toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.9
83 Reviews
5
95% (79)
4
4% (3)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (77 of 83 responses)
By In H.
PORTLAND, OR
AMAZING
September 5, 2020
I reorder this item. I bought a product that is famous for dog ear cleaner.
By Jay
Singapore, Singapore
Good Earwash
November 13, 2019
One of the better ear wash/cleansers in the market.
ProsCleans quickly, no mess and not sticky
ConsNIL
By JAX
Saint Johns, FL
AMAZING
July 25, 2017
Plan and simple - It works. Saved me time and expense by not having to go to the vet. I am now using Zymox Ear Cleaner as well. I am satisfied and so is my Golden. Highly recommend.
By Jen
California
Ears will be clean!
January 5, 2017
This stuff seems to literally melt nasty ear goo. It really works.
By simpsonzz
good item
December 31, 2016
I bought it to prevent earache. Zymox Ear Cleanser is a famous product. It is a product that cleans away ear with Natural enzyme. When comparing prices with other sites, It is a pity that the pet is more expensive. But it will be useful.
By jini
good
November 3, 2016
I bought a product that is famous for dog ear cleaner.
By Reggie
Nevada
Gets The Job Done!
July 29, 2016
I pulled this out of the medicine cabinet when my dog got an ear infection from the pool. I only noticed when he went to itch and screamed out in pain. We squirted this in morning and night and in just a few days all pain had subsided. We continued for a week just in case. This is a remarkable product and really takes care of business.
By Dwight
Zymox Ear Cleanser
July 8, 2016
My two dogs didn't have extreme ear issues, but they would go through bouts of itching. This product worked with a double application with no obvious distress to the dogs (unlike some I've tried that seemed to cause pain). It has been two or three weeks and I'm just now thinking of another application to prevent recurrence.
By LLA
Augusta, GA
Great Ear Product
March 8, 2016
Zymox Ear Cleanser has proven to be the best ear cleanser I have used in 25 years. Regular use cleared up a persistent ear infection in one of my dogs that other cleansers did not touch. I highly recommend this product to others.
By mischief
selkirk ny
works great
March 2, 2016
i use it every other day or so-recommended to me by my vet
By Jo
Toronto, ON
Great ear cleaner
February 9, 2016
I have a Cocker Spaniel, Teddy, that gets a lot of yeast in his ears. I use the Zymox because it's great for removing yeast.
By Miriam
Cutler Bay, Florida
ZYMOX EAR CLEANSER
September 4, 2015
Great product. Will not use anything else!
By Luckylady
Haines City, FL
Such relief!
June 23, 2015
I had been treating my lab, Zoey, with otc medications from the pet store and could not see ANY improvement after a week. I purchased the Zymox OTIC HC 1% solution and the Cleanser. The products were delivered quickly and worked just as well. Within a day Zoey had stopped scratching her ear and after a week using the solution we started using the Cleanser as prescribed. She is pain free and has clean ears too! Thanks Zymox!
By Sierramom
Lake Worth, FL
Only Ear Cleaner I'll Buy!
June 20, 2015
After trying several ear cleaners for my two White Shepherds who both had recurring ear problems, I tried Zymox. IT WORKED!!! It is the only effective ear cleaner I will buy. No more head shaking. Great product!!
By Purple F.
Fresno, CA
Good product!
June 17, 2015
First time I have ever used this product and as much as my Pitbull dislikes being held down (she starts bucking like a wild bronco!) I managed to get some in her ears. She has stopped itching for the most part but won't let me get near her to clean them with a cotton ball. The product worked well - the dog cooperating not so much!
By Liz
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
May 11, 2015
Great general purpose ear cleaner :-) :-)
By mark
using for years
February 14, 2015
This is great for floppy eared dogs that always scratch at their ears. After many expensive vet visits that really did nothing,this was recommended by a trainer. Works 100 times better than anything the vet tried. Stops the itching and kills the yeast deep in the canal and stops the itching and redness, fast. After seeing the results my vet now uses and recommends this. Comes 2 ways with or without cortozone
By bulldog o.
it works
January 11, 2015
When we adopted our adult English bulldog, he already had permanent disfigurement from an ear hematoma from chronic infections. This product cleared it up within 4 or 5 applications, and it has not recurred. His ear went from angry red and very swollen with copious discharge, to pale pink and clean as a baby's bottom. LOVE and would buy again, if need be.
By Momo
Puerto Rico
Lasting Relief
August 24, 2014
Cassie has had chronic ear infections for the past 7 months. Through some extended research, we have addressed her diet and made some modifications to her daily care and lifestyle. All of which have proven to reduce her incidences of ear infections. It is even tougher in a warmer climate. Zymox is one of the things to use topically to keep her ears clean and to keep her comfortable with long term relief. It is a very good product. Chronic ear infections need both internal and external care and changes in order to minimize any more occurrences. Maintenance is key.
By sandy
korea
good.
July 24, 2014
good product. but smell not bad. soso. i nevere this product buying
By Liz
Louisiana
Review for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
July 15, 2014
works really well in conjunction with the zymox drops.
By Donna
Manahawkin, NJ
Very pleased
June 23, 2014
My dog now 9yrs. old has been suffering with ear infections his hole life. Constantly going to the Vet & being on meds. Finally I tried this product (read about it in The Dog Journal magazine). Lo & behold it DOES work. Been using it for about 3 mts & so far no ear problems & no vet visits. "Can't live without it" so said by my dog Oreo!!!
By kca
Best ear cleaner
June 1, 2014
I have tried many ear cleaners over the years, and this is the best. My dogs have allergies and are prone to ear infections. No infections since using this product, and it seems very gentle.
By Susan
Nova Scotia
3 Cats with Yeasty Ears
April 30, 2014
Zymox cleans well but after 2 weeks of dilgent use, all 3 cats still have the yeast infection. It's not a cure. A bit disappointed. Off to pick up some Surolan.
By sandy
korea
very good
April 26, 2014
i like it, my dog ear verry terriable. but this product theraphy. amazing!!!
By Anita
Boise, ID
Use weekly
February 14, 2014
My dog has severe allergies; this works great and is easy to apply.
By Trister
NC
SAY GOOD BYE TO VET BILLS
January 8, 2014
This is one of 2 products that I keep in the house for ear "issues" This product is designed for regular treatment. I use it when Tri starts to shake his ears. Zymox products are great
By dmjbutler
Puerto Rico
Greatest ear cleanser on the market
December 17, 2013
I have bought many different brands of ear cleansers and this one is by far the most effective and fastest to work.
By DRS
SJU PR
the best
December 15, 2013
The Zymox line of ear products is the best one can buy to clean and to treat ear infections. It is more effective than other brands and medications, even otomax.
By Texas D.
East Texas Piney Woods
Excellent Product
October 31, 2013
My catahoula has ear trouble. Zymox cleans away the irritation and gives quick relief. Both she and I are happy customers.
By Kimbo
Another great product!
October 16, 2013
We love the Zymox line of products. Very effective.
By iws j.
Bellingham, WA
fine product
October 11, 2013
worked better than any other cleanser we've tried.
By hostalover
Twin Lake, MI
Happy Dogs
October 11, 2013
Our labs have always needed special extra care for their ears. This product can be used on our chocolate lab, who is allergic to just about all products. She actually now allows me to clean her ears where in the past she ran and hid from me. Our Black Lab has ears that are continually dirty, so at times this is used 3-4 times per week. Never any reactions or stinging. He is much happier with clean ears and so are we!
By dani18
New Hyde Park NY
Best stuff ever!
September 28, 2013
Our dog had frequent ear infections, that became very costly. Now using this product and the Zymox with hydrocortisone, no more problems.
By Princess K.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Can't live without it
September 13, 2013
This was recommended by our vet as the other ear cleansing products we were using on our dogs was actually irritating the inside of their ears so bad they had further ear problems. We use this once a week and it really keeps their ears clean without causing further harm.
By Gabby
Chester Uk
Amazing
September 10, 2013
I would thoroughly recommend this product along swith the ear solution of the same make. Detailed instructions and easy to use. My two Italian Spinones have benefited from these products. Thank you Pet King Brands and Leclede Inc.
By AdkCelt
Adirondack Coast
THE One!
August 7, 2013
After years of scrips from the Vet that didn't work, one young Vet in the practice mentioned this cleanser to me - it's awesome. Cleans out the nasty yeast that my 2 Labs accumulate in their ears, and since I check their ears regularly, the bacteria doesn't have a chance to get started. And, since it's not harsh and doesn't sting the inside of their ears, I don't have to chase them around the house when they see me with the bottle in my hand...they actually like getting their ears washed out (maybe the jury's still out on that one, but they don't fuss over it anymore). Buy this! The service is excellent, the price is right, and this cleanser just plain works!
By MJMC
Hanover, PA
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
August 1, 2013
Great ear cleaner. Bought several and will buy more. Cleans earwax and leaves a fresh scent.
By Jean G.
Pensacola, FL
Great Ear Cleanser
June 11, 2013
Zymox ear cleanser does not cause irritation. It actually cleans and soothes ears that are dirty or crusty. Removes that foul odor caused by bacteria.
By donswife
a+
May 21, 2013
great preventive once cleared up. his ears look great
By JimJ
Fort Worth, TX
Best product for dogs with frequent ear issues
May 17, 2013
I have tried just about every product available over the counter to try and give my dog some relief from her frequent ear problems due to yeast and dirt buildup. This beats them all hands down, and is a lot cheaper to buy here than from a vet. Since I have been using it, the vet remarks each visit about how good her ears look. Just a squirt in each ear and a little base massge does the trick. For infections, I use the Zymox Otic which also works fast. Just remember to follow the directions on the Otic.
By Donn951
Hometown IL
Great Product
April 8, 2013
Zymox works on ears and clears up infections and is much better than a vet visit
By tmk
Upper Michigan
Best ear cleaner I've used
March 31, 2013
We use this ear cleaner on our Dachshunds and have the best results.
By Dawn
Good stuff
March 20, 2013
I have a dog with problem ears, Zymox is what seems to work for him. I like the cleanser because I can use it with the Zymox if I need to and when I flush his ears out with the cleanser it seems to stop the itching.
By Kmadams
Fort myers florida
Review for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
March 19, 2013
Very easy to use. Our boys do not have problems with us using it on them!
By cmiller
Canton,Ohio
Wonderful Product
March 15, 2013
Our Mini Schnauzer has had ear infections for 2yrs on and off.We have tried everything from home remedies to repeated trips to the vet!! I found this product while researching on-line and gave it a try--why not at this point.First I bought the Zymox w/Hydrocortizone,applied it daily for one week then began rinsing his ears with this cleaner once a week from that point on.And to our amazement the ear infections are long gone and his ears are healthy finally!!!!!! Follow the directions and watch the magic,I'm a believer in this product.Thank you Zymox!
By Maddy
ear cleaner
March 3, 2013
I am happy with the results of the cleaner for both my dogs. Their inside of their ears looks cleaner and healthier.
By Mare
Venice, Fl
Very Good Product
March 2, 2013
I have a long haired Dashund & with his floppy ears he tends to get ear infections. You just put the drops in & you do not have to clean the ear & it clears it up in no time!
By Gallup326
Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
February 26, 2013
Excellent and Gentle Ear cleaner for dogs.
By Deb
Wake Forest, NC
Fabulous product!
February 8, 2013
Zymox is the best product we've ever used for our dog's multiple ear yeast issues. It works quickly, is easy to use, no side effects. Smiles all around!!

Page 1 of 2
1