toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
337 Reviews
5
92% (310)
4
7% (23)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (323 of 337 responses)
By susan
columbus, ohio
Awesome Product
October 15, 2011
this is a great product! I would use this if you don't have the money to go to a vet.
By BabeBailey
Fort Wayne, IN
A good product
October 15, 2011
This product is good for the continued maintenance of my pug's ears. It helps keep them clean and guards against yeast infections that she is prone to get. It was also recommended by our vet.
By Cynthia
Tampa FL
Great stuff!
October 15, 2011
Works wonders for my golden with chronic yeast ear infections!
By Bella
Great product
October 11, 2011
Her ears would not stop itching....since I have been using this she no longer diggs at her ears ALL NIGHT...thank you
By Avidgardener
Chicago Suburbs
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone
October 10, 2011
My dog had chronic ear infections and would shake her head so much that she would get pockets of blood in her ears which would have to be drained. I faithfully used the products that the vet gave me but as soon as I stopped using them, the infections came back. The vet treatments just kept getting longer and longer with no relief. A friend suggested using Zymox products. Within 3 days, there was a noticeable improvement in her ears and the shaking. I have not had to take my dog to the vet for an ear problem in 2 years. I swear by this product and will use no other.
By kathyjean
zymox otic
October 9, 2011
It worked. What can I say? I was extremely frustrated with his odor from his ears, the vet stuff only worked while you used it, and I researched on line and found this and read reviews and people said it worked, so I thought, maybe it will,,,and it worked!! His ears are cleared up, and I am very happy with this product. I would recommend it highly. THANK YOU!!!
By Cocker O.
Minneapolis, MN
Saves me a ton of money!
October 6, 2011
My cocker gets constant ear infections and someone told me about this. I put a drop in each ear about twice a week and now she doesn't have smelling itchy bright red ears. Saves me time and money going to the vet and getting meds for her infections. She is soooo much happier without ichy bright red ears. Really good stuff!
By Vicki
Best Price
October 4, 2011
I purchased a different product from the Vet, so I asked entirelypets which would be the same since they did not sell the exact ear cream. I recieved an email with the answer. Ordering is so easy.
By greatstuff!
arrington, tn
Wow Really Works FAST
October 2, 2011
My poor golden was suffering so bad with ear infections. I took her to the vet where I was given washes, drops, 2 weeks of antibiotics, anti-inflammatory meds, and steroids~pills galore to help her....Well, it didn't! I decided I wasn't going to spend another $200.00 on worthless and dangerous pharmaceuticals and try to find another solution. While searching the internet, I found Zymox and ordered it out of desperation after reading great reviews on it. WOW! It actually cleared her up in 7 days! After her second treatment she was compliant about taking the meds and you could visibly tell she was feeling much better. I could not believe it. She is still bouncing around all over the yard instead of moping about. It has now been a couple of weeks after treatment and her ears still look great. I am so happy. I have ordered more to keep on hand just in case she gets another one. Thanks for such a great product!
By Foxyspet
Best Product for Chronic Ear Infections
June 9, 2011
My standard poodle Fonzie is on his fourth day. He is painfree and ear is healing. Have been on five different treatment plans with vet since I got him in November 2010. I will recommend this to any client with ear problems. It's a miracle treatment.
By golden g.
Very effective
May 17, 2011
Works like a charm and so quickly.....very impressed. Great find.
By dabalmom
And then I've gotten clean
May 17, 2011
And then I've gotten clean And then I've gotten clean
By ebo
chicago
Nothing Else Like it
May 15, 2011
My little furry baby (otis) use to suffer from bacteria in the ear. He would always come up to me like as if something was wrong and would make a little sound and rub his paw over his ear. I tried almost everything to clean his ears out, even the prescription the doctor gave me but it still didnot work. So a friend told me about zymox otic, i used it for about a week and it was like a miracle, i could tell lil otis was happy and himself. so just to make sure I took him back to the vet and the doctor said his ear was clear, I couldnt believe it..i was happy myself!!! thank you so much
By Jennifer
Austin, Texas
Good for Bulldogs- saves me $$$
November 28, 2010
I have a rescue bulldog with allergies with ear problems. This stuff works wonders for my bulldog and cuts down on visits to the vet to save me $$$.
By paulette
sterling,mass
Review for Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
November 1, 2010
thank you soooooo much. you have saved me from another $300.00 trip to the vet. i have only been using Zymox for four days and my dog has completely stopped shaking her head.
By dianey
glendale az
it works
August 3, 2010
i have use this with my dog that has yeast in her ears, she does not fight me when i use it instead of the meds the vet gives me. i think because it does not burn.
By Tony B.
ZYMOX is FANTISTIC!!!
June 27, 2010
My beagle had problems with wax in her ears and every 6 months I had to bring her to the vet because it was so bad. They cleaned her ears and gave her ear drops to put in her ears for 7 days plus anti-biotics. About 1 1/2 years ago I talked to the vet and asked if there was some ongoing treatment. She prescribed a squirt of ZYMOX once or twice a week as needed. Now I check my dog's ears on Wed and Sat with a washcloth. On Wed I will give a squirt of Zymox in the ear if I find something and on Sat. I give a squirt in both ears. Ever since I started this routine I have not seen anything (unless she rolls in something stinky). The vet said that her ears haven't looked better. Zymox works fantistic.
By gwreidmo
Kennesaw, GA
Works every time
June 22, 2010
I own a cocker spaniel and she gets ear infections (yeast infections) all the time with her long ears.....this stuff works and soothes her ears with Hydrocortisone. I stocked up.
By CAS
Excellent
June 4, 2010
I had just about given up. I have a cockapoo who has had an ongoing ear infection that will not clear up. We've done antibiotics that he vomits up, we've done ear solutions to the tune of large dollars and it always comes back and takes days to make a difference. I received my order this morning and immediately put the drops into Max's ear. 5 hours later, the swelling is down and I can actually see into his ear canal. He hasn't shook his head one time...and hasn't scooted his ear along the carpet either. I know it is almost too early to tell...but it looks like it is working. thank you, thank you ....thank you.
By skotd
SO FAR SO GOOD
April 30, 2010
I had been trying the white vinegar/Alcohol and Vinegar/water in my 10 year Aussie's ear. Did not have much affect on the white/yellow drainage or redness and swelling. It did keep him from itching the ear, but the oozing got worse and think the solution was making the redness worse. Also have been doing yogurt with his meals since first day. After 4 days or no improvement I ordered Zymox with Hydrocortisone. Orderd Monday night, paid for 2-3 day and received Wednesday. Not bad seeing it was coming from CA and I am in GA. I was not in town for first does, so my wife gave him it. When I came back about 24 hours after first does the swelling and redness were all but gone and the oozing had all but stopped. Just had some crust around ear. Have given 2 more doses and no more oozing and swelling is gone. Ear is a little red, but almost back to normal white. Very happy did not have to go the antibiotic route, only wish I would of ordered on day one. Best $20 you can spend for a ear issue
By Caza
GREATEST THING EVER
April 20, 2010
We adopted our papillon over a year ago - when we got her she had severe yeast ear infections! The vet gave us the meds to clear up the initial yeast infection ... but in a matter of a few days the black coffee ground looking gunk was back. The vet tested her and said there was no yeast and no infection and said it was probably allergies. She showed us how to deep clean her ears. We tried different ear cleaners ... home remedies ... grain-free diet (although we saw a great improvement in coat ... nothing w/ her ears). Our poor dog would scratch her ears constantly! I mean non-stop - to the point she expected us to stop her so she would go and hide so she could scratch! She scratched all the fringe off her ears and would have them bleeding. She was miserable! I would clean her ears and the next morning they would be caked right back up!! There were so many good reviews we thought we'd give it a shot and everyone is right! We initially used Zymox for a week and w/in 2 days the constant scratching had stopped. The texture of her ears was better - the redness and irratition was gone. The black gunk coffee ground stuff is gone. She has found relief!!! No more itching and no more constant black gunk in her ears!! Her ears are clean!!! She is a much different dog now - and the hair is starting to grow back! This stuff honestly works as well as everyone says!!!! It has saved us alot of money on allergy testing!!!
By StephyB
PA
Miracle medicine
April 18, 2010
My lab suffered constantly from ear infections. Many many expensive trips to the vet and costly meds weren't helping, it always came right back. Tried this and were on day 5 and his ears appear to be cleared up and very little scratching and shaking of his head occurs. Sooo glad I tried this. I'm confident if I have this on hand I will no longer need to go to the vet for this problem and save lots of aggravation and money, and my buddy will be happy too:)
By Lyn
Minneapolis, MN
The Best
March 29, 2010
My dog developed a severe ear infection, so I went online to look up some possible products that could help her, but still made a vet appointment as well. I ordered this product based on reviews I had read, ordered it from this website on a Thursday and kept the Friday vet appointment. The vet sent me home with about $125.00 worth of product and the Zymox arrived on Saturday. I didn't want to waste the $125.00 so I used the washes and medication my vet gave me for 2 weeks and then returned to the doctor. The infection was clearing up, but not as quickly as they hoped, so I stopped all the vet's medications that day and started her on Zymox the following day. I applied it and then removed the excess liquid with cotton balls. I knew at that moment this would work because with one cotton ball I removed more excess gunk and infection from my dog's ears than I had done in the previous two weeks with the vet's medications. I then put another drop or two of the Zymox in my dog's ears and within 24 hours she was better. Now I put this in her ears every one to two weeks to keep her infections at bay.
By paralegal1999
Bergenfieldn NJ
Amazing
January 19, 2010
My poor lab suffered from horrific yeast infections. NOTHING worked. The stench was horrible, but not as bad as the pain he was in. In 1 day Zymox made a HUGE difference and cleared the infection in less than 2 weeks. If I even see a bit of redness, I use the Zymox for a few days and no infections. This poor dog was on benadryl and tylenol for pain for over a year and now he's pain free and drug free. Thank you ZYMOX!
By Debnh
New Hampshire
Great results
January 11, 2010
Zymox Otic is the only ear solution that completely clears up our Weimeraner's ear infections. Now if we suspect an ear infection we simply use the Zymox for about three days and any symptoms are gone that fast!
By wenhorne
Crystal River, FL
Thank God for Zymox
January 1, 2010
My poor golden has had terrible ear and skin problems. The vet kept giving us expensive ear drops that made him twitch and didn't work. After researching on the interent, I found the Zymox drops with hydrocortisone. The drops cleared up his ears within days and he is much, much happier. Now we are just working on the skin issues. I would definately recommend this product!
By Jennifer
Zymox Otic
October 29, 2009
This is the best medicine for ear infections I've ever used--over the counter and prescription. My Newfoundland suffers terribly from yeast and bacterial infections and prescription drugs barely address the problem. Zymox works incredibly fast. After just one day there is a huge improvement and in no time the infection is gone. I love this stuff.
By Patricia
Zymox Otic
August 19, 2009
My Laboradorhas had ear infections for over 12 years and has even had surgery on both ears for hemotoma's from shaking his head so much. I've spent a FOTRTUNE at the vets on tests and medicine and I have to tell you this is the best medicine I have found and not to mention this mediciane is much cheaper than what my vet was charging me for it. It was delivered to me in 2 days !!! I love this website and will be a faithful customer. (my dog thanks you also).
By Edee
Zymox
August 4, 2009
This solution is a miracle over the counter drug. I have a hound with ear issues that were a continous battle. My poor dog was miserable. As soon as I see a hint of ear trouble, this stuff clears it up. Get it!!
By sandy
zymox otic solution
July 26, 2009
This stuff is the best. I usually don't write reviews but I just can't believe how good this stuff worked. I have a golden retriever and he has had ear problems since day one. The vet finally told me the only thing left was a $3000 surgery. I don't have that kind of money. I read reviews on this stuff and thought I would try it, what did I have to lose. 2 weeks later his ear was all better. I'm ordering more now his ear is starting to get yuckie but I haven't treated his ear in 3 months. In the 9 yrs I have had him that's the longest his ear has been clear. So if you have a dog with ear problems buy this stuff it REALLY works!!!!!!
By Dawn W.
THIS IS A GOD-SEND!
June 16, 2009
My 5 year old 3/4 collie 1/4 shepard mix developed a nagging ear infection that was nothing short of miserable for him! I wanted to see what I could do naturally before major antibiotics... had this express shipped, 1 application and he was almost back to himself, 2nd application and he was back to normal! That fast!!! AMAZING! My only complaint, you can't find this stuff anywhere but the internet! YOU AND YOUR DOG WILL NOT REGERET THIS PURCHASE!! Thanks for a quick cure for my dog!
By Lisa M.
Works on Staph Infection
June 13, 2009
My dog has had recurring ear infections which have resulted in loss of hearing. She was recently diagnosed with an antibiotic resistant staph infection of the ear. I tried oral and topical antibiotics but nothing seemed to completely heal the ears. I'm happy to announce after about 10 days on the Zymox that her ears look normal and her hearing has returned. I plan to continue maintaining her ears with the cleanser and the hycortisone free otic solution.
By Sandra
This works!
June 9, 2009
Just have to say that this stuff really really works. We have a German Shepherd that has had ear issues since he was a pup... this is the ONLY stuff, prescription meds included.... that works. Use for a week or so to get under control, then periodically to keep problems at bay.
By Lucy
Zymox Otic
May 30, 2009
I ordered this with hesitation. I have tried so many things. My yorkie kept an agitated ear for many months. The vet just told me he had allergies, but he never gave me anything for it. He would have fever in the ear, with swelling & terrible itching. One day I was checking in the computer for something that I thought would help. I saw Zymox Otic. I told myself, Oh well, what could it hurt? I could not believe it. After using this twice, my yorkies ear had completely cleared up. It is so wonderful to see my little yorkie not scratching his ear with it being feverish & swollen. Thank you, thank you. I will always try to keep this on hand.
By Lisa
Amazing!
May 25, 2009
This stuff is amazing and I will be sure to never be without. Worked better and quicker then any medication I have received from the vets.
By Diane
Zyox Ear Drops
April 18, 2008
My char pei mix had monthly ear infections, for which the vet insisted on seeing her over and over again- very expensive and they always returned. We treated Nadia once and now we put drops in her ears twice a week. We have not had an infection in over a year. It is an INCREDIBLE product!
By Betty
A real find
April 12, 2008
I have been using Zymox for about 5 yrs on my Yorkie and it works for us to keep her ears clear . I keep it on hand ALWAYS

Page 7 of 7
7