1. Home > 


4.6
100 Reviews
5
79% (79)
4
14% (14)
3
1% (1)
2
2% (2)
1
4% (4)
93% Recommend this product (93 of 100 responses)
By Dog l.
Missouri
January 24, 2019
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Extra Large Dogs (Over 55 lbs)
This works so well on my dogs! My dogs cannot use Nexguard due to seizures and this is the next best thing.
ProsWorks well
ConsPut on their backs monthly
By Alaska808
HonoLuLu
September 24, 2017
Works for me
Use it on a regular basis. No adverse reactions or problems with this product.
By Joseph
San Augustine, Texas
March 30, 2016
Flea Meds
The shipping was very fast and the product seems to work.
By Patti
March 28, 2016
Reallllllly works
Do not live with pets that have fleas! Life is so much better for all without fleas.
By michelle
January 20, 2016
very good product
Advantage II works great. Not a flea on the dogs since I started to use it, many years ago. Thank you.
By jimfyd
Albuquerque, NM
December 19, 2015
Advantage II
I'v used before with satisfactory results.
By Floydieboy
Abbotsford, BC
October 26, 2015
Great Stuff!
This product is great - I use it on my Cane Corso as a precautionary as he attends doggy daycare and although he has never had fleas, this product will ensure that he never does!
By Kelly
Austin, TX
September 22, 2015
Great Deal!
This product works well. I've used it for a long time. This is by far the best deal I've found on it. Shipping was very fast as well.
By IsabellaRuby
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2015
Great Purchase
On my Golden 9 yrs-no fleas and no fear of them
By Dee
San Diego, CA
April 2, 2015
Big Advantage in Dog Care!
We have used advantage on our usually large, outdoor/sometimes indoor, dog (~180 lbs.) for over 10 years and we have never had a flea or tick in the house.
By Johanna
California
March 26, 2015
Good product
As I am only using this product I cannot judge whether there is a better one. It is working. My animals do not have fleas.
By Pat
Molokai Hawaii
February 2, 2015
3 Big Dogs say YES
Aloha, It keeps us flea and tick free so Mom doesn't have to worry.
By bjcossilver
January 16, 2015
Advantage better than other brand product
This product worked well . It wasn't greasy like other products I've used.. My dog has a skin condition and it doesn't seem to work for the whole 30 days. Sudie starts to get fleas at about 20 days but my vet this sometimes happens.
By paisleygirl
Houston, TX
October 7, 2014
Good stuff but needs be new product
I normally use the Advantage II on both my dogs and cats but when I received this it was in the old packaging. My friend had purchased a package the month before in new packaging. This didn't work near as well as it normally does so I was concerned that it had been sitting on the shelf for a long time. I'd rather have newer product so it's fresher and more apt to work better. I'll still use it on my pups but for my cats I use the Advantage multi as it covers for ear mites, heartworms etc.
By Mes P.
Canada
October 6, 2014
Fleas war, I win
Best product I have bought for fleas and ticks. really satisfied
By Ceasar's M.
Windsor, ON, Canada
August 6, 2014
Good value
I was reluctant to order pet products online seeing that in the past I always received my flea control from my Vet. I found the Advantage to be the exact same as what the Vet prescribes but for a lot less. I will continue to purchase products from Entirely Pets.
By MPOWPOW
Texas
July 28, 2014
No more fleas!
We have FOUR 55+ pound dogs. The Advantage II Flea Control has been the best product to kill & control flea infestation. Coupled with the yard spray, we have totally eliminated all the fleas!! We have tried other products, but to no avail. This product is 5 stars! Don't waste your money on other products.
By lynnelab
July 11, 2014
great value
Great flea control and easy to apply. Much cheaper buying from EntirelyPets rather than from vet's office.
By ibclare
July 3, 2014
advantage
I don't use these on my dog. I draw them up in a syringe and use them on the cats. It deosn't hurt them and it works. It doesn't work for my dogs at all. I have also tried frontline, with poor results. I now use Comfortis for my dogs and it works like a charm. They only get 2 stars because they work on the cats. Less than one star for the dogs.
By Bobbie
June 20, 2014
Prompt service by entirely pets
The product doesn't inform you of the amount of the liquid in each tube. I wish they did.
By sara
June 4, 2014
Not working
This usually works well on my dogs, but not this time. I guess it's time to buy something else!
By Roxxy
Graham, WA.
May 14, 2014
Always a Great Choice !!!
Works very well on both my Large dogs...one is 85# and the other is 130#......No Fleas......
By Sarge
Buffalo New York
April 14, 2014
The Best Flea Protection
We have used Advantage II Flea Control for all our dogs for over 15 years, and we have yet to see a flea on any of them! It is easy to apply, and there are no side effects. Thank you, Entirely Pets, for a product that works perfectly and at a great price!
By Kerty
Orange, MA
April 14, 2014
WORKS!!!
I have been using this on my dog for years, and highly recomend this, also they make a great one for cat's too. so long nasty fleas!
By Jack
FL
December 19, 2013
It really works, why pay more.
I have never found a flea on our dog, Buddy. He is a boxer and has very short hair so they would be easy to find.
By Dan
November 29, 2013
To your door.
We have always used Advantage II since the vet introduced us to it. But ordering it online was easy, and no expensive trip to the vet to end up bringing home the same product. Not to mention that it is a fraction of the price that the vet charges for the exact same flea control.
By PeterA
Staffordville, Ct
November 22, 2013
Only thing that works
Frontline stopped working on our pets. Advantage II is terrific--no fleas, disabled ticks.
By Cindy
Eugene, Oregon
November 21, 2013
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Extra Large Dogs (Over 55 lbs)
Works great - I have used Advantage for years and when Advantage II was developed I started using it - it works the best for my animals.
By catlady
townsend, de
November 5, 2013
advantage ll
Best product and cheap. Entirely Pets delivery is fast and safe.
By Tanner
Ontario, Canada
October 31, 2013
Advantage 11
Excellent product for an active dog. Wouldn't try anything else!
By Chuck
Ellettsville, IN
October 25, 2013
Product Really Works!
I was using a generic type of flea and tick medicine that I got at a Farm Store. I noticed a flea infestation and tried numerous sprays and remedies over a 3 week period to rid the dogs of fleas. They would kill the fleas and 2 days later they were back until I used the Advantage II and within 2 days, the fleas were dead and a bath washed many dead fleas down the drain and no more problems with the fleas. I also found 2 ticks dead and still attached which were easily removed. This really works!!
By Jungle J.
Ohio
October 8, 2013
Best on the market!!
I am soooo tired of throwing away my hard earned money on flea products that DON'T WORK! Advantage 2 works for me and I actually get a whole month's worth of protection. My dogs walk around with a smile on their face instead of a frown now. They can actually walk on 4 feet instead of trying to itch at the little pest every few steps. Thanks !! Advantage 2 !!!
By Starslinger
Massey Ontario
October 3, 2013
Fleas gone
This stuff really works I will use it again
By phil
September 30, 2013
Works Great
Advantage is one of the best products on the market. I noticed a difference within a few hours. It didn't bother my dog at all and we've not had any flea issues since using it. I'm really impressed with the quality and price.
By Eli M.
Arkansas
September 22, 2013
Best product
If you only have a problem with fleas this is the best product to use on your four legged family members. It is easy to use and you don't have to try to trick your pet into taking a pill to get rid of them. I will always continue to use Advantage.
By EliMae
Ohio
August 30, 2013
Advantage II
This is a great product for cats & dogs for flea control! The only downside is it doesn't help with ticks. I use it for 10 shop cats, 9 home cats & 2 dogs...NO Fleas!!
By Spenser's L.
Fayetteville, AR
July 29, 2013
Excellent Flea Control
In our area, Frontline has become almost useless as the pests have mostly adapted, so we give Advantage II to all our rescued animals. Advantage II does not kill ticks, but our animals are all inside and do not necessarily need tick control. We had quite an infestation earlier this summer, but along with the Advantage II and other control methods for the living areas of the animals, the flea population is well under control. We highly recommend this product!
By AngeeeA
Sacramento, CA
July 26, 2013
Away with Fleas
Let start off by making it known, I have many, many pets. Because of this, flea control is a MUST. I don't know how we even made it before Advantage came out. This stuff is amazing! I've been using it for years and highly recommend it. My pets have no fleas at all. We don't even have to use it monthly. Just every few months or so does the trick. Recently we've had a stray show up who was covered in fleas. The first dose was good, but I still noticed some fleas. I did a second dose the following month and I don't see a single flea on him now. Can't say enough great things about this product!
By aureola
south Texas
July 17, 2013
like the product
I have been using Advantage II for a couple of years now...I have no fleas in my house or my yard or my dogs....it just keeps them away
By lee
McDonoughgeorgia
July 9, 2013
not satisfied
doesn't control fleas for longer than one to two weeks.
By Gov
Florida
July 9, 2013
Good solid product from Bayer
We as pet owners must do our best to get and give our pets, or second family members. This product offers the very best for our loved pets. I use Advantaix ll also, but as we well know is that our pets can come used to a product such as flea med's, so without compromise, I choose Advantage ll for the replacement, also made by Bayer, they just make the best quality products for our loved Pets.....
By kate
Fort Worth ,Texas
July 5, 2013
12 month advantage II Flea Control
Great product and Great price. My boys remain flea free
By Wallymax
Wine Country, California
June 17, 2013
We Love Advantage!
Advantage keeps our two BIG dogs flea free and happy year round. This is a great poduct!
By NAth
June 17, 2013
Chepest cost I ever pay
I ususally buy this product from my vet..even with the Freight from USA to Canada, it is less expensive.
By boxy
June 14, 2013
Dogs are smiling
Truly have nothing but great things to say regarding the product and your company have recommanded your company to all dogs and cat people I meet...
By Deb
Pensacola, FL
June 9, 2013
Best flea protection
I have three dogs and a cat in Florida! Fleas can be a problem but NOT when I use Advantage II on all of them regularly. We are "Flea Free" thank you!
By strawberry
kingston ont Canada
June 2, 2013
Review for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control for Extra Large Dogs (Over 55 lbs)
product worked great . no more fleas :) :)
By sampson l.
Florida
April 16, 2013
thank you
great prices, great shipping time Thank you!
By Christina
April 1, 2013
great product
It keeps the fleas away on my animal. They die fast if they already have a flea too.
By Hilary
March 24, 2013
Advantage II is a great product.
I never have any flea trouble when using Advantage II, and Entirely Pets always has the best price. The package always arrives quickly, too.

Page 1 of 2
1


CALL IN YOUR ORDER 800.889.8967

Stay in touch. Friends fur-ever!

Terms and Conditions

You have to agree on terms in order to proceed to the subscription.