toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
337 Reviews
5
92% (310)
4
7% (23)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (323 of 337 responses)
By Gidget
I wish my vet would of told me about this sooner
October 25, 2012
I wished my vet would of told me about this product sooner. This has cleared up my dogs ears nicely.
By Lucy
Affordable and effective
October 25, 2012
Used this before when purchased from vet. Much cheaper on this site. Product works great.
By skybleu818
Worked Great!
October 23, 2012
When I began using this product, my dog's ears were so sore she could barely let me touch them. After just one use, I saw a huge difference. After the second use, when she saw me reaching for the medication, she sit and was very happy to let me apply it. It definately made her feel better, so I feel better!!
By Sharon
Great product
October 23, 2012
My dog has chronic ear infections due to unusually narrow ear canals. This is the only non prescription product that has helped and it started helping within the first or second application. I will definitely be buying more of this product in the future.
By L B.
Ear infection
October 23, 2012
Usually if my dog goes swimming he gets water in his ears and sometimes it develops into an infection. This stuff works well for him, provided it's an infection cortisone can treat.
By Renee
Alabama
Great for the Ears
October 23, 2012
I buy Zymox Otic for my Lab's ears. It seems to really help. One day I clean with peroxide, then the next 2 or 3, I will put the Zymox in. I do this about once a month. It really helps and does away with the scratching and much better than the vet bill. Thanks so much.
By Clydie
all better!
October 22, 2012
My lab is prone to ear infections and when he starts itching his ear and it starts getting red we just put in the drops twice a day for about 5 days and he is all clear! Beats going to the Vet for a visit and prescriptions all the time.
By Jenni
Ohio
Reliable
August 18, 2012
This product has always given our puggle relief from ear infections. She gets itchy and sometimes starts snorting and this always helps her.
By Eggie
South Carolina
Wish I found it sooner!
August 14, 2012
Our lab suffers from a chronic ear infection in one ear and the other ear becomes infected only after a weekend at the lake. We have been to the vet COUNTLESS times only to have the chronic ear flare back up days after the prescription treatment stops. We've tried every OTC product the big box pet stores sell. Our poor dog shook his head constantly and would scratch the sides of his face bloody when his ears were really acting up. He also HATED the prescription medicine - I assume it burned or something. But since we started the Zymox, the shaking and scratching stopped after the FIRST DAY. The sometimes infected ear cleared up in 3 days & the chronic ear is much better, but I assume it will take longer to clear it up since its been infected sooo long (and the only reason I gave 4 stars - if it actually goes away I'll change to 5.) Plus after about a week, he didn't mind me putting the Zymox in his ears. It used to take two of us to hold him down for the prescription & other OTC products, but now he lays down and lets me not only put the drops in but wipe his ears out with a washcloth. If someone had told me that would happen some day, I would have laughed at them. I will NEVER be without this product on hand.
By anne
lima ohio
zymox ear drops with corizone.
August 7, 2012
the vet uses this product for ear issues and infections. i can get it from EP for a much better price. it cures infections and even when the dog just has itchy ears...it clears up the causes. and keeps the ears healthy.....It Works. the best thing i know of for the doggy ears.:)
By Ashley
Helps itchy ears!
August 3, 2012
One of my English Bulldogs gets really itchy ears and tries to rub his ears on everything. So I put a little Zymox w/ hydrocortisone and it helps his itching in about 10 minutes. Plus the next morning all the gunk that was deep in his ear canal is brought to the outer canal for me to clean.
By Missi B.
Pittsburgh, PA
GREAT product!
August 3, 2012
My 1 year old Beagle has been having problems with his right ear for months and his other ear started bothering him too, so I tried this stuff. Within a week of giving it to him, the left ear was back to normal color and within a couple more days the right (more irritated) ear looked great. He seems to no longer be in any discomfort. I am going to buy another bottle and apply when needed. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!
By carapar
Portland, OR
Excellent for my dog's ears
August 2, 2012
I looked for a long time for something for my dog's inflamed, itchy ears. A friend gave me a bottle of Zymox and I've been using it ever since. It has worked better than anything the vet prescribed.
By Emma F.
Farmington Hills, MI
Did the Trick
July 25, 2012
My friend, Schnauzermom, told me about this ear cleaning product. My Rhodesian Ridgeback gets gunked up ears pretty regularly and I was sick of the expensive vet bill and antibiotics. I bought these drops to see if I could clean up her ears when they started getting gunky and I've managed to stave off 2 infections with it so far. It really works with minimum mess and fuss.
By Misty
Zymox Otic Worked!
July 21, 2012
My Dachshund, Corky, was shaking her head constantly. I used Zymox Otic and within a couple of days the symptoms disappeared completely. Also, I ordered from Entirely Pets on a Saturday morning and the package was waiting for me Monday when I got home from work! Fastest online shipment I have ever received, which was great as Corky was in an aggitated state with her itchy ears. Thanks!
By Turbodog264
Excellent Product
July 15, 2012
This product has worked wonders clearing up my Lab's ear infection. I initially used the product following my vet's examination and recommendation for its use.
By zeus
ear drops
July 14, 2012
the ear drops work very well at about a quarter the price of the ones I get at the vet
By Amy
Illinois
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
July 9, 2012
I love this product. My dog has chronic ear infections (yeast) and this product clears it up within a couple of days. And you can't beat the price compared to a visit to the vet.
By alleypets
Los Aneleles
Best ear care product for pets
June 29, 2012
It really works after 2 week's treatment! No more brown stuffs coming from the ear canal. the regular cleanser just good for cleaning only. save an expensive trip to the vet. great product.
By Lori
Memphis, Tennessee
THE stuff for dog ear problems!
June 28, 2012
This stuff will clear up ear infections that 100's of dollars and antibiotics at the vet cannot. Just follow directions carefully; it's real easy: just put drops in once a day, and do not wipe ears out at all untill treatment is ended in 1-2 weeks, and it has worked perfectly for our dogs the 3 times we have had to use it. Very economical and effective....don't understand why more vets don't know or tell people about this wonderful product.....I can only speculate about that. Try this stuff....it works!
By sassy s.
burlington, vermont
happy ears
June 27, 2012
This is the best OTC medication for ear infections that we have tried. My two long-eared Tibetan Terriers have chronic problems with ear infections so they have learned to hate the appearance of that ear cleaning syringe. No need to use it with this medication since it is applied without first cleaning the ears. They still dislike the treatment, but not as much, and they are certainly happier pooches with the result.
By Jacqui
Stow,Ohio
Very good product
June 24, 2012
One of our cats, Black Satin Surprise, has had chronic ear problems for years, and nothing has been effective. This product has helped immensely.
By klm
Michigan
zymox
June 24, 2012
zymox is a great product that anyone with a dog or cat with bad ear problems should keep on hand for it works wonders and it does not get resistent to the animal like many products that you use on an animal that has pseudomas they get resisitent to many of the ear meds and they fail to work, this helps keep it in check I highly recommend it.
By wendyjo3
Wheeling, WV
Lifesaver for my dogs Ears
June 21, 2012
I purchased this product for our lab/border collie mix dog. He has always been prone to terrible ear infections and has even had surgery on his ear because of them. Nothing has ever helped his ears, not even the $700 surgery!! Then by the grace of God, I happened upon Zymox when searching the internet. The reviews sounded good but I am always a skeptic. We decided it give it a try and just 2 days into the treatment, his head shaking and scratching have vanished. I am more than impressed with this product. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Our doggie is feeling so much better now thanks to this product!
By Ginger
Greensboro, NC
Excellent Product
June 21, 2012
This product was really awesome. Cleared my dogs ear up within 3 uses.
By Lozzer
Ballina N.S.W. Australia.
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
June 13, 2012
Zymox otic is doing a good job with my cats infected ears, but I do think the Zymox plus does a better job. When it is possbile I shall be transferring back to the Zymox Plus. Still this product is producing a better result than the antibiotic/fungal drops given by the Vet. The Vet I now use is very interested in the product especially the Zymox Plus.
By Vicki
Escanaba Mi
Loved it
June 10, 2012
This saved me so much money then going to the vet! We knew she had ear terrible and the vet charges such high prices so glad I could get it from you!!!
By TR
Compares to perscription brand
June 8, 2012
I loves this stuff, it helps my dogs ears fast and i don't have to go to the vet as much now.
By Meri
LOVE IT
June 5, 2012
This stuff works so well. My dog's ears are so much better. It has to be one of the best products I have ever used.
By Geri
Mississauga, On.
Zymox Otic
June 3, 2012
7 years and 3 vets have not been able to help my lab with his ear infections, finally I found something that works. If you have constant problems with you pets ears you have got to try this.
By Heybetsyg
South Berwick, Maine
Amazing product
June 1, 2012
Ii highly recommend the zymox otic HC1%. My poor dog Watson was having chronic ear infections and it was costing a fortune at the vets. My poor buddy would even wake up at night crying. Iwas at wits end, the vet told me to give thisa shot! Oh my with in 24 hours he was able to sleep through the night and also stopped whimpering.I used it as directed and now I use it once a week. For my best buddy, it is a miracle working treatment.
By Nonni
Hollis Center, ME
the only one that works
May 30, 2012
I have an English Bulldog who has chronic ear infections and this is the only product that really has any affect on it. I was getting it from the vet for twice the price ... not any more!
By Walt
Knoxville, TN
Great product that works!
May 30, 2012
Our westie had been having problems with ear infections lately and another trip to the vet was in order. That would have been the third visit for antibiotics and the problem would return each time. I bought the Zymox based on reviews and I have to say, it works great. No more soreness and scratching of the ears. It's been weeks now and we have a happy dog.
By Elle
finally! something that works!
May 30, 2012
my poor dog has struggled with reacurring yeast in his ears his whole life. I have tried EVERYTHING on the market, and have spent thousands over his 11 years. THIS WORKS! And I like that fact you dont have to continue to clean out ears that causes head shaking, irritation and over drying of his ears as well, he's already suffered through having hematomas in the past from products that dont deliver. This stuff kills the yeast, soothes his ears, and keeps them in healthy condition. I love my dog and really hated seeing him suffer needlessly from products that just didnt work. THIS DOES! He loves to swim, so I also needed something to use routinely to keep the moisture in check, just a quick treatment once a week provides excellent maintenance care as well. My vet highly recommended it too, and has started prescribing it to others. I buy it online as its cheaper. I like the fact I dont ever have to pay a vet bill again to diagnose the same problem to get a medicine that will work. I simply buy Zymox and keep it on hand.
By Dottie
Blackwood, NJ
EXCELLENT EAR WASH
May 30, 2012
I am very, very pleased with the Zymox ear wash that I ordered from you. It has helped my Shih Tzu tremendously with her ear problem. I recommended you to my neighbor to purchase products for her dog, and I will certainly order from you again. Thank you so much, and my dog Macy thanks you too!
By Elaineski
A Must for Labradors
May 29, 2012
This is absolutely the best ear med for dogs that I've used. Labs are known for ear infections and this one does the trick!
By bkeck
Smart buy!
May 6, 2012
Held true to its word. Instructions said to use for 7 days. Saw results in 3. Worked better then the expensive prescription from the vet. My dog thanks you!
By Griz
Talmoon, MN
Great Stuff!!
April 30, 2012
I have 2 Shih-tzus that have had almost constant ear infections. They've both been to the vet several times for antibiotics and the infections kept coming back. After one application of this ointment and no more head shaking and scratching. Over a week, now and no more infections. I won't be without this in the medicine cabinet ever again..unbelievable!!
By Chance
Bangor, ME
Ear Medicine Works Great
April 23, 2012
Awesome. Does the trick. Takes the pain, redness, and smell away quickly.
By Labbymom
Mokena, Il
Great product!
March 27, 2012
I have a 7 year old lab who has had some ear problems. I used the last of my dogs prescription medication for ear infections and needed more. I found Zymox on line. It cleared up her ears, and I didn't need a trip to the vets office.
By lauraann68
Central CA
Remedy for stinky ears
March 19, 2012
Used this on my Shih Tzu who had stinky ears. (Do not substitute this product for professional veterinary care. It works great, but let your dog's doctor determine if the drops can solve your dog's condition.) For us, it did the trick.
By Boomer M.
Austin, Texas
Incredible Fix
March 19, 2012
Excellent product for knocking out a nasty ear infecton in my Rottwheiler. Recommended by my Veterinarian daughter, this product did everything she said it would. Was easy to use, and Boomer didn't seem to mind the treatment. As a matter of fact, I've ordered this product twice...just feel better having one on hand for any future issues, but just a little goes a long way! Highly recommended.
By SHOPPER
SHREVEPORT LOUISIANA
GREAT PRODUCT
March 15, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR YEASTY PETS. MY PUG KEPT AN IRRITATED EAR AND IT ALWAYS SMELLED. THIS PRODUCT CLEARED IT UP WITHIN A WEEK. HAVE BEEN USING IT NOW FOR A COUPLE YEARS!
By denise
wonderful product
March 8, 2012
I have used this product for years but it was only by prescription and now i am thrilled that it is available without one. It worked great on the chronic ear infections and does not make the ears all greasy.
By Sharona
Wow!
March 7, 2012
I can not believe how great Zymox works on my Golden Retriever Ted's chronic ear infections! The enzymes in the product took care of his stubborn yeast issues. It actually works better than the prescription ottomax at a fraction of the cost and with less oily residue on the exterior ear. I am very satisfied and so is Ted!
By Freckles M.
Pinnacle, NC
Terrific Product
March 5, 2012
Freckles vet was really excited over this product since we have been working on Freckles ears for about 9 to 10 years. So far this product has started clearing up her ears. We will be using this product the rest of Freckles life but not so often and Freckles is saying to you "Thank You" they don't have to dig into my ears to clean them anymore and it's working. Love the product.
By Myatuk
Great product!
March 4, 2012
Zymox otic works great on my dog's ears. He no longer has to suffer with itchy, painful ears! It is super easy to use, and does what it promises!
By lodenhl
indispensible product
March 3, 2012
This product is amazing for treating my dog's ear infections and I have been unable to find it anywhere except at Entirely Pets. When I realized one of my dogs needed to be treated and I was almost completely out of Zymox, I placed an order on Saturday morning and was pleasantly shocked when it was delivered on Monday! Thanks!
By MAGNOLIA
ZYMOX OTIC WITH HYDRO.
March 1, 2012
Very GOOD PRODUCT AND IT HELPED MY SISTER TREAT HER DOG'S EARS WITHOUT THE EXPENSE OF A VET VISIT OF WHICH SHE COULD NOT AFFORD.
By Al
Great product
February 29, 2012
This is the only product that helps keep the ears of my dog healthy. I use it regularly.

Page 5 of 7
5