited a friend in Virginia, I live in Jersey. She had taken in a stray right before my visit. His name is now Willie, Great Pyrenees and Saint Bernard mix. Willie had never lived in a house or travelled in a car. I took him to the vet , for the 500 mile road trip home the vet said to use Composure. It was a great ride home, Willie was relaxed without being knocked out. No nausea or unwanted side affects. I recommend it highly for a calming affect without any side effects..
By fourpawfarm
Intervale, NH
Composure works
August 26, 2013
My BMD is very sound sensitive especially fireworks and thunderstorms. After giving her two of these chews, after about 45 mins. she was significantly more calm and tolerated most of the noise. She wasn't trying to get under things that she didn't fit under or into the bathtub. Seemed to work well for her.
By MinniesMom
Pittsburgh, PA
Works pretty well
August 16, 2013
We give these to our dog only on occasions when she will have high anxiety, ie: fireworks, storms, repairman in the house. She REALLY loves the taste of them and actually begs for them. They do give her some relief in combination with her adaptil collar for high-stress situations, but she has to take the maximum dosage to get relief. Duringthe month of July we were really going through them because of all of the fireworks, and she seemed to be more at ease than in years past. She still is quite anxious during these situations though.
By Equality6
Virgin Islands
No effect
August 11, 2013
We have a 14-year-old bichon frise who has always been a little anxious in general. Her anxiety has been gradually getting worse as she has gotten older. All day she tends pace, whine and occasionally bark for no reason. We have had her checked out by the vet to make sure there are no health reasons for the behavior and she is fine. She is pretty spry for an old lady. So, I decided to try some natural remedies to help her relax and bought Composure. I have been giving it to her for almost a month and a half now, sometimes 2 or 3 at a time, and there is absolutely no difference in her anxiety or behavior level. For us, this product was a waste of money, although she does like the taste so I will use up the rest as a treat.
By Gina
Composure Bite-Sized chews
July 30, 2013
My mixed breed dog was too anxious and usually retreated to her den in our bedroom rather than hanging out with us and was on constant alert when riding in the car or walking. The anxiety was interfering with her happiness. She is responding well to her Composure supplement and overall is much happier, hanging with us and seeing herself as a family member. She is less anxious across the board.
By JB
Virginia
Compose Your Pet During Stressful Times
July 10, 2013
Our vet recommended this product for our small dogs when we were going through a move. There were so many changes and much commotion at the time of the actual move, and the following adjustment to a new place. The Composure chews seemed to make the pups much calmer. I did follow the advice to "practice" first by trying out the dosing prior to the stressful event. Once the dogs are riled up, it's too late. Anyway, it really did help us out.
By Duncan
Southwestern VA
Excellent
June 24, 2013
Duncan is terrified of loud noises like thunderstorms, gun fire, fire works, anything loud. Composure is the greatest! Instead of hiding and panting puddles in the floor & shaking uncontrollably, He sits by me and I rub him and hug him till the storm passes or the noise stops then he can relax.
By JES
Composure Vitamins
June 22, 2013
I have used this product for some time with my Lab puppy who has more energy than the Ever Ready bunny. It really does seem to help settle him down a bit. He still has lots of fun, but without getting too wild or carried away. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a dog that is very excitable at the drop of a hat!
By keeshondlover
Lavonia, GA
Calms My Neurotic Maltese/Cocker X
June 19, 2013
My Vet recommended Composure for my Maltese/Cocker mixed rescue who licks his paws incessantly. It calms him down, like a glass of fine wne.
By taffymay
Michigan
Review for VetriScience Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
June 15, 2013
I first tried this product because it was recommended by my vet. I liked it and found your price was half of what I paid at the vet's. It is about the only medicine that my poodle will eat.
By joelle
Naperville, Illinois
Fair results
May 28, 2013
I have a very active and high spirited pure bred corgi at home and tried this product to hopefully calm him down a little and at first he seemed calm but after giving about two or three twice a day I didn't see much improvement. I don't want to give him drugs for calming so I guess I'll just have to live with the way he is.
By jess b.
Not sure about this product
May 26, 2013
Tested it out by giving it to my dog when he was in a hyper state. I even tripled the dose (within safe recommendations) and while he calmed down, I am not sure what factor contributed to his chilled-out state. (I should define chilled-out state: not jumping, relaxed, laying down. These cookies don't medicate the dog, so he was fine when on command I wanted him to get up and go for a walk). I'll continue to use it because I intend to use the cookies to calm doggy down when he goes to the veterinarian.
By malti
Pittsburgh
might work
May 6, 2013
my little girl is very afraid of storms,lightning,car rides, and most counter top apliances! Really! Put on thundershirt and gave her 2 chews...she was wary when the storm hit, but laid in the bed wihtout getting bug-eyed and anxiety breathing. To me that was an improvement. Next will be a car ride wish us luck!
By Vince
Columbus, Ohio
Review for VetriScience Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews (30 Chews)
May 1, 2013
I have been giving my small dogs one a day with no results.
By teddyweave
Cape Cod, Ma.
Composure Mini Bite-Sized Chews
April 24, 2013
I have a pom that has been diagnosed with OCD. I work with a Holistic Vet and I am a Certified Clicker Trainer so I use behavior modification along with a few natural products including Composure as I am careful on what all my dogs get, especially internally. Love the size and convenience as she takes Composure twice daily and when needed. I can take them with me in my training bag and give one to her if need be. Great product, safe and effective!
By PJ
Calming
April 10, 2013
Great for those sensitive doggy stress moments!
By mike
ohio
Composure Bite-Sized Chews
January 1, 2013
My very wild 1 year old standard male poodle still plays but is a more "manageable dog when taking these. He also likes the taste and eats them like a treat.

Page 1 of 2
1