toTop
  1. Home > 


4.8
39 Reviews
5
82% (32)
4
15% (6)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (36 of 39 responses)
By Rudi
Singapore
Good shampoo for problematic skin
May 18, 2018
Mild enough for frequent washes and works pretty well.
By Ray
Charleston,SC
Works great, very effective
January 9, 2017
Vet. recommended for skin problems. Gentle for washing dog three times a week. Works great and is cheaper thru Entirely Pets. Can also be bought in larger sizes.
By ktz
NM
Great Shampoo for skin irritations
June 30, 2016
I have a cocker spaniel dog that is highly allergic to the environment, etc. This is the only product I have used continuously with some good results. She has less itching and this shampoo does not irritate her skin like many other products.
By Anette
Ontario, Canada
This shampoo is remarkable
October 21, 2015
It smells Devine and works even better. My doberman has suffered from skin rash and has had skin bumps ever since adopted. After one use, his coat shined like diamond dust, and the red spots were visibly less inflamed. It also seemed to dry up the bumps on his head. He is not itchy, and his coat looks really great. My little Chi girl has had flaky coat no matter what we did. After just one wash not only she glisters but the flakiness is much less apparent. Both the dogs had been washed once. I have no doubt that upon more washes will se more great results. All in all, I very highly recommend this shampoo.
By Wineho
Honolulu, HI
Great for Pug with Allergies
July 10, 2015
I generally use another brand but this one came with high ratings. I would say it's almost what we are looking for. It seems to keep his allergies calm for about 3-4 days.
By Michele
Awesome product
May 4, 2015
I also wrote a review for the rinse. Use these two products together for maximum benefits. My dog was itching, had sores and hair loss all over forehead and face. Starting using these products along with a change to a grain free and fish diet, which also benefits the skin and coat and now he looks great. No more cone of shame, we now have our beautiful husky back!
By christina
iowa
zymox shampoo
April 7, 2015
great,,i bathe her once every 2 weeks and seems to stop her itchy skin from allergies i follow with zymox rinse and leave it on and apply the rinse inbetween washes to her itchy areas
By woundeddog
NH
worked great
March 31, 2015
i tried several(5 or 6) different products for my dogs skin condition(2 came from the vet) this is the only product that made a difference,i combined it with a rinse from the same company. it was very clear that her Discomfort was Reduced Greatly.
By nana03
Wenatchee Wa
zymox shampoo
March 22, 2015
excellent product does the job! I give the 2 dogs baths every other day the yeast infection is clearing up I also was impressed by the fast delivery of product to my home GREAT COMPANY!!
By Tesa
Worth the price
March 10, 2015
I've used other medicated shampoos on my dog. I find this one is gentle yet effective on my dogs skin. I would recommend this product.
By alan
chama, new mexico
shampoo
September 11, 2014
great product for her skin condition and will use it again.
By dgforchrist
Oklahoma
highly recommended
April 28, 2014
Love this product!! I have an english bulldog and it not only cleans him, keeps his skin healthy, it makes him smell wonderful!! This product has a very pleasant smell. :)
By james
Review for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
April 26, 2014
It clean the hair and make the dog smell so good.
By flowerqueen
best shampoo for my westie
February 4, 2014
as everyone knows most westies have skin problems. this is the only shampoo and the rinse that works for her. sometimes i wash her twice a week when its worse . but it is the only one that helps!!
By rox
Virginia
In search of shampoo for dog with allergies
January 14, 2014
This shampoo was recommended on the French Bulldog Rescue website as one of two often used for itchy, allergic Frenchies to combat fungal and bacterial infections. The other was Micro Tek. I ordered both. So far, I think I prefer the Micro Tek over this Zymox product. My Frenchie's coat tends to get a bit oily within a couple days after a Zymox shampoo and does not with Micro Tek. The scent of the Zymox is more subtle if that is important to you. With weekly use of one or the other of these shampoos, we have not had a fungus/bacteria outbreak since the leaf mold of fall (about 4 months) and there has been plenty of opportunity for an outbreak during this wet winter.
By phillips25
amazing product
November 3, 2013
ur Pug, Lucky had the worst skin problem as a puppy. After trying several rounds of antibiotics which cleared it up, but it kept coming back. Another Vet recommended using Zymox Enzymatic shampoo ,which cleared up the problem after a few uses. Lucky is now 12 years old! I also use the shampoo on my other pug who is now 6yrs old. Have recommended it to friends & all had good results for dry , itchy scaly, infected skin. Awesome product!
By starnorthwest
Stanwood, WA
Zymox Shampoo
October 1, 2013
I love this shampoo. It has really helped clear up the itchy skin syndrome (itchiness for no known reason) it has brightened up Chloe's fur and curbed excessive chewing. I wish it smelled better(more fruity or something) but I give a second wash to add a nice smell and that works too. Would highly recommend all Zymox products they work great.
By LJ
Oneonta, AL
Excellent for skin problems
July 24, 2013
This is a great product. My vet recommended it for my dog with fungal and bacterial skin infections.
By Jean G.
Pensacola, FL
Calming, therapeutic shampoo
June 11, 2013
My dog suffers with allergies. Zymox shampoo along with Zymox rinse help ease the itching, while making his hair soft, touchable and smelling wonderful. I use this regularly to provide relief for my pug.
By sheepiemom
eastcoast of New Hampshiree
best purchase ever
June 8, 2013
I admit I have been buying this shampoo for a few years. I have an old english sheepdog, rosa who has very senstive skin, I have her groomed and I bring this bottle of shampoo with me. Any other shampoo caused her to scratch her self raw. This shampoo is wonderful. Just to note she does not have any bacterial or fungal problems, nor has she ever had those problems. Just really sensitive skin. It smells wonderful as well.
By Karen
Imperial, MO
Great Product for my Bully
May 22, 2013
Love this for keeping her HOT SPOTS away!!
By Donn951
Hometown IL
What a Help
March 26, 2013
I have finally calmed down all the scratching and I would recommend Zymox for any dog with allergies.
By Flyblo
Riverside, CA
Happy Puppy
February 14, 2013
We used the shampoo and rinse. Misty almost right away stopped scratching and crying. Her dried and itchy skin seemed to almost return to normal by the next day. Giving a bath once a week is keeping her skin healthier and she is happier and more active. Parents are happier too.
By Cindy
great product
February 7, 2013
I purchased this product for my 14yr. old peke that has had allergies and itchy,dry, flakey skin for most of his life. I wish I had found this product much sooner. I brought it to my groomer to use on him at his last grooming and he was not itchy and his skin and fur looked so much better after using it. His groomer was very impressed also. Happy Dog!!
By ladyspain
Great for skin problems
January 17, 2013
Very gentle. Smells terrific. Clears up minor skin problems.
By Dandysmom
Tennessee
Love zymox
January 13, 2013
This shampoo is all I use on my 4 dogs. It leaves them with a soft clean smell. They are all white/apricot poodles and their fur is so bright and clean. Zymox shampoo helps eliminate any "itchies" they may have.
By elrayloveya
Great Shampoo
January 1, 2013
My Cooper suffers from sephorea (sp) and this shampoo is excellent for his condition. We switch back and forth betwenn Zymox and Duoma and he gets great relief. We really like Zymox.
By Samy
The best Shampoo I have used for problem skin
November 20, 2012
I have tried every shampoo out there plus all medicated shampoos from the vet and not one of them has been able to clean up my bichons skin from allergys until I found Zymox..
By Kfit
Baltimore, Md.
Zymox shampoo & Zymox Rinse
October 24, 2012
Fantastic product!!! Totally healed my dog's awful hotspots that he got for the first time this summer. He was absolutely miserable and as a result so was I. After some investigating, I found Zymox shampoo & the Zymox rinse. Both products brought Pele' relief after the first use. And, together with the Zymox topical spray, my doggie was healed & back to his happy playful ways. I am totally satisfied with these products and will never be without them!!! Thanks for a great product!
By cynde l.
Weatherford, TX
wonderful product
July 15, 2012
This shampoo & rinse is the best I have ever used. My dog has allergies and will scratch until his hair is falling out. Trip after trip to vet for shots that work for about month. Zymox has stopped the scratching !
By Pippasmom
GREAT product
May 30, 2012
Great shampoo on fungal and bacterial problems on the skin. Zymox is fast becoming a favorite in my grooming shop.
By Kentucky R.
Great Product
May 7, 2012
Originally bought from my vet. Cheaper here. I have a problem child, rescued at 4 months old with mange and malnurished. Skin problems since. Using shampoo and rinse and there is an improvement for a lovable itchy pet. Gentle enough to use frequently. Smells better than other medicated shampoos.
By DogTrainer
Fl
Awesome shampoo
April 18, 2012
I use this on all my dogs and recommend to my clients.
By Kathy
Tucson, Arizona
Very Reliable Product
April 7, 2012
I love this shampoo. It works so well on my three dogs. They stopped itching after using this shampoo. I highly recommend it. One of my dogs a golden lab has allergies and this helped stop her scratching and biteing.
By Alumguy
SW Florida
Smelly dog problem
February 18, 2012
Our dog was getting to smell awful and baths with different shampoos didn't really seem to work. Zymox was recommended to us by a local pet store and we figured it was worth a try before consulting with the vet. It has really helped out with his "dog odors".
By lgpearl
Review for Zymox Medicated Shampoo (12 oz)
December 9, 2011
Really helped with the dry irrated skin that older dogs get
By muimui
works for my doggies
November 6, 2011
I used both the shampoo and rinse for the itchy skins of my 2 doggies.There is big improvement after 2 baths in 2 weeks.They play in our front and back yards where there is always unknown bugs or plants that cause them allergy/itchy skin .Glade to find something non toxic to help them.
By Lillster
New York
More than I expected!
October 28, 2011
This shampoo not only smelled great but it did a fantastic job making and keeping my dog comfortable. If your dog is scratching non stop due to a bacterial skin infection don't hesistate to use this! It is gentle on the skin but powerful in healing and keeping the skin comfortable.
By Heather
Great for Shar pei
April 13, 2008
I own a Shar pei, English Bulldog, and Great Dane. The Shampoo and Rinse are the only one I use with all. I always get compliments on how beautiful and shiny their coats look.

Page 1 of 1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.