toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
45 Reviews
5
84% (38)
4
13% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (44 of 45 responses)
By Melissa
NEW BERN, NC
Helpful
March 1, 2020
My bulldog has sensitive skin and tends to scratch a lot which makes it worse.this product has helped reduce her scratching.
ProsGreat smell
ConsA little expensive
By DoggieMom
Texas
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
April 30, 2019
The breeder recommended oatmeal shampoo when we got our labradoodle pup. Have been using Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoodoggie ever since; pup is nine years old.
By Fritz
Germantown, Maryland
Best Shampoo Ever
February 17, 2019
I have been using this product for several years, and two dogs. It does not disturb their eyes. They like the taste of it. And, it is soothing on their skin. I have tried different brands, which often smell of harsh chemicals, even when they are labelled as anti-allergic. I use more of this one to do the job, than other shampoos. But, it is not nearly as overpriced as many others. And, dogs don't dislike taking a bath, when you use this product.
ProsDogs love it.
ConsNot available everywhere.
By Rico
Germantown, MD
Pet Friendly Stuff
January 8, 2017
I particularly like to use this shampoo on my bleach white haired Bichon. It is not harsh like every other shampoo that I have used. He likes the taste of it. And, he doesn't mind when it gets in his eyes or on his skin. It completely rinses out. Without the chemical odor of ordinary shampoo, he never gets drying of the eyes and sinus congestion.
By womansbestfriend
Review for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 fl oz)
July 7, 2016
Smells so good and a little goes a long way. Leaves coat soft and shiny and does not dry out her skin.
By ndean
Lampasas, TX
Great Product!
October 28, 2015
This shampoo is so mild and creamy and my Mandy smells so good after her bath! Helps with her itchy skin too! I will not use anything else!
By neuticles
kcmo
Nice suds !
January 28, 2015
Seems to suds up better than some pet shampoos. Nice smell and left Humphrey the Bulldog clean and fresh.
By Shelti
New England ~ U.S.A.
~ 5 STARS!
October 4, 2014
My pair of darling Sheltie sisters have long, silky fur and I truly LOVE absolutely everything about this gentle shampoo for their velvety coats. It has a creamy, rather thick consistency and only a fairly small amount is needed to create a rich lather. And because it so thoroughly rinses out, no residue is left on their sensitive skin, or on the teeth of their grooming combs. It leaves their fur very soft, without any tangles, and with a really nice *fresh + clean* scent!
By MButler
Salinas, Puerto Rico
Great Shampoo
August 15, 2014
I am glad I purchased this shampoo for my itchy dog. I started using it and immediately the scratching stopped. A small amount goes a long way, good lather and the pleasant smell is a plus. I will definitely buy again.
By RamboMom
NY, NY
Economical and non-eye irritating
March 1, 2014
A little bit goes a long way. Great smelling too.
By m k.
Shampoo
December 9, 2013
Vita-Smoothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is a "staple" at our house. It a great shampoo. I've used it for a few years now and hope to continue to.
By Sandi
Weston, CT
Love this shampoo !
October 31, 2013
Vita~Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is my favorite shampoo for bathing our doxie clan ~ they look great after their bath ~ smell good and there is no skin irritation ~ it just a great product for bathing your pet at home ~ we have used it for years ~ other shampoos are not as good and can often cause itching and other problems.
By JJ
Portland, or
Great product
October 14, 2013
Smells nice, did dry out my flatcoat, a little difficult to rinse out his coat
By Pj
Wilmington, NC
Smell-good shampoo
September 25, 2013
Soothing shampoo & smells good,too. Use on my labs and maltipoo.
By Jamie
Spokane
Vita Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal shampoo
September 11, 2013
This shampoo really made my boxers hair soft and shiney - she smells so good now too, I will buy again
By junior
honolulu
good shampoo
July 23, 2013
I tried a lot of shampoos and I really like this one because it's a good shampoo for the price.
By couch t.
Pennsylvania
Review for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 fl oz)
June 25, 2013
Mommy says we smell soooo good after our bath
By LelonZoe
Kansas City, MO
Great Shampoo
June 11, 2013
Love the smell. I can smell it weeks after I shampoo my dog, when she gets wet in the rain. I bought it because they discontinued the bio-groom puppy shampoo.
By nikkita
Great product!
April 21, 2013
i have use this product for 5 yrs , i love it!
By goldilocks
Review for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 fl oz)
April 20, 2013
This smells great and leaves my dog's coat downy soft.
By jeanjame
San Angelo, Texas
wonderful for my boys hair
March 19, 2013
I have a great pyneese, and part st. bernard, who is 12, losing his hair, for being shaved so much in summer time. and hairys hair, has grown back some, coats are both shiny and soft
By Toys
mountains
Dry Skin's Worst Enemy
January 9, 2013
The oatmeal and aloe mix in this shampoo has repeatedly proven to be one of the best remedies for my dog's dry flaky skin... especially in the winter. It's not a cure-all, but it does significantly help improve the issue.
By MJ
Washington
The Best
December 25, 2012
Love this shampoo as cleans with first wash and the scent is great! Will buy this again.
By EllieHarman
Lexington, KY
Soft and fluffy
December 24, 2012
After bathing Zoe, our Shi Tzu, her hair is soft, fluffy and smells great. She tends to lick and scratch at night due to dry skin. After using this shampoo once, we can already see that diminishing.
By Cool M.
Live Oak, FL
Freshness and Soft Skin/Fur
December 18, 2012
I have been most impressed with this shampoo for my dogs. If you bathe them once a week or once a month you won't go wrong. The ingredients are very mild and soothing to your animal and they will thoroughly enjoy the bath. I highly recommend that you get this product and tell your friends/ family.
By Doxymom
LOVE this shampoo!
November 29, 2012
This is probably the nicest shampoo I have come across, and my dachshund with sensitive skin issues is sleeping better at night. The smell is very nice, and it leaves both the skin and coat soft, silky and conditioned. Her flaky and peeling skin is going away! The key is to lather them up, wrap them in a warm towel, and let it sit on the skin for a good twenty minutes before rinsing.
By Jean G.
Pensacola, FL
Soft and Sweet Smelling
November 6, 2012
Vita-Soothe shampoo smells so good, and makes my dog's hair so soft, it makes us both feel better! It soothes his very itchy skin. He actually likes his bath now.
By ej
An ok product
October 22, 2012
My dog tends to get dandruff, and another oatmeal shampoo seems to have cured that. When I used this product, he had it back after a day of use. I expected the aloe to "do something" I guess. But the shampoo didn't help his dry skin. Smells good!
By junior
good shampoo
August 21, 2012
good value for shampoo. dogs smell good after bath
By BT_Pit L.
Oviedo, FL
Smells great & makes your dogs smell great too!
August 14, 2012
Great product for my Boston Terriers. Smells great and gentle enough to bathe them all the time if you had to do that with your dog. I bathe my dogs once a week and it is great on their skin.
By Carolbell
Very Pleased
July 18, 2012
I used this product on my three (3) old cockers for the first time recently and was very happy with the results. It left their coats squeeky clean and shiny with substantially less scratching. Smells good too.
By asmilingmom
Pensacola Florida
Vita-Soothe Shampoo
July 11, 2012
This shampoo smells wonderful. It makes my dog's hair soft. And, it soothes his dry skin--helping to alleviate the itch, like he gets from other shampoos. He feels refreshed after his bath with Vita-Soothe.
By BigT1
Review for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 fl oz)
June 20, 2012
Cleans hair very well, rinses well, lathers good and does not take that much shampoo to do a large dog. Good value for the price.
By Mic
Get Product
May 4, 2012
Love this for my dog...2yr Lhasa Apso. The product is really great for his skin.
By Nicky
Tennessee
Helped My Dogs skin
March 6, 2012
This shampoo has helped a lot with dry and itchy skin on my dogs hair. His hair has a luster and shines where it used to be dull. It has made a noticeable difference on my dogs itching.
By Charley
MD
Best Shampoo I've Tried, Gentle and Effective
March 5, 2012
Been through a ton of shampoos with my dog. when i adopted her, her coat was so bad t he vet tested her for mange. Diet changed, lack of stress and suppliments (salmon & flax oil) helped but she still has sensitive skin and reacts to most shampoos (and just about everything else). However, I let her be a dog which means that sometimes shes muddy and needs baths. This shampoo was a god send, not only does it not irritate her skin but actually leaves it healthier, even on multiple washings (day after bath dog rolls in poo kinda thing). Her coat is not naturally soft, only conditioners would soften it before but this shampoo leaves her SOO SOFT and CLEAN feeling for weeks to months and thats with going to the dog park every day and getting slobbered on and dusty. It doesnt dry skin or coat at all and cleans fantastically. It has really improved her coat quality since I can wash off things that irritate her skin without the shampoo just irritating it more. LOVE IT.
By kelly0824
Vita Soothe Shampoo
January 25, 2012
I have two miniature Dauchshunds that have dry skin and are allergic to fleas. I use the Vita Soothe Oatmeal shampoo on both of them. Their skin responds well and their coats are very smooth and shiny. I also use this on my 4 year old American Eskimo who has a very thick coat.
By dmm
Excellent Shampoo
January 12, 2012
Groomer said she was very impressed with VitaSoothe
By L D.
New Jersey
Excellent Shampoo
December 15, 2011
I was very pleased after using Vita-soothe for the first time on my seven small mixed breed dogs. The shampoo was thick and creamy, lathered up right away and smelled clean and fresh. It left their coats soft and shiney but even better, they didn't scratch or lick right after their baths like they usually do with other shampoos. No more dandruff, no more itchy, dry skin. I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog that scratches or licks constantly. Unlike other "soothing" shampoos I've tried, this one really works.
By Jean
Smells great
December 8, 2011
This shampoo really cleans but does not irritate my dog's sensitive skin. He feels silky soft after bathing with Vita-Soothe shampoo. It makes it pleasurable to pet him. And, he feels fresh so he usually takes a good nap...no itching.
By Terri
Eau Claire, WI
I Love This Shampoo
October 27, 2011
Our yorkie has some skin problems. After using this shampoo only one time, his skin looks and feels much better. This will be the only shampoo we will use on him.
By lab l.
Review for Vita-Soothe Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo (17 fl oz)
October 8, 2011
this shampoo is great for my black lab. He doesn't itch anymore after using this product.
By Purrrking
Santa Rosa, CA
Wonderful Pet Wash!
July 29, 2011
This pet wash is the best! It is gentle, and can be used as frequently as needed. Rinses out completely and leaves my Corgi's coats clean, soft and shiny. I have recommended this product to friends and family and will continue to purchase it.
By c0okie
Los Angeles, CA
Great for Allergic Dogs!!
January 10, 2011
Love this product for the price and the quality!! The dogs love the way they smell after too!! Very good deal!! Highly recommend!!
By Sandra M.
Good stuff
May 6, 2009
Entirely Pets suggested this to me, and I swear by it- I have dogs with sensative skin, and they do great with this shampoo. 5 stars!

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.