toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
337 Reviews
5
92% (310)
4
7% (23)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (323 of 337 responses)
By Lunchldy40
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
February 19, 2012
This stuff is amazing! My dog has suffered with his ears for two years and I have tried everything. Within two days he was a happy dog! And so was I. I was tired of seeing him suffer. I continue to use it once a week. And will definately buy some more. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!
By MJ
Boston
Works Great.
February 19, 2012
I have a floppy-eared cockapoo who has frequent ear wax build up and subsequent ear infections. Not ony does this cause discomfort to my dog but also to my wallet for many vet visits for the vet to tell me what I already know. I tried this after a friend recommended it to me and it worked wonderfully. My pooch was feeling better within 24 hours and within 3 days he was nearly all better. I now use the zymox wash once a week as preventative.
By Ranger
upstate NY
The best for your ear problem
February 18, 2012
My dog gets yeast infections in both ears. You know the black sticky yucky stuff. This product works very well. It takes us about one week and the old dog is just as good as new. This works better than what we used to by at the vet for more money. Well worth the money.
By Sherry
Atlanta, GA
Great Medication
February 11, 2012
Great service! Ordered the product and it was mailed immediately.
By Tujack
Homewood, AL
Excellent Product; Great Service
February 5, 2012
My miniature Dachshund seems prone to yeast infections in her ears. This product provides almost instant relief from the scratching and head shaking. Maggie knows this product will help her and so she willingly lies down to let me put it in her ears. I keep this product on hand and would highly recommend it for use with pets who have ear yeast infections. Excellent service as always from Entirely Pets.
By WOOFY
Zymox is Awesome!
February 2, 2012
My Jack russell terrier has never had an ear infection til recently b/c of her allergies. Supposedly, her immune system is weak therefore she's prone to ear infections. When used for a whole week, her ears improved so much. She was still itchy from her allergies, but her ears were no longer pinkish/red with brown gunk in it. Her ears doesn't smell bad either. Then stopped using for few days. Noticed her ears were turning pinkish/red again, so used it for 2-3 more days. Ear infection is gone completely. So impressed and amazed by the results. Definitely will keep this handy for awhile just in case her ears get all funky again. Love Zymox. Was skeptical, but tried it and was very impressed. Great STUFF!
By Koli B.
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
January 27, 2012
This was the best thing ever for my beagle boy Kolohe. He always gets ear infections due to his floppy ears. It used to be $200 a pop to get medicine for him, but now I know. I would recommend this product for everyone that has to deal with ear problems. 5 days and ear infection GONE!!!
By LabLuv
Works like a charm!
January 26, 2012
This is a great ear product, without a doubt. It's not as drying as other products, and is non-irritating. **Salty**- Has your vet done a culture for pseudomonas? It is very difficult, but not impossible to treat. If it is pseudomonas, you will have to follow a very specific and diligent treatment in order for it to clear up completely. Best of luck!
By Brianne
Melbourne, FL
Saving me hundreds!
January 25, 2012
Our Molly was boarded over the long christmas/new year holiday and when I picked her up both ears were bright red on the inside and she was constantly scratching at them and shaking her head. She's had several ear infections in the past so this really wasn't a surprise to me. The vet was closed for the night so I went online to see if there were any home options other than diluted vinegar when I ran across the entirelypets.com website and the Zymox product. I bought a bottle and paid for overnight shipping. When it didn't arrive when it was supposed to the company made it show up on my door the very next day and credited me back some of the shipping cost (excellent customer service). My wheaten quit scratching at her ears almost immediately and within 3 days both ears seemed to be cured and we haven't had an issue since. My vet bill would have been well over $100 for the visit and meds, and I still have plenty in the bottle in case there is a next time (and because she won't stay out of the pond out back, I'm sure to have a next time). I'm so happy that I found both Zymox and the enterelypets.com site. :)
By SaltyDog
Little Rock, AR
Hopeful
January 22, 2012
My black lab developed an ear infection in his right ear only. After several trips to his vet and getting the same perscriptions time after time with zero results, I researched and found high recommendations for this product. At ropes end, I ordered with hopes this would help my poor dog. To use, it says to NOT clean his ear, and to apply daily. It's as thick as syrup and difficult to tell how much is reaching his ear canal, but guessing at least some gets down in there, with massaging. I have not completed the 14 day therapy, but it does seem to be helping, if only a little. The odor is not nearly as overpowering, but his ear still seems to be seeping - but difficult to judge since I am not to clean his ear. The residue from this product leaves his hair matted and sticky and is hard for me to resist trying to clean it up but I want to give the product every oppurtunity to work so I'm just leaving it as is. The dog tolerates the daily applications very well, much better than the vet perscribed Mometamax which wasn't helping anyway. He's on three antibotics - Ciprofloxacin, Cephalexin, and Amoxicin and has had injections of another axin that began with a B that I can't think of it's name right now. Nothing seems to be working, only providing temporary results. Has anyone had success with some other treatment? I'm 8 rounds deep into antibotic treatments and have spent several hundred dollars. Very frustrated at his vets attempts to treat my dog's ear infection and my concerns seem to fall on deaf ears (no pun intended). The vet does have the training and the sheepskin and I am only a regular guy but. Anyway, this product seems better than any other I've tried and seems worth the few dollars.
By nelliebelle11
Lubbock, TX
wonderful product
January 20, 2012
I have battled a chronic ear infection for the past two year in my Cockapoo. The vet has prescribed antibotics and steroids that worked for a few weeks, but never cleared the infection or got rid of the drainage and awful smell. I finally researched Zymox on the internet and decided to try it. After using it for seven day, the drainage and smell has ceased and my Tipper is very comfortable. I will never be without Zymox in the future.
By Susie
Wonderful product!!
January 17, 2012
This product worked wonders on my dogs ears. Ears were "waxy" and smelled awefull. After a few days there was a noticable change and cleared up after a week.
By Love S.
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
January 17, 2012
My dog as a light pollen allgery and this works just as good as the meds from the vet and costs at a fraction of the cost!
By Sallynurse
Lansing,MI
Best thing for our allergic dog
January 16, 2012
We have used this for about a year now and it is the ONLY thing that keeps the ears of our allergic dog cleared up. We have occasionally tried to stop using it and his ears always become infected again.
By mindy
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
January 14, 2012
my product arrived right on time and was 1/2 the cost of the same product from pet meds...will definatly order again from entirely pets again.. My dog suffers from chronic yeast infection of the ears
By Shannon P.
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
January 13, 2012
This product worked great! It cleared up my dogs ears within days. It caused no discomfort to her ears. I will always keep it on hand!
By dday
awesome
January 12, 2012
this product is unbelievable and better than what a vet has prescribed for yeast or bacteria infections with my two labs. I will always keep on hand!!!!!!!!
By Heather
Salisbury, Maryland
The best OTC solution for chronic ear infections
January 11, 2012
Our cockapoo has suffered with chronic ear inflamation and itching for over a year.We tried everything... Strict but healthy doggy diet, keeping the ear hair pulled, ears dry, and wax-free, flushing... But nothing helped until Zymox with hydrocortisone. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G results!! Our pup, Emmy Rue, is so much happier now. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a floppy eared dog who is prone to ear infections or yeast.
By Kim
Hopewell, Virginia
Works Great!
January 3, 2012
This product worked as stated. My male Westie has cronic ear infections because of his allergies. I will order the larger bottle next time and keep this on hand at all times. Thanks
By littlefrieda
Finally the solution
December 31, 2011
After spending more than I could afford to alleviate my Choc Lab's ear problems, I took the advice of other reviewers and tried the Zymox Otic. Anna is no longer troubled with irritated ears from built up crud from yeast. This discomfort has gone on for a year since she came to live with us. It's a certainty that she suffered with bad ears long before she became a part of our family. I agree with every other reviewer that praises this product.Zymox Otic has made Anna's quality of life better.
By OnceaNana
Mesa, AZ
Greatest Product Out There
December 30, 2011
I have been struggling with ear problems with my dog for years. As a last resort I found Zymox and purchased it from Entirely Pets. It has truly been a miracle!!!! No more head shaking, scratching and best of all the odor is gone :) Thank YOU!!!!
By Vince_K
Warrington, PA
A Miracle Cure
December 26, 2011
Our Lab CoCo has suffered from chronic ear infections for ten years. Nothing has helped short of a trip to the Vet and weeks of treatment. With Zymox Otic she is back to playing with her offspring. In less than a week the scratching crying head shaking and odder is GONE! She doesn't run away from the treatment as with others. My only regret is that she has had to endure so much discomfort prior to this discovery. Zymox Otic would be a bargain at any price!
By Threedogs
Love it
December 20, 2011
All my dogs were shaking their heads with itchy ears and one of Cocoa's ears was really pink inside. After the very first application all head shaking stopped. It works wonderfully.
By Dave
As Advertised
December 16, 2011
7 days and my dogs ears were clear of the smelly funk
By Dustin
Chronic Ear Infection
December 12, 2011
We have tried everything to help my dog. This stuff really works. It is so easy to use too. Just put the drops in the ears and repeat once per day. There is no cleaning before or after. My dogs ears are clean and healthy now for the first time. If you have tried other products like us and they have failed then I recommend that you try this.
By CINDEE
IT IS THE BEST FOR THE EAR!!!!
December 7, 2011
I HAVE HAD DOGS WITH YEAST, EAR INFECTIONS FOREVER. WHEN MY VET GAVE THIS TO ME (One of the smartest Vets I have ever had too) IT CURED IT IN 3 DAYS AND NEVER, I MEAN NEVER, CAME BACK!!!!! I KEEP IT ON HAND FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY THAT DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT.
By kammak
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
November 30, 2011
Works great, no digging, wiping etc. in the dogs ears to clean them out!
By Angela
Excellent product!
November 29, 2011
This is like a magic cure! A few days and my sweet doggies ear was all better.
By Patti
West Virginia
Finally a Cure!
November 26, 2011
I thought I owed it to all the dog owners out there to tell them how terrific this product works. My Buster has had ear problems for years. My vet has had him on multiple courses of Otomax with no significant results and the poor dog scratched his ears till they bled. I finally tryed the Zymox 1% hydro drops -Buster is cured. I am now using the Zymox hydro free and the Zymox ear cleaner which are recommended for long term use to keep Buster's ears healthy.
By Jessi
Akron OH
Not sure
November 23, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the product itself or what, but my cat had an outer ear infection and upon giving her these drops, it only made it worse. It became a massive inner ear infection to the point I had to go to the vet. I don't know if it was the drops or what. Probably not. But I don't feel right with recommending the drops when I don't know what caused her problem to worsen.
By montauk812
good product
November 21, 2011
helped my english setters ears in about 3 days
By LM
Chesapeake,Va
GREAT
November 18, 2011
This was an amazing product.....my dog is loving this stuff and he is acting better then he has in a long time. I ordered a bottle for my dads dog and he feels the same. My sister also uses this and same result. No better med for the ears!!!!
By nancy
MI
Great product
November 18, 2011
This is the only ear product that has worked for my dog's chronic ear infection. It was easy to use & less stressful for the dog because I didn't have to clean the ear before applying the Zymox. The infection was improved within 2 days & cleared up in a week of use.
By P-Tree
Working Good!
November 12, 2011
Finally something that works for my dog's chronic ear infections. After numerous vet bills and products, nothing has helped on a continuous basis. The Zymox has stopped the yeast and irritation in her ears. I am hoping the hydrocortizone in the Zymox will help with the swollen inflamation that she still has. Would recommend this product highly.
By sherrysol
Roseville, MI
fantastic
November 7, 2011
I have been struggling with my dogs cronic ear infections for a little less than 1 year. After several expensive trips to the vet and unsuccessful solutions, I decided to do some research on-line and found this medicine. Since there is no cleaning of the ear to be done, this was one less step I had to take since my dog is very ear sensitive and wouldnt allow me near them. After only 7 days I can say for the first time, hes infection free.
By Barbie
Biloxi, MS
Such an Ear saver!!
November 4, 2011
Vet wanted to charge us 140 for a visit plus 50 for the meds. glad we know our lil husky/dachshund has chronic ear infections and that entirelypets made it easy for us to buy the medication. 7 days of placing it in his ears and he hasn't whined about them hurting since and the directions with the product were very helpful too since we usually get oral meds for his infection. Thanks!!!
By beaner
Livonia, MI
It works!
November 4, 2011
I have been fighting ear infections in my 11 yr old dog for many years. The medication from the vet only kept it at bay. Zymox has cleared up his ears in 10 days. I'm impressed!
By CJ
St Petersburg, Fl
Ear Infections
November 3, 2011
This is a miracle product. I discovered it after hundreds in vet visits and nothing work. It works fast, targets all infections, and reduces the swelling that was painful to my pup she cried. I have a lasho apso, floppy earred, she is almost 4 and had 4 infections. Afterall and everything, this product works superbly! I recommend the Hydro cortizone due to helping with swelling and inflammation that causes the pain. This is one product that is always in "her" medicine cabinet. Its a cant live without if you have a pet, prone to ear infections. MIRACLE PRODUCT
By Luz M.
Canada
Worked quickly
November 3, 2011
Easy to use and worked very quickly. My dog did not mind the application process either.
By Pitbullbobby
Springfield Illinois
Worked Great
October 29, 2011
Was given a different cream, (also more expensive) from my vet for ear infection. I went through the entire bottleand she was still digging, and scratching at her ears. I found this website, and product while researching ear infections. I orderd it, and within 6 days my Raven was cured!! Great stuff!! And saved me a helluva vet bill. I purchased this product on customer reviews alone... And they were right.
By Itchy
Zymox Otic
October 28, 2011
It was so nice to be able to just order this stuff online when we already knew what the vet would say and what they would prescribe to us. Our old, stinky dog, constantly afflicted with ear infections was relieved completely within three days and hasn't yet had another bout (about a week and a half later). It saved us so much money and offered relief for Stinky in the time it took us to get it in the mail. We'll be ordering this again.
By dogs1971
No Kingstown, RI
Excellent
October 27, 2011
Vet Dx yeast ear infection. Have previously successfully used this product for general ear irritation w/ my Goldens consistent use over 10 days and cleared up beautifully
By Nancy H.
Birmingham AL
End Your Dog's Ear Misery
October 25, 2011
My dog, Maggie, had been bothered with an ear infection (yeast) for weeks. She was shaking her head and scratching her ears day and night. Rather than spend a fortune at the vets, I decided to go online and see if I could find a solution. I found reviews of Zymox Otic , HCL1.0% that were glowing and decided to give this a try. My dog and I are so glad I did. I followed the instructions and she was well within a week but felt better immediately. She even liked having the medicine put in her ear and willingly came to me when I picked up the bottle, laying her head on my lap so I could treat her. All I had to do was pick up the bottle and say, "ears" and she came running. This is a great product that I would recommend to anyone who has a dog with ear problems.
By Jeff
Works Great
October 24, 2011
My Golden Retrievers are constantly having problems with their ears, due to moisture, etc., ZYMOX OTIC worked immediately, relieving itching and discomfort. I highly recommend this product.
By TerTer654
Michigan
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
October 23, 2011
My golden retriever is constantly swimming and has chronic ear problems but not anymore!! I read about this doing research online and thought I might as well try it since spending hundreds at the vet didn't seem to work. His ears cleared up in a week. They no longer have the dark smelly discharge coming out of them and no longer shakes his head. We can actually pet him without having to constantly wash our hands. I also bought the cleaner to go along with it and a spare bottle in case it comes back, but so far so good!!
By Jennifer
Best product for Spaniel's ears!
October 23, 2011
This product ALWAYS clears up my cocker spaniel's ear infections and Entirely Pets consistently has the best price with super fast shipping. Highly recommend!
By Misty
San Diego, CA
My Dog Hates This Stuff
October 20, 2011
My dog hates Zymox but I love it. It's the only thing I've found to wipe out the nasty, brown, yeasty stuff in Sooner's ears. The vet's medicine didn't do much good, was expensive, and we were constantly dragging him in for rechecks. Now I always keep a spare bottle of Zymox in the house, and when Sooner starts to shake his head, I know just what to do. Works almost overnight. Who knew?
By catlover
Pinehurst, NC
Works Great
October 19, 2011
Recommended by VET for dirty itchy ears that is a result of yeast infections.
By duke123
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
October 16, 2011
My dog was constantly shaking his head with an itchy ear, and this worked almost instantly.
By Contessa
Fresno, CA
worked for my dog
October 15, 2011
Got this product timely which was great because Hercules was miserable. Shaking his whole head, itching none stop and whining. Once the drops where in he would shake a lot but after a few days it was much better. It took the whole week to clear the whole infection up but well worth it. Thanks for saving me a trip to the vet!

Page 6 of 7
6