toTop
  1. Home > 


Review Summary
4.9
83 Reviews
5
95% (79)
4
4% (3)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (77 of 83 responses)
By Viv
Michigan
Great product
February 7, 2013
This is the best product for cleaning my chocolate labs ears !!! Try to stock up on it when they have it on sale or offer free shipping.Highly recommend this product !!
By PM N.
Great product
January 24, 2013
Ordered this product after looking at the various treatments for my beagle's ear infection. I felt pretty confident of my choice after reading other reviews on different websites. My dog had no problem with the Xymox after the 1st dose, and after 5 days, the infection cleared. The price on entirelypets.com was the best price I had found, and I will return to this site should I need other pet health products. PM
By Nita
Olive Branch, MS
Very good product
January 23, 2013
My vet recommended this product to clean my dog's ears and it works great
By Sue
Berkeley, CA
Zymox could save your dog's hearing
January 22, 2013
Zymox ear cleaner works in synergy with Zymox Otic products. The enzyme system in Zymox Otic will not work properly if combined with an ear cleaner that changes the pH of the Zymox Otic. If using the Zymox Otic for an extended amount of time, the Zymox cleaner should be used periodically to rinse the ears. I work for a poodle rescue group and groom and rehabilitate homeless poodles. Zymox products have saved the life of my current foster dog who came to the shelter with filthy, matted fur, alopecia and inflammation from a generalized skin yeast infection and ears infected with yeast and Pseudomonas. Dogs with severe conditions need veterinary care and Rx drugs as well. Dogs with ear infections should also be seen by a veterinarian to make sure the ear drum is intact before putting anything in the ear. Putting any product in an ear with a ruptured ear drum can result in hearing loss). Zymox products were a key component of her recovery and she remains infection free with weekly Zymox care (Zymox Otic without HC, Zymox shampoo, Zymox rinse, Zymox cream (for skin folds) and Zymox Ear Cleaner). They are reasonably priced and gentle. EntirelyPets has the best pricing and shipping cost for these products.
By Pat
Newport, NC
Good purchase
January 21, 2013
I'm very pleased with the ear cleanser. It does a good job.
By Hofmaster2001
Works fabulous
January 18, 2013
This was a good value as we have used this product for years and this is the best price we have found so far. We have a Bassett hound and they always have ear cleanliness issues and this stuff works great and it was recommended by our vet.
By Barb
Puyallup WA
Best Money Saver Ever
January 14, 2013
Three of my four dogs had an ear infection. I took one in to the vet a couple months ago and I spend almost 200.00 on the visit and meds. I couldn't afford to take all three so after researching home remedies I found this. It was highly recommended. After 5 days of treatment there was no more stuff coming out of the ears and they weren't trying to clean each others ears. As soon as I see one of them licking the others ears I will start cleaning the ears to get it taken care of right away. This was well worth the money and will continue buying it.
By Dandysmom
Tennessee
Use this weekly
January 13, 2013
I have one dog who was deaf after using a vet prescribed ear medication. Now I use the zymox cleanser which has the same enzymes as zymox. It completely cleared up a yeast infection in one of my girls.
By coreilly1
Providence, RI
Great product!
January 3, 2013
My Mastiff has had ear infections since we rescued him 5 years ago. He wouldnt let us use anything to wash them with the exception of a paper towel. We tried many different products with no luck until we came across Zymox. This really works well and does not sting his ears as far as we can tell. Great product.
By Ruthe
Michigan
It's been helping for years
December 9, 2012
Three drops per ear, twice a week, swabbed out with a cotton swab keeps ear inflammation in check.
By Samy
no more ear problems
December 5, 2012
We haven't had an ear infection since using this product I am telling all my clients with dogs with bad ears about it.
By Jill
Great stuff
August 16, 2012
This is the cleanser my vet uses in her practice, and I now use at home. My golden has ear infections often and this seems to keep down the issues if I used it every other day
By Belle
Good Stuff!
August 12, 2012
Easy to use. Cleaned the ears. No harsh smell. No allergic or other reaction. Seemed to actually provide relief to dog from scratching at ears after first treatment. Have thrown out every other ear cleaner I've tried since using this product!
By RAMIE
Review for Zymox Ear Cleanser (4 oz)
August 6, 2012
A good purchase made to clean my dog's ears
By Leelee
Zymox Really Works!!!
July 30, 2012
I have a small dog, and I noticed that he had LOT of wax in one ear. I didn't want to take him to the vet and risk high bills as well as high risk to his health, So I looked here. This product has helped Tremendously in reducing the amount of wax and helping his ear feel better--I would recommend Anyone to try this (or the Zymox ear infection one) before taking your dog to the Vet. It is cheaper, safer, and more effective!
By aevans
Tennessee
great product
July 27, 2012
does a great job maintaing the ears! He's so much better now!
By Turbodog264
Excellent Product
July 15, 2012
This product has worked wonders clearing up my Lab's ear infection. I initially used the product following my vet's examination and recommendation for its use.
By klm
Michigan
zymox ear cleaner
June 24, 2012
Have not used this before but it seems to be a very good product if it is anything like the original zymox ear meds then I know I will truly love it
By Dogtrainer
Fl
Awesome ear cleaner
April 18, 2012
I love this product and use it on all my dogs. I recommend it to my clients also.
By HB
It Does the Trick!
April 6, 2012
I have a lab with occasional bad ears. She is prone to yeast infections in them and Zymox is the only thing that clears it right up. I can't afford a trip to the vet every time her ears flare up - keeping her ears cleaned with the Zymox cleanser saves me a bundle!
By Sal
East Lansing, MI
The only thing that has worked!
April 3, 2012
We spent years treating our "special" pit bull and his allergies with abx, steroids, and benadryl from the vet. We tried this 2 yrs ago using it regularly and his ears have been infection free since then. He only uses benadryl 2x/day and has not been on steroids or abx since then!
By Shad
ears
March 31, 2012
We have an Airedale whose ears get wax build up. using the Zymox enzyme cleaner followed by the cleanser keeps us from the Vet for something easily done at home. We highly recommend this product
By JMD
Texas
Heaven
February 28, 2012
Our CKCS has had major ear issues for his 10 years of life. He usually hides from me when he knows he is about to get his ears cleaned and/or medicated. This does not happen when I use the Zymox ear products. I am totally sold on all of the Zymox products.
By MJ
Boston
Great for prevention
February 19, 2012
I began using this after using the zymox drops to treat my cockapoo's waxy, yeasty ear - a chronic problem we have with his floppy ears. I use it once a week and have not had a reoccurrence of his ear issue in many months.
By Princess
Chicago, IL
Very good product!
January 26, 2012
I use it weekly to clean my german shepherd's ears. One of her ears flop and that one has a tendency to get a build up of wax. I like the way this product breaks down the yuck in her ears without any stinging. Afterwards I take cotton bads, moisten them with the product and wipe the excess stuff and build up that was in her ears. It really works. Just wish they made a larger size. I run out of the cleanser too fast.
By Bear
I use this for product for yeast bac. in ears
January 2, 2012
I have used Zymox for 2 years and been pleased with the results. My dog gets yeast bac. buildup in his ears. If I use this twice a week it really helps to stop him biting at his paws and digging at himself.
By MIn'gyur
Vermont
Excellent
December 13, 2011
My vet gave me samples of this product to use on my tri color cocker spaniel puppy. Its a wonderful product for safely keeping ears clean. I purchased several bottles to have on hand. I was very impressed by the fast delivery.
By legendaryhound
Ohio
Clean ears, no smell
November 29, 2011
Both my dogs have floppy ears, one more so than the other. They do not like the process of cleaning but this product does a great job of breaking up all that smelly stuff so it is easier to clean out.
By Eunice
Highly Recommended
October 31, 2011
Enzyme based, non-oily formula that works very well with both cats and dogs. Can be used as a general ear cleanser or coupled together with ear drops from your veterinarian to help clear up ear infections.
By DEKEKE
INDIANA
ZYMOX EAR CLEANER
October 8, 2011
WE USE THIS TO ASSIST IN CLEANING OUR GOLDENDODLE EARS...WE HAVE TRIED MANY OTHER KINDS AND WHEN YOU LEAVE EVEN THE LITTLEST AMOUNT OF THE OTHER BRANDS WE WOULD HAVE A YEAST PROBLEM BEGIN. WE TRIED DRYING AGENTS MORE MONEY AND LEFT A POWDERY SUBSTANCE THAT THE DOGS DIDN'T LIKE, WITH THIS PRODUCT WITH HE ENZYMES IF A LITTLE IS LEFT BEHIND IT SEEMS TO HELP WORK ANY DIRT REMAINING (THAT i MAY HAVE MISSED) OUT AND UP TO THE OPEN SO IT CAN BE EASILY REMOVED..AGAIN ONE PRODUCT I LOVE. WHENEVER I TALK ABOUT THE DOODLES OR WE SELL A PUP WE PROVIDE THIS PRODUCT AS WELL AS THE ZYMOX OTIC W HYDROCORTIZONE FOR EAR TREATMENT. I HAVE NEVER SEEN DOGS LOVE TO GET THEIR EARS CLEARED LIKE OUR DO. DE
By patricia
Amazing Product
March 28, 2010
Makes ear cleaning effortless. I have and will continue to recommend this product.
By carole
Yeah!
September 29, 2009
Great stuff. My pup has had chronic ear infections for 6 years. I've tried it all. This stuff works! Her ears have never looked better! Thank you for a safe and effective product.
By Dee B.
The BEST !
February 18, 2008
For problem ears (like cocker ears) this eliminates yeast or bacterial infection. You only need the hydrocortisone product if there's inflammation - otherwise the hydrocortisone-free will do the job. Dermatologists LOVE this product.

Page 2 of 2
2