1. Home > 


4.8
53 Reviews
5
87% (46)
4
8% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
87% Recommend this product (46 of 53 responses)
By Dalll
Seoul, South Korea
April 22, 2018
Good.
after use this, my dog's condition was better than before. I think that this is effective on otomycosis.
By Gypsi
Fort Worth Texas
January 8, 2017
Zymox Otic
For regular cleaning of dog or cat ears. Excellent product, recommend highly
By totounni
November 4, 2016
Very good!!
It is very good prouduct. It is effective for my dog's ear infection. I recommend this product.
By catfish667
August 22, 2016
Head Shaking Bad years
Our Ridgeback had problems with his ears. We have tried vet prescribed drops but he still had reoccurring head shaking. Even cleaning his ears daily, came to no avail. Through searching I found and purchased this product online and arrived within 5 days, We treated him as prescribed on the box for 10 days. His problem is gone. Not sure of the long term out come but its been 1 month so far with 1 happy Ridgeback.
By Gail
Walpole, MA
April 9, 2016
So far, so good!
This product seems to work well for the short time I have been using it. We adopted a senior German shepherd last July and have had a lot of problems with infected ears and itchy skin. I am going for the 2 week period with the drops as he has been having a terrible time off and on with itching and scratching. We are on day 8 and he will gladly lie down and roll on his side for me to insert the drops. I see a lot of gunk the next day that the drops have loosened and brought to the surface. I noticed that he has stopped shaking his head which is wonderful!
By Wilbur C.
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
May 23, 2015
Never seen anything work like this!
I have two poodle mixes, a 5-year-old Goldendoodle and a 5-month old Labradoodle. Wilbur's ears have always produced copious gobs of black ear wax. To my dismay, the puppies ears were worse. I'd go through dozens of Q-tips every night cleaning their ears. I liked the Zymox liquid cleanser, but finally worked up the nerve to fill the puppies ear canals with the Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone free gel. I did this every other day instead of daily as directed. OMG. The ear wax completely disappeared, digested by the enzymes. I'm ordering a bottle for Wilbur and recommending this to all my friends with floppy-eared dogs.
By DD
Bella Vista, AR
September 22, 2014
Excellent product for ears
Keeps itching under control and ears clean.
By Misslissa
August 31, 2014
Didn't see desired results
I think my dog suffers from allergies and that's why he shakes his head. This product is designed for infections. Therefore, it didn't work for my dog. It has worked in the past on my dogs.Given the price, it's worth a try. I will keep the remainder on hand in case they get infections.
By billwlsn
PA
August 11, 2014
Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
Works great, just follow the directions, your pet will appreciate it.
By Suzee
So California
July 18, 2014
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
I am still having a hard time believing this product works!!! Our sweet little 3yr old Burmese cat has been suffering with chronic ear infections (bacterial & yeast) and allergies, which cause him to scratch his fur off and create bloody wounds, since we brought him home as a kitten. We have spent many thousands of dollars at the vet over these 3 years on deep ear cleanings, bi-weekly antibiotic shots, yeast medication, itch medicine, and allergy shots. We even make him homemade turkey meals! His condition would clear up for brief periods of time, but even on bi-weekly allergy shots, he would flair up and be a bloody, hairless mess once again. I've searched on the internet for alternative treatments for quite some time, and then I saw a recommendation for Zymox products. After reading the hundreds of raving reviews, I thought why not give it a try. So instead of the $150 vet visit I spent $50 on Zymox Otic Hydrocortizone FREE, Shampoo, Rinse and Wound Creme. After two days, he seemed more comfortable and not scratching as much. Visually we did not see immediate results to his skin. It took two weeks of applying the Otic daily (and putting a cone on him for an hour afterwards), but he is making great improvement!!! The fur on his face has grown back, no wounds, not scratching as much....I am SOOOO HAPPY!!! We have stopped the allergy shots, but do continue to give him itch medication. We bath him with Zymox Shampoo/Rinse Weekly and have been giving him Otic ear drops once or twice a week. It's been 5 weeks now, and I couldn't be happier with his outcome so far!!! I believe my sweet Burmese Boy will always battle with allergies and infections, but I feel like we now have a product that will keep his condition under control, and keep us from landing in the poor house!!!
By rpowens25
December 28, 2013
Quite good....
This prduct has helped my dogs ears which have a terrible, terrible infection....he gets them all the time, and not always willing to spend a fortune at the vet, I decided to give this a try....it has helped his ears quite a bit, and I would recommend it to anyone fighting the same battle with their dogs ears.....I will purchase it again.
By Blue
Maine
October 29, 2013
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
My dog has had lots of waxy buildup in one of his ears for many months. I was cleaning it with a witch-hazel based "mild" cleaner at least once per week and often several times per week. His other ear remained clear and clean, but the bad ear would improve, then worsen, then improve, yet never fully get clear. The Zymox is so gentle, he doesn't budge when he sees me bringing it to him (the cleaner made him run for cover) and after just a couple days of use, I saw much improvement. If you stick with it for the full two weeks, it works well. My first pass, I stopped after a week thinking it had done its job, but the wax returned. This one will remain a staple of my dog-care routine.
By Elfy77
Chicago
October 20, 2013
Worked fast!
My cockapoo had red ears with a brown dirty crust around them, they weren't ichy but smelled foul. I put this in this ears (unwashed) every night for 1 week, and it completely cleared it up. Great product. Def recommend it!
By Vicki
Glendale Az
October 17, 2013
great product
I use this on my dog & cat's ears. It helps instead of my taking them to the vet for the visit & the medication
By Grandma
September 13, 2013
Zymox Otic, Hydrocortisone Free
I love Zymox Otic Hydrocortisone Free. ( I don't like cortisone & its side effects ). I also love the Zymox Rinse. The enzyme combination in these products are not only extremely safe and natural, they are also the same enzymes found in some human products like Biotene mouth wash. The enzymes ability to control growth of bacteria & fungi is excellent and totally natural. I hate toxic chemicals. These are products I recommend to anyone & trust completely.
By Sharon
Warren Ohio
September 3, 2013
Product is great!
I actually ordered the wrong Zymox as I always get 1% but I got the Zymox free and it seems to be thicker and works much better for our St. Bernard's ears.
By Shaker
August 26, 2013
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
Used on a regular basis, this keeps my dogs ears clean and does not dry them out.
By me
houston tx
July 26, 2013
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
Works wonders!!! Would highly recommend!
By Vmyers69
Florida
June 29, 2013
Miracle !!
It really worked with my 14 months Labrador, she had this ear infection for almost 3 months Veterinarian gave her some medication but after medication is gone she have the same problem, Tired of seeing her like that and after all the money expended with the Veterinarian I read reviews of this products and bought it, I am very happy with the results, my sweet Labrador is doing very good, and now she can enjoy the pool again swimming with us I used it for 2 weeks and now I've been almost a month without any problem in my dog ears!!!
By lyda
Sarasota Florida
June 11, 2013
low price delivered fast and best of all it worked
Now I am going to order eye medicine lots cheaper then going to the vet..
By BERTIE
Atlantis, FL
June 5, 2013
REALLY WORKS
a great product that has helped my dogs chronic ear problems -
By Mag
May 7, 2013
Zymox otic
A Fantastic product! I tried many products & personally i think Zymox works best for my furkids! Thumb up ! Thank you Zymox.
By dogmom
lansing, IL
March 10, 2013
good stuff
Zymox came highly recommended by a friend, who had an ear issue with her dog. Totally cleared up the problem.
By AdkCelt
Adirondack Coast
February 19, 2013
LOVE this!
My poor Golden/Lab mix, Caille, has suffered for a long time with chronic yeast infection in her ears. I've used all the prescribed meds from the Vet, along with recipe after recipe of home made, alternative concoctions...nothing worked. When I recently rescued my now 6-mo. old Lab (pony actually!), the manager at the shelter suggested Zymox. I've used it 14 days now on Caille, and after the first week, the improvement was mind-blowing. Now her ears are pink inside as they should be, and there's no odor of yeast. I'm so happy Caille finally has relief, and will definitely be ordering more from Entirely Pets. The price was excellent, and I searched many different places, including my Vet, who was much more expensive than Entirely Pets. I love my dogs with all my heart, and they are very well cared for, but I don't have money under my mattress, so I'm always seaching for the best price. Glad my searching is done now! Thanks so much, Entirely Pets, for excellent products, prices, and customer service!
By Ellen
Herrin,IL
February 13, 2013
Great for ears
Fast shipping.Great service!! I use this for cleaning my 2 maltese's ears.The main reason i buy it, is to squeeze a few drops in their ears before i bathe them. The veternarian told us to do this to avoid ear infections and it works!! I've been doing it for years.Thank you Entirely Pets for selling me the same product my vet sells,but for way less money!!!
By Johanna
Waterville, ME
January 13, 2013
Terrible Product
As always, I am very happy with my ordering experience through EntirelyPets.com. Their pricing for this product was the cheapest I could find anywhere, plus I was able to use a discount code at checkout, and shipping was fast. Unfortunately, I cannot give this product a good review. My dog suffers from recurring ear infections in one of his ears, and taking him to the vet each and every time is expensive. After reading the incredible ammount of positive reviews on Zymox, I was excited to give it a try. What a waste of money! This product is greasy, leaving the ear canal continually moist, instead of dry like it needs to be to get rid of the yeast/bacteria. It didnt appear to be helping, but I decided to keep using it every day, thinking it might take a while to see a difference. After about the third or fourth day of use, the infection was WAY worse, to the point my dog was in pain and I was worried about permanant damage to his hearing. Finally I stopped the applications, cleaned out the ear (which was incredibly goopy and oily from this product) and sprayed it down with Vetericyn. The next morning, his ear was 50% better. The third day, the infection was gone. If your dog has ear infection issues, I would say stay away from this product and buy Vetericyn, which is all I will ever use from now on.
By Leah B.
January 9, 2013
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
Works great for allergy dog. Keeps ears clean.
By naejnz
January 2, 2013
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
This product is okay. It took two whole weeks for my cat's ears to finally be clean. I then followed up with the cleanser.
By aj
Milwaukee, WI
December 2, 2012
Solved ear problem
KatieBaby had one ear that had a persistent problem. Vet made number of diagnoses and treatments; it kept coming back. This product cured it, and it didn't hurt her ear - some of the vet stuff made her cry on application. Problem did come back after four years, bought this again and problem gone. We won't be without it.
By Ferretgirl_Tjaden
November 21, 2012
Excellent for Ear Problems
Zymox is great for ferrets with chronic ear trouble. Was originally given to me by a vet for a ferret whose ears were always very nasty and seemed to have some balance trouble. Package says to use for 7 or 14 days depending on the problem, but he was on it for the rest of his life. I now have 2 more with chronic ear trouble that I use it on, and it works great for them too.
By Dannie
Southern Ohio
November 8, 2012
Seven dogs and lots of ears to keep healthy!
After purchasing this product from my vet, I was very happy to find this product on EntirelyPets to purchase. I have seven Labrador Retrievers and it is a must to keep their ears healthy. Buying Zymox through EntirelyPets saved me $9.00 per bottle so I bought several bottles.
By barrya
Corrales, New Mexico
November 6, 2012
Xymox - good preventative treatment
i have twin brindle mastiffs, now looking toward 9 years of age. The female is very prone to getting her ears clogged up with wax and such. Regular administration of Xymox helps prevent problems for her. Good purchase and good play to get it. Thanks!
By Lynn
November 6, 2012
Great product
My dog had an ongoing ear infection for over a year. All the medicine the vet gave me would work for a bit then come right back and eventually didn't work at all. Her ear was oozing and sore, the vet suggested a allergy specialist. I went on line and read about zymoc and ordered some. It took about 5 weeks of using it once a day and I changed her food to a all meat dry food. The infection is gone and stayed gone for over 3 months now. I think it was a combination of no grains in her food and the zymox.
By Punkin
Jacksonville, Florida
November 5, 2012
Best value to get the job done
My adopted Pug came with severe ear infections. It took 4 months of antibiotics to clear it up. I started using Zymox products immediately and she has been fine ever since. The cost of the ear medication from the vet was very expensive and Zymox is doing the job just fine.
By Tabitha
October 23, 2012
It works.
We have a dog w/ allergies, food and external, part of his regime is regular ear cleaning. We switched to this product from the one w/ hydrocortisone 3 months ago. It works just as effectively, but w/ out the hydrocortisone. Our boy is 7 yrs old, so happy to have a less invasive product that helps his daily comfort.
By MC
Dallas, Tx
June 21, 2012
This worked
to clear up my puppy's yeast ear infection
By LW
MI
May 30, 2012
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) Hydrocortisone Free
cleared everything up quickly. great product.
By Robinlouie
May 30, 2012
It works
Because of many allergies, I treat my Dobie girl as holistically as possible. She was starting to smell, baths and ear cleaning did not work then I realized she was shaking and digging at her ears. Apparently a very deep ear problem that was not showing up when I cleaned her ears. I had used Zymox in the past with great success (much more effective and less expensive than the stuff the Vet prescribed for her) and was very happy with the results , so was she. Again after 7 days the smell and ear shaking and digging is gone. Why don't Vets use this medication??
By annie
April 12, 2012
zymox otic is great!
This product really helped with my poodle's ear infection. I highly recommend it!
By Ann
wolfeboro, NH
April 11, 2012
Zymox
This is the best daily cure for Cocker Spaniels and their ear infections.
By Kate
Poplar Bluff MO
March 24, 2012
Literally a life saver
I live on a reclaimed swamp and I've had 3 cats die of chronic ear infection after several years of prescription treatments that helped little or not at all. After discovering Zymox, my remaining kitty ( 4 lbs, 15 years old) now lives a healthy, comfortable life. The treatment has to be on going but it WORKS!
By CJMcKinney
Benson, AZ
February 29, 2012
Zymox Works!
In her five short years of life, my dog Tamsin has had more ear problems than a whole pack of dogs. She's had recurring chronic infections, surgery for a hematoma -- and one vet wanted to clean her ears under anesthesia every three months! After trying all the prescription medications for her ear problems, I ordered Zymox Otic. It works better than any of those things. It's easy to administer, doesn't cause her any discomfort, and the symptoms of her ear infections have dramatically faded. Zymox really works!
By Callie
January 13, 2012
Zymos is fantastic
Our three-year old Standard Poodle has suffered with chronic ear problems. I should have taken the advice of a wise friend and ordered this years ago. I finally did, but only after our dog suffered a severe ear infection. It was treated with antibiotics and medicine from the vet, but started to come back within a week of clearing. I was frustrated, but so happy I had Zymox on hand. After the second application, the "cheesy" smell was gone and it appears we are well on our way to resolving this problem. I am going to keep Zymox on hand, always. Thank you so much.
By pacman1234
Rockford, IL
December 18, 2011
It Works!
My Pug dogs vet Highly recommends Zymox, It works very well! keeps his ears clean and trouble free. I have been using Zymox for the last 8 years,
By Sami
November 7, 2011
Great Product
Works great on my Goldie who keeps getting black gunk (Not Mites) in his ears.
By Nana
Northern Central Florida
November 4, 2011
Works Wonders
I have a 15 year old Westie who has experienced several ear infections (yeast) over the years which have been treated with the typical Vet issued cleanser and antibiotic. Due to rising costs; with her last one; I tried this on my old girl. She had totally inflamed ear canals once more and a crusty lesion-like scabbing in her ears. I could not believe how effective Zymox was! I used the hydrocortizone free type (the green label) After 7 days; it completely cleared up and both ears looked healthy again. I was so relieved for her. Amazingly, she hasn't had another problem since then! I love this and just purchased more for my other young Westie pup. It is very effecttive and I am glad to have found a natural product which really does what it promises!
By Andrea
Southern, IL
October 20, 2011
We love this !!
Our vet told us to put this in our dogs ears before their bath and they would not have as many ear problems and he was right.
By carebear
October 7, 2011
Best for ear troubles
Absolutely wonderful product. The best I have found for my cocker spaniels!
By patricia
March 28, 2010
amazing product
Fast, effective for yeast and bacteria, I have also had great results as topical for skin irritations on my hairless. I have and will continue to recommend.
By Nancy M.
November 29, 2009
It really works
I have two 7 year old miniture schnauzers. One of them has had chronic yeast infections most of her life. I love my girls and take to the vet whenever the need arises but didn't feel the meds. they would give her over and over worked long term. Last week she started again and it was really bad. I was looking for an answer on line and came across Zymox and your site. The reviews were awesome and a seller for sure. I bought Zymox meds and cleaner - it came in two days, after the first application she seemed 75% better. 5 days later she is soooo happy . Thank you to all the people who shared their stories. I think she will have healthy ears for a very long time. Blessings, Nancy Miller

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.