toTop
  1. Home > 


4.9
72 Reviews
5
93% (67)
4
6% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
93% Recommend this product (67 of 72 responses)
By Harry
Best ear med ever
July 26, 2017
After numerous vet visits trying lots of products over 5 years this is the ONLY product that has ever cleared up my springer spaniel's ear infection Not having to flush then clean ears must be so good for pets, no poking around already sore ears.It magically cleared inflammation at the first use. I only wish this was available in the UK, Instant relief.
By Beagle L.
Mississippi
Great Product
July 21, 2016
I started out using a product that my vet recommended. It just seemed to keep their ears inflamed. I saw this product and decided to give it a chance. LOVE IT! Beagles have a real problem with ears, but they are happy boys now. Thanks Zymox Otic
By Marquis
CT
Zymox Otic
July 12, 2016
Cleared the ear in two days worked great.
By FurBabiesKeeper
Ijamsville, Maryland
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
October 23, 2015
Exactly what my vet prescribed, but this is a much better deal. I use it when needed for our German Shepherd, and also some of our cats. Vet was very pleased with how our Shepherd's ears looked last visit.
By Ruth
Derbyshire, uk
Superb product
August 26, 2015
This is the best product we have found for soothing our spaniel's ears. Her ears are heavy and floppy and she regularly starts head shaking and scratching. Our vet recommended a prudent but it was quite runny and she hated it being squirted into her ears. We have tried a range of ear products and definitely find this the best. It is quite viscous so she doesn't mind it being out in her ears and she almost immediately stops scratching and head shaking. We like it so much we import it from the U.S. Because we can't buy it in the UK at the moment.
By Denise
Cheyenne, Wyoming
No more vet bills!
August 4, 2015
My dog tends toward ear infections even after a bath. She had one where her ears (Springer ears) were so inflamed and swollen. I used this product for over 2 weeks and her infection is gone!!! I am very very impressed. I can spend lots of money at the vets with all my Springers and their ears as I am a breeder! Highly recommend this!
By NCPaintHorses
Richlands NC
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone
June 22, 2015
If your dog has ear problems this stuff works great! Ear infections taken care of fast. My standard poodle gets ear infections from time to time and this stuff takes care of it quickly. Saves a costly vet visit. Tried other products with little to no results. So glad I found this product and found it at a great price at Entirely Pets.
By dogs
Review for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
June 10, 2015
I love this stuff!! It works for more then the ears. I use it for all kinds of stuff. I have 4 dogs.
By Ginger
Nevada
Rex is free from ear infections!
May 8, 2015
I adopted my boy Rex from a neighbor who lived down the block from me. Rex was being sent to the pound, he had ear infections from a puppy, he was 5 years old when I adopted him. After 7 months of trying to heal this pup, I found Zymox Otic with hydrocortisone. 4 (Four) days later I saw the yeast dying and my Rex was comfortable for the first time in his life! No more shaking of his head, no more pain...Rex is doing very well, he's happy and healthy. I keep this product on hand at all times and when I see that Rex has any irritation at all inside his ears, Zymox is what I use. Thank you for a FANYASTIC PRODUCT.
By CAMS
Athens, GA
Non Prescription that works!
March 31, 2015
I have three dogs. Two of which have big floppy ears and I am constantly battling ear issues. This was originally given to me by my Vet but it I recently purchased the large Clinic size from Entirely Pets which was the better bargain.
By Cindy
San Antonio, Tx
Miracle Cure For Ear Infections!
August 11, 2014
I have a yellow Lab that suffered from a persistent and chronic ear infection. After numerous trips to the vet, and hundreds of dollars spent, their final recommendation was to have my lab seen by a dermatologist. I did my own research and discovered your product, Zymox. I administered the 14 day treatment and within days I couldn't believe the difference. I saw the first pink tissue in my dogs ear in months! I continue to use the Zymox on a maintenence dose, administering it 2-3 times a week to prevent further problems. I was so impressed with this product that I called the vet to let him know the name of the product. I will continue to order and use this product! Thank you Entirely Pets!
By Jubeedoo
Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada
AWESOME PURCHASE
August 7, 2014
This is the most amazing product !! I relied on all the positive comments and I'm so glad I bought this. My dog has had chronic ear infections for the past 4 years and we wasted lots of money at the Vet for a problem that wouldn't go away. And after only 4 days of treatment with Zymox - she has already stopped shaking her head, I can't beleive it !! This product was a miracle for us !!
By Ricardo
Houston, TX
Best stuff ever!
August 4, 2014
this stuff works wonders. it's nice to have a product actually do what it's supposed to. this definitely does the trick to help your dog w/ dirty ears or ear infections. saves you a ton on vet visits as well.
By Scottie
San Diego, CA
Best ever for problem ears
August 3, 2014
I have 3 bassets and those lovely long and heavy ears are prone to ear problems. They stay moist because the flaps are so heavy. We had several expensive and repetitious trips to the vet for ear infections until we discovered this product. Haven't had another vet visit for ears since. If you catch it at the first signs of infection (i.e.. smells off) you can knock it down in one or two applications. I always keep this on hand!
By Tennman47
Tn.
Great Product....
June 15, 2014
Stuff works...cleared his ears right up..
By Paloma
Niagara region, Ontario
Works Great
April 26, 2014
We have a large dog who has suffered from ear infections since puppyhood. Visits to the vet and trials of all organic solutions found on the internet did not help. I've even changed his diet numerous times wondering if it was food connected. One day a friend recommended Zymox and ordered me a small bottle. Finally something that worked! I tried the ear cleaner, but did not find it effective. So am sticking with the 1% hydrocortisone solution. And will never go without again.
By al
plantation fl.
save by zymox
February 23, 2014
They wanted to remove my dogs ear drums. He was saved by zymox. a great product
By Sallysue
Somerset UK
something that does what it says
February 19, 2014
England UK so please to be able to purchase this product Ordered online no hassle arrived in a matter of days My dog Fizzie sends a very big thank you
By susan a.
No more stinky ears
February 11, 2014
This product works. My dog has had chronic ear infections. The antibiotics the vet kept giving her would give only very temporary results. I also tried other things without success. When the vet said it's chronic, get used to it , that's when I said oh no. A web search led me to Zymox and now dog and owner are very happy. I've already recommended to a friend with the same problem
By Tom S.
Canada Nova scotia
Worked fast
January 13, 2014
easy to apply without discomfort and worked really quick, 14 years of ear problems , i think with regular maintenance they are all behind me, a true god send
By Kim
Great Product
October 13, 2013
I love Zymox Otic! It is a simple and effective way to treat my dog's chronic ear infections.
By Viv
Michigan
GREAT PRODUCT !!
July 22, 2013
Our lab is prone to ear problems and this takes care of it in nothing flat !!! Nothing compares to it !!! This stuff is a little pricey but it is worth the extra price...just stock up when it goes on sale like I do !!!
By Ellie
Ellicott city, Md.
Review for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
July 14, 2013
First medicine that has really helped my dogs ears.
By Jan
Southern California
Substantial Savings
July 10, 2013
Zymox was prescribed for Abbi's (dog) allergies and reoccurring ear inflammation. It gives her such relief! EntirelyPets offers this product at a very reasonable price and the order was received timely. Abbi and owner are very thankful.
By Roz
Simply the best ear drops anywhere!
July 1, 2013
How many products actually exceed your best hopes? Zymox ear drops will... They are amazing...and to know they are safe too...(and can be bought without incurring a £40 veterinary examination fee before prescription) is the icing on the cake! I have several rescue cats but one in particular, suffers from ear problems (she came to me with dreadful ears..and for some reason seems to have a recurring problem with wax...) but Zymox clears the debris within a few days (although I continue for a week) and they are back to their pristine best once again. I can't praise Zymox highly enough! Please can we have Zymox in the UK!
By TJ
Had High Hopes
June 15, 2013
I battle ear infections with my Shih Tzu on a constant basis. I was looking for a product that would treat the yeast infections that my Shih Tzu seem plagued with. Well, I was very optimistic when I found the Zymox Otic.After reading up on its intended use, it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. I applied the product as directed on 4 different dogs. The product had little if any affect on the dogs ear infections. I finally gave in and got a presciption medication from the vet in order to get the yeast infections in the ears cleared up. I had very high hopes for the product, but I am left disappointed.
By rinkles
Duncan BC Canada
Good Stuff
May 25, 2013
I have toy & Mini shar pei & they have tiny ear canals. This stuff works like magic. It clears up any ear problems very fast.
By Train/show/love d.
"Zymox is the best for recurrent ear problems"
May 6, 2013
Zymox Otic is not cheap, but if you own one dog or seven dogs, as we do, it is the best product we have found to clear up recurrent ear problems like possible allergic ear or possible yeast infection...dosed daily or 2 x day in a few days we ALWAYS see a marked improvement, in a week it is gone, sometimes less than one week! Now, we keep it on hand, getting the clinic size bottle when we buy.
By Doops
Princeton, Il.
This stuff works great!!
May 5, 2013
I bought this for a dog at my local animal shelter that has chronic ears problems. With in a day or so, they all ready start looking better. Great Stuff!!
By Fixer
Marmora NJ
Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
May 3, 2013
I would not have believed it if I didn't try it for myself! This stuff really works for dogs ear problems. I have been to the vet many, many times for problem ears and their solution is always prescriptions or drops that usually aren't cheap and seem to never work. If your fighting ear problems are tired of nothing working then you need to try this stuff. You will become a believer tool.
By Jule
Great product
April 29, 2013
Our black lab is prone to ear infections. This product works very well to clear up the problem within a week or two. Saves us costly trips to the vet. I highly recommend Zymox!
By abegott
Altadena, CA
Effective product
April 15, 2013
Our cocker spaniel suffers from frequent ear infections. Zymox has been very effective in dealing with these. Usually we'll treat his ears at the first sign of an infection and repeat for three days, that clears it up. We have not had to take him to the vet for an ear infection for years now, and when we take him for a check-up his ears are fine.
By Sharon25
PA
Love the product
April 13, 2013
I recommend this product to all my friends. I use it just once a week, every week and my golden retriever no longer has red sore ears.
By Durangoman
Michigan
fantastic product
April 8, 2013
Coco had black wax coming out of her ear and her ear smelled bad. She also had really bad breath for a long time before I noticed the wax. I never connected the fact that an ear infection could give her bad breath but after thinking about it, it made perfect sense that your ear and nose drains down your throat and if the ear is infected it will drain in the dogs mouth, causing bad breath. In summary this product had instant results. The first day I put it in her ear, it almost entirely removed the black wax and for the next two days I noticed less and less of the black wax. The ear became completely clear after 4 days. I continued to use it for two weeks and noticed on the 9th day a bit more of the black wax creeping out. I continued it for 14 days as recommended. My dogs ear has been clean ever since I stopped using the product and I will be watching to see if it remains clean. I'm very confident that its gone because her breath cleared out as well.
By Juanita
Warren, MI.
Zymox OTIC
April 5, 2013
This is a Great product for dog s that have cronic ear infections(Yeast ). The vet recommended this product and it has a good report back to the vet it really works. I highly recommend Entirely Pets for products. Great prices and shipping is fast!
By Tracy
Great product
April 4, 2013
My golden retriever has chronic ear infections. This product helps tremendously.
By Susan
Excellent Product
February 26, 2013
This is a re-order for us....as it is the only thing that has helped keep our German Shepherd's ear issues "in check." He used to constantly shake his head and scratch at his ears. We had tried every other ear cleansing product out there -- and even prescription meds from the vet. This product really, really works.
By treesurg
UK
zymox - best find ever!
February 12, 2013
wouldn't be without it...happy, active dog and cost effective too......beats strong, expensive steroids normally required every month from the Vets!!! Maximum use 3 times a year, and keeps ears very clean at the same time. Thank you Zymox!
By Lexi's p.
Every dog owner should keep this on hand
February 10, 2013
This is the best product I have ever tried for ears. It works so well and extremely fast. But don't stop using it (in bad cases) until the 7 days are up even if the ears look clean.
By Maria
Wonderful service
February 2, 2013
The product arrived within 2-3 days after the order was placed with Entirely Pets!
By Jossie l.
Review for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
January 2, 2013
The only product and solution for my ch. lab. She has had ear problems and tried differant food thinking it was an allergy. Starting useing this and taken care of her dirty ears. She is a happy dog. Thanks
By ammamour
Review for Zymox Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) - Clinic Size (8oz)
December 24, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was impatient to get this product and try it on our poor little mutt who was tormented by chronic ear problems. PB is a different dog after one treatment just as others testaments said. She is no longer depressed and wanting to be alone curled in a ball. This is an amazing product
By Small R.
Zymox Otic Recommended By my Vet as #1!
November 29, 2012
Zymox Otic was recommended to me by my vet. He told me this product was one of his favorites of all and #1 for ears. I recommend the entire line of Zymox products. I am a Zymox fan!!!!!!!!!! The shampoo and rinse is amazing!!!!!!!!!
By charpenn
Brentwood California
great product
November 16, 2012
Love this product. does wonders for my dogs ears and i even use it on "hot spots", it seems to stop the itching and heal it and the hair grows back.
By Cashew's M.
Issaquah, Washington
Highly recommend
November 6, 2012
Cashew, my cocker spaniel, had constant ear issues, no matter how often cleaned. Based in my vet's recommendation I started using Zymox. I use it daily for seven days and then seven days off. Her ears are now totally clean and you can see easily to her ear drum. Also, she does not fight me when I use it.
By rtwobeagles
Denver, CO
Best ear cleaner, same as the vet used.
November 5, 2012
My vet uses this same product when we take our kid in for her checkup.
By fufi
australia
Brilliant
October 23, 2012
Works a treat on my 10yr old girl who has been plagued with ear problems and allergies since a baby.It's not going to cure it but with minimal effort on my part I can keep it under control.
By Chook
Fantastic Ear Drops!
October 23, 2012
My gorgeous dog (airedale terrier) has had ear problems on and off for a couple of years. I came across this product on a blog and tracked it down to EntirelyPets. Wondered about buying it, but has been the best treatment for his ears by far. No more scratchy ear and cleaned them perfectly. Dirty brown wax has disappeared and he is a happy camper, highly recommend the product.
By sassystanley
burlington. Vermont
a good product
October 22, 2012
My dogs are plagued by chronic ear infections - back and forth to the vet we go with the resulting bank account-shattering results. Zymoc otic is the best medication we have tried, bar none, and our visits (knock wood) to our vet have decreased to the point that we miss him!!
By Jim
Something that works!
October 22, 2012
After several years of frustration, something that works. At a fraction of what the vet charges.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.